See all Dentists in Budapest

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Kreativ Dental Clinic

Kreativ Dental Clinic

Vezér út 100, Budapest, 1141

"Excellent"

Average rating from 23 verified reviews 27 recommendations

"I spent time visiting Kreativ Dental over the last 12 to 18 months for dental work due to severe gum disease. I have to say I am very happy with the final resul.."

Timothy, UK
Write a Review
Filters cached at 2016/08/25 09:34:49

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  8:00 -   6:00pm
Saturday
Sunday

Clinics Nearby:

Save On Dental Care - Budapest
clinic image
Kassak Lajos street 19-25, Budapest Show Phone Number
from 19 reviews
Mdental Clinic Hungary
clinic image
Teréz Körút 55-57, Budapest Show Phone Number
from 6 reviews
Dentium Implant Center
clinic image
Szent István boulevard 9., I. floor 3., Budapest Show Phone Number
from 5 reviews
Timothy Southampton
Clinic's favourite review
"I am very happy with the final result"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 28 Mar 2012 Review verified by email.

"I spent time visiting Kreativ Dental over the last 12 to 18 months for dental work due to severe gum disease. I have to say I am very happy with the final result, has truly changed my life. The price was fantastic! It's one of the best decisions I've made. Big thank you to Dr Patonay and also the guy who treated my gums at Kreativ (I forget his name). Also thanks to Ben in the UK office, always on hand to organise my visits and deal with my many questions."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £5,000
Treated By: Louis

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Patrick Ireland
"I have no hesitation in recommending this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 12 Aug 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I first attended Kreativ Dental Clinic in 2006. My teeth were in a very poor state and I had to have 20 plus crowns fitted. The work was done to a very high standards and I did not have one problem in the following 10 years. My partner and I returned to the clinic in June of this year as she was having some problems - I went for a check up. I had to have three extractions and one resection. The work was carried out in the main by Dr Patonay and he and his team were extremely professional. We had booked through the Irish representative, Mary Flanagan, and again everything was organised in a very professional manner with no hiccups of any type.

I can only speak in the highest terms about the facilities, the staff, the organisation of accommodation and appointments - all went according to plan and very smooth. I had experience of Kreativ from the past and since that time they have moved to new state of the art facilities. I have no hesitation in recommending this clinic and I know that I will return to them if I need more treatment in the future. My partner has not completed her treatment plan yet and will make her own review when it is completed."

Read More

Treated By: Louis

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Annie Netherlands
"The staff in the clinic are very kind and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Dental Implants
  • Sinus Lift
90%Reviewed 16 Jul 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"In March 2015 i went to Kreativ Dental Clinic for the first time for a closed curettage. I went back in July the same year for continuation of treatment. My diagnosis then was that it would be best to have 6 teeth extracted , to be replaced by implants. Together with 2 sinus lifts, the implants were placed in November 2015 and in May 2016 I went back again to have the crowns fitted and placed. I also got a night guard as protection for my new crowns.

It was quit an enterprise with ups and downs but the result felt immediately right.

Consultant Annelies helped me perfectly , she was quick to answer all my questions and all the arrangements she made were tip top in order.

Hotel Arena is quite all right and the airport transfers to and from the clinic went very well.

The staff in the clinic are very kind and helpful"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Graham Deerpark Road Castleknock
"Transformed my life"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Bridges
  • Root Canals
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 02 Mar 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"What a "Fab' Journey " to Kreativ Dental Budapest- I returned last w/end to Dublin- having completed my " Fabulous New Smile"-( 20 teeth replaced with Top Quality Porcelain Crowns,Super Bridge-Work,Implant,and Root Canal Treatments)All my dental works are certified ,Guaranteed-.Thank you Kreativ for all your Honesty and Superior Workmanship- the end result has left me "Breathless"-I have " Before and After photos- the Difference is just Amazing!! And it has just transformed my life,my confidence has been given such a Boost-the best decision I have ever made in my life-my One and only Regret , is that I did not undertake this Journey - Years Ago !!
Unbelievable value- 1/3 Cheaper than Dublin Dental Prices -Highly Recommend Kreativ - they are in a league of their own,- State of the Art Surgeries,and the most up to date Technology available - No Wonder they are No 1 in Europe - as so well deserved !! My sister and a friend are going to Kreativ next month - for their " New Smile"-

