See all Implant Dentists in Galway

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Gate Clinic

Gate Clinic

(091) 423 529 Dock Road, Galway, 40213

"Very Good"

Average rating from 13 reviews 33 recommendations

"My teeth look fantastic! I was really concious before of the gaps, uneveness and shade of my teeth - I've quite a wide smile so whenever I saw photos of myself .."

K, Ireland
Filters cached at 2015/09/02 16:58:29

Opening Hours

Monday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Tuesday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Wednesday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Thursday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Friday  8:30 -   4:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
90 13 I had excellent value
Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
K Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"I had excellent value"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Veneers
  • Gum Surgery
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 01 Dec 2009
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"My teeth look fantastic! I was really concious before of the gaps, uneveness and shade of my teeth - I've quite a wide smile so whenever I saw photos of myself all I'd be able to focus on were my imperfect teeth... you know it's time to sort them out when you start to avoid smiling!

Now I think my smile is naturally beautiful - I'll be showing these off as much as I can!

Before treatment started I had a pretty good idea of what to expect - Dr Moore made a mock-up of the expected final product for me to approve, and explained how he'd get there.

Financially everything was very clear, there were no surpises and I think I had excellent value!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "The front desk staff are lovely - really good communication about when my appointments were and super friendly whilst I was in the clinic.

Dr Moore himself was charming and professional - very upfront and easy to be in the company of."
Would you return for further treatment? "Absolutely."

Read More


Treated By: Dr Paul Moore

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
Simon Roscommon
"Went well"
Treatment Received:
    84%Reviewed 13 Aug 2014 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

    "It went well."

    Read More

    Total Amount Paid: €300

    Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

    Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
    Howard Galway
    "Highly recommend"
    Treatment Received:
      100%Reviewed 14 Nov 2013 Verified by phone, email
      and Clinic Patient

      "You really have the feeling that they care. Dr. Browne made me feel nice and relaxed. I have a terrible fear of going to the dentist and it was quite a tricky extraction but but I must say after this experience I would gladly go back and highly recommend this practice for anyone like me who has a fear of dental visits."

      Read More

      Total Amount Paid: €425

      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

      Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
      Brian Galway
      "Extractions"
      Treatment Received:
        80%Reviewed 05 Aug 2013 Verified by phone, email
        and Clinic Patient

        "My treatment went well."

        Read More

        Total Amount Paid: €65

        Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

        Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
        Nika Galway
        "Tooth Extractions"
        Treatment Received:
          98%Reviewed 26 Mar 2013 Verified by phone, email
          and Whatclinic user

          "I removed 8 teeth for braces (4 wisdom teeth included - 2 impacted) just in one visit. Sedation was excellent - I remember when doctor with nurse put needle into my vein and then I fall asleep! Then I remember completely nothing but the time when nurse put gauzes into my mouth after extractions. First think - why they do nothing with me?? The reason was that treatment was already done!! I felt bad within 2 hours after treatment - a lot of blood in my mouth (8 wounds so it's not strange), feeling dizzy (normal effect after sedation). I received painkiller from nurse, very effective!! After 8 hours from treatment I feel like nothing happened today - I only feel spaces between my teeth :)

          Many, many thanks to Dr Ian Wellings - he did fantastic job. He avoided cutting my gum and stitches when he removed impacted wisdom teeth (it was not easy job), my mouth are in really good condition because he removed wisdom teeth without chiselling as well - it was a wonder (I asked to give back all removed teeth - I was shocked when I saw wisdom teeth in one piece).

          Treatment in this clinic is more expensive than in other clinics, but I am telling you - it is worth every cent!!"

          Dr Paul Moore
          responded to this review:

          Thanks Nika . Glad to be of help. Good luck with the orthodontics Paul

          Read More

          Total Amount Paid: €1,640

          Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

          Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
          Alina Galway
          "Restoration of Implants"
          Treatment Received:
          • Restoration of Implants
          100%Reviewed 12 Mar 2013 Verified by phone, email
          and Clinic Patient

          "I've been treated at this clinic! I honestly love the staff! They are friendly and make you feel good!"

          Read More

          Total Amount Paid: €4,000

          Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

          Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
          Michele Tuam
          "Free consultation"
          Treatment Received:
            76%Reviewed 27 Sep 2012 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

            "Very well treated, very pleasant surroundings and staff."

