See all Dentists in Budapest

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for BioDent Esthetic Dentistry

BioDent Esthetic Dentistry

Nyugati tér 5,, I/3, Budapest, 1132
4.7 / 5  Outstanding
from 518 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/03/24 21:53:18

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 20:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 20:00
Saturday
Sunday

Clinics Nearby:

Mdental Clinic Hungary
clinic image
Teréz Körút 55-57, Budapest Show Phone Number
from 9 reviews
Dentium Implant Center
clinic image
Szent István boulevard 9., I. floor 3., Budapest Show Phone Number
from 10 reviews
Contident
clinic image
Szt. István körút 4. 3rd floor, Budapest Show Phone Number
from 5 reviews
Donna Denmark
"My beautiful ny teeth"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentistry
100%Reviewed 23 Mar 2017 Review verified by phone.

"I am originally from Hungary but has lived in Denmark the last 30 years. I had difficulty finding the right dentist in Hungary because I rays not so much the dentist more long-term. In Denmark, I have been exposed to very bad advice and treatment which was very expensive too.

I found Dr Farads clinic on the Internet, he have clear information and has very good prices.

Farad doctor is very knowledgeable and have experience from around the world. His person is very relaxed and honest. He informed me the whole time about what should happen and was doing a quality job.

I had to make an implant with a ceramic crown. He was considerate to my wishes and I felt safe in his hands witch is very important to me after my bad experiences.

My teeth are so little and demaged that I have decided to have ceramic crowns on all of them. It will be a huge work and Dr Farad is the only dentist I will trust with tis work. I cannot wait to see my beautiful ny teeth."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Mark United Arab Emirates
"I think the cost of the work with Dr. Farhad was in the region of 30% of UK price"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Dental Implants
  • Inlay or Onlay
  • Root Canals
  • Dental Crowns
  • Amalgam Filling
100%Reviewed 24 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Following a consultation in November 2015, I began my treatment February 2016 and it was completed in August 2016, I made two trips to Budapest for the treatment and spent many hours in the chair!

My treatment included whitening, one implant, two inlays, three root canal treatments, one crown and 12 amalgam replacements. Years of poor denistry and admittedly poor oral hygiene had left my teeth in poor repair and as a man in my late 40s I decided I needed to act.

If you are thinking of going for this kind of treatment I would advise you to choose carefully the right dentist. The treatment is quite invasive and spending significant amounts of time in the dentist chair is quite stressful. Also, it takes a while for your teeth to settle down after the treatment and tooth sensitivity lasted longer than I had imagined. However, having a dentist I trusted absolutely was invaluable. Dr. Farhad was honest about the state of my teeth, honest about the treatment and honest and reassuring about the time it takes to recover. I felt fully supported and well advised and I am incredibly happy with the results.

The cost of dental treatment in the UK has become prohibitive, I think the cost of the work with Dr. Farhad was in the region of 30% of what I would have paid in the UK, the treatment was excellent value.

I chose Dr Farhad following a recommendation from an acquaintance. Farhad is an excellent dentist working in a state of the art facility. His attention to detail is incredible and he is unapologetic about his desire for everything to be just perfect - I describe him as an artist! He is well supported by professional and engaging assistants.

At all times Farhad keeps you fully informed of the treatments and the treatment choices he is making. Farhad educated me as to which treatment was best for me, considering both effectiveness and economics. At no point did I ever think Farhad was looking to profit from offering me inappropriate options.

Between treatments, Farhad stayed in touch with me via email and also stayed in touch after the conclusion of the work, offering reassurance and advice.

I am very happy with the work and the results, thank-you Dr. Farhad!"

read more

Treated By: Farhad

Was this review helpful?

Luisa UK
"I found Dr. Ghazaei very professional and personable and extremely thorough"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 15 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone.