I chose this this clinic,having spoken with the Lovely Mary Flanagan,Kreativ's Patient Relations Manager, In Ireland-( as honest as the day is long !!). I actually met Mary,"Face to Face "-in Dublin and having had all her own dental works completed in Kreativ ,some years ago,it was So Reassuring, to talk/meet somebody who has gone through "The Process"-.Mary organised everything for me,Flights,Hotel,Airport Transfers,Collection to and from Hotel/Clinic- and everything else in between!! She was there before,during, and after my treatment. I am a very apprehensive and anxious individual- and having Mary, taking such good care of me - I actually traveled ,there, my myself ......!! And loved it, great discounted hotels ( I stayed the the 4 Star Arena Danubius, right beside the Metro Station,4 stops from the magnificent Budapest City- I loved it !!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Erik Netherlands
"To my relief, everything was painless"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Bridges
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 13 Feb 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"In April 2015 I went to Budapest for a consultation and treatment plan. I knew my treatment would be expensive. My contact was Annelies who took care of everything from The Netherlands in a pleasant and effective way. On arrival at the Budapest airport I got my appointment and was taken to my hotel. On the first day I got my consultation and estimate. Indeed an extensive treatment and a matching estimate. After some thinking I decided to go for it. Upper I needed 14 crowns and lower 2 bridges on 4 elements, a root canal treatment and a gnathological treatment.. Treatment started right away and I was in the chair every day for up to 3 hours in a row. At the end of the week I went home with temporary crowns and the advice to eat soft food and fluids.

After 2 weeks I returned to Budapest for the continuation of my treatment. I got my permanent crowns and to my relief everything was completely painless. The staff was very friendly and other dentists and specialist were present for further consultation and advice on for example colour of the crowns or bite registration.

Everything was very well organised from free shuttle service to and from the clinic to very capable doctors and high quality treatment. Also my hotel was nicely priced with good quality and I was never bored because of the swimming pool and fitness facilities. Also Budapest is a very beautiful city.
I am more than satisfied with the result. Of my treatment and I can recommend Kreativ dental to anyone who needs dental treatment. For the price I paid, in Holland I would not even have had half the treatment of what I had now, even with hotel and flights, it would have taken much longer and I got a holiday in the bargain.
Terrific

Erik"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €11,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

David UK
"Extractions and implants without any pain or discomfort"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 10 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had 8 implants which would have cost almost three times as much in the UK. I made several visits to Kreativ Dental in Budapest and although this sounds odd for a dental trip, I enjoyed every one. My treatment went ahead without any problems and any concerns I had were all answered by Kreativ staff. I have recommended Kreativ to many of my friends. The surgery is 'state of the art' and most unusually, my appointment time was when I saw my dentist at least 95% of the time, definitely no long waits. Everyone I dealt with spoke excellent English. I had extractions & implants, without any pain or discomfort. I would recommend Kreativ Dental to anyone.

I cannot remember how I heard about Kreativ Dental, I'm just pleased I did. The clinic is purpose built and not shoe-horned into an existing building. From airport transfers & appointment times to the staff and my treatment, I cannot rate them highly enough (you need to add an extra star). On my first visit I shared a transfer with a lady making her third - she put my mind at rest. On my most recent visit I did a similar thing for a gentleman making his first trip to Kreativ. In fact it was whilst talking to him I realised just how great my overall experience had been. Excellent. Incidentally, Budapest is a great City."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £10

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Nancy Edenderry
"Made me feel cared about"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Dentures
100%Reviewed 31 Jul 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"As I have told many, I knew I needed extractions and needed dentures. That is what I received at a very low cost even including my flight and stays. Everyone involved were friendly, professional and made me feel cared about.

I chose Kreativ Dental because my partner saw it on Facebook and I called the number and got Mary. She is amazingly kind and helpful and made me feel I had nothing to worry about. Once in Budapest and at the clinic I was very well taken care of. The dentists were great as were the administrative front desk people. I recommend them completely."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Dympna Ireland
"So pleased with my smile after nine years"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Fixed Partial Dentures
100%Reviewed 24 Jul 2015 Review verified by email.

