See all Plastic Surgery Clinics in Genk

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Wellness Kliniek Belgium

Wellness Kliniek Belgium

078 48 34 72 Grotestraat 42, Genk, 3600

"Excellent"

Average rating from 50 verified reviews 68 recommendations

"The Wellness Kliniek in Belgium has a good reputation, most reliable with good prices! I had upper and lower eyelid surgery, and couldn’t be more satisfied wit.."

Meera, UK
Write a Review
Filters cached at 2016/08/31 11:31:56

Opening Hours

Monday  8:30 -   7:00pm
Tuesday  8:30 -   7:00pm
Wednesday  8:30 -   7:00pm
Thursday  8:30 -   7:00pm
Friday  8:30 -   6:00pm
Saturday
Sunday
Meera London
Clinic's favourite review
"Feeling wonderful"
Treatment Received:
  • Blepharoplasty
100%Reviewed 26 May 2015 Review verified by email.

"Should I have my surgery in London or will I go abroad? An actor, theatre director, friend recommended the Wellness Kliniek in Belgium, but I was a bit worried going overseas. Lots of people warned me for going abroad for surgery. This is why I did a lot of research before choosing a clinic.

The Wellness Kliniek in Belgium has a good reputation, most reliable with good prices! I had upper and lower eyelid surgery, and couldn’t be more satisfied with the treatment and the result. Wellness clinic is very well organized. I was happy with the staff and the surgeon. They were all very helpful. I was very happy with the surgery, extremely happy with the price, and most of all with the outcome! I'd definitely go to Wellness Kliniek again. Thank you Philip for recommending them to me!"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you so much Meera for your encouraging words! It's such a great pleasure to read about your positive experience in the Wellness Kliniek!

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Gwenda UK
"Many thanks to all of you at the Wellness Kliniek!!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implant Revision
100%Reviewed 02 Aug 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Removal of both breast implants and capsular contraction without uplift or new implants.

Came over from the UK for my consultation on the 9th of may. Had my surgery with Dr Verdonk on the 10th of may. Everybody was utterly brilliant from the receptionists to the nurses to the doctor himself. All were so kind and so genuinly helpful. Now pain free and a great outcome. Would definitely recommend! Many thanks to all of you at the Wellness Kliniek!! You gave me my health back! Gwen."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Gwenda, Thank you so much for your kind words! It's a pleasure to read that you are happy with your surgery and with your experience in the Wellness Kliniek. Every day we strive to make our patients happy so this really means a lot for us. Thanks again and we wish you all the best!

Read More

Treated By: Kristoff

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anonymous UK
"I could not recommend this clinic highly enough"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
100%Reviewed 31 May 2016 Review verified by email.

"I did a lot of homework before choosing the Wellness Kliniek in Genk. My daughter and I both travelled from London on the Eurostar and it couldn't have been easier. We both had a breast reduction. We were seen the day before by Dr Luc Damen and he then scheduled our treatment for the following day. My husband had travelled with us and we left in a taxi the same day of surgery to return to our hotel a short distance from the clinic. We both felt so well that we probable could have walked back!

I could not recommend this clinic highly enough. Dr Damon is a brilliant surgeon and both my daughter and I could not be happier with the results of our surgery. The nurses were particularly kind and caring and took wonderful care of my daughter, who was understandably nervous, having surgery for the first time.In particular Petra and Anika who looked after us. The Clinic is highly professional and extremely well organised. If you are wondering where to go abroad for surgery - this is the place!"

Read More

Treated By: Luc

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Elle UK
"My boobs and scars are perfect!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 12 Apr 2016 Review verified by email.

"Breast Augmentation - AMAZING
Excellent quality! Best decision ever.
Traveled from London and had very good trust that I was in the right care.
Definitely recommend it to anyone considering it!
I will be back!

Had my Breast Augmentation at the Wellness Klienik 6 months ago, travelled by plane from London, and stayed for 4 days. The staff at the wellness klienik is amazing! And I thank them so much for how comfortable they all made me feel, I also want to thank my surgeon Dr. Luc Damen who was amazing! He knew exactly what he was talking about and gave great advice! Surgery went well and I woke up very happy! 6 months later and I am over the moon with the great work done! My boobs and scars are perfect! I had a very fast recovery! Very very impressed, I also recommended many family members and friends to come here and my cousin had her boobs done in January! I will defiantly be back !"

Read More

Treated By: Luc

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anonymous Fife
"Thank you so much for changing my life"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 06 Nov 2015 Review verified by email.

"Breast augmentation, I am 14 days post off, straps off today, surgery performed by Dr Luc Damen. I am posting this review to express my happiness with my results! I traveled from Scotland the service was outstanding, extremely sterile and staff are phenomenal. My results couldn't be better and I can't express how happy I am, thank you all so much for changing my life you've given me the confidence I always needed.
I decided to use the wellness Kliniek simply on results it seemed to be the best recommended place I could find also a quarter of the price compared to Scotland.

Would highly recommend Dr Damen he advised me to go 300cc under the muscle I am very slim with no breast tissue I have stunning results glad I took his advice, once again thank you ALL so much.
I can't say there where any bad parts from my experience apart from pain relief paracetamol and ibuprofen defiantly wasn't enough!
The advise I would give anyone thinking on this procedure would be go for it! It's amazing! Listen to your surgeon as they know best they pointed me in the right direction and I'm glad I listened.
Price wise I cannot complain at all like I said its a 3rd of the price at home, never thought I'd have results like I have at such a cheap price."

Read More

Treated By: Luc

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Dawn Steinfels, Mantel
"My breasts are fuller, natural looking, and lifted"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 16 Oct 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Dr. Damen is a great doctor and that is essential for a great breast augmentation. My breasts are fuller, natural looking, and lifted. I am so glad I decided to go through with the surgery finally and so glad I choose the doctor I did. I went from a B to C and I look thinner and more confident! Scars are hardly noticable and it hasn't even been six months!

