See all Dentists in Cork

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Smiles Dental - Cork

Smiles Dental - Cork

(021) 601 7604 112 Oliver Plunkett Street, Cork

"Excellent"

Average rating from 17 reviews 37 recommendations

"Treatment went well louise my dentist was very helpful and polite."

Emma, Ireland
Filters cached at 2015/09/02 05:02:15

Opening Hours

Monday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Tuesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Friday  8:00 -   8:00pm
Saturday10:00 -   6:00pm
Sunday
Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
98 17 Very helpful
Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Emma Cork
"Very helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Hygienist Session
100%Reviewed 21 Apr 2015 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

"Treatment went well louise my dentist was very helpful and polite."

Read More

Total Amount Paid: €75
  • Hygienist Session: €75

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
Aishling Ireland
"Highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
    100%Reviewed 04 Jan 2015 Verified by email and Whatclinic user

    "I can't recommend this Dental practice highly enough. The reception staff are so friendly and very helpful. The dental care is excellent. I have referred others to the practice and wouldn't hesitate to recommended to others."

    Read More

    Total Amount Paid: €2,150

      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

      Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
      Steve Ireland
      "My experience in Smiles in Cork city was an absolute pleasure"
      Treatment Received:
      • Teeth Cleaning
      100%Reviewed 14 Jan 2014 Verified by phone, email
      and Whatclinic user

      "It had been approximately 12 years since I had previously been to a dentist and my experience in Smiles in Cork city was an absolute pleasure that I felt obligated to post a positive review online.

      I went to Smiles as my teeth were bleeding, I had bad gum disease, and overall my mouth was in a state of poor affairs. Booking the appointment was very easy and confirmed via text message, which was very useful. When I arrived I had to fill out a few quick forms. The receptionist was very polite and friendly and I got assigned to Dr Ann. She was a gem of a dentist; very friendly, good conversationalist and very polite when it came to my teeth that were in a bad shape. Told me exactly what she was doing and walked me through everything.

      I had extra questions about a jaw disorder as received advice that saved me 350 euro in another private consultation and I can honestly say that I was blown away by the level of service provided to me. I had been extremely nervous before hand and felt completely taken care off, even booked in two more teeth cleaning sessions."

      Read More

      Total Amount Paid: €99
      • Teeth Cleaning: €99

      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

      Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
      Mathias Cork
      "Dentist Consultation, extraction"
      Treatment Received:
        94%Reviewed 06 Mar 2013 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

        "Treatment went well. Very friendly and competent staff"

        Read More

        Total Amount Paid: €150

          Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

          Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
          Mojahid Cork
          "Fillings, root canal treatment"
          Treatment Received:
            100%Reviewed 05 Jan 2013 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

            "It was for my wife, but she was very happy after the first check up session and I thought their price list is reasonable and we made two appointments straight away before leaving Smiles Dental Cork clinic. Thumbs up for Smiles!"

            Read More

            Total Amount Paid: €1,670

              Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

              Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
              Khaleel Cork
              "Nice and professional"
              Treatment Received:
              • White Filling
              100%Reviewed 20 Dec 2012 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

              "I had filling replacement, scaling & polishing. Staff are really nice and professional."

              Read More

              Total Amount Paid: €160
              • White Filling: €160

              Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

              Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
              Sonya Cork
              "Am very happy with my new dentist!"
              Treatment Received:
                100%Reviewed 24 May 2012 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

                "Had my teeth cleaned, was the least painful clean I've ever experienced, I was charged the price I was quoted so I am very happy with my new dentist "

                Read More

                Total Amount Paid: €50

                  Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                  Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                  Davy Ireland
                  "Annual check and cleaning"
                  Treatment Received:
                    96%Reviewed 12 Nov 2011

                    "The dentist who treated me (Louise) was very good. She is calm, very efficient, explains very well what she is doing. They won't try to charge you work that you do not need. I found my dentist."

                    Read More

                    Total Amount Paid: €75

                      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                      Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                      Rosie Cork
                      "Dentist Consultation"
                      Treatment Received:
                        100%Reviewed 03 Nov 2011 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

                        "My treatment was fantastic, Paul (i think) was the name of the Dentist that treated me in Oliver Plunkett St. He was so professional and helpful, and yes the price was as quoted.
                        Thank you
                        Rosarie Dineen."