"It's 9 years since my treatment at Kreativ Clinic, I had 16 crowns and partial denture cast I never had a problem either during or since the treatment. I was expecting to have implants but after my OPG Dr Patonay explained to me that due to my osteoporosis I was unsuitable. My dentist was Ivan and he was excellent in every way. I am so pleased with my smile and I only paid €7320 a fraction of what it would have cost here in Ireland. My daughter who accompanied me had her 4 wisdom teeth removed with no problems either and she is now planning to go back for Implants in November and I will travel with her and have a check up myself.
Thank you all at Kreativ Dental. Frances

I choose Kreativ as it was highly recommended to me by a shrewd gentleman who had researched it and had his own treatment there. I was impressed by the professionalism of each member of staff I had contact with from Maeve Delaney the former rep, to Ivan dentist and his assistants. I now recommend this clinic to anyone who is considering dental treatment and you won't be disappointed. I'm going back again in November with my daughter for her treatment and I will have a check up."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £7,320

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John Cary Illinois
"Treatment was excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Full Dentures
100%Reviewed 22 May 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The treatment was excellent. I was happy with the overall staff and trusted the Doctor who treated me which was very important to me. I was glad to have made this journey and would recommend to anyone considering any major dental treatment that they investigate this clinic.

I was between this clinic and one other in Budapest. I chose this clinic because it seemed to offer more of what I needed. A low priced hotel right down the street. A staff that were capable of doing all the work in house. Pricing that was well under my budget. Lastly the representative based in the USA that helped me through the process and arranged this trip for me. Painless...no, but close to it."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jenny Nottingham
"Fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
  • Dentures
100%Reviewed 20 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"porcelain crowns and denture

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. First class service would definitely recommend. I paid more than originally quoted but that was because I was unable to have implants and had to have a denture for my back teeth. But I have now had my whole mouth restored, they look and feel amazing. Everything about Kreativ Dental was professional right down to the collection service to and from airport/dentist."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £8,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Marigold London
"So far so good."
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
90%Reviewed 21 Jan 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"So far so good. Have 2 more trips to the clinic this year."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £200

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Nigel Greenock
"I'm looking forward to going"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Sinus Lift
100%Reviewed 01 Jan 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"2 Implants and a sinus lift

I am very pleased with the treatment. I have had two implants and a sinus lift which only took 45 minutes to complete and I didn't need any pain relief following surgery. The quality of work was complemented on by my local dentist in Scotland. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and all of them spoke English. I'm looking forward to going back to Kreativ Dental in January 2015 to complete the Zirconia bridgework. All in all the treatment is on average about £2500 cheaper than I would have paid in Scotland."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £3,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Susan UK
"Staff were so friendly and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
94%Reviewed 03 Nov 2014 Review verified by phone.

"My treatment went superbly well from the time of stepping of the plane to completion of treatment. Staff were so friendly and helpful and there were no language barriers. The clinic itself was very modern, spotlessly clean and was extremely efficient."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £850

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Grahammullan Deerpark Road Castleknock
"Fantastic Result"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Bridges
100%Reviewed 17 Sep 2014 Review verified by phone.

"Dental Crowns Dental Implants Dental Bridges

Kreativ is a Top Class -State of The Art Dental Clinic-I can only compare it to The Beacon Private Clinic in Sandyford Dublin.My. First contact was with the lovely Mary Flanagan-I explained to her that I was extremely nervous and anxious-She reassured me that I had nothing to be worried about-and she would be there all the way with me -Before-Duering-and After - my treatment-she Surpassed Herself-She is a woman of her word -she was Fantastic !!!
She did everything for me,booked flights ,hotels, transport,and organised everything with such efficiency-a pleasure to deal with.
My Dentist was Dr Peter Magos-a most Talented Dentist-I had 18 Crowns ,1 Implant, and Bridgework-What a Fantastic Result-I am absolutely Delighted with my treatment (which was all Pain Free)- from Start to Finish-Highly Recommend Kreativ- 100 per cent Professional .
I got exactly what I was looking for, at a cost of 1/3 of what it would have been in Dublin- with a Guarantee ! Plus a lovely trip to a really beautiful City-
Take the First Step -Phone Mary-You Won't be Disappointed !!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €7,850
Treated By: Peter

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Simon UK
"Excellent dental work"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
76%Reviewed 01 Jul 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Very efficient admin and organisation. Excellent dental work in impressive large new clinic, at much cheaper prices than the UK. Communication with dentists was a bit minimal and they could perhaps have volunteered more explanation of what was happening. Clinic is in a quiet part of town, out of the centre."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £6,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Bernadette Ireland
"Recommend without hesitation"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Bridges
100%Reviewed 04 Jan 2014 Review verified by email.

"Crowns and bridging

Two months now since treatment and stills delighted. Absolutely no problems. I got exactly what I asked for at a cost of about 1/3 of what it would have been here in Ireland. Language is absolutely no barrier and I also got to see the wonderful city that is Budapest. All my arrangements were made for me by Mary Flanagan who was brilliant and patient with a client that was unnecessarily over anxious. I can recommend Kreative without hesitation."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €11,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Nrw UK
"Extremely happy with the finished work"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Sinus Lift
  • Dental Crowns
84%Reviewed 29 Dec 2013 Review verified by email.