My experience with the Wellness Kliniek of cosmetic Surgery has been great! Dr. Damen and all his staff have been wonderful to deal with and very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend him and his team to anyone who considers a cosmetic procedure. Thanks for the great care! Dawn P."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you so much for your great review! It's a great pleasure to read that you are happy with your treatment and that we have made you a happy patient!

Read More

Treated By: Luc

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Lydia UK
"Delighted after breast enlargement from 32A to a 30E"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 21 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Extremely pleased with my results from the clinic done by Doctor Damen. I went in for breast enlargement surgery I was a 32A and now I am a 30E. The staff were amazing, very friendly and professional. I'm glad I decided to go to Belgium for my treatment instead of England and wish I had done it sooner, would definitely recommend to anyone.

Amazing and friendly, very clean and tidy. I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be going back for anything else. Much better than places in England and extremely great prices, thank you so much."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Abbey London
"Feel really special after soft silicone implants"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 14 Aug 2015 Review verified by email.

"I couldn't be happier with the value for money, the treatment and my results at the Wellness Kliniek in Belgium. I have had breast augmentation with Soft Silicone Implants. Everything was just perfect. I have had a wonderful experience. Nurses and surgeons have a caring attitude to patients. I felt really special.

I had never actually met with the plastic surgeon at the Wellness Clinic until my consultation one day before surgery, which was scaring me off a bit. Especially when travelling all the way from London, you want to make sure you have made the right choice of clinic and surgeon. Throughout all the contacts I have had though, I had gained confidence and booked a next day surgery appointment with them. I travelled to Belgium by Eurostar. The train station is less than 5 minutes walk from the hospital. I stayed at the nearby Carbon hotel, which I can also recommend.
Upon my arrival at the clinic, everyone received me so well, was so nice, putting me at ease immediately. Dr. Damen, my surgeon, was very helpful with all questions I had. This experience and the final result really has been worth every single penny! I cannot recommend the Wellness Kliniek enough!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £1,825

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jean UK
"I am very pleased with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 13 May 2015 Review verified by email.

"breast surgery

I have been a theatre nurse in England for 15 years and I can highly recommend this clinic. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the surgery was excellent. I am very pleased with the results and will be returning if I need any further procedures."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Jean, thank you very much for your recommendations and for your lovely feedback!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,999

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Danielly Amsterdam
"They're amazing"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Lift
98%Reviewed 28 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Originally I went to the clinic to make a breast augmentation but Dr. Damen was completely honest and told that with the shape of my breasts I had to make a correction before. And I also had a chronic inflammation in my breasts for 3 years and it was a hell to me, with the surgery the plan was remove it and make a breast lift, repositioning my nipples. The surgery went fine but around 2 weeks after I had some complications with the breast with the chronic inflammation (the left one) and I had to return to remove the stitches and open the wound to treat it properly. But Dr. Damen was awesome, always being realistic, making new dressings weekly, reassuring my thoughts about my recovery and after one month he performed another surgery to close my breast again. Now I feel no pain anymore, my breasts are with a great shape (the right one is just perfect) and I'm waiting the complete healing to make another surgery to correct the scars in my left breast. Even with the complications in my case, I couldn't expect more from Dr. Damen and I'm very happy with all the care I got in Wellness Kliniek. After the summer I'll return to make the corrective surgery and after that for sure I'll continue with Dr. Damen to put the breast-implant. I recommend this clinic and Dr. Damen to everyone who wants to be happy about their bodies and receive a great treatment. They're amazing."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Danielly, the entire Wellness Kliniek-team would like to thank you for your kind and encouraging review! We hope that everything is going well in the meantime and we will do everything we can, to make you even happier after the corrective surgery.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,400
Treated By: Luc

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Milena Spain
"Price was exactly what I was quoted."
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 03 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone.

"I'm very happy with the result,the price was exactly what I was quoted."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a few words. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with your result.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,500
  • Breast Implants: €2,595

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Oana Belgium
"professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 03 Apr 2015 Review verified by email.

"Very pleased; very qualified and professional"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

An excellent quality and patient satisfaction are of the utmost importance in the Wellness Kliniek. Therefore we are delighted to hear that you are one of our many happy patients!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,590
  • Breast Implants: €2,595

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Zane UK
"Happy with results"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 31 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone.

"Happy with results"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Zane UK
"Very happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 31 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone.

"I'm very happy with results"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thanks Zane for your positive words! Always a pleasure to read that our patients are happy with their result.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Martina UK
"Pleased with results"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
98%Reviewed 30 Mar 2015 Review verified by email.

"Breast implants removal

Yes I am pleased with results and I would recommend highly the clink to all my friends and to share the experience with other people.
Thank you"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

It's always a great pleasure to read that you had a such a good experience in the Wellness Kliniek. Our entire team does its utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,200

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Leanne UK
"I wish I had done it sooner"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 29 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I cannot describe how happy I am with my results! I wish I had it done sooner! The surgery was very clean, all staff were extremely helpful and kind and overall Dr Damen done an amazing job on my breast implants ! I went from an a/b to a DD and had 350cc implants. I travelled from London UK so had my consultation on the day I arrived, stayed in a hotel that night and had my surgery the following morning then left to come home later that day. Everything went to plan and I am now fully recovered with tiny scars which are very neat."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thanks Leanne for taking the time to share your experience with others on this page. We are delighted to hear that we have made your dream come true and that you are now a very happy patient!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,500
  • Breast Implants: €2,595

Treated By: Luc

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Irmina Belgium
"Fast and Friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
90%Reviewed 27 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"First I went for a first talk with the doctor. It was a fast and friendly service in the clinic.
The doctor gave me his honest opinion with suggestions but also first asked what my desires were.
The day of the surgery I was a little bit stressed, but they made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in the clinic.
The surgery itself went without any complications.
The day after the surgery they called me at home if everything was OK, and that I can call at any time if I'd have questions.
After two weeks healing the tape went off and I was very happy with the result."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

