See all Dentists in Ashtown

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Phoenix Dental

Phoenix Dental

Show Phone Number The Village Centre, Rathborne, Ashtown, Dublin 15

"Very Good"

Average rating from 31 reviews 33 recommendations

"Yes. €60 for a dental shine and polish is very reasonable and they offer a free check up!"

Laura, Ireland
Write a Review
Filters cached at 2016/02/01 14:01:06

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  9:00 -   5:00pm
Saturday  9:00 -   2:00pm
Sunday

Clinics Nearby

clinic image Smiles Dental - Blanchard.. Blanchardstown (01) 525 5334
clinic image Smiles Dental - O'connell.. Dublin North City Centre (01) 697 1835
clinic image Smiles Dental - South Ann.. Grafton St and South William St (01) 525 5294
Laura Dublin
Clinic's favourite review
"Very reasonable and they offer a free check up"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
92%Reviewed 26 Aug 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Yes. €60 for a dental shine and polish is very reasonable and they offer a free check up!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "The dentist, Richard was very friendly and put me completely at ease. He did not speak in medical jargon which was great."
Would you return for further treatment? "Without a doubt!!! They open on Saturdays which suits me."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ann Dublin
"Excellent service"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 18 Jul 2014   Verified by phone and email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Fillings

Excellent service for a very nervous patient."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £90

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Nora Ireland
"An excellent dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 21 Jan 2014   Verified by email.
Verified Whatclinic user.

"4 Crowns

My treatment went very well. No wait and was charged what I had been quoted. Dr Hannon is an excellent dentist. He is very gentle and explained process step by step. I had 4 Crowns done. I am so happy with the treatment and much more confident now. He matched them in well with my own teeth.They look like my natural teeth only 100% better. I highly recommend Dr Richard Hannon for all your dental treatment."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Brendan Ireland
"Excellent service"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
76%Reviewed 18 Oct 2012   Verified by email.
Verified Whatclinic user.

"Fillings

Excellent service, free examination and X-rays if needed."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £270

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mel Ireland
"I love this place. Go away everyone and leave us alone."
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 06 Oct 2012   Verified by email.
Verified Whatclinic user.

"Root canals

I actually don't want any of you going here because I want to keep it totally for myself. It's lovely. It's spotless and shining. Dentist Richie is totally professional and you trust him straight away. It's like your favourite brother looking after your teeth. The price list is on up on the wall. There is parking. And you are in and out promptly. I love this place. Go away everyone and leave us alone."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Brendan Ireland
"The practice is very modern and well equipped"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 02 Oct 2012   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Fillings

Would recommend Phoenix dental for general dentistry work. Free check up without any pressure or unnecessary treatments being pushed. I got a couple of fillings which I knew needed to be attended to and a free scale and polish also.
The practice is very modern and well equipped I was too nervous to watch the ceiling mounted tv maybe next time."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £290

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Gillian Dublin
"Staff was very friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
84%Reviewed 14 Aug 2012   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Dentist Consultation

Staff was very friendly, prices were reasonable"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jim Ireland
"I recommend Richard highly."
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
96%Reviewed 19 Jun 2012

"Replacement filling

Having had a bad experience over 6 months ago in another practice, I was dreading this visit to a new dentist. The procedure of replacing another filling went very well, communications were excellent and no discomfort what so ever. I am going back to get my teeth cleaned and will do a report on that. I recommend Richard highly."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £90
Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John Dublin
"No hesitation attending the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 12 Jun 2012   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Replacement Filling

Yes, I would have no hesitation attending the clinic if prices remain competitive."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £65

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Julie Dublin
"Very happy patient"
Treatment Received:
  • Hygienist Session
100%Reviewed 13 Apr 2012   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Hygienist Session

This is a great dental practice, it has a relaxed caring atmosphere. Dentists, dental nurses and receptionists are very friendly, caring and efficient. Very happy patient."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £60

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Eleanor Ireland
"I was also very satisfied with the price."
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
100%Reviewed 31 Jan 2012   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Wisdom Tooth Extraction

Really pleased with my treatment. I had my upper wisdom teeth extracted and had barely any pain or swelling. I was also very satisfied with the price."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Laura Dublin
"Excellent service."
Treatment Received:
  • Amalgam Filling
86%Reviewed 19 Dec 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Amalgam Filling

Excellent service."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £80
Treated By: Dr Michael

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Maria Dublin
"The staff was very friendly and I am going to come back for another treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • White Filling
100%Reviewed 18 Dec 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"White Filling

I was very pleased with the treatment. The staff was very friendly and I am going to come back for another treatment."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £90
Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Paul Dublin
"Very friendly staff and affordable price"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental X-Ray
100%Reviewed 13 Oct 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Dental X-Ray

I was very happy with the treatment. I paid €40.00 for a denatal cleaning and I will be returning for one filling soon, which is only €60.00.

Very friendly staff and affordable price made it a pleasnt visit. Highly recommended"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £40

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jussi Dublin
"Good value!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
88%Reviewed 08 Sep 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Dentist Consultation

Good service, good value!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Javairia Dublin 15
"Staisfactory for scaling and polish"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
76%Reviewed 05 Sep 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Whatclinic user.

