See all Dentists in Buenos Aires

Dental Palermo

Dental Palermo

Show Phone Number Charcas 3127, CABA, Palermo, Buenos Aires, C1425BMM
4.6 / 5  Outstanding
from 371 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/03/30 09:28:41

Opening Hours

Monday09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday09:30 - 18:00
Thursday09:30 - 18:00
Friday09:30 - 18:00
Saturday
Sunday
Martin Argentina
Clinic's favourite review
"The work was done efficiently and with the highest professional standards"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 25 Mar 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"While in Buenos Aires for two months, a filling in one of my molars came out. In what could have been a traumatic situation, I was fortunate to find Dr. Sorrentino. His restoration was excellent and his personable approach was a great relief. I wish he were my dentist in Canada.

The pain and anxiety that always accompany dental work were minimized. The work was done efficiently and with the highest professional standards. My Spanish is not great but I was able to communicate easily with Dr. Sorrentino in English."

Dr Claudio Sorrentino responded to this review:

It has been a pleasure working with you Mr. Marger. Thanks!

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$3,545
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Argentina
"I would happily recommend this clinic."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 24 May 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had a dental emergency while I was on holiday in Buenos Aires and Dr. Sorrentino gave me an appointment for the next morning! I would happily recommend this clinic.
The clinic was clean and had very good equipments. I got also plenty of pictures to show my regular dentist what Dr. Sorrentino has done."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Rory Argentina
"I would highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Filling
100%Reviewed 01 Feb 2016 Review verified by email.

"Dr Sorrentino has just completed the work on my teeth.I got a toothache in Chile and a dentist there took out the nerves of two upper molars to relieve the pain. In Argentina, I went to Dr Sorrentino to complete the job. He referred me to a root canal specialist for the work who removed the roots with minimal pain and I returned to his office to complete the job. He was very professional and friendly. His English was very good. I went to him based on the reviews of previous foreign patients. I would highly recommend him.

There is no clinic, just a dental office in a building. His office is 1A. It would be helpful if there was an indication externally as you have to ring the bell and he comes down to get you. I rang the wrong bell by mistake."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Benjamín Argentina
"The treatment and results were outstanding"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
  • Fillings
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 26 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I received several treatments in many teeth, from cleaning to restoration, esthetic modifications, overall a whole mouth treatment to solve each problem (also permanent bridge, prosthetic, replace damaged fillings)

The treatment and results were outstanding. I had a big work to do in my denture. Dr Sorrentino has reconstructed many teeth with a new, precise and durable work. He is every time updating his knowledge with new methods.

I am very pleased with my treatment. I strongly recommend him as he is an excellent professional. He also shows a clear interest in the patient to get the best result possible and takes the time to explain every possible treatment and procedure in sufficient detail. His procedures are among the most technologically innovative ones I found so far. Importantly, he is clearly a skilled and highly knowledgeable person in his field.""

read more

Was this review helpful?

Argentina
"I am very pleased by the results."
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 14 Nov 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had some extreme pain in 2 of my teeth. Dr Sorrentino performed a efficient and thorough diagnosis using equipment I had never seen in my home country (Uk). He replaced two fillings and gave me a referral for additional work. He took time to do each filling and I am very pleased by the results.

I had some extreme pain in 2 of my teeth. Dr Sorrentino performed a efficient and thorough diagnosis using equipment I had never seen in my home country (Uk). He replaced two fillings and gave me a referral for additional work. He took time to do each filling and I am very pleased by the results.
If you need an English speaking dentist in BA I would recommend Dr Sorrentino over anyone else he is knowledgable, professional and thorough. I feel like I had better treatment here than I have ever managed to get at home"

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Francesco Argentina
"My mouth already looks a lot better"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 24 Oct 2015 Review verified by email.

"I first decided to go for a check because my wisdom teeth started to hurt. After the check turns out that I had some other issues, from caries to weak gums. I decided to go on with a full treatment and after a couple of weeks my mouth already looks a lot better, and I'm sure that dental fillings will help me to keep it this way easily.

