See all Implant Dentists in Budapest

Save on Dental Care - Budapest

Save on Dental Care - Budapest

Show Phone NumberKassak Lajos street 19-25, Budapest, 1134
4.8 / 5  Outstanding
from 1,700 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/04/24 17:07:19

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday
Ray UK
Clinic's favourite review
"Have faith and GO"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 13 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Following years of dental treatment in the UK, It was decided that implants were needed. I was quoted £8,000 for a reduced size denture fastened to 4 implants or similar on 6 implants for £12,000. After paying £95 for a 'consultation' the quote' for 6 implants had risen to £14,000 with£95 for every extraction and £125 for anaesthetic. TYPICAL UK RIP- OFF.
I was recommended to go to Save on Dental Care Budapest by a friend. I did a fair bit of research , even went to a merseyside dentist who was offering a 'free' scan' - not impressed but he confirmed that my jaw was OK for implants.
After contact on line, off Iwent to Budapest, a little apprehensive but I needn'thave been. Collected from airport along with 3 others from the same flight and taken to hotel having been given my appt. time. and pick up time for next day.
I had a thorough examination by Dr.Susannah including a head scan followed by a sensible recommendation for treatment and a written quote and time scale for the the .work. NO CHARGE for any of this. Total cost £3400 paid as treatment is rec'd.
It is important to have implants by those who are capable and competent at the procedure. My treatment, due to healing time took 9 mths. (3 visits)
The team and equipment used is first class in a state of the art surgery.
I have recently returned from my annual check up. Have faith and GO.

Recommended by friend. English speaking. Reliable clinic transport. Budapest is a lovely City and very reasonable for hotels, meals, taxis etc.once you've got the hang of their strange currency. Combine with a Jet2 City break if you can."

read more
Total Amount Paid £3
Treated By: Susan

Was this review helpful?

Chunlin Canada
"I had a very pleasant experience there"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 07 Mar 2017 Verified user.

"The dentist and her staff were very professional and I had a very pleasant experience there. The supporting staff such as the receptionist, driver, etc were also very hospitable. It was overall a great experience.

Very nice, clean, professional."

read more
Total Amount Paid €680

Was this review helpful?

Athanassios PORTSMOUTH
"This review wont allow 6 stars so limited to 5"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Fillings
  • Dental Implants
  • CT Scan - Computed Tomography
100%Reviewed 18 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I need almost a total rebuild of my dental state; gaps a result of several missing teeth, broken roots (from poor root canal work by UK dentists), declining health.

Started a 20+ tooth reconstruction work, by firstly upper jaw implants to moler teeth.
It involved x-rays and CT- scan appraisal pictures, in depth discussion and planning.
I have been in 10+ other dentists chairs in the past and never felt that my health and smile were important to them.The uk is corrupt because each visit counts as a new treatment. They will not do bridge work under the NHS, which has a tariff maximum of £265.
In the case of SODC Budapest, I was reassured from the first consultation what was planned was really needed.
I went ahead and am currently recovering from the 2 main implants that will form the basis of crowns and bridges to that side.
The procedure was performed by Dr Peter and his team. A really confident dentist, who explained what would be happening and what to expect afterwards in recovery time. His work was later seen on a controlling x-ray picture and true to his word were perfectly positioned and aligned; I have heard of UK dentists who are not experienced enough to do this and end up with crooked teeth.
Thats the whole cue of this message; what these dentists and their teams do is what they are doing daily. Expertise and experience really counts.
In the UK was quoted more than £50,000 for a complete rebuild, but as a favor was told he could do it for £28,000 if I agreed up front to the whole job. I politely declined and said he would have to get the money for his new Porsche from someone else. His Porsche was proudly parked outside.
Here in SODC I was assured that only the teeth that needed to be pulled or implants made would be touched and essential work carried out.
This is important because firstly the UK dentist would be contracting in a team for the procedure, and any idea of mine to save usable teeth was dismissed. A second UK dentist said he can provide bridges but not implants, and these would be at £480 per tooth - meaning for a 2 tooth gap they would charge 4 x £480 for a single bridge.
Another dentist in Belgium quoted €12,000 for each 'over denture' - total €24,000.
Now our health shouldnt really have a price tag on it but thats the rub, by being so expensive locally, dentists here put themselves beyond the possibility of doing this kind of reconstructive work regularly. That means the risk of 'mishaps' is greater.
In the case of SODC, theyre doing it every day. They are equipped with state of the art x-ray machines (In the uK I was told an x-ray wasnt needed or possible onsite)
My future dental work will be performed by Dr Monika in about 6 months after healing is complete of the implants.
I was given anti-biotics as a safeguard against infection, pain killers for the day after.
I was given a book of dental treatment details, even the makes and types of implants used.
Total cost estimate = less that £6000 (+ flights and hotels); prices are post Brexit exchange rates.
I researched this a lot over many years.and have many dentists to come up with a workable plan.
I stayed on the Buda side of Budapest, so transport was a little more than staying on the Pest side, but at anytime the taxi ride was never more than £8 - it can be done by metro - £3 per day unlimited travel (free if you are 65+).
This review wont allow 6 stars so limited to 5. Dr Peter, Dr Monika and teams deserve justly praise!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £6,000
Treated By: Peter

