See all Implant Dentists in Budapest

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Hungary Dental Implant - Budapest

Hungary Dental Implant - Budapest

Show Phone Number Szabolcska Mihaly street 1., Budapest, 1114
No score yet
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/01/22 20:36:49

Opening Hours

Monday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Saturday10:00 -   6:00pm
Sunday11:00 -   4:00pm
Alan Uphall
"I was in tears at the result..such a good job"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
  • Hygienist Session
90%Reviewed 29 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had been looking about in Scotland for some implants and bridge work but the cost quoted back in 2012/13 was £30k upwards which was too much for me. I was having a lot of problems with loose partial upper and lower dentures and was desperate to try and do something.
I got in contact with a few foreign clinics with offices in London and eventually found Hungary4U. Viktor the owner is from Hungary and was very knowledgeable about Budapest and all the Dentist (called Doctors). I sent X rays of my mouth taken from my local dentist to Viktor and these were looked at in the London surgery and a provisional plan and costing finally agreed. I had many phone calls and emails with Viktor as I was very nervous about the treatment and going abroad.
Finally on 26 Jan 2014 I boarded a plane from Edinburgh to Hungary.
Due to changes in my dental work when I arrived I ended up staying 12 days ( I could have come home for a few days while I waited on bridge work being completed).
The final cost of my work and all accommodation and hotels in Budapest was around £7k.

There were a couple of minor hiccups mainly my treatment plan changed after the dentist actually saw me (with my consent) In Budapest, the cost actually came slightly down.
My Doctor as they are called in Budapest was Dr Furstner. I have nothing but praise for him and his teams work. He actually changed my plan to two implants, saved my molars, 3 bridges with all new teeth except my molars. I had quite a few hours in the chair on my first visit, a small op on a root, bad teeth filed down and impressions. Second visit two implant bases fitted. I felt no pain at any time, not even the jags!!
In between visits I wondered around Budapest, a bit awkward eating as I only had temp dentures, but otherwise I just had to wait about 5 days until my teeth were ready. On the Friday I was leaving I got fitted with my new bridges and a general check over.............I was in tears at the result..such a good job.
I then had to back 6 months later to have the top part of my implants put on.
Since then I have had no problems, I visit my own dentist and hygienist twice a year and once a year I visit the clinic in London. Copies of my visits are sent to Viktor to keep my guarantee valid. My dentist told me the work had been very well done.
I did buy a water floss kit from Boots which is great for getting into some small areas around the teeth.
I met Viktor from Hungary 4u when I was in London after my treatment and we had a coffee and chat. Viktor is a genuinely nice friendly person. Do not be afraid to ask him lots of difficult questions. He will try and get answers."

Read More

Treated By: Viktor

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Frank UK
"Extremely pleased with the final out come"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dentures
  • Sinus Lift
100%Reviewed 24 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a major amount of dental work carried out by Dr Mayer and his team.

Lower jaw had extractions and a bridge unit with partial over denture.
Upper jaw had extractions, sinus lift and 4 post over denture plus 1 cap.

Amazingly l had no pain but just a bit of discomfort as can be expected when having extractions. Because I am a wimp I chose to have at an extra cost conscious sedation which l highly recommend.

All in all l am extremely pleased with the final out come and the procedures carried out by Hungary 4U / Dr Mayer and his team and can highly recommend them.

Lots of things see and do in and around Budapest"

Read More

Treated By: Szabolcs

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Aisha UK
"Could not have asked for more"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 20 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone.

"In terms of my treatment plan I could not have asked for more. I had always wanted dental implantation as I had suffered with tooth decay, which resulted in losing teeth on the both sides upper and lower, but due to the decay u ended up losing a front tooth which was removed due a cyst forming. This ruined my self confidence and as I suffered daily after brushing my teeth every morning I knew I had to do something about it. However after going for a private consultation in London the cost was too much and I really didn't feel comfortable with the surgeon as he was not looking at what I wanted as a patient, but more at what he could gain in terms of profit.

However, it is true when they say ' good things comes to those who wait'. I had finally done my research and came across Dr Mayers website, and I called them and straight away I knew this was the place for me.