            Read More

            Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

            Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
            Alina Ireland
            "Cleaning a big infection"
            Treatment Received:
              100%Reviewed 13 Jul 2012 Verified by email and Whatclinic user

              "I have to thank the doctors there because they saved my life! THANK YOU!"

              Read More

              Total Amount Paid: €530

              Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

              Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
              Isabelle Corofin co clare
              "Very easy to find"
              Treatment Received:
                92%Reviewed 22 Jul 2010
                Were you pleased with the treatment?

                "So far I only got a consultation and am awaiting treatment plan so I can't comment really on the price. However, the clinic was very easy to find, the staff very friendly and the consultant very nice and knowledgeable. "

                Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend this clinic, communication prior to appointment was very good and everybody made me feel at ease and less nervous."
                Would you return for further treatment? "This will depend on the price of the treatment"

                Read More

                Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
                C.K. Galway
                "I would recommend the clinic"
                Treatment Received:
                  78%Reviewed 21 Jun 2010
                  Were you pleased with the treatment?

                  "Yes, good advice and explanation of the proceedure."

                  Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, I would recommend the clinic. In comparison to other dental clinics I found the staff very warm and friendly which helped me relax."
                  Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, would return in the future."

                  Read More

                  Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                  Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
                  Julie Ireland
                  "I was very pleased with the results"
                  Treatment Received:
                    88%Reviewed 03 Mar 2010
                    Were you pleased with the treatment?

                    "I was very pleased with the results that I received at the Gate Clinic. The sedation option that they offer when getting implants/extractions is amazing, and well worth the money. You go for a nap and when you wake you are waiting for the treatment to begin, but it's all done!! It's not a general anesthetic, it's safe and brilliant for nervous patients, or those with a low pain threshold."

                    Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff are so friendly and down to earth. They make you feel relaxed and at ease. It doesn't feel like the overly sterile and faceless type of dentistry you normally get in Ireland. I would recommend the Gate Clinic to anyone who is serious about getting their teeth sorted correctly the first time. Although it may seem expensive, the work that Dr Moore does is faultless and worth every penny."
                    Would you return for further treatment? "I wouldn't go to any other dentist now. The staff don't make you feel bad if you have been neglecting your teeth. They are there to help and try to treat your teeth as they would their own. There are no lectures or tut tuts!! There are no nasty surprises with regards to cost. Every appointment is quoted first, so no embarrassment at the reception. The staff are discreet and respectful at all times."

                    Read More

                    Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                    Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
                    Tony Ireland
                    "I'd absolutely recommend"
                    Treatment Received:
                      96%Reviewed 22 Jan 2010
                      Were you pleased with the treatment?

                      "I have had 2 root canal treatments with Dr Jarleth Loftus at the Gate Clinic and I would not go anywhere else in future, despite the price! :-)
                      My previous experiences with 3 other dentists were not good. In fact the most recent treatment with Dr Loftus was to fix up a root canal job that had been botched by another dentist. Thankfully Dr Loftus managed to properly fill all the canals and saved my tooth in the process."

                      Would you recommend the clinic? "Absolutely. If it is a root canal you need don't let your general dentist talk you into letting them do it. Go to a specialist endodontist like Dr Loftus and get it done properly first time. Saves a lot of time, pain and cash."
                      Would you return for further treatment? "For root canals Dr Loftus is the only person I'd bother with again."

                      Read More

                      Total Amount Paid: €800
                      Treated By: Dr Jarleth Loftus

                      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                      Gate ClinicClinicDock RoadGalway40213Ireland
                      Peter Ireland
                      "Professional, friendly and cutting edge"
                      Treatment Received:
                      • Dental Implants
                      • Root canals
                      88%Reviewed 01 Dec 2009
                      Were you pleased with the treatment?

                      "I have had numerous treatments at this dental practice and although I don't live in Galway anymore, I travel for 2.5 hours to go there! Professional, friendly and cutting edge are but a few of the descriptive words I would use when describing the Gate Clinic."

                      Would you recommend the clinic? "I already do and have recommended several of my friends."
                      Would you return for further treatment? "I have to get some more cerec treatments in the new year."

                      Read More


                      Treated By: Dr Paul Moore

                      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                      First Impressions Customer service feedback

                      (091) 423 529 Dock Road, Galway, 40213