"scaling &polish

yes i am pleased with the consultation and their approach towards treatment and charges are staisfactory for scaling and polish"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £60

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Olive Dublin
"Happy with the price for a clean as well"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 06 Jul 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Check up and clean

I was very please with my visit to Phoenix Dental. Good location and opening hours. Happy with the price for a clean as well as had previously been quoted €80-120 from another practice."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £60

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Aoife Dublin
"I was also pretty impressed"
Treatment Received:
  • Health Check
100%Reviewed 23 Jun 2011

"Health Check

As a very nervous patient I was really happy with this clinic. I was also pretty impressed that they weren't forcing any treatment on me. I will definitely be using them in the future for any dental procedures I need. Pity there are not more like them."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Susanmcmahon Dublin
"Very pleased with the people"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 29 Mar 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Dentist Consultation

Very pleased with the people, service and cost.Many thanks"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mrs Dublin 7
"Will be returning for further treatment in the future and I highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 15 Mar 2011   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.

"Dentist Consultation

I had a back molar tooth that was broken and I was in a lot of pain. The thoughts of going to a dentist puts the fear of god into me but a friend had been to Phoenix Dental and highly recommend them. So I rang and was seen the following day. The clinic is very bright and relaxing even TV on the ceiling to take your mind off treatment. The dentist put me at ease and took my tooth out there and then. Didn't feel a thing. Will be returning for further treatment in the future and I highly recommend them and I want to thank them for making me feel very relaxed and I am also pain free......"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Svetlana Ireland
"Very pleased with my treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Mar 2011
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Very pleased with my treatment"

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would definitely recommend the clinic to friends and family as the staff were very friendly. "
Would you return for further treatment? "I would return for further treatment and already have another appointment booked."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Stacey Ireland
"Ease from the minute I went into the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Mar 2011
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Very pleased with the treatment that I received. I had toothace and a few problems with my teeth for a while but was really nervous about going to the Dentist. My sister recommended Dr. Hannon. I phoned and got an appointment really quickly and I was put completely at ease from the minute I went into the clinic."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would without a doubt recommend Phoenix Dental, I have recommended family and friends and I would not even consider going to another dentist now. Dr. Hannon is so friendly and completely puts patients at ease."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, will continue to go to Phoenix Dental. Super clinic and excellent Dentists."
Read More

Treated By: Richard

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Noeleen Dublin
"I found the dentist very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
98%Reviewed 15 Feb 2011
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Yes I found the dentist very helpful."

Would you recommend the clinic? "very courteous and helpful. Bright friendly office. Dentist extremely professional"
Would you return for further treatment? "yes"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

David Ireland
"Very well equipped surgery"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 21 Jan 2011
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Very satisfied with treatment. Dentist was friendly and professional. Very well equipped surgery."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend this clinic. Prices are published and seem reasonable for a convenient and quality service."
Would you return for further treatment? "I am happy to recommend this dentist to friends and will go back myself."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Caroline Ashboune
"I was very pleased with treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
92%Reviewed 15 Oct 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

i was very pleased with treatment"

Would you recommend the clinic? "yes i would recommend the clinic"
Would you return for further treatment? "yes i plan to return to clinic for treatment"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Gillian Ireland
"Were comfortable, quick & to a high standard."
Treatment Received:
  • Zoom! Teeth Whitening
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 26 Jun 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist ConsultationZoom! Teeth Whitening

Ritchie and his staff were really professional and put me at ease straight away. The clinic is bright, modern and spotless. I had an examination, scale & polish and my husband had the Zoom teeth whitening - both treatments were comfortable, quick & to a high standard."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, an added bonus is that there is free parking in an underground carpark at the back of the complex."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, definately."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kathryn Ireland
"So i am very happy now, no more pain!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
94%Reviewed 03 Jun 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

yes i was, i had a wisdom tooth that was giving me awful trouble and a broken tooth, which was causing some pain. both teeth where taken out, so i am very happy now, no more pain!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "the staff were all excellent from the receptionist to the dentist, fast services was provided yes i would recommend this clinic, it even opens late and got such a quick appointment and they open Saturday morning too."
Would you return for further treatment? "although i am very nervous of dentists in general, i found this clinic to be a relaxing envirnoment with a T.V screen above your head to help you relax more. so yes i hope to return soon for few more treatments"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Debby Ireland
"Excellent treatment."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 24 May 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Excellent treatment. Had bad tootache got appointment immediately. I didn't ask for a quote as their prices are on their website and received much more treatment than I paid for.
I have worked fulltime for over 26 years and it is shocking that my PRSI contributions only allow an examination which is only €40 anyway."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Definitely, I found them very professional and friendly and I have attended some very abrupt & unfriendly dentists."
Would you return for further treatment? "Going back tomorrow for further treatment."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Noeleen Ireland
"Very pleased with the treatment."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 20 Apr 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Yes, I was very pleased with the service provided by phoenix dental clinic. I got a quick convenient appointment. Very pleased with the treatment."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Very friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend this clinic."
Would you return for further treatment? "I plan to return again in a months time. "
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Darren Dublin
"I was pleased with the treatment I received"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
92%Reviewed 06 Apr 2010   Verified by email.
Verified Clinic Patient.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Yes, i was pleased with the treatment i received."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, i would recommend the clinic to anybody i heard looking for a dentist in the area."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, i will be returning for further treatment in a couple of weeks. "
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Karen Ireland
"The staff were friendly and the practice was very welcoming"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
80%Reviewed 23 Mar 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

I went to have check up/clean. The dentist showed me an x ray of my teeth and told me what was required i had a filling straight away which i was delighted with as i taught i would have to book another appointment which would have just delayed the process the staff were friendly and the practice was very welcoming."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would definitly recommend this clinic and have done since!"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, I am booked in for another treatment."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number The Village Centre, Rathborne, Ashtown, Dublin 15