"After being quoted almost four times as much for an implant and crown in London and my dentist recommending treatment in Budapest I thankfully found Dr. Ghazaei based on his positive reviews. It's been a little over a month since the end of my treatment and I am extremely happy with the results. I found Dr, Ghazaei very professional and personable and extremely thorough.

The clinic is centrally located (opposite Nyugati station) and I certainly don't need an excuse to return to Budapest as its such a beautiful city with lots to see and do. I will be returning in the near future for further treatment."

read more
Total Amount Paid €1,100
Treated By: Farhad

Was this review helpful?

Eric UK
"The practice is well-equipped and is located in an accessible, central location"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Dental Implants
  • Root Canals
  • Fillings
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I got sick of paying high prices in the UK for minor work and had the opportunity to combine a holiday in Budapest with a four trips to Biodent Esthetic to address longer-term dental issues. The work I had carried out was: Cleaning, Whitening, Implant & Bone Replacement, Root Canal and Fillings.

I saw the very positive reviews of other patients for Biodent on WhatClinic and felt comfortable getting the work done there. I have to say Dr Ghazaei is the most thorough dentist I've ever been to. The dentists I've been to elsewhere have only looked at the one thing giving me immediate problems but at Biodent a full check of all of the teeth was first carried out and useful advice given on better preventative care. The work carried out was affordable and very professional. The practice is well-equipped and is located in an accessible, central location near Budapest's main railway station.

NB: Accommodation in Budapest is affordable and the city is very developed, boasting large shopping centres and good restaurants etc to make a stay more pleasurable."

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,290
Treated By: Farhad

Was this review helpful?

Tim UK
"Great service- great value"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
90%Reviewed 07 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Well it's been a week now since my initial implant treatment of 2 implants and 4 crowns at the front of my top jaw and I am delighted with the service I have received to date. I noted, but did not request, that the staff all spoke english throughout the proceedure which was comforting. Dr. Ghazaei talked me through every step of the way and even took time to show me a nerve that he had removed! The healing process has been without a hitch and I have every confidence that the end result will be beyond my expectations. Great service- great value

I chose this clinic on price, accessibility and most importantly on previous reviews. I was not disappointed and have already recommended the clinic to others. The reception gives a clear first impression of a modern and heavily invested in practice. I wish them the very best as they move forward."

read more

Treated By: Farhad

Was this review helpful?

Louise UK
"My visit was in June and I am satisfied with what has been done"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
  • Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 22 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"After 3 years of NHS ( UK Health System), my teeth were in poor conditions.
I needed 3 filling, 1 wisdom tooth removal and 1 implant.
I found doctor Ghazaei friendly and clear in his explanations.
His English is perfect, he was flexible ( very important when you are coming from abroad!) and very professional.

I was also happy with the cost.Once again, nice flexibility when it comes to payment.

My visit was in June and I am satisfied with what has been done.I will definitely return to complete my implant.

Nice and modern, all the staff speak English and I always had quick answers to my emails."

read more

Treated By: Farhad

Was this review helpful?

Mike Chester, Cheshire
"My implants are excellent and the price was right"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 13 Sep 2016 Review verified by email.

"My dental treatment carried out by Dr Ghazaei at the BioDent Aesthetic Dentistry involved five dental implants, root canal treatment and crowns. This dental work was carried out over two visits to the clinic in Budapest. His professional skill for my dental implants and other dental work was smooth and successful throughout . I would highly recommend Dr Ghazaei and the BioDent Aesthetic Dentistry to carry out any dental work. My implants are excellent and the price was right. I am very pleased.

The clinic is clean fresh and the staffs are kind and helpful"

read more

Treated By: Farhad

Was this review helpful?

George Switzerland
"I totally recommend this clinic for Invisalign"
Treatment Received:
  • Invisalign™
100%Reviewed 02 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I started an invisalign treatment with Dr. Ghazaei a couple of months ago. Very professional work and everything went smoothly and according to the plan.

Totally recommended!"

read more

Treated By: Farhad

Was this review helpful?

