See all Dentists in Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Golden Smile Dental Office

Golden Smile Dental Office

Show Phone Number 123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6, Tanbinh District, Ho Chi Minh

"Excellent"

Average rating from 21 reviews 29 recommendations

"My treatment was fantastic I would highly recommend Golden Smile Dentist. They have given my smile back now that I have teeth that I am proud of. Price exactly .."

Barbara, Australia
Filters cached at 2015/07/03 14:03:36

Opening Hours

Monday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  9:00 -   8:00pm
Saturday10:00 -   5:00pm
Sunday
Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
95 21 Dentures
Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Barbara Taylors LakesClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 02 July 2012 Clinic's favourite review "Dentures"

"My treatment was fantastic I would highly recommend Golden Smile Dentist. They have given my smile back now that I have teeth that I am proud of. Price exactly as quoted, service was wonderful and so friendly and the follow up phone calls made all the difference." Treatment Received : Dentures

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear Barbara, It is the frist time you were in Vietnam and met me. I very happy to bring you the concept in your life with my ability. Hope that you enjoy your life well. Thanks for your coming with Golden Smile Dental Office

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
John HoChiMinhCityClinic Patient
80%Reviewed 28 May 2015 "Very happy with the end result"

"Just prior to travelling to Vietnam I experienced a cracked tooth. Rather than pay a premium in Melbourne I decided to search for treatment in Saigon. I'm a regular visitor to Saigon & I had previously researched some clinics & spoken to their patients. After my initial consultation at Golden Smile & after 'specific'questions, descriptions,explanations & conversations with the dentist, my treatment eventually involved crowns, partial denture, fillings & composite veneers. I'm very happy with the end result & the resultant costs.

After visiting several other dental clinics in Saigon I read the reviews about Golden Smile & all were favourable. I contacted Dr.Tuyen & she offered to meet me at my hotel & take me to her clinic which is located in her house in Tan Binh district..only 25 minutes from district 1. She was very welcoming, professional, knowledgeable & her English is terrific. After some lengthy conversations I felt comfortable to proceed with treatment. I had no problems with the hygiene standard in the clinic. No receptionist...no dental assistant...& I think not necessary. Amazing what we get used to in Australia. And this is reflected in the eventual bill. Tuyen is a lovely lady & constantly kept in touch with me to ensure I was satisfied. She even presented me with a delicious 'mocktail'. Cant recall the last time that happened at my hometown dentist." Treatment Received : Dentist Consultation, Dental Crowns, Fixed Partial Dentures, Fillings, Veneers

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear John, Thanks for your coming & trust with GILDEN SMILE DENTAL OFFICE. That's all my ability to have with any. I am very happy to know that you are satisfy with my service. Wish your business is successful as well. Thanks so much again. Dr. Tuyen

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Harry BrisbaneWhatClinic User
96%Reviewed 25 March 2015 "Such a rare gem"

"Before I travelled to Vietnam I chose Dr Tuyen as my preferred Dentist even though her practice is 15 minutes drive out of the city of Sai Gon (A name much more exotic than HCMC). Tuyen did not mind the Australian custom of informality using first names.
I first contacted Tuyen via Email before I left Australia. Her replies were prompt – even on the weekend. Other Sai Gon dentists took their time or never replied at all.
I read that it was so difficult to find Tuyen’s dental practice in a back lane in the suburbs. I need not have worried as she offered to come in person to my hotel and pick me up. I expected that she would send a taxi for me. But right on time Tuyen was waiting for me in the hotel lobby. You don’t get that service anywhere in my home country. She turned out to be such a genuine wonderful caring person.
Tuyen used to work in the city but the high rents forced her to set up her practice in her home which I much preferred. She studied English language at night while she attended University for her dental qualifications during the day. It is so much easier to be able to speak English so as to convey my dental concerns.
Time was short for me, so Tuyen immediately got to work. I was on her dentist chair for six straight hours on the first day. Normally I’m terrified of the needle, but she took sure care to apply a surface local anaesthetic so that the needle was completely painless. She prepared my teeth for four crowns which involved lots grinding. She had no plan to stop for lunch and soldiered on relentlessly. I had to request a couple of toilet breaks – I just hoped it also gave Tuyen a few minutes break.
The whole experience was so relaxing that I drifted off to sleep in the chair which caused Tuyen some anxiety. (That is not supposed to happen!)
Tuyen found it necessary to remove an existing crown that I had done in Thailand. Lucky for me that she did, as she was horrified to find decay had started under the inferior crown. Also the drilled out nerve had not been sealed as it should have. A bit technical for me but she has her own machine that produced X-rays which clearly showed her detailed explanation.
I asked for the absolute best quality bridge and four crowns product and also received the best service. I spent a little more than I expected but I am so happy to get the best. A total of 4 consecutive days were required – each time Tuyen picked me up. I don’t hesitate to recommend Dr Tuyen and her Golden Smile Dental Office.
“Dr Tuyet is such a rare gem”." Treatment Received : Four crowns on a Cercon Bridge (twice the price of Titanium, 6 fillings, 1 post (nerve filling), 3 fillings under the previous crown, 1 Inlay Core, 2 x-rays, cleaningTotal Amount Paid : US$1,464