The entire Wellness Kliniek team wants to thank you for your glowing and detailed review, Irmina. It's always a great pleasure to read such positive feedback from our patients and to hear that you are satisfied with your stay in the Wellness Kliniek.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,630
  • Breast Implants: €2,595

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Petronela Netherlands
"Very happy!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 20 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Breast Augmentation

I had a breast augmentation done at Wellness Kliniek in Genk. I am very happy I went there. My surgeon, Dr. Verdonck understood exactly what I wanted and he made for me the breasts that I always wanted. Now after only three weeks I am very happy with the amazing results. I have small scars that are healing very well and no complications at all. The staff is very friendly and they treat the customers with respect . They are always open to answer your questions plus after the treatment they will call you to make sure everything went well. I recommend this clinic to everyone interested to have an operation done. My opinion is that you won't regret going there. Thank you Wellness Kliniek for what you did for me, Thanks Dr. Verdonck. Love you all."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Petronela, it's a great pleasure for both dr. Verdonck and the entire Wellness Kliniek team to read your positive words! We are very happy to hear that you are a happy Wellness Kliniek patient!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,595

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Amy Basingstoke
"I am so happy with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Otoplasty
100%Reviewed 11 Mar 2015 Review verified by email.

"Ear Lobe reconstruction

I went to the Wellness Kliniek to get my Ear lobes reconstructed.
I decided to come to Belgium instead of London as it was half the price, the reviews were good, and it was a nice 3 days away. I paid 850 Euros for both my ear lobes to be reconstructed. I had 26mm holes in each and needed them closed up to form a 'normal' ear lobe.
I was given the 'Next day surgery' option which I took up. I arrived in Genk on the Sunday - and what a lovely place it is, all the people are so kind. On Monday I had the consultation with the surgeon, and Tuesday I had the surgery to return home the same day.
The Wellness Kliniek was lovely, the Surgery was straight forward, and quick, and the people who worked there had excellent customer service, and were so lovely to speak to - they helped me so much with everything and spoke great English.
I got it done yesterday and removed the bandages today and I'm so happy with the results! If I ever need anything else done I am sure I would return.
The only one thing I would recommend to those coming from abroad is to stay an extra day after surgery. As my surgery was only minor I was allowed to go home the same day but I was rushing around as I was travelling by train - If you stay an extra day after, all should be okay.
Definitely would return in the future if I need anything else done, I think the prices are excellent, and you are treated with utmost respect and care. Thank you so much to all of you."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Amy, Thank you for the great review of our clinic! Everyone is so nice because we have the best of patients :-) The best service and great results is what we are standing for. Thank you for your kind and encouraging words! They are very much appreciated by the entire team! Warmest regards, Marly-Ann Spronken

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €850

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Eloise Namur
"Delighted with Wellness Kliniek Treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
96%Reviewed 03 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"Delighted with Wellness Kliniek Treatment I had a complete pleasing experience with Wellness Kliniek. Everyone right from their receptionist, nurses, surgeons were friendly and helped me to stay calm and positive. Their friendly approaches have impressed me a lot and they continued their support even after the surgery. I feel very grateful to them."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Eloise, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in the Wellness Kliniek! Your feedback is very important to us because our main goal is to make every patient, a happy patient!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,100

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Rosierracie Edinburgh
"I had a complete pleasing experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
96%Reviewed 03 Feb 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Delighted with Wellness Kliniek Treatment
I had a complete pleasing experience with Wellness Kliniek. Everyone right from their receptionist, nurses, surgeons were friendly and helped me to stay calm and positive. Their friendly approaches have impressed me a lot and they continued their support even after the surgery. I feel very grateful to them."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,100

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Rosierracie Edinburgh
"The high standard of treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
96%Reviewed 03 Feb 2015 Review verified by phone.

"Breast Augmentation

I had a very good experience with the Wellness Kliniek. The high standard of treatment, friendly service and utmost care showed by the people around me during the operation as well as after the operation made me to stay positive. In addition, it is the crucial reason why I am writing this review. The surgeons were amazing and they helped me in clearing all my doubts before operation and even after it. So, I would recommend Wellness Kliniek for your treatments."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thanks so much Rosie for your encouraging review! Every day we strive for the highest standard of care and we try to support our patients in any way we can. It's a great pleasure to read that you are one of our many happy patients!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,600

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Gloria Germany
"Good job with great team indeed!!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 17 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I will never forget that day you give a new life, a new existence. Thank you a million. May God keep you all save!!! Good job with great team indeed!!! :)"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Gloria, Thank you for your kind words! They are so important for us, because this is exactly what we are living for. 18 years ago I founded Wellness Kliniek. The word “wellness” means physical, mental and spiritual wellbeing. Our goal is changing the lives of others for the better … helping people to get a more joy and happiness out of life. Every day our team is doing the utmost to reach this goal, with every patient. We are very grateful for sharing your thoughts with us. Your happiness is what makes us going! Thank you! Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Genelyn UK
"I am very pleased with the results!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
92%Reviewed 07 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I am very pleased with the results! It was healed in less than 2 weeks. The price quoted is 2,500 euro and I paid exactly that no more hidden fees."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Genelyn, Thank you for your much appreciated review. It gives us great pleasure to read that you healed well and are happy with the result. This is our aim and what we strive for every day at the Wellness Kliniek! Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Danica UK
"Would definitely go back to the Wellness Kliniek"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
96%Reviewed 02 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"My treatment was breast implants and it was very straight forward and a quick process. The staff took great care of me afterwards making sure I had all the medication I needed. Also I fainted when I was ready to leave and they looked after me again before letting me go. Once the bandages were taken off, my breasts had healed well, but there was a tiny gap where the skin hadn't come together with the stitches, but that soon healed itself. Now 2 years on, I am so happy I got this done and would definitely go back to the Wellness Kliniek."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Danica for sharing this review. Our team strive every day for the highest standard of care. 'Happy patients' is our daily goal and what we are all about. I am very happy that you are happy! It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for coming all the way to Belgium and for putting your trust in us. Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,999

