See all Dentists in Krakow

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for IMPLANTIS Dental Clinic

IMPLANTIS Dental Clinic

22 307 18 73 ext: 61130 Daszyńskiego 12 / u5, Kraków, 31534
Tony Netherlands
Clinic's favourite review
"Exceptionally friendly and helpful."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 20 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I needed a full lower implant to replace all my missing lower teeth. That is for 4 implants to carry a bridge of 12 porcelain teeth.

I contacted Implantis, and spoke with Monika, who then organised my appointments for me, within a timeframe that worked for me.
I traveled to Krakow for the initial implants. The staff were just great. They explained each step of the process very well, were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
I will have the second stage of treatment in 6 months from now.
I would definitely recommend Implantis to anyone considering treatment in Krakow. It's a short walk from the Old Square, so great to incorporate some sightseeing into your trip."

read more
Total Amount Paid €7,000
Treated By: Monika

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous Banbury
"Absolutely fantastic!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Extractions
  • Dental Crowns
  • Inlay or Onlay
  • Fillings
  • Root Canals
  • Hygienist Session
  • Mouth Guard
100%Reviewed 06 Mar 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I have discovered, late in life (I'm a 50 -something!) that I suffer from Bruxism ( grinding teeth of clenching teeth in my sleep). Over a number of years I have broken a number of molars, some irretrievably. i.e. nothing left to put a crown on. So I investigated implants in the UK ( I already have 3 implants so fully familiar with the procedure) but the cost in the UK is prohibitive. We researched Hungary, Poland and Spain as centres of excellent dentistry and specialists who do this work, but much cheaper than UK. We settled on Poland and I compared two Implant specialists in Krakow. Actually, it was diffiuclt to make the choice, but I went to Implantis since they answered all my questions very thoroughly ( you should research a check list of questions to ask before you commit) and they also used the Straumann Implant system, which I discussed with my dentist in the UK, and we felt this was a superior system and more universally known - so if I have problems in future, and I am not able to return to Poland, another dentist would probably recognise this. I discussed the options and the treatment with my dentist in the UK who was very supportive. Other important factors for choosing Implantis include English speaking dentists, qualifications and experience, excellent customer service/front desk, and of course, cost. I believe that some of the dentists at Implantis work in the University teaching dentistry which gave me more confidence that you are dealing with professionals not a cowboy outfit. It is very important to ascertain the professionalism and experience of the dentists at the outset since one needs to have confidence in the dentist before taking the plunge. It is after all a big step. Also I was keen to understand, that in the worst case scenario, and if some of the treatment did not go as planned, what back up would be available in an emergency situation. Implantis answered all these questions to my satisfaction before I arrived.

Absolutely fantastic. I have been hugely impressed with all Implantis staff and dentists from the outset. The surgery is clean and hygienic. Observation of hygienic practice is outstanding at Implantis, along with excellent use of modern technology. On arrival, and following CT scans, I discussed the options in terms of treatment plans with the Senior Dentist Tomasz Bobek. We discussed the minimum work required to replace only very badly damaged teeth but we also discussed more extensive work to improve my entire dental situation. I was given time to consider these options. Everything was explained using images from the CT scan and a clear treatment plan was produced, with costs. In the end I chose pretty much a complete 'overhaul', which included 5 extractions and implants, with associated crowns, 2 further crowns, 4 inlays/onlays, a number of fillings, root canal treatment on one tooth and two posts inserted ( for one of the above crowns). The treatment also included a session with the very thorough dental hygienist and I was provided with a mouthguard at the end of treatment to ensure i don't damage my teeth again from grinding/clenching. They also took out some old amalgam fillings and replaced with white composite.

Overall the treatment has taken 5 trips; The first trip was for three days ( dental hyigienist, extractions, root canal treament), the next trip (one month later) for two days ( insertion of implants, fillings), 5 months later (once the implants had set in the bone) 2 more trips of 1 day (healing rings) ( prepration of teeth for crowns etc) and finally treatment over 3 days (impressions, final placement of all the crowns, mouthguard), either side of a weekend (My wiofe came with me and we enjoyed the sites and restaurants of Krakow and surrounding area - a really great place to visit!).

