See all Dentists in Krakow

Indexmedica SA

Indexmedica SA

Czapinskiego 2, Krakow, 30048
4.5 / 5  Excellent
from 2,587 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/06/21 16:08:18

Opening Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
Sunday
Monica Ottestad
"I would go back again!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 24 Nov 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very pleased with the treatment and service. Very nice clinic and good prices! I would go back again!"

read more
Total Amount Paid kr6,000
Tormod 7059
"The treatment was okay."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
80%Reviewed 19 Jul 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"according to plan

The treatment was okay, but I'm not satisfied with the rate the gave me when I paid. The invoice was in EURO 5044 and that was okay. When I paid I have to pay in Slotty. When I come home I see I have been debit for a total of NOK 43 387,68 If I had bought Euro in advance and bring with me it would have cost NOK 41 205,44. As you see I lose NOK 2.182,24. When the clinic gave me a price in Euro, it should been okay to pay in Euro. So next time I will bring cash Euro with me."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,044
Sarah Dublin
"The service was so good"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 04 Dec 2007 Verified user.

"I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this clinic. My guide Simon was fantastic, and made himself available 24/7 for whatever we needed. It was great to have the time to look around Krakow while we were there. The clinic was only a short walk from where we were staying. The service was so good I'm going back with my two sisters and my husband in January."

read more

Treated By: Simon
Eleanor Bathgate
Clinic's favourite review
"Perfect for people"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 26 May 2008 Verified user.

"I have recently returned from Poland after having extensive dental treatment. I would just like to say that the service was second to none right from the beginning. My trip was well organised and a great success.

The cost of the treatment I required was very reasonable (about one third of the price qouted to me in the UK) the dental hospital itself was the most modern and clean I have ever encountered. The staff were friendly and spoke perfect English so could understand and assist with any query.

This dental hospital is perfect for people who are scared or apprehensive of dental treatment as all of the highly qualified dentists put you at ease and make it as comfortable as possible. All this plus the added bonus of being in such a beautiful country with so much to see and do."

read more
Omar Taif
"Honest and trustworthy"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 01 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Many dental work, filling, whitening, root canal etc

It was excellent. All were professionals and knew what they were doing. They were very honest and trustworthy. I made extensive reading about them and all turned out to be good."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$1
Liz Glasgow
"Impressed by the professionalism of the surgeon"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Bridges
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 14 Mar 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Dental implants, bridges and root canal treatment.

Absolutely fantastic. Everything was explained beforehand and the treatment went ahead with no problem whatsoever. I also have to say that I was totally impressed by the professionalism of the surgeon and also all the staff at the clinic. I would have no hesitation in recommending treatment at this clinic - everyone was kind, welcoming and so helpful.
I am going back again in October for further treatment following implants and am looking forward to completing the treatment.,
Thank you all again for your professionalism and kindness. Better than any dentist I have attended in the UK."

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,000
Louise British Columbia
"Their work was exemplary"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 26 Nov 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I was more than pleased. When I attended the clinic I requested 6 implants as I thought that was my only option. I was informed that two would suffice as three teeth required only new crowns and the other was was not needed. I found the dentists to be very honest and conscientious about unnecessary costs. They made excellent suggestions and their work was exemplary."

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,900
Kyla Sandnes
"Simply an all around great experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Routine Dental Examination
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • White Filling
100%Reviewed 20 Aug 2014 Review verified by email.