Was this review helpful?

Shaun UK
"Clinic is spot on, clean, relaxing and tidy"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
100%Reviewed 30 Jul 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"The Treatment given from start to finish is impeccable
Me and my wife travelled from Liverpool not knowing what to expect,apprehensive but really there is no need to worry,these guys are very professional,Dr Monika is at the top of her game.

Clinic is spot on,clean,relaxing and tidy."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Gordon Aberdeen
"Wonderful, superbly well organised and helpful staff."
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 19 Feb 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"First class, modern and hygienic. Explained my options clearly and honestly and didn't try to 'sell' treatment that was not best for me. I will be returning to complete the treatment recommended and would have no hestation in recommending this clinic.
Wonderful, superbly well organised and helpful staff. Their shuttle service makes the trip much easier and helps reduce the anxieties inherent in having dental treatment. I ended up only replacing two fillings on this trip, at my request, so it was not really profitable for the clinic this time but I will return.
in addition the accommodation they organised was excellent and my first visit to the beautiful city of Budapest made it all worthwhile."

read more
Total Amount Paid £220

Was this review helpful?

Joan Waterford
"It has transformed my whole face"
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
  • Porcelain Crown
  • Dental Bridges
100%Reviewed 22 Sep 2015 Review verified by email.

"I had 5 wisdom teeth out initially. I then came back after 10 weeks and spent 11 days in Budapest. I had porcelain crowns and bridges. It has transformed my whole face and my confidence has soared. I cannot say enough but the clinic and the staff.

All of my experiences were amazing. The staff could not do enought for me from the drivers, reception staff, technicians and the dentist. World Class dental care. I have recommended it to family and friends."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,500

Was this review helpful?

Eva London
"Highly professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 27 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I had only a consultation, but I can recommend this place, as they are highly professional, very polite. Modern and very clean. Thank you."

read more

Was this review helpful?

T Schiedam
"Definitely go back"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
  • Dental Crowns
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 12 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Dental Crowns Dental Crowns

Due to some personal reason, I couldn't start my crown treatment by that clinic this time, but only got consultancy and got my teeth cleaned. I was impressed by the high quality of service and medical treatment. The doctors and people working there are very friendly, professional and efficient. I will definitely go back again."

read more
Total Amount Paid €53

Was this review helpful?

Larysa Winterthur
"I will definitely come back to this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 29 Mar 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Teeth Cleaning; 3 fillings

Very friendly staff and professional environment. I didn't feel any pain and teeth look like nothing happened. I was afraid that they will try to sell what I do not need, but the doctor told me exactly what can be done and if it's necessary or not. If I need a dentist again I will definitely come back to this clinic."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft250

Was this review helpful?

Tara Ireland
"They were excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Sinus Lift
  • Bone Graft
100%Reviewed 03 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Dental implant with Bone graft and sinus lift

I was quite nervous going abroad to get my implant done. My fears soon vanished when I arrived, we were picked up from the airport - brought to the hotel, picked up and taken to the clinic the next morning. The clinic was modern, they all spoke perfect English, we had a consultation.
It was decided that my husband needed no treatment, just had a free consultation and clean. I needed an implant - one of the things I was warned about was over treatment to get as much work out of you as possible, this was absolutely not the case, one of my teeth I thought needed a crown, they said it was a perfect restoration and didn't need it. I came back two hours later and had the implant, bone graft and sinus lift - which was done in 24 minutes. Most of that 24 minutes was sterilizing. There's no messing with this guy he was just brilliant. Both Dr's Zsuzanna and Zoltan were excellent. I was given everything I needed, no trekking around looking for chemists. Given the antibiotics, pain killers, mouth wash everything. Taken back the hotel - and checked the following day - no swelling, and no discomfort. They also gave me a 24 hour telephone number in case I needed it. I get a life time guarantee and a Nobel Swedish implant all for €1300. I go back in 6 months for the crown. They were excellent, I would totally recommend them."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft1,300
Treated By: Dr's Zsuzanna and Zoltan

Was this review helpful?