As I am such a nervous patient, I was actually relaxed and knew that I would have the best results which I had been waiting for, for so long. Dr Mayers and his team worked exeptionally hard, and their efforts and the standard of their work speaks volumes.

I had treatment to the upper bridge of my mouth and the lower back teeth on either side which had been removed prior, were replaced with individual implants. Every step of my treatment I was guided by both Dr Mayers and his team member Victor. If I was unsure prior to undergoing the stages of my treatment, Victor would only be a call away and would take the time to go through everything step by step. I am so overwhelmed with my results I still can't believe i can smile in confidence!

The clinic is nothing like I had expected. Usually just the thought of sitting in a dentist is very nerving, but the clinic in Budapest was so warm and welcoming and I instantly felt relaxed. Every member of Dr Mayers team are so welcoming and really provide a persons centred service. I would recommend Dr Mayers to everyone I know."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

A UK
"Fully aware of each step"
Treatment Received:
  • All-on-4 Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 20 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a full top and bottom jaws implants in Budapest in mid October and going back in January for the final treatment.

I was very impressed with the professionalism of Dr Mayer and his team during my visit. I was kept fully aware of each step of the treatment which went very well. I will not hesitate to recommend the service available in Budapest if you are thinking of dental implants or any other dental treatment"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £10,920

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Dave UK
"Happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I am very happy with my teeth and I would like to say a very big thank you to all concerned that had a part in my treatment. It was never straight forward and at times rather frustrating for us all,however the professionalism of the staff made me feel at ease.
A big thank you to you as well Viktor for advising me and for being a friend.
Thanks again to everyone concerned."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Aisha UK
"Beautiful Smile"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I have waited so many years for a beautiful smile, but this opportunity never seemed possible. With so many horror stories and unsatisfactory end results I was always put off to actually fully proceed with implant treatment.
However, I feel so so blessed and so lucky to have come across your website.
I have had the most fantastic experience in Budapest and I cannot thank you all enough.
Dr Mayer's and his team have the most passion and care, which to be honest I have never really seen here in London. I am bursting with joy and I cannot stop smiling. I have so much confidence and that credit goes to both you, Dr Mayer's and his team.
I am so grateful and feel so fortunate and lucky to have found such professional team of people who have given me my smile back.
Thank you so so much! Hope you have a wonderful day!!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Tamara UK
"Smile"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"It’s not often that I write reviews, generally only for those that I deem outstanding – and Hungary 4U have been so wonderful with me during the time of my treatments that I have to say a few words about it.
I received a total of 4 implants, and two were quite complicated. I was always greeted with a welcoming smile and incredible support.
The treatments took over a year to complete and from the start to the end Viktor was always on top of things, great at communicating with me, my appointments were always treated as very important and the quality of the work is outstanding. I am thrilled that I am able to smile with a full set of teeth and it’s thanks to this team. Customer service is second to none, and please trust me as I have had my fair share of dentists!
Thanks to Viktor and the team for their incredible support throughout my dental treatment and I cannot recommend these services strongly enough you will not regret it!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by John UK
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Just a brief note to say thank you to all the staff concerned in my treatment. The whole experience was excellent, accommodation, transfers, staff attitude etc.I would be happy to recommend you to anyone requiring treatment.
Thanks again to all."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Lynn UK
"Thrilled"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Thought I would drop you a short mail just to let you know how things went today.
I am absolutely thrilled and delighted with the end result. Dr Mayer is such a professional and I hardly had to have any adjustments. Only on the upper left but none on the lower.
I am so very happy. I have to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you did for me in arranging my treatments with Dr Mayer. From start to finish it’s been an amazing journey. I have enjoyed every second of both of my trips to your beautiful city. It's been a blast.
You can rest assured I will be putting reviews on your website and will promote you to all of my friends.
I wanted to take this opportunity to say “Thank you” for everything you did for me on my journey to getting all my dental work done. Also thank you for all information you sent which was great help in making our visit so enjoyable. You can be sure I will recommend my friends and family. Somehow I think I will return to the wonderful Budapest with kindest regards and huge thanks.
Thank you thank you thank you"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Mike UK
"Denture"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I started my dental work journey a year ago by travelling to London for my x-rays and evaluation in order to have my upper jaw teeth removed and an over-denture fitted. I then travelled to Hungary to start dental treatment.