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Paul Casterton , VictoriaVerified by Phone
92%Reviewed 22 February 2015 "the treatment was first class"

"root canals, crowns, fillings and partial plate

15 porcelain crowns , a partial plate on the lower jaw and just to add to the fun 3 root canal procedures and some fillings to top things off, needed a lot of work done and had a limited amount of time, but I could not have chosen a better Dental clinic for my treatment. Dr Tuyen is one of the most beautiful person you will ever meet, she has a lovely personality an incredible work ethic and most importantly considering this is a review, a very professional approach to her work with results that I could not be happier with. The clinic is a little out of the way and isn't one of those neon lit glossy white super clinics you pay through the nose for, what you get is a home based business with a modern clean dental office on the second floor of the 3 story villa, all the equipment you expect to see is there, xray machine autoclave sterilisation and single use dental products. Dr Tuyen does her best to work around your schedule and welcomes you into her home, My wife and I have never felt more at ease while visiting a dentist, ( wife had fillings and laser whitening), the treatment was first class and her staff were people you felt were actually concerned about your dental welfare, the price was not cheap, good dental work is never cheap, but well below the super clinics because of the savings in overheads Dr Tuyen is able to achieve by not paying out for those flash buildings in District one all the tourists are lured to. I as a rule rarely write reviews, but given the bad press some Asian dental offices are receiving from the media in Australia, I wanted to let others know you are in very good hands with this clinic." Treatment Received : Root canals, Dental Crowns, FillingsTotal Amount Paid : AU$8,000

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Hi Paul, Thanks for your review & I appreciated for your kindly. I hope that you are happy with my ability & hope that I have another chance to receive your brother on the next trip in Vietnam. Thanks so much & see you soon. Dr. Tuyen from GOLDEN SMILE DENTAL OFFICE

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Aaron HO CHI MINH CITYVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 18 November 2014 "Thanks to Golden Smile"

"I had an accident 8 years ago, and loose one of my foreteeth. Thanks to Golden Smile, the missing tooth was replaced, crowned and well fitted giving me the golden smile. I was there again yesterday and the crown has been replaced....hopefully forever. Golden Smile, so lovely. I love it, it's visually natural." Treatment Received : Tooth replacement

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Thanks Aaron so much your highly comments. I am really happy when you came back to see me to get the smiling back as well as you trusted on my professional skill. Hope that you will enjoy & happy with your smiling - GOLDEN SMILE Thanks again

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Phillip TaupoWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 05 November 2014 "Excellent clinic, we would thoroughly recommend"

"Excellent clinic, we would thoroughly recommend. Emails were answered promptly when we initially made enquiries prior to our visit to Vietnam. Prices were as quoted and Tuyen was lovely to deal with ensuring we were happy at each stage of the treatment. I had replacement of existing black fillings, a crown and two partial dentures. my wife had teeth whitening. All treatment was undertaken very professionally and we are very happy with the dental work done. It was certainly far cheaper than in New Zealand. On our last day Tuyen took us shopping in the markets, showing us the art of bargaining and even assisted me in choosing new trousers in multiple colours. Thanks again." Treatment Received : Dentures, crown, teeth whitening & replacements of fillings

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Kathryn Northern IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 20 July 2014 "I would highly recommend it to anyone"

"I had to go to this clinic for a new denture to be made due to an accident happening when leaving Cambodia. The reason I choose this clinic was due to the good reviews and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The dentist was one of the nicest people I met on my trip. As I'm a back packer I didn't have a lot of time to stay in the same place and my plans where never set in stone. She picked us up at out hostel and after the consultation I was told the price and 24 hours later I was able to continue my trip smiling. I would highly recommend." Treatment Received : Denture replacementTotal Amount Paid : US$50

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Walter MelbourneVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 09 April 2014 "Extraordinary experience"

