See all Dentists in Besiktas

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist

Show Phone Number Hacı Emin Efendi Street Eserim Apt. No 64 Kat: 2 Daire: 8-34365 - Teşvikiye, Nişantaşı, Istanbul, 34365
4.8 / 5  Outstanding
from 3,408 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/03/30 02:39:01

Opening Hours

Monday10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday10:00 - 19:00
Wednesday10:00 - 19:00
Thursday10:00 - 19:00
Friday10:00 - 19:00
Saturday10:00 - 15:00
Sunday
Cyrus US
Clinic's favourite review
"10 stars out of 5 for super hero dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 16 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"First off, Dr. Baysal and his team deserves 10 stars out of 5 honestly. You'll see why he gets perfect reviews from everybody on here hes that good. Hes not just a dentist, but a ORAL SURGEON with a specialty in RADIOLOGY and a PROFESSOR in Italy.
I came to Dr. Baysal with a host of major dental problems, needing multiple implants and 16 crowns replaced that were in terrible shape. He explained everything in great detail answered all my complex biological dental questions, I had so much anxiety going into this thinking of a much worse outcome other dentists in the USA did not come close to his expertise. Dr Baysal confidently assured me he could fix even the worst of my problems, and do it at a very reasonable cost less than half of what I would have had to pay in the USA or in Europe....Its well worth the money to travel here no question! We opted for Swiss made highest quality Roxolid SLA zirconium implants and zirconium crowns which are the most biological options available today. In the US it would have cost me more than double to do the work easily. My gums were infected, receding badly, and had loss of bone mass on top of it. Dr Baysal is a genius and manipulated my jaw bone to make up for the bone loss, which saved me the headache money and pain of having to do bone grafting, tissue grafting, laser gum surgery etc. Other dentists simply would have not been able to do this. All of my problems originated from prior crowns done with poor craftsmanship, design and, cheap materials used when I originally had the crowns done in the Philippines by an American trained and certified dentist --- what a mistake, I didnt know any better back then -- got sold on porcelain crowns with metal inlays, which is made of aluminum oxide. Everyone knows now aluminum is known to cause all kinds of health problems...I ended up getting CANCER just a few years later because of it, the non-biological metals corrode in your month with the saliva, putting the bioelectric profile of your body into chaos, dysfunction of your meridians, and destroying your intestinal tract which connects to your mouth and houses over 80% of your immune system function. DO NOT USE CHEAP CORROSIVE METAL CROWNS OR TITANIUM IMPLANTS FROM ASIA YOU WILL MOST CERTAINLY REGRET IT AS I DID!!
Im not going anywhere else for dental work after meeting this guy., I am extremely grateful to have found Dr Baysal. You wont regret it, he's very personable and genuinely cares about his patients.

Dr. Baysal deserves 10 stars out of 5 honestly hes that good. His clinic is top notch clean, state of the art equipment, and you need to wear plastic covers on your feet when you get there hes that meticulous about his office and cleanliness. Its better than what you see even in the USA or Europe. You'll understand why he gets such great reviews once you meet him. Dr. Baysal and his assistant team were extremely professional, and provided the most detailed answers to all my complex questions....2 months worth of them Lol. I was very concerned about getting a BIOLOGICALLY sound smile makeover for my severe dental problems. I checked with several providers before making the trip to Turkey to see Dr Baysal. Including Asia, Europe, USA and Mexico. Understand that Dr Baysal is not just a very good dentist, but TOP 5 in the WORLD!! AND Hes an award winning ORAL SURGEON with expertise in RADIOLOGY. If you need implants, crowns, bridges you dont just need a dentist, you need a SURGEON! Hes not going to let you down!! He and his assistant were always very timely in answering all my questions and genuinely wanted to help me with all my concerns. If you are paranoid about dentistry, especially if youre like me and want only the BEST BIOLOGIC QUALITY NON CORROSIVE MATERIALS, BEST TECHNICIAN at a very VERY reasonable price for top top quality craftsmanship, and dental materials from Swiss or Germany, you have come to the right place. He is like a SUPER HERO DENTIST he wont let you down, and genuinely cares about his patients. I am only coming here from now on. A true class act, my hats off to you sir and thanks again to you and your wonderful staff."

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

Cyrus; there are a few heroes that I know, you are certainly one of them. Keep your hope awake, live your life beautifully. Thanks for choosing my clinic to give me an opportunity to know you.

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

May UK
"My treatment was very good"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Mar 2017 Review verified by phone.

"Everybody at the clinic was friendly, my treatment was very good as the Dr. was professional and I feel he was credible in the way he did the procedure.

The facility was clean, neat and the staff was very friendly. It was a bit expensive but even so it was worth it."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Mark UK
"Clinic was extremely clean and well looked after"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 20 Mar 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I'm not finished with my treatment yet but need to leave a review of the current dental implant work.

After removing a front tooth i required a bone graft which we didnt know was needed.

No worries, Cem waived the fee for materials and work.

He was super supportive and made sure i knew what was going on at all times, his care was also great after i nearly fainted ...

Thank you Cem!

Clinic was extremely clean and well looked after, really professional."

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Ibrahim UK
"The clinic was clean and tidy"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 20 Mar 2017 Review verified by phone.

"I am happy to say that the treatment at the facility exceeded my expectations.I chose that clinic because I knew Dr. Baysal's background and expertise. He was very pleasant during the treatment and everything went very well.

The clinic was clean and tidy as opposed to the ones that I am used to in my country. I am very happy with the fact that he spoke fluent English and my experience was great."

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Dana United Arab Emirates
"Lovely Personality and off course master in dentistry"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 05 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The One and Only Super Doctor
Worth Every mile, Effort and Dollar Spent
Such a Super Gentle Person, Lovely Personality and off course master in dentistry
God Bless You Dr. Cem
I Traveled overseas just to be treated, it wont be the last time i do that"

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

Dear Dana Thanks for your kind feed back and all the best regards Idil Ozkan & Prof Dr. Cem Baysal

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Turkey
"The result was fantastic/amazing/unbelievable."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 26 Jan 2017 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

""I am from Finland. for the past 10 years some of my teeths/toothes were taken out by my dental doctor in Helsinki one by one unnecessarily I say this because all I needed was specific and simple treatment with my jaw bone problem which would stop my teeths to rotten and be taken out. if only doctors in Finland been honest earlier and give the chance for patients to decide if they want even go private for treatment...:(:( never mind...finally I decided to go Private and then decided again to travel abroad and found Turkey was top list, so I found Prof Cem Baysal on whatclinic.com in May 2016 my first appointment was July I have chosen him because of the review his patients left here. and yes they are absolutely right from the first day I knew I mom was in safe hands. Dr Cem was always professional and made me as comfortable as I can be. I am having 9 implants altogether, he extracted all the bad teeths/toothes and treated my jaw bone cleaned it from inside and filled with bones tissue so within 3 months the result was fantastic/amazing/unbelievable. my teeth situation was bad trust me but thanks to Dr Cem Baysal in all stages I have seen results he is doing great job. the doctor's own words were " if I seen you 10 years earlier none of your teeth/tooth would be lost. this professor knows everything in his field and is very professional about it. am now having my last appoints this January 2017 to complete the process of implants the result is looking great we have couple more days left. yaaay I even bought my fav chewing gum ??????????

if you are thinking about teeth/tooth implants don't think about money STOP and take action of your tooths..

Dr Cem can never thank you enough what a great job you done may Allah bless you.