The treatment itself has felt very long, with many long sessions in the chair. Sometimes I wasn't expecting such long sessions, which can be tiring, spending many hours with your mouth wide open. (It was also more difficult because alot of the work I had done was at the back of the mouth). But the team that worked on me ( different dentists for different tasks) were always professional and went to great lengths to try to minimise the pain. There can be no denying that some of the treatment I underwent was painful! but this is part and parcel of the treatment, you have to accept this. But they did their best to make me comfortable and usually, once out of the chair, pain could be managed through painkillers and was short lived.

In conclusion, and with hindsight, I think it would have been better to have attempted fewer implants in one go. 5 extractions and replacement implants, along side the other work which I had done, is quite traumatic and also you get left with a lot of gaps for say 5 months while you wait for the next stage. So I think if I were to do it again, I might be more patient and do the treatment over 18 months/2 years.

BUT - the end result is a full set of teeth which look highly realistic and feel very strong - I can chew and smile again with confidence! They have adjusted the bite, everything is working very well. I am extremely pleased.

Overall, I would give the dentists and staff at Implantis full marks for their professionalism, hygiene, pleasant 'chairside' manner, helpfulness, ability to explain in English, well equipped and good use of technology etc. I can strongly recommend Implantis to anyone considering implants or extensive dental repair work.

In terms of cost, the above treatment cost less than £9000. Plus hotels and travel, so say about £10,000. If you can get world class treatment of this calibre for less, I would be surprised."

Dr Tomasz Bobek responded to this review:

Dear Nick, thank you very much for your kind words. Your detailed review is very appreciated and will surely be helpful for our future patients. Best regards to You and Your Wife Annie from IMPLANTIS team :)

read more
Total Amount Paid £9,000
Treated By: Tomasz

Was this review helpful?

Jan Norway
"I can strongly recommend visit a dentist there if you need one."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
90%Reviewed 15 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I went there to get a Crown on a moulder.The job was done right after scedual plan.
Dentist was speaking English very god so the communication went smooth.I was explained in details what every step i the job they do.If you are in Poland i can strongly recomand wisit a dentist there if you need one.

I had some holidays left so i deside to fiks a tooth at the same time i wisit Krakow.
Did find this clinic on Internet and Call them.Very profesionell staff that help you With transportation from airport,book hotell,treatment in short time.All the newest Equipment in modern facilyties.Just book thime....
Jan"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Wendy UK
"I was also very happy with the cost which was way below English prices"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 11 Dec 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I needed a root implant on a three tooth bridge at the top front and a new cap on a bottom molar.

Excellent treatment from Thomas and all at the clinic which was performed in only five days.
I was also very happy with the cost which was way below English prices."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Mary UK
"I definitely recommend this practice"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 12 Nov 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I came to Poland as had heard dental treatment was far better than the U.K. I was very impressed with the treatment in every area, hygiene, advice and expertise. My treatment is on going as was not there long enough to have it completed. I will definitely return to complete my dental plan.

All staff very helpful. I saw two dentists there and both offered fantastic professional treatment. I choose this dentist after reading the reviews. I definitely recommend this practice."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Steve Telford
"I would recommend this form of dental tourism to anyone"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dental X-Ray
100%Reviewed 10 May 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I was afraid to show my teeth when I smiled because they were in such poor condition.

Three of my upper teeth had large gaps where old fillings had fallen out and the teeth were crumbling with decay. Several had old amalgam fillings. Some had resin composite fillings which were in poor condition. There were also some cavities. My upper front teeth were cracked and badly chipped. Many of my teeth were discoloured or stained and some had exposed roots where the gums were badly receded.

A panoramic x-ray was taken as well as colour photographs of each individual tooth. The results were displayed on a large monitor and discussed with me before a treatment plan with estimated costs was prepared and agreed.

The treatment of my upper teeth took several hours and was performed in four sessions over two days. Old fillings were removed and replaced. The broken teeth were re-built and profiled to match their neighbours and correct my bite. Cavities were treated and filled, and my cracked and chipped teeth were repaired. At my request, a CT scan was performed in order to review the bone condition with a view to future work. I requested and was given copies of all the photographs, x-ray and CT scans on CD-ROMs to take away with me.

