See all Implant Dentists in Cancun

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted Dentist

Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted Dentist

Show Phone Number Hotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5, Centro Empresarial Cancún, Cancún, 77500

"Outstanding"

Average rating from 22 reviews
Communication Friendliness Price Location Satisfaction
28 recommendations

"There are 3 things I can say about this clinic. 1. Professional2. Experienced3. AffordableFrom the moment I made the appointment to the my final appointment, Su.."

Ruth, Canada
Filters cached at 2014/12/19 15:11:29

Opening Hours

Monday  9:00 -   7:00pm
Tuesday  9:00 -   7:00pm
Wednesday  9:00 -   7:00pm
Thursday  9:00 -   7:00pm
Friday  9:00 -   7:00pm
Saturday  9:00 -   7:00pm
Sunday

Clinics Nearby

clinic image Dentistar Cancun (805) 356-3726
clinic image Dentalia - Cancún Cancun Show Phone Number
clinic image Dental House - Playa Del .. Playa del Carmen
(877) 746-2136
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
99 22 Bridge, implants, caps
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Ruth CanadaVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 15 March 2013 Clinic's favorite review "Bridge, implants, caps"

Were you pleased with the treatment? There are 3 things I can say about this clinic.
1. Professional
2. Experienced
3. Affordable
From the moment I made the appointment to the my final appointment, Sunset Dental was a pleasure to deal with. Dr. Jean Paul and Antony were professional. Dr. Jean Paul is a mild mannered dentist who takes the time to explain everything. No question goes unanswered. He took the time to determine what I needed for my health and I am more than pleased with the results. The price quoted was the final price. They even list their price list on their website. Try getting that from your dentist. The dentists are experienced and well trained. The equipment and procedures are state of the art. It makes Canadian dental offices seem archaic.
I am very happy with how I was treated, how the procedures were undertaken and the end result. Well, more than happy. I am ecstatic. My mouth (the teeth and the bite) have never felt better.
Everyone at Sunset Dental deserve so many accolades. Their service is second to none.
I strongly recommend having your dental work done at Sunset Dental. You will not be disappointed. Treatments Bridge, implants, caps

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Madelyn calgaryVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 09 May 2013 "Dental Implants"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was very skeptical about going to a foreign country to have this procedure done especially with other people advising me not to. Once I arrived to the clinic and met with Antony the clinic Manager and then sat with Dr. Nadav to go over the procedure, I was feeling pretty excited and confident to go ahead. We scheduled a time for me to come back and I didn't even have to put a deposit, which I thought I would have too. I came back a few days later with a friend and everything went really well. Everyone was very honest and just did their job. Dr. Nadav took his time and checked over his work before letting me leave and even made a few more adjustments. I was very impressed!
I'm planning to go back soon to have the last part of my procedure done and I'm super excited. Treatments Dental Implants

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Asa UKWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 07 April 2013 "Single Visit Root Canal"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Extremely pleased with treatment. All staff friendly, professional and caring. Clinic was very clean, modern and in a easy to reach location which put me at ease. Open late to accommodate my restrictive schedule also. Highly recommended. Treatments Single Visit Root Canal

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Leonard CanadaVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 21 January 2013 "2 set of teeth cleaned, and 3 crowns installed"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Just a short email to thank Sunset Dental for the excellent service you have provided us. We went to your office last year to have our teeth cleaned. We were impressed with the state of the art equipment you have and the helpfulness of Jean Paul and all the staff. So when we returned to Cancun this year, we returned to your office for more dental work. We had our teeth cleaned again and my partner and I had three crowns put in. They look and feel fine. You were able to get the work done in the time we were here and, again, we were impressed with your desire to provide a top quality service at a reasonable price. We plan to return next time we are in Cancun and would wholeheartedly recommend your clinic to any prospective clients. Treatments 2 set of teeth cleaned, and 3 crowns installed

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Kim CanadaWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 28 September 2012 "Implants, Bone Grafts, Crowns"

Were you pleased with the treatment? With a complicated case I checked my options and contacted Sunset Dental. The response was quick, courteous and full of information that was very useful, I decided to go with them and at least check them out, I was wary about the amount of work I needed. I should not have worried at all, after the initial consultation and chatting with the doctors I felt 100 percent confident in their abilities and went ahead with the first option offered to me. I spent a lot of hours in the chair but it was so worth it. Did I save money you bet, did I get the results I was promised...and then some. I whole heartedly recommend Sunset Dental and all their staff, you were amazing. Treatments Implants, Bone Grafts, Crowns

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
James US
100%Reviewed 21 August 2012 "FANTASTIC!"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Do not even waste your time looking at any other clinics, I did and it was an eye opener! Take it from me go to Sunset Dental they do everything they say they will and more. Kind, caring, professional, beautiful results and I saved money. We stayed at the Marriott hotel which was 5 minutes away beautiful resort and a great way to spend our vacation away from the clinic. We now have our family dentist!