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clare UK
"The results were perfect"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
98%Reviewed 30 Nov 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had two consultations with Dr Hanssen for liposuction, firstly for the buttocks and following that, one year later, for the outer thigh and backs of upper legs. It is a very comfortable clinic and the nursing and assistant staff are very friendly and kind. Dr Hanssen is expert and takes time with you to understand what you want. He is very kind during the procedure and that's why I went back to him the second time. I highly recommend him and the Wellness Kliniek. The procedure itself is a little bit uncomfortable and the staff are very receptive and helpful with that. I would go again for anything else I would want in the future. The results were perfect. My problem areas are no longer a problem and clothes fit well. I couldn't be happier.

The Wellness Kliniek is incredibly inexpensive for the service it provides, and is worth going to Genk for any procedure you want done. The doctors and the staff are very professional and the environment is clean, comfortable and restful.

Genk can seem awkward to get to, but it's not at all."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Clare, thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review. It gives us great pleasure to read such comments and know that as a repeat patient of the Wellness Kliniek you are so happy and pleased with your treatments here. Everyone at the Wellness Kliniek strives for such patient satisfaction every day. Look forward to seeing you again one day! Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,000
Treated By: Paul

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ilze Netherlands
"Perfect!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 29 Nov 2014 Review verified by email.

"Everything was easy, payment, contact. Perfect!"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Ilze! We are very honored with your review! We aim for perfection, and it is great to know that you considered our service to be perfect! Your kind words are of great stimulus to our team members. Making our patients happy is what’s keeping us going every day! Thank you! Kind regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,300

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Irene Wexford
"Overall I was very happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
84%Reviewed 28 Nov 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I recieved a very high standard of treatment from the wellness kliniek. I arrived in Belgium the day before my operation, had my consulration which I was very impressed with and had the operation the next day. The clinic itself was of a very high standard both hygienically and regarding the level of service I recieved. The recovery time was quick and the scars were very neat and un-noticeable. Overall I was very happy with the procendure."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Irene, Our team at the Wellness Kliniek was delighted to read your review! We are happy that you were satisfied with our next-day-surgery program. We get many patients from the UK and abroad, and we are doing the utmost to make every procedure as smooth as possible. A high standard of service is what we strive for, every day! It is great to read that you healed well and are happy with the procedure. Thank you for sharing this review with us! It is most appreciated! Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Carley UK
"Happy with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
80%Reviewed 28 Nov 2014 Review verified by email.

"I had a breast enlargement a year and a half ago. The whole process was very simple and straightforward. I healed quickly and was happy with the results. I had 450cc, but now wish I had gone bigger so will consider having them redone in the next few years."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Carley, Our team at the Wellness Kliniek was delighted to read your review. You being happy with the result is what counts! Having beautiful breasts makes one feel good. Therefore many of our patients like to get an even fuller bra cup size, a few years after the initial breast augmentation. It is good to wait a few years, to make your skin and breast tissue used to the 450cc prosthesis size. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,299

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Liga Zutendaal
"I recommend this clinic for everyone"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 18 Nov 2014 Review verified by phone.

"I went to Wellness Kliniek for a Rhinoplasty. It`s has been now 1 month and 2 weeks since my surgery.
The stuff is simply wonderful, friendly and helpful.I am a nervous person especially when it goes about operations. I read everything in Internet , even knowing it is false and I know that I should always listen only to what my surgeon tells me, but did I ...so I called quite few times to the clinic asking them if this or that is okay or should I do this or that , staff was always welcoming and explaining me that I shouldn't worry at all.It did help a lot.
My surgeon was kind , calm very experienced man who knew what he is doing. Day of the surgery went very smooth , had anesthesia next thing I know I am in my private room waking up, feeling good, a little dizzy and after a few hours I was escorted home .
At the moment I feel great , my nose looks remarkable , despite being swollen which is just normal.I am now going there for cosmetic dentistry services.
I recommend this clinic for everyone , knowing that you are in good care with professionals.
Liga."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €3,250

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kasi Neuhemsbach
"Amazing"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
86%Reviewed 15 Nov 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Nov 6th 2014

I am 9 days post op and so far very happy! I am still swollen but can tell it's going to look amazing. The scarring is perfectly hidden and healing very well. I had upper and lower eyelids done with Dr. Visser. During the consult she came off as a little cold, but knew what she was talking about, so the coldness did not really bother me. I wanted a good surgeon, not a friend.

During the surgery Dr. Visser was amazing, not like the consult at all. She was very comforting and kind. My nurses, Anke and Marleen were so great to me! The local was more intense than I expected and they kept me calm and made me laugh and talked to me the whole time. I could not have made it without them. I cannot express how grateful I am to both of them.

The only issue I had was with the follow up. I was under the impression that my stitches would be removed the following Tuesday (5 days post op) and when trying to schedule a time was informed they were closed, not really a big deal other than I had made arrangements to stay the whole time and ended up having to make another trip(6 hours round trip) to have the stitches removed. I was annoyed that I had already paid for a hotel and made all the proper arrangements with my family and now I had to hurry and make new arrangements. It's not something I really wanted to deal with just coming out of surgery, but it had no choice. I feel this could have been avoided if more attention was paid the the schedule. Dr. Visser was not there on that day and I had the stitches removed by Dr. Damen. I didn't spend much time with him, but he was very, very kind and warm. I really liked his personality.