Since I'm new to Buenos Aires I first decided to try this clinic because of the good feedbacks it received on the internet and because it is really close to my house. I was really satisfied: Dr C. Sorrentino's service is absolutely impeccable. He is truly competent and always takes all the time needed to solve your doubts. I'll keep going to this clinic and I recommend it to everyone."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$28,985
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Molly Argentina
"I can smile again after amazing work"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 28 Sep 2015 Review verified by email.

"For over a year I had been looking for a dentist that could do a complete ‘overhaul’ of my mouth/teeth; I was in constant pain due to overdue fillings & root canal but worst of all the roots of my teeth were horribly exposed due to a severely receded gum line. After several disappointing visits to various private, reputable and recommended dentists in Colombia & Buenos Aires I finally, through finding positive reviews online, came across Dr. Sorrentino’s clinic ‘Dental Palermo’.
I cannot recommend Dr Sorrentino more highly- he is extremely professional and approachable, and unlike many other dentists he really takes his time to explain all procedures and follow up care really well. His office and dental surgery area have a very considered zen like & calming atmosphere (not one intimidating white light in sight), his office is warm and the surgery has low lights (yet mouth area lit well using the appropriate dental lights), background music and a calming screen to watch during the procedures.

After the first consultation Dr. Sorrentino presented me with an amazingly detailed Treatment Plan; which showed all the work needed through a comprehensive tooth plan supported by digital shots from the inside of my mouth. He managed to organize his schedule to fit in all the work in a very short amount of time- he always worked in a very focused and organized way, no pain and fast yet never rushed.
The final result was beyond what I could imagine- I can actually smile again! As I said, I could not recommend Dr. Sorrentino more and I will make every effort to coincide my trips to Argentina with a check- ups at Dental Palermo.
It is also well worth noting that Dr. Sorrentino also speaks perfect English which is invaluable if your Spanish is less than perfect."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

John Argentina
"Good service and work"
Treatment Received:
  • Orthodontic Retainer
100%Reviewed 04 May 2015 Review verified by email.

"Removed retainer / cleaning

Good service and work!"

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$4,300
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Chris Argentina
"Extremely pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Periodontitis Treatment
100%Reviewed 28 Apr 2015 Review verified by email.

"I needed to have a lot of dental work as I had very severe problems with my gums. I found Dr Sorrentino to be extremely professional and supportive. He explained everything clearly and concisely and provided constant support. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of the treatment."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$44,550
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Dion Argentina
"Absolutely fabulous"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentures
100%Reviewed 07 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Denturist Consultation

Very happy service was absolutely fabulous. Very caring. Really went the extra mile. English was impeccable. Quote and description of work required very thorough. I'm definitely going to share this contact at home in NZ and may even come back."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$40,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Judy Argentina
"Nice and Knowledgable"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 24 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"I highly recommend Dr Claudio Sorrentino. I found him to be extremely capable, thorough, and honest. I found his diagnostic tools to be better than what I received in the USA as he used what I believe is laser technology as well as X-rays&photos. he was very patient and took time to explain the condition of my teeth & gums and treatment options as well as what I should do to keep up good dental hygiene. Prices fair given the high quality of his services and materials used. I had composite fillings done +. I am leaving buenos aires too soon to do all of what I need done, so he helped me decide what made sense to do here and what I should wait to do in the USA. Dr Sorrentino speaks excellent English and was very nice and knowledgable. I was lucky to find him!!"

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$6,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Toronto
"I would recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Gum Contouring and Reshaping
  • Fillings
  • Braces
  • Hygienist Session
  • Mouth Guard
  • Digital Dental X-Ray
100%Reviewed 11 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"Gum Contouring and Reshaping, 12 fillings, bracket alignment, deep cleaning, mouth guard production, digital x rays

Amazing dentist! Really the best I've ever had, and I've been to many. The level of technology and expertise that Dr. Sorrentino has in his office really blows away any other dentist I've seen in Canada. I would probably make a bi-annual trip to Buenos Aires just to get my teeth cleaned from him. While not particularly cheap for Argentina, it's WAY cheaper than anything you'll find in North America or Europe with technology they've never even heard of. Dr. Sorrentino correctly identified a gum problem (that had been misdiagnosed by numerous other dentists) and was able to give me what seems like brand new teeth in a matter of months. My mouth feels like it's brand new. I would recommend anyone looking for the highest quality dental service on a budget to go see my good friend Claudio."

read more
Total Amount Paid CA$3,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Daniel US
"Excellent professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
  • Restoration of Implants
  • Periodontitis Treatment
100%Reviewed 10 Feb 2015 Review verified by email.

