See all Bariatric Surgery Clinics in Prague

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Prague Beauty Ltd. - Bariatric Surgery Clinic

Prague Beauty Ltd. - Bariatric Surgery Clinic

358 880 280 ext: 27274 Kartouzska 10, Praha, 15000
4.1 / 5  Excellent
from 208 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/03/27 08:31:29

Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday
Sunday
Juliana UK
"I'm happy and noticing a difference in how I look."
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Mar 2017 Review verified by phone and email.

"I heard about Prague Beauty through a good friend and I must say it has been one of the best decision I've ever made! I went to have the vertical sleeve surgery done back in Feb 2017 and decided to go out to Prague on my own I was a little nervous but more so excited plus I had brought my iPad and books along to keep me company. Dr. Vrany was lovely and all the hospital staff was amazing.
I've been back home from my surgery 4 weeks now and I'm happy and noticing a difference in how I look.

Tom was absolutely helpful from the first email exchange to dropping me at the airport to head back home. Everyone at the hospital was so lovely and I was looked after really well. Thank you, Prague Beauty and I would definitely recommend their services to everyone!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,950
Treated By: Tomas

Was this review helpful?

Charlie UK
"Helped me more than you could imagine."
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 18 Feb 2017 Review verified by phone.

"I had been overweight my whole life and decided I needed a change. Here is where Prague beauty came in to it.

After looking into the gastric sleeve procedure and being shocked at the price within the uk. I did have initial reservations , the language barrier, about going to Prague for the surgery but these thankfully were completely unfounded. Tomas was amazingly helpful from the very first initial phone call.

I was warned of how I would feel for the first 7 days which prepared me for what was to come. The procedure is not the nicest of processes to go through and some might say extreme but knowing it would pass helped me more than you could imagine.

4 weeks after the procedure I have lost over 2st and look forward to losing more. I would gladly visit Prague beauty if it was required again for different procedures.

Overall the surgeons, nurses, everyone involved made my stay the best it could be. If I could give more then 5 * I would."

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,950
Treated By: Tomas

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous Liverpool
"Almost too good to be true"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 11 Feb 2017 Review verified by email.

"Gastric Sleeve at Prague Beauty

Hi, I thought I'd share a a bit about my experience with Weightloss surgery and Prague Beauty.

I'm a 29 year old female from England.
For most of my life, in despite of constant healthy eating plans and gym routines, I have been very overweight and miserable!

So, I finally decided to pay to have the gastric sleeve resection, (or vertical sleeve gastrectomy as some might know it).
It honestly took me the best part of a year to decide on which WLS proceedure to have, and then trying to figure out which was the best/safest/affordable clinic was so overwhelming!

I stumbled upon Prague Beauty whilst researching clinics abroad.
And even though the reviews seemed fantastic, I was still sceptical, it seemed so professional and such a cheap price, almost too good to be true.
But then I found a few (honest and outspoken) forums which were discussing Prague Beauty's original and sister clinic.
It provided IVF for women who sadly couldn't conceive naturally and there were a good few conversations about their treatment.

That made up my mind and I contacted their Coordinator Tom Adamov.
He replied quickly and was very friendly and factual.

So I booked my slot and waited.

Tom took care of everything. All I had to do was print out tickets and turn up.

2/2/17 arrived and I excitedly boarded my flight.
I opted to pay a little extra to take my mum along for support.

Tom met us at the airport with a placard and a smile. And from there it was all kind of a blur/surreal.

We stayed in a beautiful hotel in Prague, spending the day exploring the city.
The following morning, Tom picked us up and drove us to a clinic for pre-op tests and the on to the hospital.
Whilst I prepared for my surgery, Tom and my mum went food shopping and to the apartment to settle in.

The hospital staff were all very kind and though their English was limited and my Czech non-existant, I was well looked after.
I'm not going to lie, it wasn't pleasant having the procedure done, but I had prepared myself for that and I was hooked up to IV's with all the fluids and painkillers I needed.

Dr Vrany, the head surgeon and his colleague Dr Dita (I can't remember her Sir name), we're both absolutly lovely, informative and reassuring, and they popped in on me often during my stay.
All of the nurses were kind, but two in particular were very sweet and attentive, Bianka and Katerina.