All in all I would have to say I would go back, I would just do extra research on what the hours are."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Hello Kasi, Dr. Visser, Dr. Damen, Marleen, Anke and all of us at the Wellness Kliniek were delighted to read your review. Thank you for your kind words! It means a lot to all of us. You being happy with our service and the result is what counts! We are sorry that there was some confusion over the schedule to remove the stitches. Thank you for pointing this out to us. We will look into the matter, and try to avoid this in future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,350
Treated By: Linda

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Sara Aarschot
"I would definitely recommend this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 04 Nov 2014 Review verified by email.

"Liposculpture

A few weeks ago I had a liposculpture treatment in the Wellness Kliniek with Dr. Hanssen. I had my lovehandles and back rolls treated and I'm so happy that I decided to do this treatment! The result is everything I expected it to be!
I will glad though when I can stop wearing that girdle. :) I would definitely recommend this clinic and Dr. Hanssen! Thanks so much!"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dr. Hanssen and the Wellness Kliniek team are very pleased to know that you are happy with the result of your liposuction. We are honored that you would recommend the Wellness Kliniek to others! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this review site and for having chosen us for your treatment Sara! Best regards, Marly-Ann Spronken – CEO Wellness Kliniek

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,249

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Suezette UK
"I will definite recommend any one"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
94%Reviewed 25 Oct 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had surgery twice at this clinic..everything went well..doctor Hassen did good job on my tummy the Nurse also was lovely...Nice room for aftercare..I will definite recommend any one..thanks to the team xxx"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,250
Treated By: Paul

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by A.M. Belgium
"Couldn't be happier"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
23 Oct 2014 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Just wanted to drop you an email to say that so far, 3 weeks later, I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my corrective surgery with Dr. Damen.

Many thanks and best regards, A.M."

Read More

Treated By: Dr.Damen

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Keri Belgium
"I am happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Tummy Tuck
22 Oct 2014 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"My overall experience seems to be a good one so far. Everyone from the receptionists to nurses to Dr. Damen was good with my handeling. I am happy that I chose this clinic to perform my full abdominalplasty. I feel i was well taken care of. I look forward to having staples taken out soon and then coming back in a year for final results. Thank you to all who was there and present in my care and recovery."

Read More

Treated By: Dr. Damen

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Maud Belgium
"Très doux et fort aimable"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 11 Oct 2014 Review verified by email.

"breast augmentation

Bonjour, j'ai subi une augmentation mammaire en 2013 suite a deux accouchements et une forte perte de poid.
Je n'ai jamais eu peur de cette opération et le chirurgien (Dr Verdonck) nous avait mis très a l'aise et avait été très doux et fort aimable dès le premier rendez vous .
Le jour de l'opération nous avons été conduite ( moi et ma sœur, pour la même opération )en chambre par une infirmière très joviale et souriante . Nous avons patienter dans une chambre privé très propre et agréable. L'opération s'est très bien passée. Nous avons certes eu mal les 3 premiers jours et ensuite cette douleur cette relativement atténuée . Au bout de 10 jours on a plus mal du tout . Nous avons suivi bien sur toutes les règles a la lettre au niveau de la durée de portage du soutien gorge de maintien et des cachets a prendre au début. Aujourd'hui après 1 ans 1/2, nous sommes ravies, nos seins font parties de nous comme si ils avaient toujours été la. Jamais aucune douleur, le résultat est parfait, c'est un réel plaisir de se sentir aussi femme et d'avoir cette "belle" poitrine tant révée"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Chère Maud, Un grand merci pour ces gentils mots! Cela nous fait plaisir d’entendre que vous êtes contente de votre intervention à la Wellness Kliniek. Notre équipe fait tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour donner un bon sentiment aux patients. Merci beaucoup et peut-être à une prochaine fois!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,395

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Comailla Zaventem
"I would recommend this clinic. They were very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Band
76%Reviewed 18 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I asked a question about a procedure. They were able to speak to me in English and answer my question. I would recommend this clinic. They were very helpful"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Lydia Speicher
"Very pleased with my experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 Feb 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I got seen by Dr. Luc Damen for a breast augmentation. I went from an A cup to a C cup. He was wonderful and the staff was beyond great! The facility was well run and I felt like I was in very good hands. I just took my bandages off and I am super pleased with my results. I would definitely do it again! Dr. Damen was very conscious about me looking natural, which I really appreciated. Very pleased with my experience. This is the place to go!"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

A delight indeed to read your review ! Thank you Lydia for letting us know that you are a 100% satisfied with your treatment here at the Wellness Kliniek and so pleased with the results of your breast augmentation.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,400

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Marina Germany
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 19 Jan 2014 Review verified by email.

"I was planning to have breast implants since giving birth to my baby and losing more than 30 kilos of weight. Unfortunately, I could not afford 8,000+ EUR operation (implants+lift) that one "famous" plastic surgeon in Frankfurt am Main (I live there) has quoted to me. Thanks to my brother who lives in Belgium, we decided to search for a clinic in Belgium and found Wellnes Kliniek. We did the online consultation and was given comprehensive answer for free! After that we decided to schedule face to face consultation and next day operation.

The face to face consultation (7th of January 2014) was very professional and was done by Dr. Visser. I have read many reviews about her and all reviews showed that people were very happy with the end result. Some people state that Dr. Visser is a bit cold, but I do not find that this is truth. I think that some people mistake plastic surgeon for a psychologist. Everything was set, size was chosen and we went back home.

The operation was scheduled on 9th of January 2014 at very early in the morning. We arrived at the clinic, went through the necessary paper work and payment and were taken to the individual room. One more questionnaire, drawings on the breasts by Dr. Visser and I was picked up by the nurse.

One hour later I had my new breasts! Three hours later I could go home after given comprehensive instructions what to do and what not to do. Before we left, the quality manager came to ask if everything was fine! They also called me 4 days after the operation and asked how I was and said that I always can call them and come for the check up. What a great service! My friends who had operation in Germany are running after their doctors just to get the check up done and I can call my clinic 24/7!