Fadumo
very profesional clean and welcoming""

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous Helsinki
"The result is looking great"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 17 Jan 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I am from Finland. for the past 10 years some of my teeths/toothes were taken out by my dental doctor in Helsinki one by one unnecessarily I say this because all I needed was specific and simple treatment with my jaw bone problem which would stop my teeths to rotten and be taken out. if only doctors in Finland been honest earlier and give the chance for patients to decide if they want even go private for treatment...:(:( never mind...finally I decided to go Private and then decided again to travel abroad and found Turkey was top list, so I found Prof Cem Baysal on whatclinic.com in May 2016 my first appointment was July I have chosen him because of the review his patients left here. and yes they are absolutely right from the first day I knew I mom was in safe hands. Dr Cem was always professional and made me as comfortable as I can be. I am having 9 implants altogether, he extracted all the bad teeths/toothes and treated my jaw bone cleaned it from inside and filled with bones tissue so within 3 months the result was fantastic/amazing/unbelievable. my teeth situation was bad trust me but thanks to Dr Cem Baysal in all stages I have seen results he is doing great job. the doctor's own words were " if I seen you 10 years earlier none of your teeth/tooth would be lost. this professor knows everything in his field and is very professional about it. am now having my last appoints this January 2017 to complete the process of implants the result is looking great we have couple more days left. yaaay I even bought my fav chewing gum ??????????

if you are thinking about teeth/tooth implants don't think about money STOP and take action of your tooths..

Dr Cem can never thank you enough what a great job you done may Allah bless you.

Fadumo
very profesional clean and welcoming"

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Mohamad Turkey
"I highly recommend him in the highest possible terms"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Jan 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"My wife and I were honored to visit Professor Cem Bay Clinic in a very beautiful suburb not far from Taksim Square in Istanbul. We had to visit him for urgency as my wife had a sudden incident in number of her lower teeth.

I have found Professor Cem extremely decent, friendly, honest, dynamic, gifted with critical mind, professional and highly talented dentist. Professor Cem’s communications skills are excellent. He is able to communicate very good in English. He listened to us very carefully before he performed any examinations. His fully equipped clinic enabled him to explain to us the problem, the alternatives, and his proposed solutions. Equally important, I clearly noticed that he was sharing with us his solutions without imposing any.
He clearly presented us with the exact costs before he started the treatment and he stuck to it when finished the work.
I am sure and confident that Professor Cem can provide you not only with the needed treatment, but also with the peace of mind after treatment and that was extremely important to me and my wife.
I highly recommend him in the highest possible terms"

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

Dear Mohamad It was pleasure for us to meet you and your wife and Thank you for your great feedback. Regards Dr. Cem Baysal

read more
Total Amount Paid US$250
Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Brett Camberley Surrey
"I had 16 zirconium crowns fitted without any pain and I am absolutely over the moon"
Treatment Received:
  • Zirconia Crown
100%Reviewed 11 Dec 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"If anyone ever has any fear or doubt about getting treatment abroad,then please visit Dr Chem Baysal.I had 16 zirconium crowns fitted without any pain and I am absolutely over the moon.

When I finished my treatment with Dr chem Baysal he felt like a best friend rather than my dentist, I have had two different types of private dentist in England and I promise you this, they do not come close or as professional as Dr Chem.I have given him my personal contact details so if anyone wants to call me to get a second opinion,that is no problem whatsoever.He is also situated in a very good part of Istanbul so please don't worry about that .kind Regards B"

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Sanaa Turkey
"Happy not only for the perfect filling but also for the new look"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 05 Dec 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Thanks Dr. Cem

Really appreciating the treatment for my teeth today as much as I was worry about it as it is almost damaged but now I do feel happy not only for the perfect filling but also for the new look
it looks as a normal teeth never had problem before

Thanks milion again

Clean, well organized,

It is perfect at all sides even as a location, since customer contact till finalize the problem

I would recommend it for any searcher for dentist in Istanbul

I do appreciated"

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Abdulrahman Libya
"He is my savior"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
  • Bone Graft
100%Reviewed 21 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"He is my savior.
Before I met Dr Cem I had bad experiences with couple of dentists and I lost hope, then I did a really good search until I found him on this website
And when I saw the reviews I thought it is too good to be true but when I met him I realized how good he is, he is not just a dentist he is oral surgeon with great professionalism .
He explained and illustrated in details my options, the treatment plan and answered all my questions.
I did 3 implants and 3 crowns, bone grafting, cyst removal without any pain I repeat no pain at all. the results were very satisfactory with natural look .I will go back for more treatment
God bless you and bless your hands.
The clinic was so clean and tidy"

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

Dear Abdulrahman, thank you for being here.

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,000
Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Turkey
"High Quality Service"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
90%Reviewed 08 Nov 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I m dr Faizullah I went to Whatclinic for my teeth proplem.
At the begining honestly i was nervous about sterility and qaulity .
But they were wounderful regarding sterility and qaulity of work ,Dr,Basyal did Cleaning cleaning and filling of my 6 teeth 2 months ago .
i am so happy .the result is wonderful.
i strongly recomened that if you have problem teeth problem please go to WatClinic.
For high quality service ,not expensive compare other clinic and wondeful envirement and hygien regards and thanks"

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

Dear Dr. Faizullah, it was an honor to know you.

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Andrew London
"I will now never go to another dentist, it doesn't matter the distance I need to travel"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 07 Nov 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"After many years of neglecting the need to have my teeth fixed and many years of bad treatment, & decided to carry out substantial reasearch to find the best dentist for the job. After finding Dr Baysal and reading his reviews and having a detailed conversation with him, I decided he was the right person. This was the best choice I could have made, after making me feel so at ease, we have started my extensive dental work and it will be complete by early next year. I can't recommend Dr Baysal enough and being in the clinical field myself, I have already recommended a number of colleagues to visit Dr Baysal in Istanbul. From start to finish the whole experience was fantastic. Dr Baysal is a true gentlemen and a great professional, you will not go wrong with selecting him for your treatment. I will now never go to another dentist, it doesn't matter the distance I need to travel.

Amazing clinic, in a very good location. Being from London myself, this clinic was 100 times better than those visited in London."

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

Thank you for your trust. I am very happy to serve you.

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Firas Turkey
"Dr Cem has been nothing less than extraordinary"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Dental Implants
90%Reviewed 01 Nov 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I am having some teeth extraction and implant which is still in its early stages, and for someone with somewhat horrifying experiences and fears related to mouth area, Dr Cem has been nothing less than extraordinary. Totally worth it

Dr Cem is a fantastic practitioner with an exquisite taste of music (which is always a plus), who pays attention to the patient's needs, including the psychological ones. He even would put up with the stream of technical questions that one might ask .. which I totally did"

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

We are very happy to know you. Thanks for your nice words.

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad UK
"I would definitely consider this clinic for future treatments"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 16 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I was experiencing many difficulties with one my tooths. So I searched what clinic for a dentist. I stumbled across Dr Cem Beysal and I am glad I chose this dentist as he was very good throughout the whole procedure. Treatment I had involved of a post, buildup of tooth and then a crown. Something which wasn't easily achievable within the UK. So far so good and on top of that Dr Beysal offered a 2 year guarantee!

Very professional clinic and excellent English (for any foreigners). Also the clinic was very clean and maintained to a high standard. I would definitely consider this clinic for future treatments."

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Sepehrdad Istanbul
"Great atmosphere , professional staffs, always respond to you fast"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 11 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Dr. Baysal was very friendly and helped me a lot. I had a free consultation.
I will go there again for treatment.

Great atmosphere , professional staffs, always response you fast.
I was scared of dentist, but because of atmosphere I forgot that I'm in a dentist clinic."

Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

Thanks Sepehrdad, it will be nice to see you again.

read more

Treated By: Cem

Was this review helpful?

Nabil Turkey
"I highly recommend Dr. Baysal for people living or passing by Istanbul"
Treatment Received:
    100%Reviewed 10 Sep 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I had pericoronitis around one of the wisdom teeth but we decided to go for the extraction of the tooth, pericoronitis being likely to recur as there is little room for the tooth.