"My experience with Golden Smile Dental was extraordinary. Tuyen is most humble, gentle and thorough in the work she performs. I was in Ho Chi Minh for ten days and the work was completed in 9. I had 4 fillings,1 titanium crown,8 ceramic crowns,a partial denture along with cleaning and bleaching and 1 extraction. There was no pain, only the gain of my "Golden Smile". I can now confidentially smile and enjoy my food thanks to Tuyen. For any dental work whilst in Ho Chi Minh, this is the only place to go. I have recommended friends of mine to also go to Golden Smile Dental. Thanks very much, Tuyen." Total Amount Paid : US$3,860

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear Walter & Pauline, thanks for your trust on Golden Smile. I am very happy to see & have treatment for both of you as well as brong your smiling back in your life, I am also happy to hare with you the experience life as we had dinner together Thanks so much for your kindly. See you in some day. Dr.Tuyen

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Steve SydneyWhatClinic User
96%Reviewed 16 December 2013 "Could not be happier"

"My work after 3 trips is finished and could not be happier. 5 teeth removed and replaced with implants. Upper bridgework done as well as cleaning. I was picked up from hotel and dropped off until comfortable on locality. Emails and post treatment support was fantastic. I had no pain or infection as guaranteed hygiene and guarantee on work. I have recommended Dr Tuyen to all those around me needing dental work here in Australia were costs are excessive and work in some cases are not up to standard. My work after three treatments, due to implants is finished, as planned and at the price quoted." Treatment Received : As aboveTotal Amount Paid : AU$6,500

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Mark PambulaVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 12 December 2013 "Would recommend"

"Treatment was excellent. I'm returning next year for another implant.
The quote did not change and is affordable. I would recommend anyone needing an implant or any other work on their teeth to contact Golden Smile Dental and ask a few questions and get your smile back like I have ..." Treatment Received : Dental ImplantsTotal Amount Paid : US$3,000

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear Mark, Thanks for your review as well as your trust on my ability. Hope your are well & see you on next trip to be done for others. Dr.Tuyen-Golden Smile Dental Office

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Robert PerthWhatClinic User
94%Reviewed 25 November 2013 "Would highly recommend"

"I would like to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you for all the wonderful work that you did on my teeth.

The transformation was beyond my wildest dreams. Anticipating full extraction of all of my teeth, I ended up with zero!

Your conduct during my visits was outstanding and your friendliness beyond reproach. Not to mention your willingness to help in many aspects outside of the actual dental work.

I would highly recommend your services to anyone without reservation.

Once again a million thanks for your wonderful practice!" Treatment Received : 14 crowns, partial denture plus heaps moreTotal Amount Paid : AU$1,600

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear Bob Scuffham, thanks so much for highly redommend. Wish you have good health to enjoy your life. Golden Smile Dental Office

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Maryia ChinaVerified by Phone
96%Reviewed 15 October 2013 "Great job!"

"My front tooth filling decided to leave me after long tasting of DaLat`s sweets during our Vietnam trip. Next day we were flying to HoChiMinh and I decided to fix it right away. I don`t like big clinics, so my choice fell on Golden Smile. I was offered a pick up from the airport, but didn't have a phone in Vietnam, so had to take a taxi to go there. It took about 40 minutes from the airport as our taxi driver couldn't find the place even after two phone calls. So it`s probably better to use their pick up service:) We ended up on a tiny street (no wonder taxi driver couldn't find it) and I discovered clinic was in a private house, which really scared me at the beginning. We don`t have this kind of clinics in Europe. But my confidence inn it grew as doctor started doing her job. It was in fact a pretty simple job to fill in a hole with a new filling, but it was done very carefully and professionally! Doctor was super sweet and caring. I paid about 30$, which is really cheap comparing to Shanghai and European prices. Now I know where to go if I have any other problems with my teeth (hopefully not in the nearest future). My appointment was scheduled for 12:00 pm and by 2 I was already eating ice-cream as nothing happened! Thank you, doctor!! Great job!" Treatment Received : FillingsTotal Amount Paid : US$30

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Thanks Maryia for your trust on me, hope that you will enjoy everything without sensitive anymore. Thanks again for your choosing with my office. Dr.Tuyen

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Steve SydneyWhatClinic User
96%Reviewed 01 September 2013 "First class treatment"

"Treatment was first class. Dr Tuyen showed compassion, honesty and fully explained procedures. Dr Tuyen followed up with me in between treatment to see how I was, which was reassuring, particularly after 5 implants in 2 hours and bridge work. I came home feeling like a new person. Whilst I have more work to do, I look forward to putting my trust in Dr Tuyen when I return to Vietnam. Realistic price and treatment plan, unlike job creating dentists in Australia." Treatment Received : Implant Dentist ConsultationTotal Amount Paid : AU$6,500