I am very satisfied! Thank you."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Marina for taking the time to post such a glowing and detailed review. Our whole team here at the Wellness Kliniek delights in receiving such feedback from a patient and to hear how happy you are with our service and your surgery.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,395
Treated By: Linda

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jen UK
"Would recommend the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
90%Reviewed 10 Dec 2013 Review verified by email.

"Very clean clinic. Professional staff. A slight disappointment with the twilight anaesthetic but that was personal to me. Maybe a preferred option for most. Would recommend the clinic and would also consider another treatment there."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Always a pleasure to receive feedback from our patients and recommendations! Thank you Jen, for taking the time to post a review and look forward to seeing you again in the clinic one day.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Robert Kettering
"Brilliant results"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
100%Reviewed 17 Nov 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"This is my second time at the Wellness Kliniek after having a fully tummy tuck and eye bag surgery 18 months ago (May 2012) and recovered well. I returned in May 20213 to have some liposculpture of my abdomen to have some fat deposits removed and I have to say Dr Hannsen did a fantastic job. I found him to be a lovely caring doctor and clearly extremely good at his job judging by the brilliant result, now six months have past since the procedure.

The hospital is spotlessly clean and efficient. The staff are all very polite and caring and all spoke perfect English. I would frankly never go anywhere else for surgery and coming from England it is really easy to get to if you use Eurostar and the local service from Brussels to Genk. The town is pleasant and I found the people and shop staff extremely polite and again English appears to be spoken everywhere as a second language.

Should I ever require any further procedures I would not hesitate in going back to the Wellness Kliniek which, compared to my local NHS hospital, is far better and importantly cleaner and the standard of care and expertise of the surgeons second to none.

Many thanks to all the staff once again and look forward to returning one day."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Robert for taking the time to post such a glowing review. It gives us great pleasure to read such comments and know that as a repeat patient of the Wellness Kliniek you are so happy and pleased with your treatments here. Everyone at the clinic strives for such patient satisfation every day. Look forward to seeing you again one day!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €900

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Peters Genk
"So pleased with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
100%Reviewed 14 Nov 2013 Review verified by email.

"Just exercise and lose some more weight, that is what my GP kept telling me ! The fact that I went to the gym regularly however, didn't seem to make a difference when it came to losing that little bit of extra fat in those stubborn areas? In the end, decided to go for it and have liposuction. So pleased with the results I got from my treatment at the Wellness Kliniek in Belgium!!! Priced per zone so I sent a photo via e-mail first just to check how many zones the surgeon, Dr. Hanssen, thought I should have treated to give me the result I wanted. In the end I had a liposculpture of three zones , that’s what they call it because they “sculpt” your body as it were, not just remove the fat. My tummy, love handles and upper thighs are now as I wanted them to be and I have a body shape that matches the physical effort that I put in ..hehe. Will definitely go back if I decide to have more treatment and my friends are already asking me for the number of the Wellness Kliniek!!"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Delighted to hear such positive feedback from a patient Lucy! 100% patient satisfaction is the whole Wellness Kliniek team's daily goal. Thank you ! Hope to see you again one day.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,997
Treated By: Dr. Hanssen

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Phillip Belgium
"The surgeon was a true professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
78%Reviewed 28 Oct 2013 Review verified by email.

"Upper and Lower Eye Lid Surgery

My upper and lower eye lid surgery was a huge success. One year later and the scars have completely vanished and my eyes are very youthful. With that said, I look back at the experience with mixed feelings. The surgeon who conducted the surgery was a true professional and I would recommend without hesitation. The immediate care after the surgery was abysmal at best. The attendants left me and never came back to check on me throughout the course of the day and I was furious at the treatment as I laid there in pain, blind and unable to get up to see my way to the toilet or to get a glass of water."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Philip for your comments pointing out how pleased you are with the results of your surgery. I wish to assure you that all your comments have been taken on board and are being dealt with by our quality department.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Gerdien Netherlands
"Overall it's a very good clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
92%Reviewed 28 Feb 2013 Review verified by email.

"I went for liposuction on my legs by Dokter Hanssen. He used local anaesthetic but it hurt a lot. I'm not happy about the surgery itself, too much pain. Local anaesthesia was not enough, I wish I had more anaesthesia or sleeping meds. The result is great, it looks really nice. The Dokter did a fantastic job. The price was 999 euro's (plus 109 for a compression pant and 35 for the consult) and I would have done it sooner if I knew that. I got a private room for half a day and that was very nice. Overall it's a very good clinic."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Gerdien for taking the time to post a review. Delighted to hear you are so pleased with your results and patient feedback is always appreciated.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €999
Treated By: Dr.Hanssen

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Rachel Sheffield
"results great"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 21 Feb 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The price was as quoted. The results great."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Rachel!! 100% patient satisfaction is the whole Wellness Kliniek's team's goal and purpose. Delighted you are thrilled with the results!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Brittany UK
"Very professional and nice !"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 31 Jan 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Breast Augmentation

I am 3 Days post still very sore but very happy with the results so far. I was so very nervous about my op.The nurses and the staff made me feel so comfortable so that I was relaxed as possible. It was all over to fast and I am very pleased I chose to come this klienk! I would definitely come again If wanted any other treatment . Dr. Horn was very professional and nice ! Looking forward to the end results! Thank you so much !"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Britany for taking the time to post a review so shortly after your breast augmentation here at the Wellness Kliniek. The whole team is always delighted to hear how pleased a patient is following their treatment. Patient care and patient satisfaction are what we strive for and seeing your 100% review is such a pleasure!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,295
Treated By: Dr.Horn

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Cynthia UK
"Really happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 14 Nov 2012 Review verified by email.