"2 implants, sinus lift, 17 crowns

I have had 2 implants + a sinus lift and 17 crowns. I am extremely happy with the finished work. They have very talented dentists and state of the art equipment, but I have a couple of issues:

I do feel that 12 working days for the crowns is a bit excessive, as I had to spend 17 days away from home. The dental preparation was done over 3 days during the first week (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) Why could this not have been done over 3 consecutive days? The actual crowns were agreed on the Wednesday of the following week and were fitted the Monday of the 3rd week, which means they were actually made and fitted in 3 days. They were checked the next day before I left. If the crowns had been done on the Monday of the second week I would have been able to go home 5 days earlier.

I also have an issue with being pressurised into ‘Gnathologigal Treatment’. This took 2 minutes, did not seem a precise measuring device and cost £325. I also felt pressurised into a Night Guard for £160 which seemed excessive, I was told it was to protect the teeth from grinding at night. I told them that I do not grind my teeth and never have. The Dentist said I would not know that. I used it once and it was so uncomfortable and made my teeth hurt and I do not think I will ever use it again. Personally it was a waste of money.

I get the impression this is a way of ramping up their charges, and wonder if the dentist is on commission as their actual dental charges are very reasonable.

I would have given their prices and satisfaction top marks had it not been for this."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £6,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mary Dublin
"You won't be disappointed!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
96%Reviewed 27 Nov 2013 Review verified by email.

"8 Implants and 10 crowns

Having been given what I would call 'patch work' dentistry for years a retired Irish dentist advised me to travel to Kreativ Dental Clinic Budapest. I was guaranteed to be still smiling in 10 years. I am. This clinic changed my life. It is years ahead of dentistry in Ireland or UK, The state of the art building, highly qualified dentists and oral surgeons/doctor, Dr Louis Patoney who is also a qualified maxilio facial surgeon, placed my implants - a completely a pain free process.

I would highly recommend Kreativ Dental on their service, excellence in dentistry and the I would strongly recommend Kreativ Dentals prices 60% less than Irish prices and the amazing care we received by Mary, the agent we booked the trip with was there in the clinic, while we were there and when we came home she was amazing with follow up. The Irish agent, Mary Flanagan, surpasses herself every time with patients. Mary can turn a visit to the dentist into a lovely relaxed trip to the dentist. Call her, you wont be disappointed, Do pay a visit to Kreativ Dental clinic. You will never look back."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €9,200

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Toni UK
"I have a fantastic smile"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 24 Oct 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"three implants and eighteen crowns

I started my treatment in 2006 and had three dental implants and eighteen crowns. I have a fantastic smile and can`t fault the clinic. I started in the old clinic and I thought that was the state of the art, but the new one is even better. All the staff have been there quite awhile and I shall look forward to going back to have them greet me with a warm welcome."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £5,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John BUDAPEST
"I am very happy with the service"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 26 Jun 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"It was perfect in every way. I am very happy with the service, the employees and the cost."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: Ft5,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Gary Ireland
"No problems at all."
Treatment Received:
  • Denturist Consultation
100%Reviewed 04 Sep 2012 Review verified by email.

"Full top row repair

Just thought I'd drop a note saying that its been 10 years now and no problems at all."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Riedel, Cologne
"It was good."
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
84%Reviewed 07 Aug 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Beside the fact that they've only done a part of what I wanted to have done it was good."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: Ft330

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tommy Ireland
"I'm more then happy with my new smile"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 07 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"I have visited the clinic several times for treatment and I can only say it was fantastic from the moment I stepped off the plane. The team were amazing and I'm more then happy with my new smile which I could never have dreamed of affording here in Ireland."

Dr Louis Patonay
responded to this review:

Thank you for your review. Kreativ Dentals team strive to treat every patient with 100% professionalism and to make there treatment and trip as safe and comfortable as possible. We pride ourselves at providing advanced upto date dental treatments such as dental implants, crowns and bridges at affordable prices.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €7,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tina Ireland
"Looking forward to going back"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
  • Fillings
96%Reviewed 03 Aug 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"5 Porcelain Crowns and filling

This Clinic was absolutely first class - far beyond what I was expecting. Most helpful and the prices enabled me to have far more treatment than I could have afforded at home. Three years on and I have had no problems whatsoever. I can't recommend Kreativ highly enough. Looking forward to going back in September for my annual check up!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Vezér út 100, Budapest, 1141