    Dr. Baysal was very helpful as he even had to interrupt other commitments to give me an appointment. The procedure went really well and pain free. I highly recommend Dr. Baysal for people living or passing by Istanbul."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Dear Mr. Tabbal, it was an honor to be able to help you. I hope you will never need a dentist beside ordinary issues.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €200
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Himmat Ontario
    "Thorough Root Canal treatment"
    Treatment Received:
    • Root Canals
    100%Reviewed 24 Aug 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Fast and quick service.
    No time wasting here.
    Thorough treatment.

    This doctor knows it all...will fix up all your problems..very good at it too."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for being with us.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €425

    Was this review helpful?

    Raymond Purmerend
    "I was speechless about the result"
    Treatment Received:
    • Extractions
    • Root Canals
    • Zirconia Crown
    100%Reviewed 15 Aug 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

    "Since my childhood I have had weak and not particulary beautiful teeth so about 3 weeks ago I decided to check options on www.whatclinic.com. The treatment consisted of the removal of 4 teeth, root canal treatment and replacing all the remaining teeth by ((zirconium) crowns *.
    *My initial choice was to go for porcelain crowns but Dr. Cem Baysal convinced me with his expertise, experience & knowledge to go for the zirconium crowns instead.

    Although I received various replies and offers on www.whatclinic.com I immediately had the best feeling about the contact with Dr. Cem Baysal and since I base 99% of my decisions on my feelings I decided to continue with him. I arrived on Sunday evening in Istanbul and although Mr Cem Baysal normally doesn't work on Sunday's he came to the clinic to welcome me and to discuss the treatment. You have to know that I am terrified about dentists in general (caused by prolonged and painful treatments in the past) so this "special" welcome did me good what doesn't mean I was not terrified anymore .... Dr. Cem Baysal is using an unique treatment method called shoulder preperation. Besides the fact that Dr. Cem Baysal is a very professional doctor for me it is more important that on top of that he is an amazing human being and a very warm and friendly person !!! For 5 days in a row I had to go the the clinic for treatments and although my fear will never go away bit by bit I felt (a little) more at ease by the day. I can't say that the whole treatment was painless but the way Dr. Cem Baysal works makes the pain "acceptable" and I kept telling myself that pain is temporary ..... At the last day when Dr. Cem Baysal was done he gave me a mirror and .............. yes I was speechless about the result. For the 1st time in about 40 years I was able to smile broadly and the way it looks is so unbelievable natural and beautiful !!!!! It is also very important to know that also after the treatment Dr. Cem Baysal offers to be there for me via phone, Email or whatsapp whenever I have questions, eventual "concerns" or need help. If you consider to have a dental treatment you should for sure go for Dr. Cem Baysal and his team.I am Dr. Cem Baysal, his assistent and his team sooooooooooo unbelievable thankful and every time I smile now I will think about them !!!!!"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    My dear Raymond, I am very glad to make you so happy in a short time. Thank you for coming, thank you for your cooperation during that time.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Noor Kuwait
    "I am so happy with the results"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    • Porcelain Veneers
    100%Reviewed 02 Aug 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Well actually I had a healthy teeth but they where in somehow not attractive smile little mess and I was so bored of braces cause I had them twice and I can't handle them again, I was looking for best doctor in all over the world I searched in USA and England and where I live in kuwait I did so much researches before I came to decide to do my veneer with Dr cem he is among all in turkey have the best reputation and I searched over his social media page he deal also with the best lab in Istanbul 7bluetooth I checked their social media page and every time I see natural amazing teeth find them done by made by dr cem so I decided he is the one will do them for me as I'm so picky, beside I was so scared and worried from the big change, he first relaxed me with beautiful friendly style of dealing with his patients, and grantued that I will be so happy at the result, honestly he is totally totally professional did for me 8 crowns below and 8 veneer up I have an amazing smile no pain at all and price was half of the price any where they were going to cost me 3 times more any where to be honest, comparing to the quality of job he do 5 stars quality of job not just a normal dintist but profissionsl talented dentist, my advice don't sucrefice doing your teeth under normal Doctor choose the best one it's life time crowns need really best DR
    With my love thanks thanks thanks
    N

    The best ever"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    I hope you will enjoy your new beautiful smile forever. Thanks for choosing my clinic.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Lisa Sydney
    "we were very happy with our results."
    Treatment Received:
    • Laser Teeth Whitening
    100%Reviewed 26 Jul 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

    "My friend and I both received Laser teeth whitening from Dr Baysal and his team.

    We both had reasonably white teeth to begin with but the difference after Dr Baysal had finished was amazing. The treatment took 1 hour each to complete and we were very happy with our results. Dr Baysal and his team are very professional and pleasant to deal with. I am from Australia and organised my appointment one month in advance as I was going to be in Istanbul for a limited time on holiday. Communication with their office was always very easy. Idil, the international patient manager, was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was always very quick in responding to any queries I had. The office was very easy to locate and the team made us feel very welcome and comfortable. They all spoke English very well which also made it very easy to communicate. I would definitely recommend Dr Baysal to others looking to have their teeth whitened."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy to know you.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Brahim France
    "Work is still going on but I'm sure the final result will be satisfactory"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 19 Jul 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Several teeth extraction.
    8 crowns. 2 implants.

    Clinic is very clean and neat. Dr Cem is professional and kind. I'm afraid of dentist but he changed my mind. Work is still going on but I'm sure the final result will be satisfactory."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Dear Brahim Thanks for your feedback from your initial treatment. We are very happy to hear that you are fully satisfied on your First visit and look forward to see you in 4 months Best Regards Idil Ozkan International patient manager of Prof Dr Cem Baysal

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €3,600
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Nur Manchester
    "teeth look very natural"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    • Dental Bridges
    100%Reviewed 07 Jul 2016 Verified user.

    "The treatment took approximately 2 weeks as we had 4 crowns in and a bridge which was very reasonable and not rushed at all. The consultation involved us getting an x ray done and sort of going through what we wanted to achieve and how.

    The clinic itself is clean and very professional looking. We meet Dr Cem and his assistant on our first day and he ran us through our options. Dr Cem made us feel welcome and comfortable. My teeth turned out amazing and most importantly my teeth look very natural. I actually found Dr Cem on this website thanks to the many reviews. I hope this Review will help someone as much as it helped us."

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Ayhan UK
    "I am as happy as I can get"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 05 Jul 2016 Verified user.

    "dıdnt hert at all and ı am really pleased wıth mr. Cem baysal

    ."

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Michael London
    "Cannot thank Cem enough!!!"
    Treatment Received:
    • Porcelain Veneers
    100%Reviewed 30 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

    "I had severely crooked teeth and severe overcrowding both top and bottom about 5 years ago. I was told there was not a lot could be done, bar losing teeth and having a fixed brace for two years. This was not an option due to my job, so I went for composite veneers on the top row. After 4 years with these and not being happy at all, I decided to look for a dentist who could give me porcelains on the top and straighten my lowers, without the ridiculous prices I was quoted in London.

    I'm very glad I chose Cem as my dentist. Having been told in London the outcome I desired was unobtainable, I searched for a cosmetic dentist with enough flair to give me what I was after. Cem was very candid and said to me on day one, that my severe bottom row crowding could not be corrected better or cheaper than in London, but my top row he was skilled enough to correct. The outcome was perfection!! My job is in the pubic eye and so it was imperative to me that they be what I considered perfect, yet completely natural. They are. I'm now back in London having orthodontics on my lower teeth and every dentist I've seen here on Wimpole street, the supposed 'elite'' of dentists, have commented how amazing a job has been done. Cannot thank Cem enough!!!"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Great results on an handsome man! thanks for coming Mike!

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €1,330

    Was this review helpful?

    Mehmet Henderson
    "real looking teeth"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 12 May 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

    "I came to Dr.Baysal with a need for extensive implantation dentistry. I had researched dentists in Croatia, Mexico and USA and learned Dr. Baysal is a professional who can handle any dentistry restoration with a unique ability to combine excellent teeth function with aesthetic factors. I have an excellent set of permanent teeth which do not conform to the "cookie cutter" principle but rather provide a unique real looking teeth with realistic functioning.