"Several treatments in many teeth, from cleaning to restoration, esthetic modifications, overall a whole mouth treatment to solve each problem.

I am very pleased with my treatment. I strongly recommend Dr Sorrentino as he is an excellent professional. He also shows a clear interest in the patient to get the best result possible and takes the time to explain every possible treatment and procedure in sufficient detail. His procedures are among the most technologically innovative ones I found so far. Importantly, he is clearly a skilled and highly knowledgeable person in his field."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$30,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Ben Argentina
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 29 Oct 2014 Review verified by email.

"Consultation and Clean

Excellent service. Very thorough and excellent consultation. Prices as quoted on phone. would recommend."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$1,235

Was this review helpful?

Marina Argentina
"A dentist you can trust"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 26 Jun 2014 Review verified by email.

"I spent some time searching online for a dentist in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I normally live in the States, but was living in Argentina for 6 months. I found Dr. Sorrentino through several online reviews.

I was so pleased with my visit. The office is clean and professional. We had an initial consultation and after looking through my x-rays he emailed me a detailed treatment plan. During the consultation he took photos of the areas on my teeth that needed work and explained in detail what was going to be done. I like to ask a lot of questions. I never felt rushed or misinformed when speaking with Dr. Sorrentino. He was very patient and took the time to make sure I understood the information he was telling me. I had several cavities filled, my teeth filled from a receding gum line, and sealant. I felt very comfortable throughout my visits.

Dr. Sorrentino was very thorough and is a dentist you can trust. My teeth feel great."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$1,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Oscar Argentina
"Very good anesthetic dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 05 Jun 2014 Review verified by email.

"The treatment and results were excellent. I had a big work to do in my denture. Dr Sorrentino has rebuilt me eight teeth with a new, precise and durable work. He is every time updating his knowledge with new techniques. He is also a very good anaesthetic dentist. My smile has changed for better."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$5,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Will Argentina
"Very positive"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
90%Reviewed 01 Jun 2014 Review verified by email.

"Highly recommend Dental Palermo. Great service, great attention, clean environment, friendly staff. I had a 7 very positive appointments and the results are a clean and healthy smile."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$42

Was this review helpful?

Tamara US
"I definitely recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Routine Dental Examination
100%Reviewed 02 May 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Dr. Sorrentino was very friendly and spent more time with me discussing my teeth than any other dentist! We spoke Spanish, but when I didn't understand he would explain things to me in English as needed. His office was clean and centrally located and he was very responsive via email. Most importantly, he listened to my dental health concerns and recommended a very good treatment. I definitely recommend him!"

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$550
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Yves Buenos Aires
"Went very well and very fast"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 01 May 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Went very well and very fast. Took about 75 minutes."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$250

Was this review helpful?

Harry US
"Provided outstanding care from start to finish"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dentures
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 24 Apr 2014 Review verified by email.

"Permanent Bridge. Prosthetic. Replace damaged fillings.

I am extremely well pleased. I unexpectedly needed extensive work. Dr. Sorrentino clearly explained what was necessary, prepared a detailed plan of treatment and provided outstanding care from start to finish."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$7,500

Was this review helpful?

Edward Argentina
"Excellent service"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 17 Apr 2014 Review verified by email.

"Excellent service. Very professional and knowledgeable."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$1,200

Was this review helpful?

Gaston Argentina
"Great experience overall"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 27 Feb 2014 Review verified by email.

"Affordable and pleasant, highly recommended! I had an excellent visit with Dr. Sorrentino, who I found through online reviews. He's professional, thorough, and likable. When I called him to do a cleaning, he was available to receive me within the week to first do an analysis and then determine next steps based on my needs. He made his analysis very easy to understand, provided a thorough cleaning with clean and modern tools, and followed up with great info for properly maintaining my teeth. Great experience overall."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$750

Was this review helpful?

Astrid Germany
"Went very well"
Treatment Received:
  • Temporary Crown
100%Reviewed 08 Nov 2013 Review verified by email.