"Wow just did my op yesterday which is 13/11/12 with Dr Verdonck and I will say he was great. I was very stressed cause I have never done any operation before. He made me feel comfortable. Even the staff were nice! My operation was 8.30pm they finished and I left the hospital by 11.30am walked back to my hotel room, took money and went out for shopping the same day. In the evening I went to restaurant close to my hotel. I feel nothing what so ever. Now let me tell you how the pain is, because for me its not a pain, because that same day after my op I travelled to Oostende 3 hours from Genk and I was fine. Today is the 14th, which is one day after my operation. The only thing I feel is like a lady breast feeding but the baby is not there. Your breast will be full, that is how I was. No pain what so ever. Really happy with the hospital. My friend in the UK also called them to book today because of me. I will wait 2 weeks to see my GP in the UK. Good luck, girls."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

We are delighted to read such a glowing and uplifting review so shortly after your treatment with us at the Wellness Kliniek. Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to do it and for giving us such positive feedback. 100% patient satisfaction is what the Wellness Kliniek team strives for everyday.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £2,295
Treated By: Dr Verdonck

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Michelle UK
"I am so happy with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 26 Sep 2012 Review verified by email.

"i have recently had breast augmentation at the Wellness Kliniek. This was my first surgery and I was a little apprehensive about travelling abroad. The clinic is 5 minutes away from Genk station and is really easy to find. We stayed in the ECU hotel. The clinic is very clean and staff are all English speaking and are all friendly. I had my consultation with the surgeon. He was very good and advised me very well on my shape and frame of what implants to get. The surgery went very well and I am so happy with the results, If anyone is considering any kind of surgery I would definitely recommend this clinic."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Michelle for your glowing review and recommendation. It gives us great pleasure at the clinic to receive such positive feedback and to hear that you are delighted with your treatment at the Wellness Kliniek. We strive for such 100% patient satisfaction every day !

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £2,100

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

P Belgium
"Over all I am pleased with the results."
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
100%Reviewed 17 Aug 2012 Review verified by email.

"Male liposuction, tummy and love handles were done five years ago at this clinic. Although this is a review five years old, I can say that five years later the love handles and tummy have never reappeared. It did change my life. The staff at the clinic are excellent. The facility is spotless. Over all I am pleased with the results."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you for your much appreciated review, especially several years after your treatment. It gives us great pleasure to read that you continue to be 100% satisfied with your results.This is our aim and what we strive for every day at the Wellness Kliniek!

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Stephen Glasgow
"good clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
86%Reviewed 08 Jul 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Overall it is a good clinic"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Stephen for taking the time to post a review about the Wellness Kliniek.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £2,200

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mrs UK
"Breast Implants"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 18 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"I had my implants in May 2012,the clinic was very clean and all the staff were friendly and professional, I opted for the next day surgery which for me was a great choice the consultation with Dr Horn was done late afternoon so plenty of time to get there from London and the surgery scheduled early the next day . I had 330cc implants which took me from a 32aa to a 32dd which I am very pleased with, I was able to go out for dinner the very same evening and the pain was very minimal so all in all a great choice of clinic, price and doctor."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

100% patient satisfaction is what we are aiming for at the Wellness Kliniek. Our moto is "striving for perfection" . Thank you Mrs. Dobinson for your kind review and for putting your trust in our team.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £1,995
Treated By: Dr Horn

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Robert Kettering
"I would highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Full Abdominoplasty
100%Reviewed 16 Jun 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I was very pleased with the clinic and staff. The clinic is spotlessly clean, in a convenient location in the town; all the staff were both English speaking and friendly. I had a full Tummy Tuck and Lower Eye Bag removal which went well. I have had some fluid retention issues with the Tummy Tuck, a known problem for some undergoing this procedure, and revisited the clinic to have this removed. The surgeon, Dr. Visser, was both efficient and reassuring. I would highly recommend the Wellness Clinic to anyone. The location in Genk is easy to get to from the UK via Eurostar from London to Brussels where a change of platforms to the Genk train making the journey smooth. The clinic is within half a mile of the station and there are several hotels within walking distance of both the station and clinic. If I were to undergo further plastic surgery then I would not hesitate to go back to the Wellness Clinic."

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you very much Mr.McBride! Our team at the Wellness Kliniek was delighted to read your review.100% satisfaction from a patient is what we strive for every day and with every patient.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £5,850
Treated By: Linda

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Terri Toronto
"I would definitely recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
98%Reviewed 15 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"This clinic is everything I expected plus some!..Very clean, professional, and I would definitely recommend to anyone who has high standards. The staff was warm, caring and efficient. I am from Canada, and came for breast augmentation. So happy I did!"

Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Thank you Terri for coming all the way from Canada to Belgium!We always strive for the highest standard of care. 'Happy patients'is our daily goal and what we are all about! It was a pleasure to read your review.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: CA$2,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Joanne Northamptonshire
"Breast Augmentation"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 16 Jan 2012 Review verified by email.

"I had rhinoplasy and breast augmentation back in 2006. I have a new confidence that i never had. The staff were fabulous!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £1,999
Treated By: Kristoff

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Andy UK
"Good service."
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
74%Reviewed 28 Nov 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"very good prices and good service."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Melanie Dublin
"He was so impressed"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 22 Aug 2011 Review verified by email.

"I am very pleased with the results and truly recommend this clinic. I underwent the two day breast augmentation surgery and was able to go for dinner the same evening. I am now nearly 3 weeks post op and everything is healing very well even the scar is nearly invisible. My GP even asked for the name of the clinic to pass to his patients, he was so impressed. Great clinic and friendly staff. Treated by Dr. Horn"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,999
Treated By: Dr.Horn

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Cv Dublin
"Health and happiness”."
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"The surgeons and staff at the Wellness Kliniek changed my life forever. They have given me the greatest gift of all: “health and happiness”. Before the surgery I had pain in my knees and back. I could not sleep well. During the day I was always out of breath, sweating and feeling miserable. The weight loss surgery, exercising and eating healthy has improved my quality of life."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Dl Dublin
"I'm so happy now!"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Since the surgery, I have gone from 261 pounds to 160 pounds. I have gone from a size 22 to a size 12. I was only 27 and had high blood pressure and diabetes. I was terrified to have weight loss surgery, until I went to this hospital. Dr. Heylen gave me the confidence I needed. Now, 18 months later, I am a different person. I no longer have high blood pressure or diabetes. I look and feel a lot better. Recently I got married. It was truly the most joyous day in my life. I'm so happy now! I’m forever grateful!"