    I came to Dr.Baysal with major problems including missing teeth and failing teeth. In contrast to other dentist this professional guy came up with a plan to salvage and use the sound tooth foundation and build implant supplementation around my real teeth, resulting in a combination of custom crowns and a Swedish brand superior implants called Astra. Dr. Baysal speaks fluent English, and has an outgoing personality whereby he puts his patients at ease."

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Duaa Bahrain
    "I would truly recommend"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 29 Apr 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I would truly recommend Dr. Cem for everyone is looking for a highly professional surgeon.

    When it comes to talk about Dr. Cem nothing else could be said beside his excellence, professionalism, ethics and caring. This doctor Listens to my concerns and works on finding the best possible solutions. He is extremely friendly, very dedicated to his patients and excellent at explain what was going on.

    Dr. Cem is current with surgical techniques and excellent in his field. He performed a block bone grafting procedure for me two weeks ago and I agree with every five star review I have read. I didn’t feel any pain after the operation and during my recovery! The healing was perfectly progressed and faster than expected.


    The clinic is well equipped and clean and the tools used during the operation fit high standard of hygiene and technology.

    Thanks a million Dr. Cem and looking forward to seeing you."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you. It was a pleasure to help you.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Ismail United Arab Emirates
    "I highly recommend"
    Treatment Received:
    • Gum Surgery
    100%Reviewed 25 Apr 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

    "I assure you words cannot express my gratitude to the highly professional and caring of Dr Cem . I had a gum surgery on both lower/Upper sides of my mouth. I had read on all experiences and was ready for the worst. Then came to surgery with Dr Cem, who really made it so EASY as if brushing your teeth without any pain by using laser technology and shaped my Gum perfectly..I was just fine with pain killers after the surgery..........I really THANK YOU Dr Cem ..You are he Best Specialist.

    You will feel you are in a 5 start facility the moment you enter the clinic.Everything in Dr Cem clinic is perfect. I was very impressed with the neatness of the clinic and the friendly atmosphere. My entire experience was outstanding and pain free. I'm getting a lot of compliments about my new smile from my family and friends. I highly recommend Dr. Cem Baysal clinic"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Smile forever ! Thanks for choosing my clinic...

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$1,000
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Anonymous York
    "I will definitely come back"
    Treatment Received:
    • Laser Teeth Whitening
    • Fillings
    100%Reviewed 16 Apr 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

    "I had laser teeth whitening and a few fillings. I had ther laser surgery because it was well priced and I was in Istanbul getting my hair done at the same time. I would highly recommend this treatment although as Dr Baysal advised me at the time, some people require a second session to get good results. I was one of these people but I noticed an improvement nevertheless. My filling were great.

    I chose this clinic by chance and based on some previous reviews. It was a very nice visit - very relaxed and friendly. The environment was bright and clean. He gave me some good advice about further work which I might consider having done. I will definitely come back when I have the opportunity to have this done. Very impressed."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks, we are looking to see you again

    read more
    Total Amount Paid TL1,771
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Dilawar Istanbul
    "I would say that he is created and sent to this world to support and assist the humanity"
    Treatment Received:
    • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 08 Mar 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Dr. Cem is really so nice and I would say that he is created and sent to this world to support and assist the humanity. The way he pleasured and behaved the kids is outstanding and the most wonderful was that he even didnt accept and taken the fee and that really amazed and surprised me.

    First time seen that advance clinic and outstanding and Brilliant Doctor, he is really so kind and I would like to highly recommend him and his advise to everyone specially those who are coming for dental treatment from abroad."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    I am very happy to know you and your family. Thank you for your kind words.

    read more

    Was this review helpful?

    Martha Istanbul
    "When I was younger, an accident broke my two front teeth"
    Treatment Received:
    • Teeth Whitening
    • Dental Crowns
    • Veneers
    100%Reviewed 17 Feb 2016 Review verified by email.

    "The treatment I received from Dr. Cem Baysal was a general teeth cleaning, whitening and a crown and veneer for my two, top, front teeth. The monetary value was reasonable and not only is the result beautiful but I'm more mentally confident about my smile which is priceless.

    I am from America and American dental is quite expensive regardless of the quality. The fact that I was able to receive amazing, quality dental from Dr. Cem Baysal at an affordable price is truly one of the best moments of my life.

    When I was younger, an accident broke my two front teeth. One tooth required two different root canals. Composites were placed on my teeth to hide the chips but over time they began to wear down and discolor. As an adult, even though the rest of my teeth were clean and straight, I was embarrassed by my smile. I would often smile with my mouth closed or laugh with my hand in front of my mouth to hide my two teeth. I wasn't able to afford the dental costs to fix them because it was considered "cosmetic" and therefore more expensive than routine or emergency dental needs.

    When I moved to Turkey recently for work I was told that dental was less expensive so I began researching options. I found Dr. Cem Baysal straight away but my employer recommended a different dentist. I went to a free consultation with the recommended dentist and I was told one of my teeth needed to be completely removed and replaced with an implant. I was told this without the dentist taking radiograph first. I decided I needed Dr. Cem Baysal as my second opinion.

    The very first thing Dr. Baysal did during his free consultation was take a radiograph of my two, front teeth. He stated no implant was needed which instantly relived much of my anxiety. I explained to him what I wanted done and his answers and were both realistic and reassuring. I received a general cleaning that same day and made my next appointment to start my dental transformation.

    I cannot stress enough that, regardless of your dental needs, Dr. Cem Baysal is the dentist you should work with. His knowledge, degrees and specialized accreditations are reassuring but his personality and work ethic are truly exceptional.

    The office is clean, modern and welcoming. All of the equipment is advanced technology and Dr. Cem Baysal and his assistant are kind and reassuring during every step of your dental process. I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Baysal and I hope my extremely positive dental experience and my new beautiful smile will encourage others to visit Dr. Baysal as well."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you so much! I wish you to keep your smile forever...

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Turkey
    "very professional dentist"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    • Porcelain Veneers
    100%Reviewed 13 Feb 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "Dental Implants
    Porcelain Veneers

    Excellent
    Consultation with Dr.Cem Baysal was very helpful,communication was incredible,I couldn't have any better.
    Dr.Cem very professional dentist with a lot of skills and attention to the details.
    Dr Cem explained all the options very clearly .I can't wait to see Dr Cem to have my implants and porcelain veneers.
    I would highly recommend Dr. Cem to any of my friends.
    Thank you Dr.Cem.
    US
    Dilbar"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you Dilbar

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Yvonne UK
    "Thank you so very for my beautiful smile"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    • Dental Bridges
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 23 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone.

    "If you're here and reading this I'm presuming that you're considering dental treatment in Turkey, you really don't need to look any more.
    I cannot praise Dr Baysal enough for my treatment this week. From the moment I contacted him with regards to visiting him from the UK the communication was incredible. He agreed to see me and knew that I had quite strict time constraints due to my work. My first visit was a very long day and quite heavy going but Dr Baysal and his lovely assistant Emilia looked after me so well, I was put at ease very quickly everything was explained to me and I was given choices and recommendations as to the best way forward for me. Dr Baysal has very good English his temperament and manner is lovely, and he also has a very good sense of humour. His surgery is spotless and in a very nice area of Istanbul
    I had 14 crowns, 2 bridges, 2 implants and a couple of root canal fillings, the care and detail that was taken astounded me, even to how meticulous he was with my temporary crowns that would only be on for a few days. Obviously the amount of treatment I was having meant there was alot of action in my mouth but I can honestly say that each day when I left the clinic my mouth was comfortable., even after having the implants put in.
    On my last visit for the fitting of the crowns I also met the technician who stayed while the crowns were put in, a he too was a very nice man, and again spoke really good English. I was made to feel very special during my time in Istanbul and I was so pleased with the results I did get emotional.
    An extremely positive experience and Dr Baysal has given me the smile I never imagined I would have. I'm looking forward to my return visit in a few months for the last couple of crowns when the implants have taken, and I'll remember my lipstick next time.