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Hi Steve, Thanks for your review on my website. See you on Nov with your wife as well. I am really happy & appreciated to have treatment for you. Dr.Tuyen

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Aaron BrisbaneWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 25 August 2013 "Would highly recommend"

"My wife and I had only a small amount of time in HCMC on a Sunday. Sceptical at first with dental work in Vietnam, glad we went ahead with Golden Smile Dental Office. Hospitable and professional family business, would highly recommend." Treatment Received : Clean, polish and fillingsTotal Amount Paid : AU$300

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Hi Aaron, Thanks so much, wish your family have good holiday in Vietnam. Dr.Tiyen

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Chris MilduraVerified by Phone
98%Reviewed 09 August 2013 "Highly recommend"

"I highly recommend this clinic. I had six crowns, a partial denture and whitening. Tuyen is fantastic! I am not very good with dentists, but she is amazing. The work was done very timely and fitted into my holiday and the main thing is it was pain-free. I love my new smile so much. It has changed my life. Thank you so much Tuyen." Treatment Received : Dental Crowns, Fixed Partial Dentures, Teeth WhiteningTotal Amount Paid : AU$2,300

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Hi Christine, I am really appreciated your kindly & big flower vase to say thanks. Hope that you will be excited with my procedure provided. Enjoy your life

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Steve SydneyWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 26 June 2013 "Clean, Consultation and work"

"Initial treatment and assessment went well and further work recommended yet to be undertaken." Treatment Received : Clean, Consultation and workTotal Amount Paid : AU$400

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Glenda christchurchClinic Patient
72%Reviewed 23 June 2013 "Highly recommend"

"I am very happy. My partner and I both had dentistry done. It was a pleasure to have our work done by a very lovely lady. She was very good. I would highly recommend golden smile." Treatment Received : VuTotal Amount Paid : €2,100

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Thanks Glenda & Scott. You are really nice with flower to thanks me. I am really moved with your heart. Hope you are fine & enjoy with my work which I did for you. Thanks again

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Anne-Marie MerimbulaVerified by Phone
92%Reviewed 29 April 2013 "Excellent work"

"bridges, whitening, extraction, fillings

Excellent work with two bridges, extraction, fillings and whitening. Tuyen was professional and friendly and took great care with all her services. Would be happy to return." Treatment Received : Dental Bridges, Fillings, White FillingTotal Amount Paid : AU$2,100

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear Anne Thanks for your trust my treatment. It is my pleasure to my patients all. Thanks for your gifts as well you and your husband are really lovely. Hope that see you in some day as you spend your time in Vietnam Dr.Tuyen from Golden Smile Dental Office

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Elizabeth MelbourneWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 24 January 2013 "3 crowns, 5 fillings, whitening, clean and polish"

"The service was incredible - thanks so much Tuyen. This lady is excellent, professional and very efficient. I had a clean and polish, whitening, 3 crowns and 5 fillings. I cannot recommend her service enough. I can't get back quick enough to have the last 2 crowns completed!" Treatment Received : 3 crowns, 5 fillings, whitening, clean and polishTotal Amount Paid : US$1,380

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear Pardoe, Thanks for your comments on my website. You are really nice as well hope that see you and your mother in some days soon. Nice day and have good trip in Vietnam

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Simon DublinClinic Patient
86%Reviewed 17 January 2013 "Acrylic Dentures"

"Very pleased with results, and professional service at the time." Treatment Received : Acrylic DenturesTotal Amount Paid : US$40

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Hi Simon, Thanks for your nice comment. Hope that you will be back with us in future.

Golden Smile Dental OfficeClinic123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6Tanbinh DistrictHo Chi MinhVietnam
Lena MelbourneWhatClinic User
98%Reviewed 27 October 2012 "Crowns and Fillings"

"Tuyen made everything so easy. I only had a very short stay in Ho Chi Minh City and I am very happy with my crowns and fillings which I got completed over 3 days. Gentle treatment and feel great now!"

Was this review helpful? Report this review

Golden Smile Dental Office responded to this review:

Dear Lena, I am veery happy to meet you in my dental office and it is my pleasure to serve you here. Thanks for your nice feeling to Golden Smile Dental Office and the review you. Thanks and nice day Golden Smile Dental Office Vu Thi Thanh Tuyen

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number 123/19 Nghia Phat Ward 6, Tanbinh District, Ho Chi Minh