See all Dentists in Budapest

Duna Dental Dentistry

Duna Dental Dentistry

Duna street 3., Door 6 Mezzanine floor, Budapest, 1056
4.3 / 5  Excellent
from 1,032 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/06/19 00:11:08

Opening Hours

Monday10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday10:00 - 18:00
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday10:00 - 18:00
Saturday
Sunday
Clinic Testimonial by Declan Ireland
"Friendly and professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Got several implants with crown work also. Great staff, friendly and professional. Silivia was great from start to finish she was there to see i got great results and help me through process and give great tourist information so that I also enjoyed this great city!! while I was here. Would highly recommend for cost and service."

read more

Treated By: Péter
Clinic Testimonial by Miguel Spain
"Would therefore not hesitate in recommending"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Various treatments

07/28/2014
While I stayed in Budapest I went to Duna Dental several times for various advanced treatments. The staff is very professional, friendly and meets all the expectations. In one of the occasions I have asked for a very tight schedule taking into account my reduced availability and Duna Dental could deliver it just on time. After one year I am still happy with the result. I would therefore not hesitate in recommending Duna Dental !!!"

read more
Clinic Testimonial by Erik Australia
 
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"hello i had an implant and fillings done at dunna dental.
sylvia the coordinator speaks english very well and took great care of me.
i had complete confidence in the surgeon who performed hundreds of implants previously
it was actually cheaper than thailand and i believe much better quality as well .
i would consider flying all the way from australia again for major dental work"

read more

Treated By: Péter
Sunny Lagenau
"The job looks and feels great"
Treatment Received:
  • Veneers
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 27 Jan 2016 Review verified by email.

"Absolutely fantastic service, me and my mother have come from Germany. Lovely people, we had our veneers and teeth implants it was quick and easy! no pain, I recommend Duna Dental to everyone as it is affordable and reliable, it is a perfect place in the city centre, everything was so easy to find and Szaraz Szilvia was a fantastic host who told us everything we needed to know.

Very quick and easy to find from the airport, lovely staff, we felt very comfortable and relaxed. The job looks and feels great! Szaraz Szilvia was such a awesome helpe we loved having her around, she was extremely helpful so Thankyou."

read more
Max London
"Nobody can tell I have an implant"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 09 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I visited Duna Dental on 3 occasions to have a complete removal and implant of my front tooth after I fractured it eating. I found out about Duna Dental via the what clinic website. After some research and communication with Sylvia I decided on Duna Dental. I am currently living in London and found it much cheaper to have my tooth fixed in Budapest. It was essentially 1/3 of the price! I would recommended this clinic to anyone who needs an implant.

I was extremely happy with the service Duna Dental offered. The staff were very professional but also very friendly! Sylvia was outstanding in our back and forth communication. I visited the clinic 3 times to have the total procedure completed. Sylvia arranged transportation to and from the airport, and even allowed me to stay in the apartment directly above the clinic, in the beautiful centre of the city! Dr Peter and all the dental staff were very welcoming and thorough in their care. The facilities are exceptional and the clinic is located centrally. The implant is very comfortable and looks perfect, no one can tell I have had an implant unless I tell them to look carefully. I would recommend Duna Dental to anyone required an implant, whether they live in London or elsewhere in Europe!
A big thank you to all the staff at Duna Dental!"

read more
Total Amount Paid €800
Hungary
"I would recommended this clinic to anyone"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 09 Jan 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I visited Duna Dental on 3 occasions to have a complete removal and implant of my front tooth after I fractured it eating. I found out about Duna Dental via the what clinic website. After some research and communication with Sylvia I decided on Duna Dental. I am currently living in London and found it much cheaper to have my tooth fixed in Budapest. It was essentially 1/3 of the price! I would recommended this clinic to anyone who needs an implant.
I was extremely happy with the service Duna Dental offered. The staff were very professional but also very friendly! Sylvia was outstanding in our back and forth communication. I visited the clinic 3 times to have the total procedure completed. Sylvia arranged transportation to and from the airport, and even allowed me to stay in the apartment directly above the clinic, in the beautiful centre of the city! Dr Peter and all the dental staff were very welcoming and thorough in their care. The facilities are exceptional and the clinic is located centrally. The implant is very comfortable and looks perfect, no one can tell I have had an implant unless I tell them to look carefully. I would recommend Duna Dental to anyone required an implant, whether they live in London or elsewhere in Europe!
A big thank you to all the staff at Duna Dental!"

Dr Andras Zorn responded to this review:

Dear Max, thank you so much for your feedback! There were some personnel developments in our Clinic, and I just found your feedback here. Although Sylvia is not with us anymore, we have new staff and we will continue serving our customers to our best knowledge and a little bit more :) Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. regards Duna Dental Clinic

read more

Treated By: Péter
Alena UK
"Very pleased with the shade of my implants"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Implants
60%Reviewed 29 Nov 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had 10 implants and l was pleased with the shade of my implants and general comfort.
All the travel and preparation went very smoothly and the price was reasonable for the treatment.
I suppose my only reservation was l would have liked the front teeth to have been more even and was not informed why they did not give me the choice, so perhaps with better communication it could have been a complete success.