    Thank you so very for my beautiful smile ☺ Yvonne x

    My experience at Dr Baysal's clinic couldn't have been any better. The clinic was spotless and Dr Baysal and his assistant were amazing. I was looked after so well and was out at ease very quickly, I would recommend Dr Baysal to anyone who is thinking of having dental treatment done"

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €9,000
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Diah London
    "Excellent final results"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 11 Jan 2016 Review verified by email.

    "Dr.Cem very professional dentist with a lot of skills give attention to details he knows how to get excellent final result as well as a nice man give his patient the time to express their view and discuss all the options available.

    The clinic very nice , clean and modern you feel very comfortable in your visit as well as the staff very friendly like Dr Cem and very helpful.
    The Dr speaks English and he willing to go the extra mile to work around your time and for me he opened the clinic on Sandy with her staff which normally the clinic closed on Sandy.
    I have no hesitation to recommend doctor Cem to any one looking for high quality dentistry."

    read more

    Was this review helpful?

    Tahlil US
    "Very skilled and tidy"
    Treatment Received:
    • Root Canals
    • Dental Implants
    100%Reviewed 25 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I came all the way from Texas, USA to see Dr.Cem Baysal simply because he truly is the best. I received a root canal as well as an implant which requires me to fly in 6 months later, which I will this upcoming spring. From the moment my daughter and I met Dr.Baysal we felt at ease. We were treated with respect, kindness, and professionalism. His assistant was also very skilled and tidy.

    The clinic was also very well designed from the waiting area to the bathrooms to the actual place the procedures went down. For his level of expertise, I found the prices reasonable compared to the same procedures done in Texas. I would recommend Dr.Baysal to any of my friends willing to make the flight!"

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Christiane Kadiköy Istanbul
    "Heavy surgery but I felt completely safe"
    Treatment Received:
    • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
    100%Reviewed 10 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "Before coming to Istanbul to study abroad, I had a lot of problems and pain concerning my wisdom tooth. Thanks to Dr. Cem Baysal he helped me out immediately and professionally and took care of a surgical wisdom tooth extraction. It was a heavy surgery but I felt completely safe in his care. I had two check-ups after the surgery which was very nice considering usually in the Netherlands I wouldn't even have any check-up afterwards unless there was something wrong. He was also very friendly and I was able to communicate with him perfectly. Best doctor yet!

    I searched for days on end online and kept seeing the name 'Dr. Cem Baysal' pop up also because of the award he had gotten. I immediately e-mailed him and received an appointment very quickly. My first impression was that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The clinic was very hygenic and i've never seen a clinic so beautiful."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you Christiane. I hope your next visit will be for a coffee only :)

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Mehme Henderson
    "Minimal invasive approach"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    • Sinus Lift
    • Teeth Cleaning
    • Zirconia Crown
    90%Reviewed 08 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone.

    "My dental restoration included dental implants (8), sinus lift (both sides), and capping over 10 teeth, plus deep cleaning. Also included One full bridge over existing post teeth on the lower right side, I would consider my case a major undertaking and I would tell anyone not to hesitate to choose Dr. Baysal who has the knowledge and experience to provide customer satisfaction through his excellent work.

    I chose Dr.Baysal for his knowledge, experience and his more than reasonable pricing. My initial contact with Dr.Baysal was by telephone, and I could tell we would be able to get along as he spoke very good English and was very helpful. Once I actually arrived for my first appointment, both Dr.Baysal and his competent assistant made me feel at home in every possible way. Considering the extensive work needed to renovate my dental status, this professor/Doctor kept all procedures to a minimal invasive approach and my recovery from the procedures was fast. I highly recommend anyone to put their trust in Dr. Cem Baysal for their dental needs."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you for your nice review Mr. Mehmet.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Anonymous London
    "I haven't seen my mouth looking this healthy for years!"
    Treatment Received:
    • Extractions
    • Dental Implants
    • Zirconia Crown
    • Fillings
    100%Reviewed 07 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "After visiting numerous dentists over the years, and having sub-standard dental work done my mouth was a mess! My teeth and gums were causing me numerous problems.
    I then saw Dr. Cem Baysal! I asked him to remove ALL previous dental work that was done! - fillings, crowns, etc.
    I didn't believe that everything could be done in the short time that I was in Istanbul; but sure enough it was completed on time to a very high standard.
    I am extremely impressed and satisfied with Dr. Baysal's work - my gums started healing within days and no longer bleed.

    Every time I come home I look in the mirror! I haven't seen my mouth looking this healthy for years!

    The clinic is very clean and modern; located within a nice, affluent part of the city - European Side - which is easily accessible from where ever you may be staying in Istanbul.
    Via train, the clinic is approximately 5 min walk from 'Osmanbey' underground station."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you for choosing my clinic Mr.R

    read more

    Was this review helpful?

    Trevor New Zealand
    "Highly recommend and very good value"
    Treatment Received:
    • Root Canals
    • White Filling
    • Fillings
    • Zirconia Crown
    100%Reviewed 07 Dec 2015 Review verified by email.

    "I had a root canal done and an anchor inserted to accommodate the cap on one tooth, a new filling with an anchor inserted and 2 replacement white fillings. I considered it pretty good value compared to our country and would highly recommend Dr Baysal to friends.

    I found Dr Baysal to be very professional, friendly and helpful. His clinic was modern and his staff looked after me well. He was also very accommodating as I was travelling and only in Istanbul for a short time. I thoroughly recommend Dr Baysal to any prospective clients."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    I wish you a long and happy trip as you programmed. thanks for choosing my clinic.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €700
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Mehmet Henderson
    "I would recommend"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    • Dental Crowns
    • Sinus Lift
    • Dental Bridges
    100%Reviewed 06 Dec 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "Dental Implants
    Dental Crowns
    Sinus Lift
    Dental Bridges

    I had a combination of 8 dental implants where there were missing teeth, and crowns over existing teeth, plus a sinus lift on both sides, and a new bridge on the lower right side. The procedures undertaken were of significant complexity and Dr.Baysal proved to have the knowledge and experience to take care of my unique dental restoration. In contrast to USA dentists who planned to extract all of my upper teeth Dr. Baysal used those teeth as posts and capped them with aesthetically pleasing teeth which function very well.
    I had the best experience in my dental treatment as Dr.Baysal and his assistant were very personable and treated me with kindness and understanding. Upon arrival I felt very comfortable and at ease in the clinic and nothing seemed too much trouble for Dr.Baysal and his staff. I chose Dr.Baysal based on my initial phone conversations with him, his great prices where I ultimately had more work done than originally discussed for a very reasonable price. I would recommend Dr.Baysal to anyone who wants a premium dental restoration for a great price"

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Coburn Seattle
    "Painless visit, very knowledgeable and professional"
    Treatment Received:
    • White Filling
    • Fillings
    100%Reviewed 04 Dec 2015 Review verified by email.

    "Visiting Istanbul from the US and decided after 4 years it was time to go to the dentist again. Dr. Baysal fixed my cavities, old fillings, and chipped teeth beautifully! Painless visit, very knowledgeable and professional.

    Clean clinic, knowledgable staff, great experience. Advised my sister whom I'm traveling with as well without charge. Great prices for the level of care provided. Would come back in a heartbeat. Worth a plane ticket."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks Coburn. Say hi to mom. It was a pleasure to work with you.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$2,230

    Was this review helpful?