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Clarissa Santa Barbara, CA
100%Reviewed 26 July 2012 "My experience with Sunset Dental Cancun was excellent."

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was looking for a more affordable way to get my teeth fixed, The treatment plan I was presented with here in the US was way above and beyond my means. I found Sunset Dental Cancun through a Google search and was very impressed with their online presence and all the positive reviews. I stayed in Cancun for a week and got to enjoy a relaxed mini beach vacation while having my teeth taken care of by the skilled doctors at Sunset Dental Cancun. My experience with Sunset Dental Cancun was excellent. Highly recommended. Will definitely go back there for dental treatment. All staff are amazing, friendly, compassionate, knowledgeable, accommodating and highly skilled. Could not have found better treatment anywhere else. Treatments 1 Root Canal, 1 porcelain fused crown, one resin filling, deep cleaning, x rays, theeth whitening

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
A. Chicago
100%Reviewed 29 June 2012 "The results are incredible!"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Truly Excellent from start to finish! After lots and I mean lots of research I decided on Sunset Dental Cancun to take care of my Dental treatments and what a great decision that was. I would go on about how friendly the staff were, the doctor's professionalism, how great the clinic was (would not be out of place in any Major U.S. city). But here are the main points that I think you maybe more interested in if you are looking for dental work in Cancun. I was offered more than one treatment plan, it was thoroughly explained on what I was to expect, It was completed in the time as promised, They made sure I was in Minimal to no discomfort, I paid Four Thousand dollars less than the cheapest quote I got back home and the results are incredible!

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Annahlarissa Mexico
100%Reviewed 19 June 2012 " The best of the best"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I went there and had whitening and some work done!! I highly recommend it!!!!! Enjoyed every moment there with the wonderful staff, ask for Alan he will give you the best info and personalized attention... Marisela is the best of the best not only for locals but for international clients as well!!!

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
James UK
100%Reviewed 06 June 2012 "I now have a beaming beautiful smile"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Fantastic! Did not think I would say that about a dentist experience but mine with Sunset Dental was just that. 6 Crowns done and looking perfect, let me just say I am not a fan of the dentist, I don't think anyone is really and I hate needles and injections and that is a big fear of mine which they took time to ease me into a comfortable space and they used a computerised machine, and I did not feel anything! Even though they said it was a placebo I think otherwise. I had some prescriptions for pain relief and I ended up taking 1 Advil and nothing else oh and I even watched a film while doctor Marisela was working on me now that was weird but a cool idea. I now have a beaming beautiful smile and will be back for the lowers in November.

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Trish Kelowna, BC, Canada
100%Reviewed 06 June 2012 "Very professional"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very professional, great customer service, well informed by the staff, very clean, very friendly, I had a cleaning, crown, two small fillings and a mouth guard made. Treatments trisha

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Robert Safety Harbor, FloridaClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 31 May 2012 "Consultation"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Work not done yet. Preliminary visit was a pleasure. I have complete confidence in the staff there. Treatments Consultation

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Sarah Canada
100%Reviewed 15 May 2012 "I will be smiling for a long time to come thanks to Doctors Marisela and Jean Paul."

Were you pleased with the treatment? Absolutely amazing dentists and clinic, I will be smiling for a long time to come thanks to Doctors Marisela and Jean Paul. Virtually pain free, a little discomfort but nothing like I thought, I saved money and got exactly what I was promised, A beautiful smile! they did not try to sell me anything like a couple of other clinics I told them what I needed had a complete and thorough consultation and they gave me 2 different treatment plans and the guarantee of the best quality materials (showed me what they used) I would say there are lots of options but I am so happy I chose Sunset. Thanks guys x

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Barry huntsvilleClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 24 April 2012 "Dental Implants"

Were you pleased with the treatment? completely satisfied Treatments Dental Implants

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Iam Kula, HawaiiWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 16 March 2012 "Mahalo to all of you!"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Aloha to anyone who may be considering having Dental work done in Cancun. I personally chose the services of Sunset Dental and cannot say enough about them. They were kind, professional, and gentle with me from the moment I walked through the door. The work that they did for me, (Ten Implants, Extractions, and fixing the teeth that remained) was of the highest professional quality. They returned my smile to me at a great price and left me with a beautiful experience from beginning to end. If you are considering having dental work done in Cancun, these are the people you want to see. Antony has my permission to give my number to anyone who would like to speak to me directly. Though I was only in Cancun for one week, I have found what we in Hawaii call a hanai (extended) family with the staff at Sunset. I will return to finish my procedures in June, and look forward to it with confidence and excitement. Mahalo to all of you at Sunset Dental, for everything. Aloha, Canaan

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Michael CheshireWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 08 February 2012 "Complex Root Canal"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Needed emergency dental treatment while on holiday and the service by Sunset dental was first class. English speaking dentists, bright, modern facilities and the overall level of service and treatment could not be faulted. Highly recommended. Treatments Complex Root Canal

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Tristan Near LondonWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 20 January 2012 "I'm very happy with the way I was treated"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Lovely facilities, nice gentle, qualified people. I was just on holiday and had a problem with a broken crown. I'm very happy with the way I was treated.