The final session was a full hour with the hygienist and included a useful discussion on cleaning and flossing techniques.

I can smile and show my teeth with confidence again.

The cost for the entire process was just £650 – Amazing value!

I would recommend this form of dental tourism to anyone who has concerns about the cost or quality of service which may be available to them at home.

I chose Krakow because the direct flights were convenient for me. I discovered whatclinic.com and read a lot of reviews. I liked the look of Implantis and the positive reviews which I found on the site.

Once initial contact was made with Implantis, it was reassuring to learn that the clinic could assist in the selection and booking of accommodation and with airport transfers. I found this particularly useful as this was my first visit to Poland.

When I attended the clinic, my first impression was of the bright and modern facilities, and of the warm and friendly welcome which I received from all of the staff. It was refreshing to feel that staff were able to offer their full attention without seeming distracted by other matters. I felt comfortable and fully included during the entire process from the initial form-filling, x-rays, CT scans and photography, through the intensive remedial work and the final session with the hygienist. It was clear from the start that my health, comfort and wellbeing were the first priority of the entire team. Each part of the process was discussed and fully explained, so I was left in no doubt as to the expected outcomes at every stage. I was particularly impressed with the extensive range of up-to-date equipment which is available for use in the various treatments.

Dr Tomasz Bobek is clearly an experienced and dedicated dentist who has an excellent ‘chairside’ manner, radiating reassurance and professional competence in equal measure during the several hours of treatment which I received over the two-day period. I am sure that this would have been a far less pleasant experience under some of my former practitioners.

I now look forward without trepidation to the next phase in my treatment.

A big thank you to Team Implantis!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £650
Treated By: Tomasz

Was this review helpful?

Asbjørn Poland
"I have had poor teeth and thought there was no hope"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Dental Crowns
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 16 Feb 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"After moving for work from Norway to Krakow I needed a dentist that I could trust. I have had poor teeth and thought there was no hope, unless I spent a fortune. I came to Implantis in July 2015 for a check-up and cleaning. My dental plan included 5 implants, 3 root canal treatments, 8 ceramic crowns and some fillings. The prices were reasonable and I started the treatment. I’v had everything done last year except crowns on implants. After healing time I returned to the clinic in January 2016 and got the crowns fitted. I am very pleased with the result.

I choose this clinic because they have very good reputation among Norwegian who live in Krakow. The dentists are very caring and want to make their patients happy with a result. Actually all the staff is very courteous and professional. The clinic is very modern and clean. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone!"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Christopher Newfoundland and Labrador
"All work was completed in four days"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dental Crowns
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Whitening
100%Reviewed 23 Jan 2016 Review verified by email.

"My wife and I both required dental treatment in the form of, bridge work, crowns, fillings, cleaning and whitening. All work was completed in four days to fit in with our tight schedule. The practice was very accommodating and were able to provide appointments at roughly the same times. The dental work we both had done exceeded our expectations and the cost resulted in about 1/3 of what it would have cost us in Canada.

We chose this clinic because of the clear and concise explanation of costs and services provided on the website and the pro active response from the Implantis administrative staff. We received a welcome greeting from the Implantis driver who took us to our apartment. Following a late arrival, they rescheduled to suit our time frame and ensured that everything was completed. The clinic was very clean and modern and the staff were very professional with almost no waiting time. We were given a clear assessment and explanation of work required. We highly recommend this clinic and would return again."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Poland
"We highly recommend this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dental Crowns
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Teeth Whitening
100%Reviewed 23 Jan 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Dental Bridges, Dental Crowns, Fillings, Teeth Cleaning, Teeth Whitening