After a few days recovering, Tom picked me up and returned me to my mum at the apartment.
We could of explored the town but I was feeling too weak. Plus I'd only packed comfy (but not very warm clothes) and was cold and snowy outside.

Two days later, feeling much stronger, Tom collected us once again, drove us to the airport and stayed with us, carrying our suitcases, all the way to check in.

Throughout the whole experience he was fantastic.
I literally could not have found a better guy to guide me through that terrifying journey which is weight loss surgery.

I've been home a couple of days now and feel great, my wounds are healing nicely and I have no pain.

If you are considering having that or anything else done I would say take your time researching it, be realistic with the recovery and expectations, but definitely have it done with Prague Beauty, they really are as fantastic as they seem.

LL x"

read more
Total Amount Paid £5
Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte UK
"I didn't have to worry about a thing"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 Jan 2017 Review verified by phone and email.

"Lets face it, you are going abroad for surgery... it's terrifying.. how do you know you can trust these strangers? how do you know it's not an organ harvesting scam?! I had all these thoughts too...... all put to rest.
The hospital staff were hard working and friendly. Dr Vrany and Dita were exceptional.
I'll admit the surgery and hospital stay were not pleasant, surgery never is... but I was looked after well and have had no complications whatsoever.

Every single dealing with this company has been easy and efficient. I'll admit I'm not an easy patient, but Tom was amazing, and even when I was texting him with unreasonable demands from the hospital, he answered promptly. The whole thing was a hassle free process, from being picked up outside the airport, I didn't have to worry about a thing.... need some adaptors? Tom has them....
Then after surgery, the moment you are back in Tom's care, the apartment stunning. So comfortable and everything you could ever need already there, including toiletries, and a seat in the shower!!
No problems at all, lovely people as nice and experience as possible considering the circumstances. NO hesitation in recommending this company."

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Candice UK
"I felt confident that I would be taken care of and my procedure would be successful"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 05 Jan 2017 Review verified by phone.

"From the start, I felt confident that I would be taken care of and my procedure would be successful. I was right! Tom dealt with all the emails and calls to me and explained everything. I was picked up from airport and taken around for tests by Tom, who organized everything in advance. The hospital was clean and staff and doctors were friendly and very professional. I stayed for 6 days and the after care was fantastic, the room I stayed in had WiFi, I was then taken to the apartment near the hospital. I stayed for 1 day before flying off back home. The doctors gave me hospital notes and instructions to follow after my Gastric Sleeve. I have had no problems with my sleeve and have lost over 4 stone in the past 5 months. I will definitely be going back with Tom and Prague Beauty for my skin removal if needed because I have made a friend for life and I feel 100% sure that the standard I will receive will be the same as I received back in July 2016. Don't hesitate to book your procedure, fantastic prices! Friendly staff! Clean facilities! professional approach! What more could you ask for?"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Sabina UK
"I feel great and very happy with my choice"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 23 Dec 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had the surgery on 5th of August and even though I was a bit nervous, the procedure was quick and pain free. I felt really good after the surgery and luckily I had no complications. 4 months and a half after ( 5.3 stones slimmer ), I feel great and very happy with my choice.
Everything was very smoothly dealt with. From buying the flight tickets, to booking the hotel and being looked after(and your partner/company) during the entire stay. It's very convenient when you don't have to worry about anything. Everyone (Tom and medical staff) is very professional and to be honest they exceeded the expectations.
I would recommend Prague Beauty to anyone without hesitating.
A huge thank you for a great service!!!"

Mr Tomas Adamov responded to this review:

Hi Sabina, thank you so much for your warm words, we do appreciate it. I'll share your comment with Dr Vrany, he'll be pleased with your progress as well as I was. I hope the sleeve will work for you for a long long time. Take care! warm regards, Tom.

read more
Total Amount Paid £5,000

Was this review helpful?

Hafner Germany
"Dr Vrany is a very good surgeon and a lovely human being"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
90%Reviewed 11 Dec 2016 Review verified by email.