Read More

Treated By: Alex

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Rh Dublin
"It was the best decision"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I had struggled with my weight for 30 years. Making the decision to have gastric bypass surgery was one of the most difficult decisions I have ever contemplated. I researched all weight loss surgery options. I visited several doctors in the UK, before going to Belgium. The Wellness Kliniek staff helped me to make a well informed decision. After having gastric bypass surgery at this hospital, I lost 101 pounds in less than one year. I totally recommend Dr. Heylen and his wonderful team to everyone struggling with weight. It was the best decision I could possibly have made."

Read More

Treated By: Alex

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Lm Dublin
"I am truly happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Just wanted to recommend this dental clinic to you. I felt really cared for. I was on the Next-Day- Surgery program and got a dental makeover, in 3 visits only. 18 crowns! Great rates! Outstanding performance! I was impressed with the quality of the dental technicians and with the entire staff. I am truly happy. The camera loves my new smile!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Fdm Dublin
"I am very grateful for the excellent job they did!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I can unreservedly recommend the Wellness Kliniek dental team to all of you. I needed affordable esthetic dentistry: a total smile makeover. It took only 3 visits to Belgium. I am a professional singer. It is important to me, to have beautiful teeth and a perfect smile. My new smile really changed the way I feel about myself. I am very grateful for the excellent job they did!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Pt Dublin
"The result is amazing!"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"The best cosmetic dentist to create a "Hollywood Smile" is to be found at the Wellness Clinic in Belgium. In my ‘industry’ it is important to have a healthy and bright smile. I had a complete smile makeover with procera crowns. The result is amazing! I cannot express how wonderful I feel now. My teeth are 100% natural looking, exactly what I needed."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Sd Dublin
"I am happy to recommend the Wellness Kliniek"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
  • Facelift
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"The overall appearance of my face is better than I could have ever expected. I look and feel 10 years younger! I will never, ever forget what the plastic surgeons have done for me. I will be seeing them again in May for a tummy tuck. I am incredibly touched by their professional concern and care. I am happy to recommend the Wellness Kliniek to anyone contemplating facelift surgery."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Tl Dublin
"Wonderful job."
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I was on the Next-Day-Cosmetic Surgery program. The organization can be very proud of the quality of their medical and nursing staff. My nose correction was a success. I feel a lot more confident now. It's all thanks to the Wellness Kliniek team: they did such a wonderful job."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by H.S. Dublin
"I am very happy with the result!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
16 May 2011 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I am delighted to recommend the Wellness Kliniek in Belgium to you. am in heaven with my new breasts and I would recommend anyone to go this hospital for their surgery. The facility and rooms are first rate. But the real treasure is the team of cosmetic plastic surgeons. I am very happy with the result! Everyone tells me how pretty I look. My breast enlargement has truly made a difference in my life!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kristy Andorra
"It was extraordinary! A lot more than I expected."
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
98%Reviewed 14 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Great service! VERY happy with the result! To summarize: it was extraordinary! A lot more than I expected."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,999

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Leonard France
"I paid even less than I expected, because of a special offer."
Treatment Received:
  • Facelift
98%Reviewed 03 Dec 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I had a facelift at the Wellness Hospital in Belgium. I paid even less than I expected, because of a special offer. I had a full MACS facelift and paid only (all-in) 2640 pounds. (4000 euro)."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Staff was very friendly. I am French. The surgeon was British trained, but orginally from Paris. Communication was perfect. With my girlfriend he communicated in perfect English. "
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes. My girlfriend is having a breast enlargement in December... for X-mas -:)"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Rachel Liverpool
"Fantastic after care"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
96%Reviewed 02 Dec 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I am very pleased with the level of service and quality of care and after care.
i had a problem with my breast that had nothing to do with the wellness kliniek, and they asked me to come over, removed the implants whilst i got the problem sorted out. arranged an appointment to go back and put in new ones free of charge when they did not have to do anything.
Fantastic after care that you wont find at any other clinic in europe. Great surgeon with very helpful staff."

Would you recommend the clinic? "i have already recommended the clinic to a few people and i would highly recommend the clinic in the future so that you can have peace of mind that if you have a problem in the future, they will be there for you."
Would you return for further treatment? "i will get all my future surgery at this clinic."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Leony UK
"Over the moon with the result"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
96%Reviewed 08 Oct 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I paid £ 1,750 for a breast augmentation with monobloc implants. Over the moon with the result! no hidden charges."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Very helpful and friendly staff. State of the art facilities. Highly recommended. "
Would you return for further treatment? "Very positive experience : hope to be able to return one day .. if I can afford it."
Read More

Treated By: Dr. Gary Horn

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Victoria UK
"Fair for the results I have received."
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
82%Reviewed 05 Apr 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Price was very fair for the results I have received. Had a private room and speedy recovery. Scaring is minimal."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, the staff was helpful though communication was sometimes not to British standard."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, very likely actually. My positive experience has taken away most of my concerns around cosmetic surgery."
Mrs Marly-Ann Spronken
responded to this review:

Dear Victoria, It's a great pleasure to read that you are happy with the result of your surgery and your stay in the Wellness Kliniek. Thank you for leaving a few words!

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

078 48 34 72 Grotestraat 42, Genk, 3600