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Angelica Ontario
100%Reviewed 08 December 2011 "Thank you very very much."

Were you pleased with the treatment? I cant express my gratitude enough to Dr.Gilberto Galvez. His dental work was professional, gentle and his manner was very calming. My root canal treatment was done correctly and I have had no further trouble with that tooth. I will never forget his kindness. I saw him on a emergency basis while on vacation and had never thought of traveling for dental work before but now I would. Thank you very very much. Treatments Complex Root Canal

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Richard Mississauga, Ontario CanadaClinic Patient
98%Reviewed 03 December 2011 "Sunset Dental Cancun more than exceeded my expectations"

Were you pleased with the treatment? When planning travel to Cancun for dental work I investigated several clinics. This was encouraged by Sunset Dental, during initial communication and also during the initial consultation.

Sunset Dental was the 1st clinic I visited for consultation in Cancun. This was the best choice I made when investigating dental clinics and here is why:
-They are in the Cancun Hotel zone, therefore easy access.
-The clinic is in a very safe area
-The clinic itself would put many Canadian and USA clinics to shame.
-The equipment is first rate
-The clinic is spotless and airy

As for my dental work, it involved root canals, crowns, extractions and implants.

- I arrived 15 minutes early and was greeted by Antony.
- I was introduced to each and every staff member of the clinic
- A full tour of the facility was provided
- Examination/Treatment room
- Sterilization equipment
- All supplies (in their original packaging)
- On site lab for initial impressions, etc.
- The original consultation lasted a little over 2 hours.
- As promised, panoramic X-Rays were done at that time (Free of charge). Many other clinics only offered this once treatment began.
- Full impressions of both lower and upper jaws were taken
- Further X-Rays were taken in the chair to pinpoint any areas of concern
-Sunset Dental was the only clinic to come up with a series of options. Most of the other clinics were just interested in quoting whatever work I thought was required.

Having spent over 30 hours in the chairs of Sunset Dental in 1 week, I can tell you the work was first rate, with keen attention to pain management and follow-up.

I look forward to returning in 6 months for the 2nd part of the implant/crown procedures.

Richard
Toronto, Treatments Extractions, Root Canals, Crowns, Implants

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Richard UK
96%Reviewed 14 November 2011 "Look no further!"

Were you pleased with the treatment? The work i had done was outstanding, the attention to detail and the care that was put into the teeth was better than any i have had before. My friends all comment on my smile now and that is a real confidence boost. The atmosphere was just calm relaxing, nothing was to much trouble If you are looking where to go for your treatments i would say look no further.

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Julia UK
100%Reviewed 11 October 2011 "my smile looks so beautiful"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I wanted to take the time to mention this clinic and let anybody who was thinking of having work done in Cancun is to go and visit them. Sunset Dental Cancun performed my treatments (Porcelain Veneers at the front) with such care and attention i really was surprised, I was given a little tour of the clinic and all the areas they had i was explained how and what they were going to do and what i should expect and what a pleasure it was to be taken such good care of, my smile looks so beautiful and natural you would not know i have had work done.I am one happy lady x

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Lynn UK
100%Reviewed 10 October 2011 "This clinic really does deliver the high standards it promises."

Were you pleased with the treatment? The moment I made contact with Sunset Dental I knew I would be in safe hands. The service and information from the start was given promptly and very detailed. The clinic was fantastic and the doctors caring and considerate. The work cost the same as the quote I recieved. Saving me $4000! This clinic really does deliver the high standards it promises.

Report this review
Sunset Dental Cancun - Cancun's Trusted DentistClinicHotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5Centro Empresarial CancúnCancún77500Mexico
Clinic Testimonial by Anonymous CancunThis is a testimonial submitted by the clinic
Reviewed 03 October 2011 "Immaculate clinic"

Were you pleased with the treatment? The clinic was immaculate and the view from the chair beautiful and calming, i was made to feel like i was their only patient.The Crowns look perfect and the Prices were exactly what i was quoted and everything i needed to know was explained perfectly.

Report this testimonial

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number Hotel Zone,Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5, Centro Empresarial Cancún, Cancún, 77500