"Teeth Cleaning, fillings

My husband and I visited Indexmedica in June this year while on Holiday in Krakow. We opted for a routine check up, cleaning and to refill some cavity holes with white filling (replacing the old metal looking filling). My husband ended up needing 2 new holes filled. All price quotes given via email weeks prior were 100% accurate. They offered very professional and friendly service. The office and treatment room were modern and clean. My husband is Norwegian, so he really appreciated the Norsk magazines in the reception area and Norsk "skjema" upon arrival. Simply an all around great experience. Highly recommended! :)"

read more
Total Amount Paid €640
Ray Caterham
"So far very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Bone Graft
  • Root Canals
  • Fillings
  • Extractions
100%Reviewed 12 Aug 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"So far very pleased. Next visit in six months to complete the treatment. Treatment so far all fillings replaced, one tooth removed, bone graft and root canal treatment on two teeth £2700"

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,700
Alf Stavanger
"I had to wait for more than a half hour"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 13 Feb 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I got the requested service at the price we agreed in advance. I was treated for 2 weeks with 8 visit to the clinic. However I had to wait for more than a half hour several times"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Most of the staff was speaking english very well. I will recommend this clinic to others. I visited several clinics in Krakow and Riga and found Indexmedica to be the most professional clinic. This was correct."
Would you return for further treatment? "It was a good experience with a perfect result. I will go back for further treatment."
read more
Marcella IRELAND
"The Clinic and all their staff were fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
80%Reviewed 28 Sep 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes the Clinic and all their staff were fantastic, I actually felt
a bit sorry for them as I am so petrified of dentists and I am
a very nervous & frightened patient, but started treatment while just visiting for a consultation as they put me at ease"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes very much and already have done"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes my treatment is not yet complete and have at least two
more visits to complete and possibly more!!"
read more
Janne Denmark
"Well informed"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Sep 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Í was very pleased with the treatment. I was well informed and well taken care of!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would definitely recommend this clinic! I had such a good experience traveling here, and it was well worth the trip!"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, from now on whenever I need dental treatment more than cavities, I will be on my way to this clinic!!!"
read more
Peter UK
"Very pleased after the first phase of treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 14 Jun 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I'm having an implant and also had some root canal treatment. Very pleased after the first phase of the treatment. Even when there was a problem with a root canal treatment (very narrow canals) one of the dentists stayed on to make sure my treatment was completed."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, without hesitation."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes I will definitely go back for more treatment."
read more
Natalie Ireland
"Staff were fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 19 Feb 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was over the moon with the treatment I received at this clinic and the staff were fantastic the clinic was spotless and the staff were so friendly."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would definatily recommend the clinic to anyone who was thinking of having work done."
Would you return for further treatment? "I will definatily return in the future to have more work done."
read more
Clinic Testimonial by Krissy UK
"A great job"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"It’s been less than a week since my implants were finished and it feels like the past 28 yeas without teeth has disappeared.
Dr Krzysztof Gonczowski and Dr Marian Inglot did a great job and I don’t think anyone could ever realise how much my new teeth mean to me.
Your help and support over the past 2 years since I initially enquired has been great and thank you for understanding my concerns and dealing with them on my behalf.
The teeth look amazing and the technician’s did a great job to get them ready and meet my time frames.
Thanks again to Kristophe, Marian and all the girls in the clinic for helping to make my unpleasant experience the best that it could be. The results speak for themselves and I’m a very confident woman as a result of my new Implants.
Many thanks and see you again next year."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Definitely."
Would you return for further treatment? "It’s easy coming to Krakow because it’s one of my favourite European cities and I look forward to my check up in 12 months time."
read more

Treated By: Dr Krzysztof Gonczowski and Dr Marian Inglot
Tim UK
"Dentist fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 28 Feb 2009 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Over the moon. Treatment fantastic. Dentist fantastic. Staff very friendly. Been twice and will be back."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Definately!"
Would you return for further treatment? "Definately"
read more
Brian London
"I felt nervous but I left so good"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 17 Feb 2009 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I would just like to say thank you very much for my treatment.

The lady who performed my treatment was patient and very professional. I hope when I need this treatment again I can be treated by her.

I have to say I have never had my teeth this clean and white in my life. I have always had stained teeth no matter what I used. My friends were shocked when they seen my teeth!

I will be in touch early in the new year regarding treatment discussed with Krzysztof and look forward to my next visit.

