See all Physiotherapy & Physical Therapy Clinics in Wilton

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Cork Chiropractic Clinic - Wilton

Cork Chiropractic Clinic - Wilton

Show Phone Number 2A Harley ct, Wilton, Cork

"Excellent"

Average rating from 14 reviews
Communication Friendliness Price Location Satisfaction
18 recommendations

"I went to see Dr. Virginia Cantillon for a consultation after suffering with back pain for many years. I have had experiences with other chiropractors, but stil.."

Aoife, Ireland
Filters cached at 2014/11/25 00:20:07

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   6:30pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   2:30pm
Wednesday
Thursday  8:00 -   6:30pm
Friday  8:00 -   2:30pm
Saturday
Sunday

Clinics Nearby

clinic image Cork Sports Injury Clinic Cork
(021) 601 9003
clinic image Martin Van Hoppe - Dougla.. Cork (021) 601 7615
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
97 14 The difference is amazing
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Aoife CorkWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 25 February 2014 "The difference is amazing"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I went to see Dr. Virginia Cantillon for a consultation after suffering with back pain for many years. I have had experiences with other chiropractors, but still suffer with pain so when I read reviews and found out she also deals with muscular issues I decided to give her clinic a go. I am beyond thrilled to have found her. We had a consultation, she reviewed my body, my stance, my feet etc and told me she could treat me quite easily. Throughout the the consultation I was made feel completely at ease. The treatment itself took no longer than five minutes. She used the 'Activator Technique' on me. This is a hand held instrument which delivers light and fast thrusts on the affected areas. I felt absolutely no pain. I walked out of the clinic a new person. My back had completely loosened out,no clicking or cracking. Over the coming days I expected my back to seize up again - which it didn't. I went back for a check-up and the difference is amazing, I can't recommend Dr. Virginia enough, she is very personable and hugely knowledgeable. Unlike other chiropractors I have seen, Virginia is interested in correcting spinal joint dysfunction in a quick and efficient manner . I will be recommending Dr. Virginia Cantillon to whomever I can, honestly it's like magic! Treatments Activator Methods

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Sharon irelandVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 26 January 2014 "Will be attending for further appointments"

Were you pleased with the treatment? The treatment is in its early stages, but went well and will be attending for further appointments. Treatments for injured back

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Julia IrelandVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 18 December 2013 "Highly recommend"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I have been dealing with back pain for years and have finally found the perfect clinic. Virginia is very friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. She took the time to explain exactly what my problem was and what treatment I needed. After only 3 visits my back pain was completely gone and I have not had to go back to Virginia since which proves that her service is exceptional. Knowing that some of my friends would appreciate honest advice and effective treatment and a transparent payment structure, I have referred Virginia to those friends and my family and will continue to do so. Virginia goes the extra mile for her customers and offers exceptional service at a fair price. She is an expert in her field and I highly recommend Cork Chiropractic Clinic. Treatments Chiropractic Adjustment

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Jack IrelandWhatClinic User
96%Reviewed 12 December 2013 "Very effective"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I had significant back and neck pain which Virginia diagnosed as being muscular. She gave me a course of Graston muscle treatment which I found very effective. I had a dramatic improvement after the first treatment and after 3 sessions had my movement fully restored. Virginia also used her Chiropractic expertise to re-align my spine which helped my flexibility and my golf swing. Treatments Chiropractor Consultation

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Rose IrelandVerified by Phone
94%Reviewed 12 December 2013 "Would have no hesitation in recommending"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Nobody wants a bad back and nobody wants to hear about people complaining about a bad back. As someone with an office job, the modern day sedentary lifestyle in front of a computer screen, typing on a keyboard and moving a mouse used to cause my back to regularly cause me pain.
I used to associate chiropractors with an even more intense pain to get the problem sorted. You knew it would be sorted out but you also knew you were going to suffer during the process. I recently went to Virginia Cantillon for the first time. The feeling of dread of the upcoming manipulation slowly gave way to a realisation that Virginia’s comprehensive approach was both effective and thankfully not painful. She assessed my posture, listened to my tail of woe and then told me exactly where she thought I was feeling pain. She was 100% right. She sorted out the problem areas and I was on my way, feeling 100% improved.
With Virginia I felt much better instantly and I am glad to say I have not had cause to go back. The tips that Virginia gave me to stretch and sit properly at my desk have been very effective. This is also in contrast to other back specialists that I have visited where you seem to be almost locked into a 6 month course of treatment without any noticeable improvement. With Virginia, she got to the root of the problem straight away.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Virginia as a wonderful reputable chiropractor for everyone. Not only do I thank Virginia, but everyone who has previously heard of my back problems thanks her. Treatments Chiropractor Consultation