""temporary crown"

My treatment went very well. The doctor explained precisely what he did and why he did it. Furthermore it helped me a lot that the doctor spoke fluent English. On top I was able to get an appointment immediately."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$700

Was this review helpful?

Juan Germany
"Really pleased!"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
  • Cosmetic Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 14 Aug 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Root canal treatment and cosmetic

I was really pleased with the results. I was very pleased with the service at Dr.Claudio Sorrentino. I recommended this dentist to all my friends and family. If anybody has some dental problems, go and see Dr. Claudio Sorrentino!"

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$1,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Noreen Australia
"Extremely pleased!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 16 Jul 2013 Review verified by email.

"Consultation and 2 resin fillings

I was extremely pleased with Dr. Claudio Sorrentino. It was the most pleasant dental experience I've had. I needed to replace 2 metal amalgam fillings with white resin composite. Dr.Claudio was extremely accommodating and even took me on a public holiday as I only had a few days in Buenos Aires. He was very professional and I would highly recommend him."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$400
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Katherine Manchester
"Would definitely recommend this clinic!."
Treatment Received:
  • Emergency Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 03 Jul 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"emergency dental work

I was travelling around South America when I started with tooth pain, I was so worried about finding a good dentist who could help when I found Claudio's clinic online. It was such a relief! His clinic is super, he really puts our dental system in the UK to shame! He has all the latest technology, explained everything to me in detail and made me feel relaxed straight away. He is extremely professional, helpful, skilled and friendly, just what you need when in a different country! He managed to fit me in straight away and carry out the emergency dental work I needed on a back molar. Would definitely recommend this clinic! Thank You Claudio"

read more
Total Amount Paid US$200
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Martina Argentina
"Pleased with the results!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 25 Jun 2013 Review verified by email.

"several treatments

I am very pleased with the results. Everything was very well explained, all my questions were answered and I felt really well taken care of."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$2,500

Was this review helpful?

Mc Argentina
"I recommend him without reservation."
Treatment Received:
  • Emergency Dentist Consultation
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 10 May 2013 Review verified by email.

"Emergency consultation, cleaning and advice

Dr Sorrentino was able to see me at very short notice, which was a great relief, and I found him to be friendly, attentive, professional and informative. He continued to communicate with me by email after both check-ups, and helpfully sent me copies of X-rays and photos which had been taken during my visits to his surgery. The premises are clean and appealing, not to mention well-located (for me at least!). I recommend him without reservation. I cannot comment on his English as we conducted our sessions in Spanish, but I understand that he has many British and US patients.

Price information: I was charged 300 pesos argentinos for the initial visit, and the follow-up check-up a week later was free of charge!"

read more
Total Amount Paid US$60
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Toon Argentina
"Very professionally"
Treatment Received:
  • Hygienist Session
90%Reviewed 17 Apr 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Dental Caries

The treatment went very well. Communication was pleasant and informative. I had a lot of caries that was taken care of very professionally. Would recommend."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$1,500

Was this review helpful?

Michael Buenos Aires
"Professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Composite Resin Inlay or Onlay
100%Reviewed 13 Apr 2013 Review verified by email.

"Composite Resin

I am very pleased with the results of the treatment. Composite resin build up in front teeth instead of 6 porcelain crowns! What a great result. Now I can bite properly and smile again. I can floss and have healthy gums. I recommend Dr. Claudio Sorrentino to any person willing to have a professional result."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$1,500
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

James Buenos Aires
"I would recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 09 Mar 2013 Review verified by email.

"I am very happy with the treatment that I received at Dental Palermo. Dr. Sorrentino was very thorough and explained every step of the process, ensuring that I was comfortable and relaxed throughout my treatment. I would recommend Dental Palermo without hesitation, and if it were possible would have all my dental work done there."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$1,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Annie US
"Informative and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Root Canals
100%Reviewed 14 Jan 2013 Review verified by email.

"Toothache

I cannot say enough good things about Dental Palermo.My experience with Dr. Sorrentino was one of the most informative and helpful dental experiences I have ever had.As a non Spanish speaking tourist with a toothache in a foreign country , I was at a loss as to where and how to get help. After searching the internet and seeing the reviews on this website I took my chances and made an appointment. What an incredible experience! I cannot recommend Dr. Sorrentino highly enough - thorough, reasonably priced and extremely knowledgeable - plus, he speaks English."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$80
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Myles Ireland
"Very happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Composite Resin Inlay or Onlay
100%Reviewed 08 Jan 2013 Review verified by email.

