See all Medical Aesthetics Clinics in Cork

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Smiles Dental - Cork

Smiles Dental - Cork

(021) 601 7604 112 Oliver Plunkett Street, Cork

"Excellent"

Average rating from 16 reviews
Communication Friendliness Price Location Satisfaction
35 recommendations

"I can't recommend this Dental practice highly enough. The reception staff are so friendly and very helpful. The dental care is excellent. I have referred others.."

Aishling, Ireland
Filters cached at 2015/03/28 09:29:22

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Saturday10:00 -   6:00pm
Sunday
Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
98 16 Highly recommend
Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Aishling IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 04 January 2015 "Highly recommend"

"I can't recommend this Dental practice highly enough. The reception staff are so friendly and very helpful. The dental care is excellent. I have referred others to the practice and wouldn't hesitate to recommended to others." Treatment Received : 6 month bracesTotal Amount Paid : €2,150

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Steve IrelandVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 14 January 2014 "My experience in Smiles in Cork city was an absolute pleasure"

"It had been approximately 12 years since I had previously been to a dentist and my experience in Smiles in Cork city was an absolute pleasure that I felt obligated to post a positive review online.

I went to Smiles as my teeth were bleeding, I had bad gum disease, and overall my mouth was in a state of poor affairs. Booking the appointment was very easy and confirmed via text message, which was very useful. When I arrived I had to fill out a few quick forms. The receptionist was very polite and friendly and I got assigned to Dr Ann. She was a gem of a dentist; very friendly, good conversationalist and very polite when it came to my teeth that were in a bad shape. Told me exactly what she was doing and walked me through everything.

I had extra questions about a jaw disorder as received advice that saved me 350 euro in another private consultation and I can honestly say that I was blown away by the level of service provided to me. I had been extremely nervous before hand and felt completely taken care off, even booked in two more teeth cleaning sessions." Treatment Received : Teeth CleaningTotal Amount Paid : €99

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Mathias CorkClinic Patient
94%Reviewed 06 March 2013 "Dentist Consultation, extraction"

"Treatment went well. Very friendly and competent staff" Treatment Received : Dentist Consultation, extractionTotal Amount Paid : €150

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Mojahid CorkClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 05 January 2013 "Fillings, root canal treatment"

"It was for my wife, but she was very happy after the first check up session and I thought their price list is reasonable and we made two appointments straight away before leaving Smiles Dental Cork clinic. Thumbs up for Smiles!" Treatment Received : Fillings, root canal treatmentTotal Amount Paid : €1,670

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Khaleel CorkClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 20 December 2012 "Nice and professional"

"I had filling replacement, scaling & polishing. Staff are really nice and professional." Treatment Received : White FillingTotal Amount Paid : €160

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Sonya corkClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 24 May 2012 "Am very happy with my new dentist!"

"Had my teeth cleaned, was the least painful clean I've ever experienced, I was charged the price I was quoted so I am very happy with my new dentist "

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Davy Ireland
96%Reviewed 12 November 2011 "Annual check and cleaning"

"The dentist who treated me (Louise) was very good. She is calm, very efficient, explains very well what she is doing. They won't try to charge you work that you do not need. I found my dentist." Treatment Received : annual check and cleaning

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Rosie CorkClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 03 November 2011 "Dentist Consultation"

"My treatment was fantastic, Paul (i think) was the name of the Dentist that treated me in Oliver Plunkett St. He was so professional and helpful, and yes the price was as quoted.
Thank you
Rosarie Dineen." Treatment Received : Dentist Consultation

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Margaret corkClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 25 October 2011 "a very good clinic"

"it is a very good clinic.Staff etc" Treatment Received : Dentist Consultation

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Katharina CorkClinic Patient
96%Reviewed 27 July 2011 "Treatment was excellent"

"Treatment was excellent - Very friendly and happy staff that made me feel welcome every time.

I also have a slight dentist-fear (nothing crippling, but still) which was also met with understanding and patience - I will do all my dentist-needs here from now on :)"

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Liz CorkClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 11 April 2011 "Staff were very understanding and helpful"

"I have so far gotten two scalings and felt the staff were very understanding and helpful"

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Carlos Ireland
94%Reviewed 21 March 2011 "really friendly and professional, always with a smile and trying to keep me reassured."

"I'm from Spain and since I'm shy I sometimes have problems communicating. I'm also pretty scared of dentists; I've had extractions before, and they, without exception, were painful and traumatic. As you may guess, when 2 days ago I broke a molar, I was scared out of my mind. Luckily I only needed a filling, but here at Cork Town Dental they treated me well. The doctor and the attendants were really friendly and professional, always with a smile and trying to keep me reassured. The whole experience was painless and quick, and I left satisfied. It's not cheap, but dentists never are, and I doubt I would go to a cheap dentist anyways. Overall, I think I found my new dentist."

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Kathrin Cork Clinic Patient
98%Reviewed 18 January 2011 "They were very nice, very caring and did a great job"

Were you pleased with the treatment? "I just moved to Ireland and have no comparison to other dentists here in Cork, only to what I know from Germany. I went to them with horrible pain and left with a big smile :) They were very nice, very caring and did a great job. I can't say much about the prices since I have no comparison here." Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend them definitely!" Would you return for further treatment? "I would also return to them, whenever I have teeth problems"

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
John cork
98%Reviewed 31 August 2010 "Very professional and very gentle"

Were you pleased with the treatment? "yes was very happy Ann was very professional and very gentle in her work she advises every procedure she carries out and assures great work" Would you recommend the clinic? "yes highly recommended" Would you return for further treatment? "yes i will return " Treatment Received : Teeth Cleaning, Dental Checkup

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Mark Cork
100%Reviewed 18 July 2010 "I was extreamly happy with the overall result"

Were you pleased with the treatment? "I was extreamly happy with the overall result. The efficiency and the treatment that I received was miles upon miles better than any other dental visit I have experienced." Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff were very friendly and professional to level that is hard to come by. I would be very happy to recommend the practice to anyone." Would you return for further treatment? "Overall I had a very positive experience and will be returning for further treatment when needed."

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
John Ireland
96%Reviewed 04 September 2008 "Extremely satisfied"

Were you pleased with the treatment? "Extremely satisfied - with the work i needed done they dealt with it professionally and did a really professional Job." Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes definatly - i have a fear of the Dentists Chair but the staff and Dentist really put me at ease and i had no problem when finished one appointment to go down and make another one." Would you return for further treatment? "Yes - wouldn't go anywhere else now." Treatment Received : Teeth Whitening, Fillings, Dentures, Dental Checkup

Was this review helpful? Report this review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(021) 601 7604 112 Oliver Plunkett Street, Cork