The surgeries in London, U.K. have a very long way to go to match your high standards. To think I was not going to attend my appointment as I felt nervous but I left feeling so good!

Thank you very much for making me feel welcomed and at ease.

I will be back soon."

read more

Treated By: Krysztof
Brian London
"I was comfortable and happy at all times"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 31 Dec 2008 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"It was better than any treatment I received in the UK. The staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable and happy at all times. The price was super and well woth it."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I have went out of my way to recommend this clinic and will continue to do so."
Would you return for further treatment? "Absolutely and hope to return soon."
read more
Total Amount Paid £80
Treated By: Agnieszka
Kenneth UK
"I was delighted with the first class service"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 12 May 2008 Verified user.

"Since I returned to UK I have been busy telling all my friends about the fantastic service and treatment I received in Poland.
I was delighted with the first class service and friendly reception I received from the moment I arrived till I returned to UK five days later. Everything was organised including a taxi from the airport to my apartment in the centre of Krackow. I am looking forward to my return to the Clinic to complete my dental treatment. Well done, I will be certainly recommending your Dental Treatment to all my friends and collegues."

read more
Velma Barnsley
"would not have received such professional/modern treatment in the UK"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 May 2008 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Both my daughter and I have attended and received treatment at this clinic. The treatment we both received was excellent, the price was very reasonable and we would not have received such professional/modern treatment in the UK. I have already recommended the clinic to friends, family and work mates. The staff were excellent, friendly and very courteous and their communication skills are second to none. I know my daughter is returning for further treatment and has informed me she will only have any major treatment completed at this clinic and not in the UK, I will also return if I require further treatment.
We both could not have wished for better treatment than we receive. This clinic puts UK dentists to shame."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I have already recommended the clinic to friends, family and work mates. The staff were excellent, friendly and very courtiouse and their communication skills are second to none."
Would you return for further treatment? "I know my daughter is returning for further treatment and has informed me she will only have any major treatment completed at this clinic and not in the UK, I will also return if I require further treatmnet.
We both could not have wished for better treatment than we receive. This clinic puts UK dentists to shame."
read more
Total Amount Paid £3,500
Treated By: Laura Czyzewska
Rose Ireland
"the clinic was really gorgeous"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
90%Reviewed 11 Apr 2008 Verified user.

"I wanted to have whitening done and to be honest, neither i nor my friends really noticed much difference. However the clinic was really gorgeous and all of them spoke good English and I'm thinking of coming back there with my daughter."

read more
Linda Nanaimo
"Work efficiently"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 Apr 2008 Verified user.

"I was very satisfied with the treatment I received, the staff at the clinic was very friendly and they worked efficiently. I appreciate very much what the clinic did for me and I would definitely use their services again and will recommend them to my friends."

read more
Neil Dublin
"The results are very good"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 Apr 2008 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"The treatment was great. The results are very good. I would like to start by thanking you for all of the dental treatment I have received during my stay in Krakow and I would also like to write a big letter of thank you to all of your staff and tell you how good your Doctors, Nurses, and clinic is but I am sure you already know this so I am going to tell you about the fantastic service I received from one person in particular, Simon Matan. Simon Matan made my stay in Krakow far easier then I every thought it could be and he was so kind, helpful, pleasant, and prompt with everything he did for me that I never once felt uneasy. I know from my own experience that it is hard to come by employees that are truly dedicated and willing to go out of their way to help their clients and Simon in my opinion is one of those people that really benefit the company they work for – I wish I had a few Simon Matan's in my staff at work. He looked after everything for me and I am looking forward to coming back to finish my treatment in the New Year and I will be buying Simon Matan a few drinks for all of his efforts and kindness. I have mentioned your clinic to many friends, work colleagues, and family and I will be giving these people Simon's direct contact details because I am sure he will provide the fantastic service he provided me."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I have reccommended the clinic to friends and family. I was treated with courtesy, especially by the English speaking agent in Poland who set everything up for me hassle free. Excellent service. Staff were able to communicate very well."
Would you return for further treatment? "I will return for treatment.
It was a very positive experience."
read more
Total Amount Paid €1,800
Treated By: Simon Matan
Danny Cork
"The clinic itself was clean"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Mar 2008 Verified user.