"Gastric sleeve surgery - Nov. 2016
I had a month ago a surgery organised by Prague Beauty at the hospital in Jablonec and Nisou. Tom Adamov was my coordinator. I am 1,67m tall, I was 96,2KG the day surgery and I am now four weeks later 87.7KG
Tom is brillant at organising everything. I basically had to worry about nothing but relaxing and getting ready for my surgery. I am very happy about it: no surprise and no extra cost (everything was included from my flight to the treatment i had to take for a month after the surgery). I arrived the day before and stayed in a very nice hotel in Prague. The day of the surgery i did the pre-op in Prague, super efficient, it took about one hour. Then Tom drove me to the hospital in Jablonec one hour from Prague. By that time most of my pre-op results were there already. I met Dr Vrany and a wonderful woman doctor (i feel bad i cannot remember her name cause she was very nice and visited me everyday). I had surgery on a Friday and was discharged the following Tuesday morning. The three days after the surgery were painful and mentally challenging. But having a single room and very kind nurses made this journey bearable. I got painkillers as often as i asked. When discharged Tom took me to a small flat near the hospital for two days, in case something would go wrong. It is a lovely little flat. And Tom is fantastic. He has 100s of movies in english on the TV thing, english books on the shelfs and appropriate liquide food in the kitchen. A week after the surgery i could flight back to Germany where i live.
I am so very happy that i did the surgery and that i did it with Prague Beauty. I don't want to fool anyone. The first weeks are hard, painful, and i am still very tired. But my relationship with food has changed dramatically and that is the most important i think. I eat very slowly, i enjoy flavours, i listen to my body.

Dr Vrany is a very good surgeon and a lovely human being.
(I had not complication what so ever.)
Tom Adamov is a brillant.
(Each time i was anxious about something it turned out Tom had it under control already.)
The hospital is modern, clean and efficient.
(The second day after the surgery i had to have a radio of my "new" stomach. I was very tired and not looking forward to wait even half an hour in a cold corridor. Well, that did not happen. It actually took more time to get there than to be taking care of.)
Nurses are nice, careful and gentle.
(When in pain i could precess the calling-bouton over my head, and have a nurse coming in less than two minutes. They gave me painkillers each time i asked)"

Mr Tomas Adamov responded to this review:

Hello Anne-Sophie, thank you very much for your kind words, we do appreciate them. It was our pleasure to look after you, I'll share your comment with Dr Vrany, definitely he'll be pleased, too. Kindest regards, Tom.

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,510
Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Kasia UK
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I would recommend Prague Beauty to everyone! Tom and the team were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you and they care the provide is excellent! Operation went smoothly with no complications and the aftercare was brilliant! A lot better treatment than I've had in the UK for double the price! Would go back in future if I were to ever have anything else done. I'm so glad I chose Prague beauty."

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Alison UK
"Gastric Sleeve resection"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I travelled alone for my gastric sleeve procedure. From the moment I met Tom at the airport I felt totally at ease about the whole experience. He was totally professional and a true gentleman. Everything was well planned and went very smoothly. I spent 4 nights in hospital and then moved to a fabulous apartment close to the hospital for the last 2 nights. The apartment had everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable,ie great selection of English films, washing machine, fully stocked fridge, great shower and extra comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend Prague Beauty to anyone thinking of travelling abroad for surgery. The care and service they provide far exceeds anything you can get in the uk for twice the price."

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Maureen UK
"A fantastic service from start to finish"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"A fantastic service from start to finish nothing was too much trouble for Tomas wish i had done this years ago !! From the begining i felt the service offered was excellent from collection from the airport and discussion withe surgeon as to the best surgical option for me. The apartment was comfortable and welcoming. Tomas was always available by phone throughout my stay Thank you again."