"Excellent clinic. I was on vacation in Argentina and had a problem. I attended this clinic and was very impressed with Dr. Claudio Sorrentino. He fixed all my problems and explained every step he was doing. I am very happy and would strongly recommend this dentist."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$5,000

Was this review helpful?

Emilio Miami
"I wish he was my regular dentist"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 29 Nov 2012 Review verified by email.

"minor reconstructive of adjacent premolar & cementing molar crown

Dr Sorrentino, who is fully bilingual, took the time to give a full, concise explanation of my immediate problem of a dislodged crown. Included in his consultation, he overviewed other important foreseeable dental health problems. He promptly emailed me photos of the problem areas with comment/suggestions requiring my attention. I came out of his office empowered, knowing just what needs priority on my return. I wish he was my regular Dentist!"

read more
Total Amount Paid US$70
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Cooper Argentina
"Dr. Sorrentino worked with me to create the perfect device"
Treatment Received:
  • Mouth Guard
100%Reviewed 02 Jul 2012 Review verified by email.

"My request was a strange one. I am professional saxophonist, and I was having pain in my mouth, as a result of previous dental surgery. I was requested some type of mouth guard that I could use while playing sax. Dr. Sorrentino worked with me to create the perfect device. Thank a ton!!"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Tom Buenos Aires
"Highly recommended"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 25 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"Consultation

Very professional and in-depth advice. Highly recommended."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Alberto Buenos Aires
"I am very satisfied"
Treatment Received:
  • Composite Resin Inlay or Onlay
100%Reviewed 11 May 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Great results, I am very satisfied with the final results!"

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$250

Was this review helpful?

Maria Argentina
"I would definitely recommend!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 May 2012 Review verified by email.

"Consultation

I haven't still finished my treatment, but knowing Dr. Sorrentino for many years now, I can say he is very professional, meticulous, caring, and thorough. He explains and shows to you everything he is doing to your teeth. A very relaxing working place, in an excellent location in Palermo. Punctuality and exclusivity is a plus! I would definitely recommend Dental Palermo!"

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Marcus Ireland
"Good service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
100%Reviewed 23 Apr 2012 Review verified by email.

"Very nice place, good location. Dentist was very helpful and spoke perfect English. Very knowledgeable, all round good service."

read more
Total Amount Paid €40

Was this review helpful?

Ivan Sydney
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Wisdom Tooth Extraction
100%Reviewed 08 Dec 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Very pleased with the results. Price was the same as quoted."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$67
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Karina Adelaide south Australia
"Dr Sorrentino was very accomodating and helpful"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 04 Dec 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very pleased with service. Dr Sorrentino was very accomodating and helpful working withing my short time frame. I'd recommend going early in your stay if you're getting trays made to allow time processing at the lab. Too early to tell for results of teeth whitening but I was very happy with his service."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Laura Tualatin
"Would definitely recommend wholeheartedly."
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 15 Nov 2011 Review verified by email.

"Consultation

Simply the best dentist on the planet!!! Dr Sorrentino, is the best. Professional, caring, gentle and meticulous. I have always been impressed by the high standards, and high tech office. I've recommended Dr. Sorrentino to many friends who have thanked me for the introduction. I think 20 years as a patient and the fact that I own a perfect set of teeth speaks volumes. I couldn't be a happier patient!!! Would definitely recommend wholeheartedly."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Anna Italy
"Dr Sorrentino was also very informative"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 08 Nov 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"2 fillings

Professional, friendly and accommodating. Dr Sorrentino was also very informative: he gave me a sound explanation of what the problem was and some useful tips to prevent it to come back. He followed up on the next day to make sure everything was fine."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Tee Melbourne
"I am very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 Oct 2011 Verified user.