                        Read More

                        Total Amount Paid: €30

                          Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                          Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                          Margaret Cork
                          "a very good clinic"
                          Treatment Received:
                            100%Reviewed 25 Oct 2011 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

                            "it is a very good clinic.Staff etc"

                            Read More

                            Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                            Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                            Katharina Cork
                            "Treatment was excellent"
                            Treatment Received:
                              96%Reviewed 27 Jul 2011 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

                              "Treatment was excellent - Very friendly and happy staff that made me feel welcome every time.

                              I also have a slight dentist-fear (nothing crippling, but still) which was also met with understanding and patience - I will do all my dentist-needs here from now on :)"

                              Read More

                              Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                              Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                              Liz Cork
                              "Staff were very understanding and helpful"
                              Treatment Received:
                                100%Reviewed 11 Apr 2011 Verified by email and Clinic Patient

                                "I have so far gotten two scalings and felt the staff were very understanding and helpful"

                                Read More

                                Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                                Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                                Carlos Ireland
                                "really friendly and professional, always with a smile and trying to keep me reassured."
                                Treatment Received:
                                  94%Reviewed 21 Mar 2011

                                  "I'm from Spain and since I'm shy I sometimes have problems communicating. I'm also pretty scared of dentists; I've had extractions before, and they, without exception, were painful and traumatic. As you may guess, when 2 days ago I broke a molar, I was scared out of my mind. Luckily I only needed a filling, but here at Cork Town Dental they treated me well. The doctor and the attendants were really friendly and professional, always with a smile and trying to keep me reassured. The whole experience was painless and quick, and I left satisfied. It's not cheap, but dentists never are, and I doubt I would go to a cheap dentist anyways. Overall, I think I found my new dentist."

                                  Read More

                                  Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                                  Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                                  Kathrin Cork
                                  "They were very nice, very caring and did a great job"
                                  Treatment Received:
                                    98%Reviewed 18 Jan 2011 Verified by email and Clinic Patient
                                    Were you pleased with the treatment?

                                    "I just moved to Ireland and have no comparison to other dentists here in Cork, only to what I know from Germany. I went to them with horrible pain and left with a big smile :) They were very nice, very caring and did a great job. I can't say much about the prices since I have no comparison here."

                                    Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend them definitely!"
                                    Would you return for further treatment? "I would also return to them, whenever I have teeth problems"

                                    Read More

                                    Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                                    Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                                    John Cork
                                    "Very professional and very gentle"
                                    Treatment Received:
                                    • Teeth Cleaning
                                    • Dental Checkup
                                    98%Reviewed 31 Aug 2010
                                    Were you pleased with the treatment?

                                    "yes was very happy Ann was very professional and very gentle in her work she advises every procedure she carries out and assures great work"

                                    Would you recommend the clinic? "yes highly recommended"
                                    Would you return for further treatment? "yes i will return "

                                    Read More

                                    Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                                    Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                                    Mark Cork
                                    "I was extreamly happy with the overall result"
                                    Treatment Received:
                                      100%Reviewed 18 Jul 2010
                                      Were you pleased with the treatment?

                                      "I was extreamly happy with the overall result. The efficiency and the treatment that I received was miles upon miles better than any other dental visit I have experienced."

                                      Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff were very friendly and professional to level that is hard to come by. I would be very happy to recommend the practice to anyone."
                                      Would you return for further treatment? "Overall I had a very positive experience and will be returning for further treatment when needed."

                                      Read More

                                      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                                      Smiles Dental - CorkClinic112 Oliver Plunkett StreetCorkIreland
                                      John Ireland
                                      "Extremely satisfied"
                                      Treatment Received:
                                      • Teeth Whitening
                                      • Fillings
                                      • Dentures
                                      • Dental Checkup
                                      96%Reviewed 04 Sep 2008
                                      Were you pleased with the treatment?

                                      "Extremely satisfied - with the work i needed done they dealt with it professionally and did a really professional Job."

                                      Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes definatly - i have a fear of the Dentists Chair but the staff and Dentist really put me at ease and i had no problem when finished one appointment to go down and make another one."
                                      Would you return for further treatment? "Yes - wouldn't go anywhere else now."

                                      Read More


                                      Treated By: Ann

                                      Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

                                      First Impressions Customer service feedback

                                      (021) 601 7604 112 Oliver Plunkett Street, Cork