    Laura UK
    "I felt no pain at all from the injection"
    Treatment Received:
    • White Filling
    100%Reviewed 18 Nov 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I had broken a tooth whilst eating. Dr Cem assessed the damage and showed me using a camera. He then showed me what he would do. He made a filing. I felt no pain at all from the injection. He was quick and efficient. I will go back to him.

    Dr Cem was great. He speaks perfect english. He put me at ease right away. Performed the work and I will definitely be going back to him. My partner has also booked a consultation with Dr Cem for next week."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    It will be a pleasure to see you again. Thanks for your nice words.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid TL420
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Mehmet Geneva
    "Trustworthy and fair evaluation of my dental situation"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    • Teeth Cleaning
    100%Reviewed 09 Nov 2015 Review verified by email.

    "I was diagnosed in a clininc in Switzerland to have my implants replaced. My Baysal gave was able to get 4 implants ready and done in 1 week and cleaned several cavities very quickly, cleanly and efficiently.

    Very professional, competitive quality and prices. Trustworthy and fair evaluation of my dental situation. Very high skills. Compared to what I have experienced in Switzerland where I live, I can honestly say that Dr Baysal offers a similar if not higher quality of service at a very honest cost. I am impressed."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you Mr. Sirin.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €2,200
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Tag Glasgow Scotland
    "A master of his profession"
    Treatment Received:
    • Sinus Lift
    • Extractions
    • Bone Graft
    • Dental Implants
    • Zirconia Crown
    100%Reviewed 22 Oct 2015 Review verified by email.

    "On the 9 October 2015 I put my complete trust in a total stranger. That stranger was to carry out the most extensive and intrusive dental work ever. Two sinus lifts, extractions, bone grafts and 5 implants. That stranger was Dr Cem Baysal, a truly wonderful and unique professional, clearly a master of his chosen profession.
    Dr Cem Baysal and his caring assistant Emine, together went that extra mile to accommodate my needs, to give their family time to me, in the short stay I had in Istanbul no doubtable speaks volumes.
    Emine doesn't speak much English, but her caring hand on your shoulder, or her wiping away " yer slabbers", was all the language needed. ( yer slabbers, means, your spit, or your drool,),
    My treatment unfortunately requires me to return in 6 months time, soooooo, every body out there keep in touch.

    Will update you all soon, until then, wishing Dr Cem Baysal and Emine, a happy and safe time

    Kind Regards

    T. From Glasgow :))"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you for your compliments. We loved to work for you.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Latifa Germany
    "Everything was really excellent"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    • Temporary Crown
    • Zirconia Crown
    100%Reviewed 16 Oct 2015 Review verified by email.

    "Dr. Baysal and his nurses are very very very gentle, professional and accurate.
    I hope that I do not have to consult a dentist in the next seven years, but if yes, I would definetly consult Dr. Baysal again.

    The clinic is clean, the facilities are modern. The surrounding area of the clinic is very nice and Central.
    The nurses are very friendly, everything was really excellent :-)
    This clinic is highly recommended."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you for your nice words. Please visit us without dental problems too :)

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €250
    • Dentist Consultation
    • Temporary Crown: €25
    • Zirconia Crown: €300

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Turkey
    "very clean and modren with high tech tools"
    Treatment Received:
    • Teeth Cleaning
    80%Reviewed 13 Oct 2015 Verified user.

    "i contact the doctor due to the pain i felt during the night, the doctor examined my teeth and he explained this pain comes from sensitive problem, so i end with cleaning and polishing my teeth.
    Dr.Cem clinic is very clean and modren with high tech tools."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you Rodwan.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Emily Singapore
    "Every single tooth was perfect"
    Treatment Received:
    • Porcelain Veneers
    • Porcelain Crown
    • White Filling
    100%Reviewed 29 Sep 2015 Review verified by email.

    "Dr Cem Baysal and his dental nurse were absolutely fantastic! I cannot recommend them highly enough. The work Dr Cem did on my teeth is flawless and the quality is of the highest standard. The clinic was immaculately clean and very professional. It is the best money I ever spent and the best dentist I have ever experienced! Superb on all levels!

    I would like to mention that besides being a world class dentist, Dr Cem is a very kind and empathetic man. He was so gentle and explained everything to me very clearly. I was performing in various shows throughout my treatment and he scheduled all my appointments around my work commitments - he even came to see one of my shows!!
    Dr Cem's dental nurse was also so lovely. Very gentle and clearly well trusted by Dr Cem, (he also spoke highly of her), but it was the gentle resting of her hand to clam me during the uncomfortable moments that really helped me. The dental clinic and technicians that hand make the veneers were meant to close for religious holidays but stayed open just for me so that my teeth could be finished without me having to extend my stay. Amazing and I am very thankful. Dr Cem was very particular about me not having any unnecessary pain or discomfort during my treatment and checked in with me Baysal to make sure I was comfortable.

    I was so impressed by the preciseness of Dr Cem. He did not rest until every single tooth was perfect and constantly checked my opinion on the shape/angle/length as well.

    I urge anyone who wants the highest quality treatment at a very good price to visit Dr Cem. I will definitely be returning to see Dr Cem when I next visit Istanbul again - Thank you Dr Cem, I still can't stop admiring my teeth and the beautiful restoration you did on them. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Dear Emily, thanks for that nice words, I am very happy to meet you. I Hope to see you soon again. Enjoy your life with your teeth...

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Eugene Florence, CO
    "Bone grafting for an even surface"
    Treatment Received:
    • Bone Graft
    100%Reviewed 27 Sep 2015 Review verified by email.

    "Bone grafting in preparation for implants and the extraction of one tooth. All was done in preparation for six implants evenly divided between the upper and lower jaw. the bone grafting was to insure a even, substantial surface for the implants on one side.

    Dr. Cem was courteous, extremely education. Every aspect of implant surgery was explained in detail, including the the hardware choices for implants and related crowns. As he promised, the procedure was painless and very successful."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you Gene, for your good review. I hope to see you again, without any dental problems.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$850
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Linda Turkey
    "Very professional treatment for dental crown"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    90%Reviewed 16 Sep 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "Unfortunately, during my one-month internship in Istanbul, I lost part of a tooth and had to have it replaced by a crown. The first dentist I consulted in Istanbul did not advise me well, he did an x-ray and suggested root canal treatment and then a crown when in fact, the root had not been infected by the caries just yet as Dr. Baysal pointed out and could demonstrate to me on the x-ray. He suggested a crown using a system where the original tooth serves as a kind of pen onto which the crown is glued. I am not a dentist myself, however I am a medical student and as such I was able to follow his explanations on the x-ray with perhaps slightly more experience than others and it made a lot of sense to me.

    So after some comparisons to prices and treatment options back in Germany I decided to go for the treatment, admittedly mainly because of the good reviews he had received here and because he was able to point out the mistake of the dentist I had seen first.

    My experience was very good. Dr. Baysal is a friendly, talkative, yet still efficient guy. His treatment was very professional in terms of hygience (it is something I, as a medical student, pay attention to quite a bit). I cannot judge the result from an expert point of view, however, I can say that I am happy with the result. The tooth feels very good, works well for me so far, is no longer sensitive (treatment was yesterday) and the colour is good so it cannot be distinguished from the natural ones (he actually sent me to the toothlab a second time to have the colour adjusted). I also noticed he was very careful with the anesthesia injection ( so I had no pain during the treatment) and that he is a bit of a perfectionist. He already spent a lot of time on the temporary tooth I only had for one week. And even more on the final tooth to adjust its edges to my absolute satisfaction (and that took a while)

    So I am happy with the treatment and would recommend it. However, I cannot comment on long-term experience yet. If I remember, I will do so in a few years.