I chose the clinic because the early communication was good and the price was competitive and they supply an apartment to stay in for your visit.
Very friendly one client co coordinator who speaks English but is the only one that l met who does so it is not always easy to obtain every detail that you would like."

read more
Total Amount Paid €14,190
John Ireland
"Very good advice regarding ongoing care"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dental Crowns
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Teeth Whitening
90%Reviewed 15 Nov 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I feel compelled to furnish a review of the excellent service received from Duna Dntal Budapest during my recent visit. I had some necessary remedial work undertaken which involved removal of old fillings and replaced with new ones, crowns, cleaning and whitening and very good advice regarding ongoing care.

The care , attention and professionalism at the Practice was simply outstanding.There exists a reassuring team effort coupled with the fact that the International Patient Co-ordinator, Ms. Sylvia Szaraz, is proficient in a number of European languages including English. Ms Szaraz was available from the initial consultation (which occurred by 'phone from my own country) through to ongoing consultations during treatment and on into aftercare. Dr Donat, Chief Executive, and his team of dentists, hygienists, nurses and technicians render Duna Dental the Clinic of Choice if one is proposing to deal with dental isues in Budapest at competitive prices.I have no hesitation in recommending Duna Denal."

read more
Terry DUblin
"Everything was smooth and efficient"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 01 Nov 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had filling replacements performed by the clinic. I also had molds taken for teeth whitening.
It was performed very professionally and was excellent value. I would recommend this clinic for anyone.

I wanted to give you a huge thank you for your kindness and helping me accommodate my dental work in Budapest. You were very friendly and professional in our dealings and the entire thing was organised very smoothly and efficiently.
The Dentist, and the nurse were superb and did such an excellent job on my teeth. The service was top notch and my teeth look lovely now. They were incredibly thorough and precise.
I really want to commend you and the team there for a fantastic job and I will definitely recommend Duna Dental to all my friends here looking for dental work.
Thank you once again and I will definitely be coming back in the future for anything I need done on my teeth."

read more
Clinic Testimonial by Nouraj UK
"Dental Implants and Crowns"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Implants
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Excellent personal service and highly quality dental products at the best prices available, Very Highly recommended"

read more

Treated By: Péter
Richard Ireland
"Plain sailing all the way"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Implants
100%Reviewed 06 Jul 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had one implant followed by two crowns done at Duna Dental in the past year. The process was explained in detail. It was plain sailing all the way through the process. The implants and crowns were of the highest quality. The treatment was inexpensive compared to the same treatment in my own country.

Duna dental was recommended by a local living in Budapest.
Very nice staff and doctors , any concerns I had were addressed. The clinic is very clean and modern at a great location in the hearth of Budapest. I am looking forward to going back for my annual check up."

read more
Allana Blotzheim
"a knowledgeable, caring professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Zirconia Crown
100%Reviewed 09 Apr 2015 Review verified by email.

"Zirconium Crown

From my first contact with lovely, kind, helpful Sylvia to completion, the care and treatment at Duna Dental was second to none. Dr Peter is a knowledgeable, caring professional who made a very nervous patient (me!) feel at ease. I cannot recommend Duna Dental, and all its staff, highly enough."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,000
Treated By: Péter
Clinic Testimonial by Philip Ireland
"Friendly and they were thoroughly professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"crowns

The Duna dental team were very warm and friendly and they were thoroughly professional and paid great attention to detail.I hope to return sometimes in the future as I truly loved Budapest. A wonderful city with very nice people"

read more
Clinic Testimonial by Eileen Ireland
"I highly recommend it"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Whitening
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Fillings, tooth whitening

I attended Duna Dental in May 2014. I had whitening,fillings and other dental work carried out at a very low cost compared to Ireland. Sylvia, International Patient Co-ordinator, speaks several languages, organised my accommodation and Airport Transfers. Everybody at Duna Dental is highly professional.Duna Dental is an excellent dental clinic in Budapest and I highly recommend it."

read more
Tina Matlock
"4 Bridges covering 10 teeth 1 Root Canal Treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 12 Jul 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"4 Bridges covering 10 teeth 1 Root Canal Treatment

I highly recommend Duna Dental Clinic. I had 6 implants performed by an excellent dental team. I'm looking forward to my return trip for the completion of my dental work later in the year.

I had four bridges covering ten teeth and root canal treatment, the Dentist (Idrica) is first class, she is the best I have ever received treatment from. All the dental staff are very calming & friendly.

My airport transfer and accommodation was dealt with by the very efficient and helpful Sylvia Szantos, the clinic's Patient Manager. Sylvia speaks fluent English and many other languages, she made my stay very enjoyable.

The location of the clinic, being next to Liberty Bridge, is excellent for sightseeing or just relaxing by the river."

read more
Total Amount Paid €2,500

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Duna street 3., Door 6 Mezzanine floor, Budapest, 1056