My wife and I both required dental treatment in the form of, bridge work, crowns, fillings, cleaning and whitening. All work was completed in four days to fit in with our tight schedule. The practice was very accommodating and were able to provide appointments at roughly the same times. The dental work we both had done exceeded our expectations and the cost resulted in about 1/3 of what it would have cost us in Canada.
We chose this clinic because of the clear and concise explanation of costs and services provided on the website and the pro active response from the Implantis administrative staff. We received a welcome greeting from the Implantis driver who took us to our apartment. Following a late arrival, they rescheduled to suit our time frame and ensured that everything was completed. The clinic was very clean and modern and the staff were very professional with almost no waiting time. We were given a clear assessment and explanation of work required. We highly recommend this clinic and would return again."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Eva Canada
"Professional approach"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Root Canals
  • Porcelain Bridge
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"From the start our experience with IMPLANTIS was positive. The initial contact was friendly and informative which made our decision to use this practise. My husband and I both had work done on our teeth which constituded 4 days. We had very little time but the staff at Implantis were able to do everything required. We are both delighted with the professional approach and excellent work. The clinic was spotless and we would not hesitate to return. We highly recommend this clinic"

read more

Treated By: Ewelina

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous UK
"Cutting edge clinic with all the latest equipment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
100%Reviewed 24 Dec 2015 Review verified by email.

"My local dentist in the UK wasn't equipped to handle the infection I had in 3 of my top front teeth and a quote from a local endodontist was around £8000 - £10000 dependant on the amount of bone loss I had. I sent my X-rays to Implantis and they promptly gave me a dental plan split into 2 affordable parts. As I could feel the infection spreading I needed to move quick. I rang Implantis on Sunday and was booked in for Monday. I was very impressed by the clinic which can only be described as cutting edge. After my bridge was removed, I had a CT scan and microscope surgery was performed on my root canals to remove decayed material and the infection. I had had calcium hydroxide inserted into my gums and a temp bridge made. I had 3 treatments in one week and found out that I had quite a bit bone loss above my top teeth. After a second CT scan and some X-rays, the permanent teeth fitted perfectly and already look better than my old bridge. After a week I'm infection free and feeling so much better. With flights, hotel and treatment the total cost was under £1100. That price would have been impossible to match in London plus Kraków is an amazingly beautiful city to visit. 6-8 months from now I will return to see if my bone had fully healed and work out what to do next. An amazing experience all in all.

Amazing. Cutting edge clinic with all the latest equipment. Dr. Bobek is the best dentist / dental surgeon, I've ever had. No problems with communication at all and visiting the wonderful city of Kraków was an unexpected bonus."

Dr Tomasz Bobek responded to this review:

Hello Steve, Thank you very much for your review. Take care and we will see you back in Krakow in summer :)

read more
Total Amount Paid €1,020

Was this review helpful?

Daniel US
"Extremely helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 07 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I was on holiday in Krakow and I desperately needed to fix my teeth and I heard really good things from some colleagues about IMPLANTIS. I ended getting teeth whitening, root canal treatment and a couple of fillings done. Everything looks great! My teeth are whiter then they've been in years. The dentist I dealt with was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and gentle on my teeth.

Great professional atmosphere. Everyone from the dentist to the office to the others working was great. I would highly recommend anyone to come here no matter where you are from. They will make you feel comfortable."

read more

Treated By: Tomasz

Was this review helpful?

Jenny UK
"A fantastic job"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
  • Zirconia Crown
100%Reviewed 16 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I consulted Implantis Dental Clinic as I felt uncomfortable every time I smiled because of my cracked yellow(ish) teeth. The treatment was done in two stages - first was root canal treatment on some of the teeth which was followed by the insertion of porcelain zirconium crowns which replaced the cracked teeth.

I came across the clinic on the back of recommendation of a friend who has been for a treatment some months ago. I've been paranoid about going to a dentist all my life but after the visit to Implantis I might change my mind. The staff were very polite, friendly and I couldn't speak highly enough of them. They did a fantastic job for a very reasonable price not to mention Cracow is a very interesting place to visit."

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,900

Was this review helpful?

Bjorn Sweden
"I felt comfortable"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Implant Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 05 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"They replaced 2 amalgan fillings for me, and I got two dental implants. Everything was handled very professionally and smoothly. And they called me for a followup 3 days after I got back home, asked if everything was fine - that was really cool.

Don't think about it too much, just call these people - I found them really nice, ready to help. With rocket-science dentistry diplomas, but otherwise - normal :) I felt comfortable and could trust them."

