See all Implant Dentists in Galway

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Gate Clinic

Gate Clinic

(091) 423 529 Dock Road, Galway, 40213

"Very Good"

Average rating from 12 verified reviews 33 recommendations

"My teeth look fantastic! I was really concious before of the gaps, uneveness and shade of my teeth - I've quite a wide smile so whenever I saw photos of myself .."

K, Ireland
Write a Review
Filters cached at 2016/08/26 08:25:33

Opening Hours

Monday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Tuesday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Wednesday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Thursday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Friday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
K Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"Now I think my smile is naturally beautiful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 01 Dec 2009 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"My teeth look fantastic! I was really concious before of the gaps, uneveness and shade of my teeth - I've quite a wide smile so whenever I saw photos of myself all I'd be able to focus on were my imperfect teeth... you know it's time to sort them out when you start to avoid smiling!

Now I think my smile is naturally beautiful - I'll be showing these off as much as I can!

Before treatment started I had a pretty good idea of what to expect - Dr Moore made a mock-up of the expected final product for me to approve, and explained how he'd get there.

Financially everything was very clear, there were no surpises and I think I had excellent value!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "The front desk staff are lovely - really good communication about when my appointments were and super friendly whilst I was in the clinic.

Dr Moore himself was charming and professional - very upfront and easy to be in the company of."
Would you return for further treatment? "Absolutely."
Read More

Treated By: Dr Paul Moore

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John Ireland
"they saved my life it was magor work i couldent recomend paul any higher"
Treatment Received:
  • Sleep Apnea
90%Reviewed 01 Aug 2016 Review verified by email.

"i needed to get the somnewell device fitted am i glad i picked paul becaus dentists were a group id avoided for my 40 adult years bewteen him and ian they saved my life it was magor work i couldent recomend paul any higher

there was a list of somnewell dentists as i said i was lucky to pick the gate its a clean professional clinic his staff are very niceand all was explained in advance and you get reminders by text"

Read More

Treated By: Paul

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ireland
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
100%Reviewed 10 Jul 2016 Verified user.

"Excellent"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Maria Ireland
"Great service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 05 May 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Dentist Consultation
Friendly dentist. No waiting time. Great service."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Simon Roscommon
"It went well."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • CT Scan - Computed Tomography
84%Reviewed 13 Aug 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"scrape and clean and cat scan

It went well."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €300

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Howard Galway
"Made me feel nice and relaxed"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 14 Nov 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"2 extractions surgical

You really have the feeling that they care. Dr. Browne made me feel nice and relaxed. I have a terrible fear of going to the dentist and it was quite a tricky extraction but but I must say after this experience I would gladly go back and highly recommend this practice for anyone like me who has a fear of dental visits."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €425
Treated By: Dr. Browne

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Brian Galway
"went well"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
80%Reviewed 05 Aug 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"My treatment went well."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €65

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Nika Galway
"It is worth every cent!!"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
  • Braces
  • Sedation for dental treatments
98%Reviewed 26 Mar 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"teeth extractions

I removed 8 teeth for braces (4 wisdom teeth included - 2 impacted) just in one visit. Sedation was excellent - I remember when doctor with nurse put needle into my vein and then I fall asleep! Then I remember completely nothing but the time when nurse put gauzes into my mouth after extractions. First think - why they do nothing with me?? The reason was that treatment was already done!! I felt bad within 2 hours after treatment - a lot of blood in my mouth (8 wounds so it's not strange), feeling dizzy (normal effect after sedation). I received painkiller from nurse, very effective!! After 8 hours from treatment I feel like nothing happened today - I only feel spaces between my teeth :)

Many, many thanks to Dr Ian Wellings - he did fantastic job. He avoided cutting my gum and stitches when he removed impacted wisdom teeth (it was not easy job), my mouth are in really good condition because he removed wisdom teeth without chiselling as well - it was a wonder (I asked to give back all removed teeth - I was shocked when I saw wisdom teeth in one piece).