    As for prices: 350 Euro for a crown ( apparently a student price, but since I have no comparison, I don't know)."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks Linda :)

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €350
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Gunter California
    "Super modern and clean"
    Treatment Received:
    • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 06 Sep 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

    "On my way to a 5 day visit to Istanbul a large piece of a lower tooth broke off, great start of the trip right in the airplane. After hoping to get by for one day decided that this is not going to happen looked for an experienced dentist, who speaks English, found Dr. Baysal, very good. He emailed me back within 60 minutes after I contacted him on a Thursday night, appointment Friday at 11. Being from the U.S. I have seen a lot of modern dentistry, but Dr. Baysal's dentistry was top notch right there. Extremely clean, modern but the best was the experience with him. Very friendly, explained everything in detail and got to work although his assistant had a day off. He clearly knows his job doing everything on his own, extremely professional. I am more than happy, great anasthesia so no pain during the procedure at all. Long story short, tooth fixed and I would go back to him any time, just too bad that he is so far away from San Francisco. And coming to cost - less then a third the cost of US. If not even cheaper. Very happy I found Dr. Baysal.

    Super modern, clean and state of the art western equipment. Seems all brand new. The office officially was closed that day but the Doctor came nevertheless after the inquiry. Nothing to complain or suggest at all."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for your kind review.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €110
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Anonymous Istanbul
    "Very hygienic and relaxing"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    90%Reviewed 28 Jul 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "Dr Cem took me on a very short notice due to emergency, am grateful for that.
    Dr Cem spent the necessary time to explain the procedure and my options which is very comforting and professional.
    I am pleased with the treatment, and look forward to completing it to get the final result.

    Pleasant place, easy to locate and access.
    Very Hygienic, and relaxing."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to help you.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Daniel Anchorage
    "An artist with the teeth"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    100%Reviewed 01 Jun 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I went to Dr. Baysal for replacement of two crowns in my front lower teeth.
    Prior to my arrival, Dr. Baysal answered any questions and concerns regarding my treatment. In fact my time in Istanbul was very fractured as I would be there one day on a layover, see Dr. Baysal for my initial treatment, then leave the country for several days before again returning for 3 days to complete my treatment. Dr. Baysal tailored the treatment to my schedule which greatly eased my worries in regards to it.

    I had initially scheduled an appointment with a different provider, but after reading the reviews here, I cancelled it and scheduled one with Dr. Baysal. It was a good decision.
    I found Dr. Baysal and his assistant very cordial, warm and professional. All in all an extremely positive experience heightened by the fact that Dr. Baysal is an artist with the teeth. I am personally very happy with my results.
    Dr. Baysal will be my first choice for future treatments.
    Treatment Received : 2 crownsTotal Amount Paid : €900"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for choosing my clinic.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €900
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Turkey
    "I was so pleased to visit this clinic"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    80%Reviewed 25 May 2015 Verified user.

    "I had a breif explanation for the best option I may have for implant surgery , Dr, Cem is a proffesional in his career , and provided me with all information I need , including the price for each option.
    It was good value to understand most options available with all related details .
    I was so pleased to visit this clinic . Dr Cem is so freindly and he introduced to me his unique method for implant surgery , the clinic itself has good facilities and equipment . However the price seemed to me a bit expensive comparing with other clinics ."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for being with us.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Ilksen Phoenix, AZ
    "A world class smile and a very happy patient"
    Treatment Received:
    • Root Canals
    • Bone Graft
    • Dental Crowns
    100%Reviewed 22 May 2015 Review verified by email.

    "First of all, I had some better quotes than he did, but my gut feeling said he was a good doctor with lots of specialtlies and knew what he was doing so I stuck with him. Sure enough, a month after my treatment is completed, I can honestly tell that, sometimes it's well worth to pay the extra bucks when you know you're in good hands, especially when it comes to your oral health, which may be the source of many health related issues that most people aren't even aware of.
    I went to see Dr. Baysal for replacing my old crowns and bridges done 15 years ago and I knew it wasn't going to be an easy job. After a preliminary examination with XR, he informed me of my other existing issues which were caused by my previously done dental treatments and explained my treatment options in detail. He did everything he could to squeeze me in, to make sure the treatment was completed before my departure in 15 days! That included 4 root canals, 2 major dental cyst removal surgeries, bone graft and stem cells to speed up the recovery, 21 individual crowns and 2 bridges not to mention my son's laser teeth whitening. By the way, he works with an excellently skilled lab technician if you're considering any cosmetic work. The result of my full treatment is: a world record in dentistry, a world class smile and a very happy patient :-D

    As you can see on their website, this is a state of the art clinic, equipped with latest technology not to mention its cleanliness and very stylish design.
    Dr. Baysal and his assistant Ms. Vildan are very friendly and welcoming. They will make you feel home with a relaxing smooth jazz in the background.
    Dr. Baysal is a highly educated dentist with a specialty in radiology, implantology and cosmetic dentistry. He's a lot of experience and takes pride in his work. I feel so lucky to have found him on this site and highly recommend to everyone."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    We are very happy about your happiness. Thanks for your trust and for your long review.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Maria Doha
    "Excellent dentist"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Bridges
    • Fillings
    • Dental Crowns
    • Teeth Cleaning
    100%Reviewed 20 May 2015 Review verified by email.

    "Dr Cem is an excellent dentist. Very professional, patient, friendly and makes you feel at ease.
    I had a replacement of a 3 element bridge, renewal of 5 old fillings, a crown and cleaning.
    I went back home to Doha with a big smile! Highly recommended!
    Thank you!"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    I'm very happy to make you smile like that. Thank you...

    read more
    Total Amount Paid TL8,521
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Daniel Anchorage
    "Dr. Baysal will be my first choice for future treatments."
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Crowns
    100%Reviewed 18 May 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "I went to Dr. Baysal for replacement of two crowns in my front lower teeth.

    I had initially scheduled an appointment with a different provider, but after reading the reviews here, I cancelled it and scheduled one with Dr. Baysal. It was a good decision.

    Prior to my arrival, Dr. Baysal answered any questions and concerns regarding my treatment. In fact my time in Istanbul was very fractured as I would be there one day on a layover, see Dr. Baysal for my initial treatment, then leave the country for several days before again returning for 3 days to complete my treatment. Dr. Baysal tailored the treatment to my schedule which greatly eased my worries in regards to it.

    I found Dr. Baysal and his assistant very cordial, warm and professional. All in all an extremely positive experience heightened by the fact that Dr. Baysal is an artist with the teeth. I am personally very happy with my results.

    Dr. Baysal will be my first choice for future treatments."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €900
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Anne Australia
    "Highly recommend this clinic"
    Treatment Received:
    • Extractions
    100%Reviewed 13 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I went to see Dr. Cem as his clinic was highly rated on the internet. He contacted me soon after the online reservation and considered me as an emergency as I was in pain, an existing client of his was cancelled to fit me in. The clinic was highly accessible, very clean and accommodating. Dr. Cem was very professional and friendly, explained the process clearly with options to consider. I had an extraction and bone graft which was considerably cheaper than Australia's pricing. 10 days after the procedure, I returned to have the stitches removed and all was well. I am very pleased with my service from Dr. Cem and highly recommend this clinic. Thank you Dr!"

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$600
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Mounir El oued
    "I'm so so happy with the dental care"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Bridges
    80%Reviewed 31 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I had my dental treatment last January by Dr Baysal in his gorgeous clinic, honestly I'm so so happy with the dental care that I received on his behalf & the good results that I've got due to his professionalism & skill, he took all the time to explain every procedure he was doing. For example, when I got my teeth whitened, Dr. Baysal was very supportive, and thorough when explaining the process.From my first visit at his clinic, I was made to feel welcome and comfortable both by his naturally lovely personality and the pleasant environment of his clinic itself ( the french Jazz music ) , It was reassuring to read the positive reviews about Dr. Baysal I found every compliment to be true ."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €1,200
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Andrea US
    "Service was fast and professionally done."
    Treatment Received:
    • Root Canals
    100%Reviewed 01 Jan 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "DR. BAYSAL SAVED MY DREAM ISTANBUL TRIP

    After a misdiagnosis and arguably unnecessary procedure at another clinic that did not solve my unbearable tooth pain problem, I was awoken at 3am by the pain and dialed Dr. Baysal's number to schedule an ASAP second opinion appointment. To my surprise, he picked up and personally walked me through getting an appointment with him at his next earliest slot. At this point I had lost 2 nights of sleep, had 2 wisdom teeth extracted (in preparation for a root canal that I actually never needed), and was lost trying to get around fixing my teeth in a foreign country while traveling and was incredibly incoherent. He was incredibly patient putting up with my mess. I had never encountered a doctor who was so accessible, competent and clear.