Scott UK
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Bone Graft
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 19 Feb 2015 Review verified by phone.

"Bone Graft and new bridges and crowns

I can not recommend them enough, very professional with second to none service. They gave me my smile back!"

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft5,200

Was this review helpful?

Graham Nottingham
"I am very happy with the treatmen"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Dentures
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Bridges
100%Reviewed 08 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"6 extractions, a temporary denture (excellent fit), 4 implants, 2 bridges and 7 crowns

I made 3 visits to this clinic in 2013/14. I am very happy with the treatment I received and all aspects of the superb service provided by the friendly, caring and very efficient staff. My final bill was £1400 less than the estimate because it was decided that I did not need the bone grafting for which a quote was included in my estimate."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft5,600

Was this review helpful?

Izabella Ranum
"Professional and friendly staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 28 Dec 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Great clinic. Professional and friendly staff."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft1,000

Was this review helpful?

Adrian UK
"Fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 04 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"8 implants full set of retained teeth

I came back from the clinic on Saturday 22nd November 2014 after having my implants finished and there are no words to describe how I feel. I started treatment back in January when the new clinic opened and from day 1 you knew what was going to happen from the treatment you were going to have, to the price it would cost, and that price did not change right till the end. Fantastic. The dentists were great. I had nine teeth out first visit, then came back in May for the implant surgery. I had 8 implants for a full set top and bottom and for all those people who think that you could not go through with it, you would be surprised to know that it was painless. I was eating a meal the next day. I then had to wait 6 months to allow the bone to grow round the implants, then it was time to finish the restoration abutments in take impressions. The first fit one small adjustment and done. I just can't thank them enough. Puts our system to shame in the UK. I was told £28,000 UK, £7,700 in Hungary."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft8,000

Was this review helpful?

David Nottingham
"Impressed"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 23 Oct 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Although I haven't as yet completed my treatment, I've been sufficiently impressed with the clinic to rate them highly in all aspects. I've had 2 extractions and a temporary denture fitted & will have to return in 6 weeks for a dental bridge to be fitted."

read more
Total Amount Paid £360

Was this review helpful?

Sylvia Menifee, California
"Excellent work"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 29 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Of the five recommended clinics we chose one that was not in the list. All recommended ones offered much higher prices than expected. However, the one we chose off list, MindentMent'l EU Kft ,offered lower prices and high quality for the same services. Dr. Levente Szabo performed the implant surgery and did excellent work, we couldn't be more satisfied."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft3,100
Treated By: Dr. Levente Szabo

Was this review helpful?

Rod UK
"They are excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 03 Apr 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Implants Dentists

I have visited this clinic several times and recommended it to others. They are excellent and I am very happy with their service, which is top class."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft3,300

Was this review helpful?

Linda UK
"I would highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 06 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"16 extractions and dentures

Fantastic service, great coordinator IAN..Had 16 teeth extractions and dentures highly recommended to anyone thinking of going there. The receptionist Alexandra is fantastic and makes you feel so at ease. Going back for a follow up. The dentist Dr zsuzsanna is the best dentist you can find anywhere and is very understanding and patient. I would highly recommend this practice for the service and co-ordination of my visit."

read more
Total Amount Paid Ft1,900
Treated By: Dr zsuzsanna

Was this review helpful?

Maureen UK
"very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 13 Jul 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"i am very pleased with my dental crowns they are very natural far better than the ones i had done in the uk a few years ago"

Would you recommend the clinic? "certainly i cannot rate it highly enough"
Would you return for further treatment? "i am going to return for more treatment in the next four weeks"
read more

Was this review helpful?

Ian Derby
"I would reccomed the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 28 Apr 2008 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Excellent Service
I would reccomed the clinic and I would return for treatment."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes"
read more

Was this review helpful?

Iona France
"Recommend the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
80%Reviewed 11 Jan 2008 Verified user.

"Yes, pleased with the treatment, would also recommend the clinic to colleagues and I certainly return for treatment.
We are returning for our third visit on the 30th March to finalise implants and also 'correct' a crown that is too short (by their own admission)."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Dinah Athlone
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 Dec 2007 Verified user.

"I was very pleased with the treatment and have already recommended the clinic to Friends. I am returning for further treatment. I was treated very well from the minute I landed at the airport, all staff were very professional and friendly and the dental treatment I received was excellent."

read more

Was this review helpful?

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone NumberKassak Lajos street 19-25, Budapest, 1134