"Dr Claudio has a warm engaging manner and speaks beautiful English. He is very thorough in his approach to your current concerns as well as advice on future maintenance of your teeth. I had to have several reconstructions as well as some cosmetic work and I am very pleased with the result. Dental Palermo is a welcoming clinic designed to soothe, with calming music and a colour and design scheme that nearly makes you forget that it is a dental surgery, though the equipment is top notch. My gums are very grateful to have visited this surgery. The dentist also provided me with a much needed dental guard completely gratis. I wish my previous dentists had taken the time, care and advice that Dr Claudio freely offered me."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Ian Palermo
"I'm glad that I had it done by Dr Sorrentino."
Treatment Received:
  • Amalgam Filling
90%Reviewed 20 Sep 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Replacement of all amalgam fillings

I wasn't expecting to have extreme reconstructive work done but I'm glad that I had it done by Dr Sorrentino. He explained everything clearly (in English) and was very responsive to emails. He was clearly up to date with the latest techniques and always presented options to save money. I no longer have any of the 10 metal fillings in my mouth and am able to go ahead with tray based teeth whitening."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$2,000
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Lauren Chalfont st peter
"Claudio did a fantastic job with my teeth"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 19 Aug 2011 Review verified by email.

"Very well. Claudio is awesome, his English is great which was obviously important to me! The studio is very relaxing as well. Claudio did a fantastic job with my teeth.. They are much happier now. Would definitely recommend him."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Richard Washington
"Your professional staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Veneers
  • Root Canals
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dental Crowns
100%Reviewed 19 Jul 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Veneers/root canal, bridge work/ crown

Highly professional and very nice. Im very pleased and will return to Buenos Aires soon for a check up. Thank you Marisol and Gustavo. You and your professional staff were wonderful!

regards,

Richard"

read more
Total Amount Paid US$6,250
Treated By: Marisol and Gustavo

Was this review helpful?

Melissa Buenos Aires
"I would highly recommend his service."
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 07 Jun 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Consultation

Dr. Sorrentino provided excellent service. I needed a multitude of compositions and restorations, and was completely satisfied with the end result. I am student from the US without dental insurance, and paid a fair price with Dental Palermo (and a fraction of the cost I would have paid in the US). Dr. Sorrentino was thorough, communicated well and always got back to me quickly. During our treatments, I was impressed by Dr. Sorrentino's patience and understanding of my anxiety. I would highly recommend his service."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Julio Argentina
"Very Pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 31 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Very pleased with the results. Price was as talked beforehand."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Javier Argentina
"Outstanding!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 26 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Outstanding!"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Marta Argentina
"Excellent care"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 25 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"A pleasant experience and excellent care with all my treatment."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Nick UK
"I am very very impressed with the standard of dentistry"
Treatment Received:
  • CEREC Dental Restorations
100%Reviewed 23 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I was extremely impressed with Dr Sorrentino. His whole approach is very professional and his diagnosis was extremely thorough. The work was completed on schedule and to the quoted cost.

I felt very confident with the procedures recommended as I was given very detailed information from the initial diagnosis, as well as a detailed step by step description of how the treatment would happen. I am very very impressed with the standard of dentistry in BA in comparison to what I am used to in the UK."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$1,200
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Carlos Argentina
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 20 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"It´s the best. I have a new mouth since 2009. Excellent!"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Gustavo Argentina
"He is a superb professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Dental Checkup
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Fillings
  • Root Canals
  • Dental Bridges
  • Dental X-Ray
100%Reviewed 18 May 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I was pleased with the dental services. Amongst the services received were: cavity repairs, teeth whitening, esthetic restoration, root canal treatment, dental bridges and dental x-rays. I would highly recommend Dr.Clauido Sorrentino. He is a superb professional."

read more
Total Amount Paid AR$1,500
Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Steve Buenos aired
"Good service"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 19 Mar 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"good service. good english. nice office"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Lesia Incline Village, NV, USA
"Knowledgeable and communicative"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 11 Mar 2011 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I am very pleased with my new smile. I had receded gums that were exposing sensitive areas, decaying fillings and a recently chipped front tooth. Dr. Sorrentino took photographs to show me the problem areas and discuss the work needed. He worked with me to get my bite just right after the restorations.

I found Dental Palermo on a whim thinking to get the chipped tooth fixed. Dr. Sorrentino was so helpful, knowledgeable and communicative about the overall work needed, I decided to go for it. My smile now looks like it did 15 years ago. I have no idea if the price I paid for these restorations is comparable. I only know that I'm happy with my smile and feel the price was well worthwhile. (Total approximately U$1700 for 8 filling restorations and sealing, 2 chipped teeth, and another 10 to 12 teeth restored where gums had receded).