Dr Tomasz Bobek responded to this review:

Thank you Bjorn for your review. Looking forward to see you back in Krakow in September!

read more
Total Amount Paid €1,400

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel United Arab Emirates
"I highly recommend this clinic to everyone."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 18 May 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I flew from Dubai to Krakow for my dental implants and as soon as I arrived I was escorted to the clinic from the airport. I was scared at first as I had bad experience with dentists in Dubai but I was so glad on my arrival to the clinic, place was magical, really friendly staff with good communication skills, kind and humble. I was a bit late but they still accommodated me with a huge smile. The Dentist was very professional and devoted and they were equipped with state of the art technology. I highly recommend this clinic to everyone.Thumbs up guys. I would definitely visit in future."

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,500
  • Dental Implants: £2,063

Was this review helpful?

Lee UK
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
100%Reviewed 08 May 2015 Review verified by email.

"All good, I recommend this dentist. I was in dire need of a wisdom tooth extraction and Ewa couldn't have been more helpful. I was seen within 3 days and the tooth was removed within one hour. I have returned since and had root canal work and this too was excellent.
The surgery is modern and very clean.
The dentist is one of the best I have been treated by.
I prefer this dentist to my UK dentist."

read more
Total Amount Paid €135
Treated By: Ewa

Was this review helpful?

Martin UK
"100% happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
100%Reviewed 28 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Was in Krakow several weeks ago at Implantis and I am 100% happy with the care and attention I received from the minute I arrived at the airport until the minute I was dropped off to come home. Professional treatment without pain - would recommend it to everyone."

read more
Total Amount Paid €233
  • Porcelain Crown: €466

Was this review helpful?

Kate UK
"It was all perfect for me."
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 18 Feb 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I am happy that I’ve found you! Thank you all for making the experience of going to the dentist so positive. Everyone in the office is so pleasant, friendly, and gentle. It was all perfect for me."

Dr Tomasz Bobek responded to this review:

Thank you Kate for your kind reply. It was a pleasure to host you in Krakow and looking forward to see you next year!

read more
Total Amount Paid zł9,000

Was this review helpful?

Aneta Poland
"Fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Veneers
  • Teeth Whitening
100%Reviewed 19 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone.

"porcelain veneers and teeth whitening

I had porcelain veneers and teeth whitening done in Implantis. All the staff is fantastic and very careful to explain the procedure and everything to me. I recommend this clinic also for high level of hygiene."

read more
Total Amount Paid €1,500

Was this review helpful?

Oskar Germany
"Clinic was perfect"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
  • Porcelain Crown
100%Reviewed 09 Dec 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"dental implants, porcelain crowns

I give the highest rate for this clinic. I visited them in March for extractions and dental implants placements. Everything from the first contact to accomplishment to the work in this clinic was perfect. I got very fast reply to my query for the quote for the treatment. Mrs Dorota helped me with choosing the hotel, clinic driver picked me up from the airport. Everything was done during just three days. In October I came back to have the work finished. I got porcelain crowns fitted to implants. All the staff was helpful, friendly and professional. Everything was well organized. I recommend them to all my friends who think about dental treatment abroad."

read more
Total Amount Paid €3,200
Treated By: Mrs. Dorota

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Thomas Norway
"Definitely come back"
Treatment Received:
  • PFM Bridge
  • Root Canals
  • Teeth Whitening
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Porcelain fused to metal bridge, root canal treatments, Beyond POLUS teeth whitenning

I am really happy with my new teeth, I got what I wanted. Thank you for taking such good care of me during my stay. I will definitely come back when I need dental work done in the future.

Kind regards

Thomas L"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Thierry Sweden
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"I consulted Implantis for implants. I was kindly welcomed and guided from the start, their work done on my teeth was very professional. I recommend strongly Implantis. It's easy to find hotels at good price into Krakow."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Piet Norway
"Recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Porcelain Crown
  • Root Canals
  • White Filling
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"porcelain crowns, root canal treatments, white fillings

This works the same as in Norway - just better!
I can only recommend Implantis to everybody.
Piet"

read more

Was this review helpful?

First Impressions Customer service feedback

22 307 18 73 ext: 61130 Daszyńskiego 12 / u5, Kraków, 31534