Ms.Augusta Germany
"good experience"
Treatment Received:
    90%Reviewed 20 Jun 2016 Review verified by email.

    "I recommend you appoint Dr Ghazaei. He does his best for the patient.

    I live in Germany. I needed an implant.The conditions of my teeth were not good.
    The experiences here were not good.
    I had recommendation of Budapest from a medical doctor.
    My concern is health and aesthetics.
    There were many teeth, a bone and
    bridge. It was a complicated case.
    Dr. Ghazaei and his assistants collaborate for
    your well being and kindly give informations in Budapest.
    Amount of the treatment: 13.000€"

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €13,000
    Treated By: Farhad

    Was this review helpful?

    Jan Reading
    "I recommend you visit Dr Ghazaei – you will be delighted."
    Treatment Received:
    • Bone Graft
    • Extractions
    • Temporary Crown
    100%Reviewed 05 Jun 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

    "When I decided to go to Budapest for a full mouth reconstruction I made a short list of four clinics based partly on ‘What Clinic’ reviews and visited each clinic in January 2016. My impression of all four clinics was positive (compared with UK dentist experience) but Dr Ghazaei stood out with his depth of knowledge and expertise – particularly in the area of bone graft reconstruction.

    Phase 1 of my treatment was in March (extractions, grafts and temporary teeth) and I return in August and January 2017 for Phases 2 and 3. Treatment to date has been ‘outstanding’ – gentle and thorough treatment, excellent communication and helpful staff. Friends have even thought my temporary teeth were the final result! If you are considering dental treatment in Budapest then I recommend you visit Dr Ghazaei – you will be delighted."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €15,000
    Treated By: Farhad

    Was this review helpful?

    Sam UK
    "I look forward to seeing you again in 5 months :)"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 16 May 2016 Review verified by email.

    "I got into contact with Dr Ghazaei regarding a full mouth reconstruction plan. He showed incredible professionalism and was patient for me to read and review the treatment plan in length before committing. He's incredibly talented and has performed a miracle for me. I had a 3mm under-bite and cross-bite which he was able to rectify without Jaw Surgery! I'm so pleased with the service and the results of Phase 1 of the plan. Thanks so much Dr Ghazaei you did an amazing job! And I look forward to seeing you again in 5 months :)

    Great! Dr Ghazaei is highly recommended :)"

    read more

    Treated By: Farhad

    Was this review helpful?

    George Ontario
    "I went from no teeth to full mouth of teeth in a span of 6 month"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 03 Nov 2015 Review verified by phone.

    "Hello, my name is George, I am from Canada and I have had full upper and lower jaw completely transformed at the clinic. The amazing and talented doctor did all on 4 on my lover jaw, which required 4 implants and complete set of teeth attached to the implants, as I did not have any teeth there,
    The upper jaw was restored with the help of 2 implants and multiple crowns.
    I went from no teeth to full mouth of teeth in a span of 6 month
    The travel from Canada to Hungary was absolutely worth it, as my new teeth are better than even my original teeth a have had many years ago.
    Cost wise , there is no way I could have afford all of it in Canada, and I also believe the quality is superior to the dental work done here in Canada.

    Extremely skilled staff, very attentive to the patient needs .
    I am very thankful for all they have done for me
    Very modern dental equipment and amazingly clean clinic.
    They listen to the patient and work with him."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €11,000

    Was this review helpful?

    Andrew UK
    "Left looking like snow white"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 30 Oct 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "Thank you so much Frank for the new smile! I came in with only a few teeth, all pineapple cloured, and left looking like Snow White. So pleased!
    I happily recommend the Biodent Clinic to all my friends and family in the UK.

    Price was a big factor for me! A lot of the aesthetic treatments are not covered back home by the NHS and private dentistry was more than what I could afford. I chose Biodent esthetic dentistry because it seemed to have a conservative approach to Aesthetics. It was important for me to know that I would have an aesthetic outcome but not at the expense of loosing healthy teeth. Frank's team did just that!"

    read more

    Was this review helpful?