Treatment in this clinic is more expensive than in other clinics, but I am telling you - it is worth every cent!!"

Dr Paul Moore
responded to this review:

Thanks Nika . Glad to be of help. Good luck with the orthodontics Paul

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,640
Treated By: Ian

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Alina Galway
"They are friendly and make you feel good!"
Treatment Received:
  • Restoration of Implants
100%Reviewed 12 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I've been treated at this clinic! I honestly love the staff! They are friendly and make you feel good!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €4,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Michele Tuam
"Well treated"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
76%Reviewed 27 Sep 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"free consultation

Very well treated, very pleasant surroundings and staff."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Alina Ireland
"Saved my life!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Jul 2012 Review verified by email.

"Cleaning a big infection

I have to thank the doctors there because they saved my life! THANK YOU!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €530

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Isabelle Corofin co clare
"Very nice and knowledgeable."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
92%Reviewed 22 Jul 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"So far I only got a consultation and am awaiting treatment plan so I can't comment really on the price. However, the clinic was very easy to find, the staff very friendly and the consultant very nice and knowledgeable."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend this clinic, communication prior to appointment was very good and everybody made me feel at ease and less nervous."
Would you return for further treatment? "This will depend on the price of the treatment"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

C.K. Galway
"Yes, good advice and explanation of the proceedure."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
78%Reviewed 21 Jun 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes, good advice and explanation of the proceedure."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, I would recommend the clinic. In comparison to other dental clinics I found the staff very warm and friendly which helped me relax."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, would return in the future."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Julie Ireland
"Amazing, and well worth the money"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
  • Sedation for dental treatments
  • Dental Implants
  • Extractions
88%Reviewed 03 Mar 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was very pleased with the results that I received at the Gate Clinic. The sedation option that they offer when getting implants/extractions is amazing, and well worth the money. You go for a nap and when you wake you are waiting for the treatment to begin, but it's all done!! It's not a general anesthetic, it's safe and brilliant for nervous patients, or those with a low pain threshold."

Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff are so friendly and down to earth. They make you feel relaxed and at ease. It doesn't feel like the overly sterile and faceless type of dentistry you normally get in Ireland. I would recommend the Gate Clinic to anyone who is serious about getting their teeth sorted correctly the first time. Although it may seem expensive, the work that Dr Moore does is faultless and worth every penny."
Would you return for further treatment? "I wouldn't go to any other dentist now. The staff don't make you feel bad if you have been neglecting your teeth. They are there to help and try to treat your teeth as they would their own. There are no lectures or tut tuts!! There are no nasty surprises with regards to cost. Every appointment is quoted first, so no embarrassment at the reception. The staff are discreet and respectful at all times."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tony Ireland
"I would not go anywhere else in future"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
96%Reviewed 22 Jan 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I have had 2 root canal treatments with Dr Jarleth Loftus at the Gate Clinic and I would not go anywhere else in future, despite the price! :-)
My previous experiences with 3 other dentists were not good. In fact the most recent treatment with Dr Loftus was to fix up a root canal job that had been botched by another dentist. Thankfully Dr Loftus managed to properly fill all the canals and saved my tooth in the process."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Absolutely. If it is a root canal you need don't let your general dentist talk you into letting them do it. Go to a specialist endodontist like Dr Loftus and get it done properly first time. Saves a lot of time, pain and cash."
Would you return for further treatment? "For root canals Dr Loftus is the only person I'd bother with again."
Read More
Total Amount Paid: €800
Treated By: Dr Jarleth Loftus

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Peter Ireland
"Professional, friendly and cutting edge"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
88%Reviewed 01 Dec 2009 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I have had numerous treatments at this dental practice and although I don't live in Galway anymore, I travel for 2.5 hours to go there! Professional, friendly and cutting edge are but a few of the descriptive words I would use when describing the Gate Clinic."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I already do and have recommended several of my friends."
Would you return for further treatment? "I have to get some more cerec treatments in the new year."
Read More

Treated By: Dr Paul Moore

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(091) 423 529 Dock Road, Galway, 40213