See all Dentists in Cork

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Smiles Dental - Cork

Smiles Dental - Cork

112 Oliver Plunkett Street, Cork

"Excellent"

Average rating from 16 verified reviews 37 recommendations

"Treatment went well louise my dentist was very helpful and polite."

Emma, Ireland
Write a Review
Filters cached at 2016/09/23 14:53:31

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Saturday  9:00 -   4:00pm
Sunday10:00 -   2:00pm

Clinics Nearby:

Cork Dental Care
clinic image
1 Georges Quay, Cork (021) 601 9342
from 12 reviews
Dr John Seward
clinic image
1 Camden Quay, Cork (01) 901 0176 ext: 22225
from 1 review
Cork City Dental - Lavitts Quay
clinic image
4 Lavitts Quay, Cork (01) 901 0176 ext: 63805
from 1 review
Emma Cork
"Very helpful and polite"
Treatment Received:
  • Hygienist Session
100%Reviewed 21 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Treatment went well louise my dentist was very helpful and polite."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €75
Treated By: Louise

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Sinead Ireland
"Excellent service, very friendly and made me feel so at ease."
Treatment Received:
  • Antibiotic and Antifungal Treatment
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 11 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Antibiotic and Antifungal Treatment, Teeth Cleaning

Excellent service, very friendly and made me feel so at ease."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €435

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Aishling Ireland
"Wouldn't hesitate to recommended to others"
Treatment Received:
  • Braces
100%Reviewed 04 Jan 2015 Review verified by email.

"6 month braces

I can't recommend this Dental practice highly enough. The reception staff are so friendly and very helpful. The dental care is excellent. I have referred others to the practice and wouldn't hesitate to recommended to others."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €2,150

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Steve Ireland
"I was blown away"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 14 Jan 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"It had been approximately 12 years since I had previously been to a dentist and my experience in Smiles in Cork city was an absolute pleasure that I felt obligated to post a positive review online.

I went to Smiles as my teeth were bleeding, I had bad gum disease, and overall my mouth was in a state of poor affairs. Booking the appointment was very easy and confirmed via text message, which was very useful. When I arrived I had to fill out a few quick forms. The receptionist was very polite and friendly and I got assigned to Dr Ann. She was a gem of a dentist; very friendly, good conversationalist and very polite when it came to my teeth that were in a bad shape. Told me exactly what she was doing and walked me through everything.

I had extra questions about a jaw disorder as received advice that saved me 350 euro in another private consultation and I can honestly say that I was blown away by the level of service provided to me. I had been extremely nervous before hand and felt completely taken care off, even booked in two more teeth cleaning sessions."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €99
Treated By: Ann

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mathias Cork
"Very friendly and competent staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
  • Extractions
94%Reviewed 06 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Dentist Consultation, extraction

Treatment went well. Very friendly and competent staff"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €150

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mojahid Cork
"Thumbs up for Smiles!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Root Canals
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 05 Jan 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Fillings, root canal treatment

It was for my wife, but she was very happy after the first check up session and I thought their price list is reasonable and we made two appointments straight away before leaving Smiles Dental Cork clinic. Thumbs up for Smiles!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €1,670

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Khaleel Cork
"Nice and professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Scaling and Root Planing
  • White Filling
100%Reviewed 20 Dec 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"White Filling and scaling

I had filling replacement, scaling & polishing. Staff are really nice and professional."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €160

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Sonya Cork
"I am very happy with my new dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 24 May 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Had my teeth cleaned, was the least painful clean I've ever experienced, I was charged the price I was quoted so I am very happy with my new dentist"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €50

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Davy Ireland
"I found my dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Routine Dental Examination
  • Teeth Cleaning
96%Reviewed 12 Nov 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"annual check and cleaning

The dentist who treated me (Louise) was very good. She is calm, very efficient, explains very well what she is doing. They won't try to charge you work that you do not need. I found my dentist."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €75
Treated By: Louise

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Rosie Cork
"Professional and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 03 Nov 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"My treatment was fantastic, Paul (i think) was the name of the Dentist that treated me in Oliver Plunkett St. He was so professional and helpful, and yes the price was as quoted.
Thank you
Rosarie Dineen."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €30
Treated By: Paul

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Margaret Cork
"very good"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 25 Oct 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"it is a very good clinic.Staff etc"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Katharina Cork
"Made me feel welcome every time"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
96%Reviewed 27 Jul 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Treatment was excellent - Very friendly and happy staff that made me feel welcome every time.

I also have a slight dentist-fear (nothing crippling, but still) which was also met with understanding and patience - I will do all my dentist-needs here from now on :)"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Liz Cork
"Very understanding and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Scaling and Root Planing
100%Reviewed 11 Apr 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I have so far gotten two scalings and felt the staff were very understanding and helpful"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Carlos Ireland
"I think I found my new dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Fillings
94%Reviewed 21 Mar 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I'm from Spain and since I'm shy I sometimes have problems communicating. I'm also pretty scared of dentists; I've had extractions before, and they, without exception, were painful and traumatic. As you may guess, when 2 days ago I broke a molar, I was scared out of my mind. Luckily I only needed a filling, but here at Cork Town Dental they treated me well. The doctor and the attendants were really friendly and professional, always with a smile and trying to keep me reassured. The whole experience was painless and quick, and I left satisfied. It's not cheap, but dentists never are, and I doubt I would go to a cheap dentist anyways. Overall, I think I found my new dentist."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kathrin Cork
"Did a great job"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
98%Reviewed 18 Jan 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I just moved to Ireland and have no comparison to other dentists here in Cork, only to what I know from Germany. I went to them with horrible pain and left with a big smile :) They were very nice, very caring and did a great job. I can't say much about the prices since I have no comparison here."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend them definitely!"
Would you return for further treatment? "I would also return to them, whenever I have teeth problems"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John Cork
"Great work"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
98%Reviewed 31 Aug 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"yes was very happy Ann was very professional and very gentle in her work she advises every procedure she carries out and assures great work"

Would you recommend the clinic? "yes highly recommended"
Would you return for further treatment? "yes i will return "
Read More

Treated By: Ann

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mark Cork
"better than any other dental visit I have experienced"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Jul 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was extremely happy with the overall result. The efficiency and the treatment that I received was miles upon miles better than any other dental visit I have experienced."

Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff were very friendly and professional to level that is hard to come by. I would be very happy to recommend the practice to anyone."
Would you return for further treatment? "Overall I had a very positive experience and will be returning for further treatment when needed."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John Ireland
"Really professional Job"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
96%Reviewed 04 Sep 2008 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Extremely satisfied - with the work i needed done they dealt with it professionally and did a really professional Job."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes definatly - i have a fear of the Dentists Chair but the staff and Dentist really put me at ease and i had no problem when finished one appointment to go down and make another one."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes - wouldn't go anywhere else now."
Read More

Treated By: Ann

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

112 Oliver Plunkett Street, Cork