I went to Budapest without ever having been there before and by the time I left, I found it quite easy to get around the city, even on foot, and enjoyed the great architecture and culture. I can truly say that everyone I met in Budapest was friendly and helpful which was really nice.

It has been approximately two weeks since my final appointment and I can say without any hesitation that I am very well satisfied with the results thus far. Dr Mayer and his entire team were simply wonderful. Viktor went out of his way to carefully explain everything to me in great detail which was very much appreciated. Anett and the dental hygienist that cleaned my lower jaw teeth were extremely “top notch” professional at all times, very friendly, helpful, very understanding of my dental situation and always taking the time (and having the patience) to look after me whilst I was there. This kind of personal service is what made these two trips a great experience. The initial escort to the office from the hotel and the taxi service were really nice touch and the availability of various methods to reduce the pain and discomfort were fantastic as well. I would most strongly recommend anyone requiring extensive dental work, coming from other places and/or countries, to seriously consider having it done with Dr Mayer in Budapest, Hungary without any hesitation whatsoever. Thank You to the entire team!

The complete service I received was excellent and I would not change anything else as Viktor was always very professional, straightforward and friendly, going out of his way to explain things and to help any way he could, which was very very helpful. Thank You very, very much for your services!!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by David UK
"Review"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I am delighted to be able to provide this testimonial regarding the service given by Hungary 4U and hope that this may encourage anyone contemplating having dental work undertaken abroad to consider this option.
Having received an astronomical quotation, and a lengthy waiting period, for some necessary dental work here in the U.K. I explored the possibility of having my treatment elsewhere.
I was immediately impressed by the Hungary 4U website and after a little research decided to contact them to explore my options.
Following an assessment in London, I was offered a comprehensive treatment plan with the financial options clearly explained. The difference in costing from my own dentist convinced me to proceed and I opted for treatment in Budapest, a beautiful city worthy of a holiday in its own right.
Viktor Hajko was my contact at Hungary 4U. He guided my wife and I through the entire process; organising flights, transfers, hotel accommodation and even horse riding excursions to entertain my wife while I visited the dental practice.
I cannot fault the standard of care I received from my dentist. I was met on the first morning and taken to the practice, so no worries there. My representative was available throughout my stay to assist with anything that cropped up e.g. The purchase of a travel pass for the Budapest Transport Authority (Excellent value and covers Metro, trams, buses and suburban railways. A two week pass costs £18.00).
I am extremely pleased with the final results and have already recommended a friend to this service as a result.
My ignorance of foreign languages is stunning but language is not a barrier in Hungary. English is widely spoken and the people are tolerant and patient.
In conclusion, The standard of dental work is superb. The service I received was first class. Budapest is a lovely, clean city with plenty to do and see and Viktor and his colleagues at Hungary 4U will make the whole process a delight."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Clinic Testimonial by Alan UK
"Review"
Treatment Received:
  • Acrylic Dentures
18 Nov 2016 This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I had been thinking about getting my teeth done for decades but due to the price in UK it was not possible. After contacting Viktor at Hungary4U late 2013 I had many discussions re price and options before making my trip to Budapest in January this year.
I finally decided on some bridgework using my existing teeth and had two implants put in my bottom right side. I stayed in Budapest and had all the bridge work done in just over a week. I also had the implants put in and will be going back in June this year to have the teeth fitted.
I am 59 years old and was very emotional (in a nice way) when I finally saw the smile of my completed bridge work. The finished work is so natural and the feel is natural. No more dentures for me!
The work was painless throughout, although you do feel all the pressure of the drills and jags etc. No issues after the various sessions. The dental staff were so friendly and all spoke good English.
One of the reasons I chose Hungary 4U is the back up surgery in London. I know if I have any problems I can go to London or Budapest for a quick consultation. I am also able to use my own dentist for routine check-ups which will keep my guarantee valid.
I would highly recommend Hungary4U for dental and implant work. The implantologist I used was in my mind the best!
Another bonus was Budapest is a beautiful city and very cheap due to the good exchange rate. Looking forward to returning in June this year."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Show Phone Number Szabolcska Mihaly street 1., Budapest, 1114