See all Implant Dentists in Galway

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Gate Clinic

Gate Clinic

(091) 423 529 Dock Road, Galway, 40213

"Very Good"

Average rating from 13 reviews
Communication Friendliness Price Location Satisfaction
31 recommendations

"My teeth look fantastic! I was really concious before of the gaps, uneveness and shade of my teeth - I've quite a wide smile so whenever I saw photos of myself .."

K, Ireland
Filters cached at 2014/12/20 09:43:54

Opening Hours

Monday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Tuesday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Wednesday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Thursday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Friday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
90 13 I had excellent value
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
K Ireland
100%Reviewed 01 December 2009 Clinic's favorite review "I had excellent value"

Were you pleased with the treatment? My teeth look fantastic! I was really concious before of the gaps, uneveness and shade of my teeth - I've quite a wide smile so whenever I saw photos of myself all I'd be able to focus on were my imperfect teeth... you know it's time to sort them out when you start to avoid smiling!

Now I think my smile is naturally beautiful - I'll be showing these off as much as I can!

Before treatment started I had a pretty good idea of what to expect - Dr Moore made a mock-up of the expected final product for me to approve, and explained how he'd get there.

Financially everything was very clear, there were no surpises and I think I had excellent value! Would you recommend the clinic? The front desk staff are lovely - really good communication about when my appointments were and super friendly whilst I was in the clinic.

Dr Moore himself was charming and professional - very upfront and easy to be in the company of. Would you return for further treatment? Absolutely. Treatments Teeth Whitening
Veneers
Gum Surgery
Cosmetic Dentist Consultation

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Simon RoscommonClinic Patient
84%Reviewed 13 August 2014 "Went well"

Were you pleased with the treatment? It went well. Treatments scrape and clean and cat scan

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Howard GalwayVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 14 November 2013 "Highly recommend"

Were you pleased with the treatment? You really have the feeling that they care. Dr. Browne made me feel nice and relaxed. I have a terrible fear of going to the dentist and it was quite a tricky extraction but but I must say after this experience I would gladly go back and highly recommend this practice for anyone like me who has a fear of dental visits. Treatments 2 extractions surgical

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Brian galwayVerified by Phone
80%Reviewed 05 August 2013 "Extractions"

Were you pleased with the treatment? My treatment went well. Treatments Extractions

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Nika GalwayVerified by Phone
98%Reviewed 26 March 2013 "Tooth Extractions"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I removed 8 teeth for braces (4 wisdom teeth included - 2 impacted) just in one visit. Sedation was excellent - I remember when doctor with nurse put needle into my vein and then I fall asleep! Then I remember completely nothing but the time when nurse put gauzes into my mouth after extractions. First think - why they do nothing with me?? The reason was that treatment was already done!! I felt bad within 2 hours after treatment - a lot of blood in my mouth (8 wounds so it's not strange), feeling dizzy (normal effect after sedation). I received painkiller from nurse, very effective!! After 8 hours from treatment I feel like nothing happened today - I only feel spaces between my teeth :)

Many, many thanks to Dr Ian Wellings - he did fantastic job. He avoided cutting my gum and stitches when he removed impacted wisdom teeth (it was not easy job), my mouth are in really good condition because he removed wisdom teeth without chiselling as well - it was a wonder (I asked to give back all removed teeth - I was shocked when I saw wisdom teeth in one piece).

Treatment in this clinic is more expensive than in other clinics, but I am telling you - it is worth every cent!! Treatments teeth extractions

Report this review
Gate Clinic responded to this review:

Thanks Nika . Glad to be of help. Good luck with the orthodontics Paul

Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Alina GalwayVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 12 March 2013 "Restoration of Implants"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I've been treated at this clinic! I honestly love the staff! They are friendly and make you feel good! Treatments Restoration of Implants

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Michele tuamClinic Patient
76%Reviewed 27 September 2012 "Free consultation"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very well treated, very pleasant surroundings and staff. Treatments free consultation

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Alina IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 13 July 2012 "Cleaning a big infection"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I have to thank the doctors there because they saved my life! THANK YOU! Treatments Cleaning a big infection

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Isabelle corofin co clare
92%Reviewed 22 July 2010 "Very easy to find"

Were you pleased with the treatment? So far I only got a consultation and am awaiting treatment plan so I can't comment really on the price. However, the clinic was very easy to find, the staff very friendly and the consultant very nice and knowledgeable. Would you recommend the clinic? I would recommend this clinic, communication prior to appointment was very good and everybody made me feel at ease and less nervous. Would you return for further treatment? This will depend on the price of the treatment

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
C.K. Galway
78%Reviewed 21 June 2010 "I would recommend the clinic"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Yes, good advice and explanation of the proceedure. Would you recommend the clinic? Yes, I would recommend the clinic. In comparison to other dental clinics I found the staff very warm and friendly which helped me relax. Would you return for further treatment? Yes, would return in the future.

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Julie Ireland
88%Reviewed 03 March 2010 "I was very pleased with the results"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was very pleased with the results that I received at the Gate Clinic. The sedation option that they offer when getting implants/extractions is amazing, and well worth the money. You go for a nap and when you wake you are waiting for the treatment to begin, but it's all done!! It's not a general anesthetic, it's safe and brilliant for nervous patients, or those with a low pain threshold. Would you recommend the clinic? The staff are so friendly and down to earth. They make you feel relaxed and at ease. It doesn't feel like the overly sterile and faceless type of dentistry you normally get in Ireland. I would recommend the Gate Clinic to anyone who is serious about getting their teeth sorted correctly the first time. Although it may seem expensive, the work that Dr Moore does is faultless and worth every penny. Would you return for further treatment? I wouldn't go to any other dentist now. The staff don't make you feel bad if you have been neglecting your teeth. They are there to help and try to treat your teeth as they would their own. There are no lectures or tut tuts!! There are no nasty surprises with regards to cost. Every appointment is quoted first, so no embarrassment at the reception. The staff are discreet and respectful at all times.

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Tony Ireland
96%Reviewed 22 January 2010 "I'd absolutely recommend"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I have had 2 root canal treatments with Dr Jarleth Loftus at the Gate Clinic and I would not go anywhere else in future, despite the price! :-)
My previous experiences with 3 other dentists were not good. In fact the most recent treatment with Dr Loftus was to fix up a root canal job that had been botched by another dentist. Thankfully Dr Loftus managed to properly fill all the canals and saved my tooth in the process. Would you recommend the clinic? Absolutely. If it is a root canal you need don't let your general dentist talk you into letting them do it. Go to a specialist endodontist like Dr Loftus and get it done properly first time. Saves a lot of time, pain and cash. Would you return for further treatment? For root canals Dr Loftus is the only person I'd bother with again.

Report this review
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Peter Ireland
88%Reviewed 01 December 2009 "Professional, friendly and cutting edge"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I have had numerous treatments at this dental practice and although I don't live in Galway anymore, I travel for 2.5 hours to go there! Professional, friendly and cutting edge are but a few of the descriptive words I would use when describing the Gate Clinic. Would you recommend the clinic? I already do and have recommended several of my friends. Would you return for further treatment? I have to get some more cerec treatments in the new year. Treatments Dental Implants
Root canals

Report this review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(091) 423 529 Dock Road, Galway, 40213