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Kay UK
"Prauge Beauty"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I have had the best experience with Tom and Prauge beauty I went over in early November to have a gastric band fitted all I can say is that the level of service that I received was second to none. I opted for the all inclusive package and was met by Tom at the airport I travelled alone and everything was looked after so well by Tom I stayed 3 nights in the hospital then had 3 nights in the apartment which was again fantastic just like a 4* hotel I have recommended Prauge Beauty to many of my family and friends in the UK and some have since gone and had procedures. I returned and had an adjustment in January and again the level of care and service was second to none. Thank you prauge beauty you have given me a new lease of life . Kay xxx"

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Sue UK
"Why would you go elsewhere ? Gastric Sleeve Reduction"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I had the gastric procedure carried out in Prague by Prague Beauty. Everything was exceptionally well arranged and the operation and aftercare I received could not have been better anywhere. Tom who looked after me could not have done any more to make my stay comfortable in fact he went way over his remit. I could not recommend Prague Beauty any higher than exceptional. My op has given me a new lease of life but if I ever decided to have any other procedure in the future I won’t even look elsewhere I would be straight back to Prague Beauty as I know they will do everything possible to make sure all goes as we would like it too. A big big thank you to Prague Beauty but an even bigger one to Tom Adamov. Sue H. Nottinghamshire UK"

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Janet UK
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I had a gastric sleeve on May 29th 2015. I travelled alone feeling very nervous. I was met by Tomas at the airport taken to a lovely hotel for the evening then picked up early next morning by Tom to be taken for pre-op and then to hospital. All went smoothly. Hospital was very much like our NHS. Staff were friendly and some spoke English. Dr Vrany was amazing. Did want a bypass but because I have no medical issues other than being overweight a gastric sleeve which was cheaper was suggested to be the better option. I am so pleased that I made this decision. Pain was bad for 3 days but I took no painkillers since then. Tomas was amazing and even gave me a tour of Prague before we got to the airport. In all a fab experience which I would go through again without hesitation. Professional staff beautiful guest houses. I have fully recovered and have lost just over 4 stone. Still a bit more to go but I am so pleased with the results now. I did tell Tomas I would be back for breast uplift next year but he was honest and told me to wait at least 2 years for my weight to subside. I feel it’s not about money but customer satisfaction and I will definitely be going back without any hesitation of travelling alone or any worries of the care. I would recommend this company to anyone. You won’t be disappointed."

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Cristina UK
"Gastric sleeve resection"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"On February 2015 I go to prague beauty for my gastric sleeve operation with 131.400 kilos after 9 months I am with 95.200 kilos very happy with the results I strongly recommend prague beauty. On the arrival Tom is there explain everything for me take me and my husband to the hotel next morning back for take us to the clinic for tests after go to the hospital all staff very nice and the apartment is very clean where my husband stay and I stay after. So I think go back for another surgery soon possible.

Cristina Roberts"

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous Stockholm
"Everybody who was involved in my trip to Prague did an excellent job"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Balloon
100%Reviewed 29 Jun 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Bariatric Surgery Consultation

I can highly recommend this and I would do it again today if without hesitation. Everybody who was involved in my trip to Prague did an excellent job, LOVE to all of you!!!"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Graham UK
"Great experience with attentive care"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Balloon
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I used Prague a Beauty to have a gastric balloon fitted. From the moment I arrived I was well looked after and was taken through all the details of the treatment I would be receiving. Everything was well explained. I was very impressed by the pre and post-op care I also received at the clinic. The apartment was super! 10 minutes from the centre of the city by tram, which is within a one minute walk of the apartment. My wife and I ate evening meals in the Husa restaurant which again is close by the apartment....highly recommended and great value for money.
The team at the clinic were brilliant and Tomas were also very helpful in ensuring my wife, who travelled with me, was well looked after while I was recovering at the clinic.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the clinic....thank you Tomas and all the staff at the clinic."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Ghazi United Arab Emirates
"All services including medical care and logistics were perfect."
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Plication
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Gastric plication is not hard operation but also it is not easy one.

Prague Bueaty and Dr. Vrany's team were very clear from day one. They explained to me the operation procedure as well as the expected development after operation into full details. I passed through all what they said word by word.

This type of operation takes about 3 month to recover with considerable pain and weakness. However, the end result is amazing. Thanks to Dr. Vrany, his team and To Prague Bueaty.

I finally reached to my optimum weight and got back my full energy even better than before operation. I'm fully satisfied with my weight right now as well as my general health conditions.

I would highly recommend to chose Prague Bueaty to whoever wants to go through this challenge.

Thank you and good luck everyone.


Ghazi"

read more

Treated By: Michael

Was this review helpful?

358 880 280 ext: 27274 Kartouzska 10, Praha, 15000