Dr. Sorrentino's english is excellent. His office is calm and quiet. His xray equipment is old school, but does the job. His attention to detail is fantastic. Give yourself plenty of time for extensive restorations and you will be very happy."

read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Cynthia Argentina
"Always provided excellent treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Feb 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Consultation

Yes, very much so. I've been a patient of Dr. Sorrentino's for 12 years and he has always provided excellent treatment."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I highly endorse Dr. Sorrentino's clinic. You can rest assured he'll provide outstanding professional expertise and treat you with honesty. He is reliable and always responds calls. It's very easy to communicate with his clinic."
Would you return for further treatment? "I plan on returning for my regular control every 4 months (or treatment as needed) indefinitely. "
read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Gregg US
"Dr. Sorrentino was every bit as good as the best of them"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 03 Feb 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Consultation

In the last 30 years I've had three dentists in the USA and Dr. Sorrentino was every bit as good as the best of them. What was really great was the minimal amount of paperwork and overhead."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Dr. Sorrentino's command of the english language was superior to the average citizen of the USA. I apologize for the insult, it was better than that.

While the website has the address, it should note that one needs to ring "1-A" upon arrival.

This website suggests putting the procedures and prices. I personally don't agree with that. I will say the work I had done was extensive and the price was fair. "
Would you return for further treatment? "Since I only go to a dentist about once every five years, I will probably return."
read more

Treated By: Claudio

Was this review helpful?

Keo Buenos Aires
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Veneers
90%Reviewed 11 Jan 2011 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Very pleased. An extremely professional and high quality job."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes. The level of English communication was very good, responses to my emails were extremely rapid and the Dr work around my schedule perfectly."
Would you return for further treatment? "If I find myself back in Buenos Aires then yes."
read more

Was this review helpful?

Fabian Argentina
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 06 Jan 2011 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Consultation

Excellent doctor. He fix my problems with a good quality."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, of course"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, because have excellent attention and the sterilization area and biosecurity are fully controlled"
read more

Was this review helpful?

Kevin US
"Positive experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
100%Reviewed 06 Dec 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I am from the United States and lived in Buenos Aires, Argentina for 3 years. During my stay in Buenos Aires, I regularly went to Palermo Dental for check-ups and other more complex dental work. I thought so highly of the treatment and professionalism at Palermo Dental that I never considered going any where else. I'm the type of person that when I find something great, I don't want to risk a bad experience anywhere else. Walking into Palermo Dental is like walking in to a very clean, upscale dental office in the U.S., but without the exorbitant prices. And although I don't normally "enjoy" going to any dentist's office (as most people would probably agree) I found that Palermo Dental was overwhelmingly a positive experience and certainly a lot more soothing than most offices in the U.S. The office is very clean and professional and yet calming. The purposeful lower-lit mood lighting and soft music playing in the background creates and soothing environment that serves to calm the nerves of "dentist-fearing" patients like me. It is immediately apparent that the head dentist, Dr. Claudio Sorrentino, is a well trained and experienced professional and does a very thorough job cleaning teeth and performing other complex dental procedures as well. I was also pleased to learn that Dr. Sorrentino follows, and is up-to-date, on all the best international dental standards and practices, including the American Dental Association (ADA)."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would most definitely recommend Palermo Dental to anyone looking for top-notch dental work in Buenos Aires, Argentina at very reasonable prices. "
Would you return for further treatment? "I certainly would return to Palermo Dental for further treatment. Unfortunately, Palermo Dental is located in Buenos Aires and not the United States. Now that I’m back in the U.S. I can no longer go for regular check-ups there. I would actually prefer to go to Palermo Dental rather than my local dentist in the U.S. which isn't as positive as an experience. "
read more

Was this review helpful?

Cesar Buenos Aires
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 06 Dec 2010 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Consultation

I am very pleased with treatment and price."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend this clinic. Good communication and friendly environment."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, the experience has been very good, I am currently scheduling for bleaching my teeth."
read more

Was this review helpful?

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number Charcas 3127, CABA, Palermo, Buenos Aires, C1425BMM