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Ciara IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 11 December 2013 "Highly recommend"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Virginia was very thorough. It was my first time to go to a Chiropractor and so I was slightly apprehensive and not sure what to expect. She gave me a form to fill out to ensure she knew my medical history. I was so impressed how detailed it was. Virginia read through it all with me and asked about certain areas. Then proceeded with the treatment that was quite relaxing and not at all painful. She made it look so easy. I loved that she explained everything to me as she was going along. I would highly recommend the expertise of Virginia Cantillon. Treatments Lower Back

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Sam IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 03 December 2013 "Exceptional customer service"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Virginia is an incredible Chiropractor. I went to get treatment on lower back pain during pregnancy and within 3 visits my pain had completely gone. I have since referred my husband, mum, add and numerous friends and family. Exceptional customer service and totally knowledgeable and expert in her field. Treatments Back Pain Treatment

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Eimear CorkClinic Patient
90%Reviewed 12 June 2013 "Chiropractor Consultation"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Good recommendation from chiropractor. Treatments Chiropractor Consultation

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Jelena CorkVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 17 February 2013 "Chiropractor Consultation"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Excellent attitude. Treatments Chiropractor Consultation

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Tony IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 12 September 2012 "Chiropractic treatment"

Were you pleased with the treatment? After a long number of years with issues with my lower back and neck, I was seen by a doctor at Cork Chiropractic clinic who immediately diagnosed what the issues were. From the first session I felt immediate benefits from the treatment. As the nature of the work I do makes me prone to ongoing issues, I have attended the clinic numerous times since. Each session has always been beneficial. The doctor has been very flexible in accomodating my work commitments. She is the ultimate professional and it is easy to discern her commitment to her profession. For anyone considering attending a chiropractor, I would have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending this clinic

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Rory CorkClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 24 July 2012 "Very pleased "

Were you pleased with the treatment? So far yes very pleased with the progress of both my injuries. Very pleased with the price and how quick the service takes. No bull like the HSE, where you could be waiting an hour to get seen by your doctor to get referred, then another 10 hour waiting to get an x-ray then another 5 hours waiting for a junior doc to tell you your results. Treatments Dental X-Ray

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Laura IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 13 June 2012 "An excellent chiropractor"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Virginia is an excellent chiropractor who is approachable, professional and responsive. Virginia takes the extra time to explain things through the use of examples and scans. I've spent the last two years battling with chronic daily pain resulting in numerous visits to Consultants and specialists. Within two weeks of seeking Virginia's services I was on the road to recovery. Virginia's careful examinations and use of a scan machine highlighted my problem areas. Virginia referred me to a specific specialist who was able to provide a diagnosis. Thanks to Virginia's insights and initiative I am able to receive the appropriate care and begin to live my life again. Virginia goes above and beyond to assist her patients and I would strongly recommend her to anyone.

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Paul Carrigaline, IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 20 February 2012 "Spinal Rehabilitation - Neck and Back Injury"

Were you pleased with the treatment? After suffering from chronic tension headaches for many years, Virginia has finally provided me with a solution that's better than consuming aspirin on a daily basis. Initially I was quite sceptical about chiropractic treatment in general. Fortunately my treatment at Cork Chiropractic Clinic did not involve any of the scary back cracking that one can generally see in the movies. Instead, Virginia used clicking device that applies a rapid (but light) pressure against certain areas of my back. The procedure itself was completely painless. Virginia spent a great deal of time asking me questions and watching me walk in order to obtain a proper diagnosis and thus giving me appropriate treatment. It was immediately obvious that she was very knowledgeable and comfortable in her field. Unlike painkillers, chiropractic treatment has gotten rid of my headaches entirely instead of just covering them up. My stress levels have definitely decreased and I no longer feel like I have a hangover on most mornings. I would gladly recommend Virginia to anyone with back or muscular problems. Treatments Spinal Rehabilitation - Neck and Back Injury

Report this review
Cork Chiropractic Clinic - WiltonClinic2A Harley ctWiltonWiltonIreland
Rosarri Ireland
88%Reviewed 31 October 2011 "Her approach to the body and looks at the whole person not just the injury."

Were you pleased with the treatment? Ive been attending Virginia Cantillion Chiropractic for well over a year,Verginia allways has a welcome for meand is a gentle ,patient,understanding practicianer.She is very knowledgeable inher approach to the body and looks at the whole person not just the injury.Im never anxous or nervous when going to my appointments and wishthat all clinics , surgies were run in a simular way we then as patients could relax and recover alot quicker.Thanks VIRGINIA . Treatments varied BACK ect

Report this review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number 2A Harley ct, Wilton, Cork