    Unlike the specialists at the other clinic, Dr. Baysal actually is very fluent in English. Enough for you to get a sense of his sense of humor. In 10 minutes he came up with an outside the box diagnosis for my pain, which actually had nothing to do with root canals. (Imagine having a 2 day root canal on a molar and STILL not having your tooth pain solved?! While on your dream trip?! You can at least imagine how pissed off I was at the other clinic) It was a muscular joint/ nerve pain. I had not expected this at all, but turns out this was the case (since my pain dissipated and disappeared following his medication) This is the point of going to a specialist who specializes in diagnoses I guess. He is quick with integrating information and coming up with the actual diagnosis that solves your problem. Service was fast and professionally done.

    Whether you have an EMERGENCY tooth pain or you are here for cosmetic procedures, you should go here. Dr. Baysal has my 100% confidence. THANK YOU DR. BAYSAL"

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$100
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Shafique Istanbul
    "Thoroughly recommend Dr Baysals' clinic"
    Treatment Received:
    • Porcelain Veneers
    • Dental Crowns
    100%Reviewed 04 Dec 2014 Review verified by email.

    "porcelain veneer crown × 9

    I met Dr Baysal yesterday for a consultation. His clinic facilities are excellent, absolutely of the highest standard using state of the art latest equipment surpassing even the standards which i am used to in the UK. His consultation was thoroughly detailed and comprehensive and he recommended to me the most suitable course of treatment which would yield the desired results to address my dental health issues. Unfortunately due to timing considerations i was unable to proceed at the present time as dental treatment was a spur of the moment decision whilst I am on holiday in Turkey but would have absolutely no hesitation to utilise Dr Baysals clinic in the near future on a planned trip. Further upon the basis of my consultation, look at prior patient results and use of the facilities available for check up & xrays etc Dr Baysal displayed that he is a dentist of the highest calibre and a very nice gentleman as well. His prices were also very reasonable compared to UK prices being approximately 50% cheaper. To summarise I have absolutely no hesitation and thoroughly recommend Dr Baysals' clinic."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for your review. I am happy to serve you.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid £2,300
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Havva Australia
    "Highly recommend"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 19 Nov 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "The treatment was very good and went well. Everything was explained as it was being done. No complaints. Great customer service. Highly recommend."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    It was an honor to me. Thank you

    read more
    Total Amount Paid TL1,800

    Was this review helpful?

    Yasmina Belgium
    "High quality of your care and attention"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 18 Nov 2014 Review verified by email.

    "Removal of the cyst

    I was treated by Dr Baysal last week, and I would like to express my sincere thanks not only for his professional and technical expertise, but also for his willingness to listen and to explain both the problem and the treatment.

    It is specialists like him that ensure that patients are treated with the utmost respect in the best conditions possible, and with an impeccable attention to hygiene.

    I am of course far from impatient to return to your clinic in the future ;-) However, if I were in need of treatment, I would return with complete confidence.

    Thanks to you your assistant once again for the high quality of your care and attention."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Hard case, good result. Thanks for your trust.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €4,000
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Sherzad Erbil
    "Dentist Consultation"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 15 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I was contacted by dr Cem Baysal and we arranged an appointment at his clinic on 31. July.2014
    I am so happy to choose such a polite and friendly and professional dentist and really recommend it to all people looking for a dentist in Istanbul.
    If anyone is unhappy with their teeth situation I do recommend to contact dr Cem without any hesitation.
    If I face any problem I will be definitely seeing him again.
    Thanks for your contact and thanks to dr Cem and his assistant."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for being with us.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$2,000

    Was this review helpful?

    Ghadah Iraq
    "Thanks doctor from all my family"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    90%Reviewed 11 Sep 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "Our family went to him, he is wonderful and important thing no pain

    Thanks doctor from all my family"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thank you Ghadah

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$10,500

    Was this review helpful?

    Mona Turkey
    "I highly recommend"
    Treatment Received:
    • Fillings
    100%Reviewed 23 Jul 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I came to Dr. Baysal after going through a very bad experience with another dentist. He put me at ease and was extremely professional. I needed a lot of work done on my teeth, and I agreed to do all the procedures he recommended because for the first time going to the dentist was not an awful and painful experience. I was very pleased with the results, and couldn't have asked for a better dentist or a nicer person. His prices are fair too, and his clinic spotless.

    I highly recommend Dr. Baysal. Hands down, he is the best dentist I ever went to."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    I'm glad to see your beautiful review. Thanks :)

    read more
    Total Amount Paid TL4,000
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Mark Arizona
    "Professional"
    Treatment Received:
    • Emergency Dentist Consultation
    90%Reviewed 06 Jun 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "I was not quoted a price, however, the price was quite a bit higher that the other quotes I got and, well, a bit high in my opinion. I must say though, the technical aspect of my experience was positive, as Dr. Baysal was professional, quick, the procedure fairly painless, and his team competent and professional. The facility was spotless, and outside of the price issue, this was, while not as awesome as my old 'jedi' dentist service from 15 years ago in Atlanta, it was superior to the care I get in Phoenix AZ these days. The guy is a confident, competent winner."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for that good review. We are ready anytime you need again.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid US$450
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Filippos Istanbul
    "Totally recommended"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 01 May 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "Best visit to the dentist. Very helpful, friendly and very hygienic. Totally recommended"

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Very kind, thank you.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €40

    Was this review helpful?

    Omar Skjervøy
    "He is a kind and caring man in other words."
    Treatment Received:
    • Dentist Consultation
    100%Reviewed 29 Mar 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

    "fungal inf.

    I will highly recommend every patient to visit Dr Baysal. I felt good about him. He is a kind and caring man in other words."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks for your recommendation.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €100

    Was this review helpful?

    Aaron UK
    "A very pleasant experience"
    Treatment Received:
    • Fillings
    100%Reviewed 20 Oct 2013 Review verified by email.

    "After my filling was dislodged during a business trip in Istanbul, I needed to consult a dentist quickly. Dr. Cem Baysal came highly recommended, so I paid him a visit. Any worries I had about visiting a dentist outside the UK were quashed instantly as Dr. Baysal spoke very good English and made me feel comfortable by explaining exactly what needed doing. I spent most of the procedure watching television. A very pleasant experience for less money than I expected."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Thanks Aaron.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €100
    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    Carol Minneapolis, MN
    "Very accommodating"
    Treatment Received:
    • Dental Implants
    70%Reviewed 26 Sep 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

    "Dental Implants - not done yet

    I went to see Dr Baysal for a consultation for implants for my father. Dr. Baysal was very accommodating and explained in great detail his proposed plan. Dr. Baysal also contacted me through emails before my trip to give me some preliminary thoughts on my father's situation. My father has not had treatment yet and we are just in the first stages of gathering information."

    Dr.Cem Baysal - Implantology/Radiology Specialist responded to this review:

    Dear Carol, thanks for your review.we hope you will write another after your father treated.

    read more

    Treated By: Cem

    Was this review helpful?

    First Impressions Customer service feedback

    Show Phone Number Hacı Emin Efendi Street Eserim Apt. No 64 Kat: 2 Daire: 8-34365 - Teşvikiye, Nişantaşı, Istanbul, 34365