"I am very satisfied with the treatment I received, this clinic provides accurate servicing, they contacted me very quickly, the communication was very good and as I already knew what kind of treatment I need, it was easy to follow. The clinic itself was clean and modern and the staff very friendly and helpful. I saved a lot of money on the treatment, about 50%."

read more
Tanya Ireland
"very helpful and honest"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 20 Feb 2008 Verified user.

"The service provided by the clinic was brilliant, they were very helpful and honest, I wanted first to get treated for implants, but then I decided only to have a consultation and they did not push me or insisted to do this. The clinic itself was very clean and the staff professional and friendly, all in all my general impression was very good."

read more
Rafael Germany
"General impression is very good"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
70%Reviewed 30 Jan 2008 Verified user.

"I was satisfied with the treatment I received, my contact person and the staff at the clinic very friendly. The clinic was professionally equipped and my general impression is very good (8 in scale from 1-10), however I'd have liked the dentist to explain me more about what she was doing at each stage of the treatment, not that I had to ask by myself. Other thing is, that I expected the treatments in Poland to be cheaper than in Germany (about 25 % cheaper and I saved only 10%), because if I hadn't been gone there anyway for Christmas the whole undertaking would not have been worth it for this price."

read more
Elizabeth Dublin
"i have recommended the clinic to friends and am returning for further treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Veneers
  • Braces
100%Reviewed 27 Jan 2008 Verified user.

"i wanted veeners but instead i got braces because my teeth were to crooked,i have recommended the clinic to friends and am returning for further treatment,kalina the ortho is really nice and talks to you and reasures you as she is working on the teeth."

read more
Paul UK
"I have only positive judgement to say about Dental Travel Agency"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Jan 2008 Verified user.

"I am very satisfied with the accomodation the clinic recommended me to stay in. I decided to arrange the flights and transportation myself. I have only positive judgement to say about this clinic. My local dentist are Polish and I was recommended to have my treatment done abroad in Poland."

read more
Alison Dublin
"Experience was a very good one"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Dec 2007 Verified user.

"A very good service, nice people,the experiance was a very good one ."

read more
Alex Leeds
"The result is better than I expected"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 12 Dec 2007 Verified user.

"The clinic was modern, tidy and clean, the staff were professional and friendly. The result is better than I expected. The clinic is good located in Cracow."

read more
Geoff London
"I am quite happy with my treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 06 Dec 2007 Verified user.

"I have been to the first of my four visits, I am quite happy with my treatment so far. The arrangement with taxi picking up and drives you to your accomodation and the clinic works well. The staff are very friendly and I had no problems making myself understood."

read more
David Taunton
"Back home with good looking and no pain"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Dentures
100%Reviewed 04 Dec 2007 Verified user.

"After my initial enquiry with the clinic I recieved a prompt and positive reply and was invited for a consultation. My problem was advanced periodontitis to the point where I was losing my teeth. On my first visit I felt totally at ease with the very friendly and professional dentists and staff. Due to the advanced condition of my disease they advised total extraction which naturally caused me a lot of anxiety, which in retrospect was totally unfounded. The extraction was painless and over before I knew it. I am now back home with good looking temporary Dentures and no pain! I am looking forward to the next visit in a few months to have my first implants and eventually permanent Dentures and of course to see the beautiful city of Krakow again. Many thanks to Simon for making the arrangments and to the dentists Krzystof, Marian and Agnieszka ."

read more

Treated By: Simon, Krzystof, Marian and Agnieszka

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Czapinskiego 2, Krakow, 30048