    Sean Canada
    "I love my teeth and smile now"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 29 Oct 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I have had 8 implants at Biodent Dental clinic. It's been my best investment in my life and I do it again if I could go back in time. Me and my wife live in Canada and decided to go to Budapest to get our implants done. Did tons of research beforehand but I guess my consultation session with Dr. Farad via Skype made me confident that Biodent clinic is the right choice. I love my teeth and smile now, I feel at least 10 years younger. I can say my wife is even happier than me! My best friend is also going to Biodent for the same treatment, highly recommended.

    I did my research, had 5 consultation sessions with different clinics, compared prices, expertise and knowledge of surgeons. After all of that, I chose Biodent. Staffs are super friendly, they had an excellent aftercare and helped me with my stay in Budapest. Biodent clinic is very clean and modern, felt like Canada except way more cost effective for the service you get. Most importantly I didn't have much pain compared to some of my friends who had their implants done in other clinics. I'm still in touch with my doctor as he checked on me couple of times after my return."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €9,000
    Treated By: Farhad

    Was this review helpful?

    George Ontario
    "they would do a fantastic job"
    Treatment Received:
    • Zirconia Crown
    100%Reviewed 16 Oct 2015 Verified user.

    "I came to BioDent Esthetic in Budapest from the UK to have a dental implant and four zirconium crowns. I was initially attracted by the prices of the treatment which were very good compared to the UK, but I would have chosen them anyway because of their great attitude and considerate, helpful approach. All the staff were lovely and I felt very safe in their hands, which was great because I was a very nervous patient. I have now had my crowns and implant for one year and they still look great and haven't had any problems whatsoever.
    I felt happy choosing BioDent Esthetic from the moment I stepped into the clinic. It was clean and tidy with lovely modern decor. The staff looked very professional and everyone was very kind to me when I was quite nervous. Having treatment abroad made me nervous but as soon as I sat down and talked to the dentist about what treatment was needed I knew they would do a fantastic job. I'm so pleased with everything they did for me."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €1,000

    Was this review helpful?

    Anton Germany
    "Rescued me from a very difficult and painful problem"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 16 Oct 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I found myself in serious need of emergency work after incredibly poor treatment at a Budapest tooth factory.
    A local friend recommended this clinic and not only did they rescue me from a very difficult and painful problem, but have taken on the longer term treatment.
    I feel incredibly lucky to have found them as I need a lot of work and after a number of sessions am extremely happy with the results.
    They care very much about what they do, have very good skills and extremely reasonable prices, especially for implants.

    This clinic is truly excellent.
    I have had dental treatment over the years in London, Berlin and Milan and BioDent ranks among the very best.
    It's immediately obvious that Dr Ghazaei really cares about his patients and takes enormous pride in his work. He combines a very compassionate and human approach with excellent technical skills and, above all, an honest desire to do what's right for you as a patient.
    I cannot rate this clinic highly enough."

    read more

    Treated By: Farhad

    Was this review helpful?

    Clinic Testimonial by Georgina UK
    "Definitely 5 stars!!"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

    "I chose this clinic from a personal recommendation and was so happy with the results. I came from the UK to have 4 crowns and a dental implant and was obviously nervous having so much done, but after meeting the dentists I felt completely at ease and totally trusted their advice. Would highly recommend to anyone from the UK seeking dental treatment in Budapest, definitely 5 stars!!"

    read more

    Treated By: Farhad

    Was this review helpful?

    Clinic Testimonial by Arkiya US
    "fully recommended"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

    "Well-Trained and Pro approaches toward your problem,Calm and welcoming altitude,Best Price and easy Access from all over the city."

    read more

    Treated By: Farhad

    Was this review helpful?

    First Impressions Customer service feedback

    Nyugati tér 5,, I/3, Budapest, 1132