See all Plastic Surgery Clinics in Seoul

Pitangui Medical & Beauty

Pitangui Medical & Beauty

Show Phone Number3F Soo-il Building 2-15 Nonhyun-dong,, Gangnam-gu, Seoul
4.5 / 5  Excellent
from 10k users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/04/24 06:33:09

Opening Hours

Monday10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday10:00 - 18:00
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday10:00 - 17:00
Saturday
Sunday10:00 - 18:00
Rachel Singapore
Clinic's favourite review
"The staff are friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
90%Reviewed 13 May 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I'm very satisfied with the service and treatment provided by Pitangui. The staff are friendly and provided details info to me before the double eye lid surgery. Price quoted is reasonable.. painless surgery. :) thanks Dr.Yoo giving me a big, vivid double eye lids."

read more
Total Amount Paid ₩2
Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Nhu-Trang US
"I highly recommend this clinic."
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
100%Reviewed 07 Mar 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The whole team of Pitangui is extremely professional and caring, especially Mandy who took care of me, answering all my questions and texts so detailed, even during her evenings/days off. Excellent follow up, post-op, etc. They make time for me, I feel they do care about my case. Dr. Yoo is very gentle, soft ( I could feel during the local anesthesia ( not painful at all) and surgery since I chose not to receive sedation. And I'm a very nervous patient, not easy. I did not have to take any painkiller at all, after the local anesthesia was gone. Hence he did the surgery with minimum of trauma. I highly recommend this clinic."

read more
Total Amount Paid US$1,500
Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Mégane France
"It is perfect !"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
  • Liposuction
80%Reviewed 02 Mar 2017 Review verified by email.

"I had (at the same time) nose surgery, and stomach/back/love handles liposuccion. I was surprised that I felt no pain at all for my nose. Dr Yoo also had too take some cartilage behind my ear, and I felt NOTHING.
The liposuccion was quite painful (the bruises, not the stitches), but the result totally worth the pain. It was two weeks ago, and people keep telling me that I am slimmer than before.
For the price, it is perfect !

I chose Pitangui because I saw quite good reviews on this "older" clinic. I was looking for a place when I will be able to be a better myself, and not some kind of stranger with dramatic changes. And it's what I have. Dr Yoo did magical things, as you see NOTHING outside my nose, and the stitches for the liposuccion are in "invisible" areas. I came back to my home, and nobody, except the people that already knew, saw something.
Moreover, the staff is really kind, and patient. They look for everything, in order to make you leave with the best health you could imagine - I had more blood tests and blood pressure reviews than in a whole year haha. It's very relieving, since I was alone there.
I would totally recommend Pitangui for people who want something great, and be able to recognize themselves at the same time. For people who want to have people around them during the whole process."

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Mariame France
"Dr. Yoo know what he's doing"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 03 Dec 2016 Verified user.

"Really helpful and respectful people they definitely know what they are doing there I'm planning to go through surgery on March and can't wait !
I had the best welcome other there, they answered all my questions and even reassure me, Dr Yoo know what he's doing and even the lady I trust them enough to go through it for the first time I wanted to have breast augmentation since 2012 and at the moment I met him I knew he'll be the one you can go there eyes close ! They are so professional the place is clean and feel safe even the welcoming ladies are !"

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Hello Mariam :) We really appreciate your positive feedback on your experience in our clinic and with our staff. We are all well prepared for your surgery in March and we look forward to seeing you soon. We will do our best to satisfy your needs and wants until you are completely recovered from the surgery. We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy new year!

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Tasha South Korea
"I am very grateful"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Dr Yoo has designed with all his talent the surgery of my face to make me look more than 20 years younger.
He made my eyes bigger ans prettier
Furthermore. all the personnel in his clinic are friendly and helpful
Dr Yoo you are a wonderful person I am very grateful
I have flied from Los Angeles California USA to Seoul to choose you as my beauty surgeon
Once more Thank you Dr Yoo I want the whole world to know the talent of Dr Yoo in designing my face surgery for beauty and youth

5 stars"

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Tasha US
"Following plastic surgery to my face I look 20 years younger"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 01 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Doctor Yoo has designed with all his talent the surgery of my face, to make me look 20 years younger. He made my eyes bigger and prettier. Furthermore, all the Personnel in his Clinic are friendly and helpful. Dr. Yoo, you are a wonderful person. I am very grateful. I have flight from Los Angeles California USA to Seoul, to choose you as my beauty surgeon. Once more, thank you Doctor Yoo. I want the whole world to know the professional talent of dr. Yoo in the designing of my face surgery for beauty and youth

Tasha

."

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Melissa US
"I can feel the results already"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 14 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a rhinoplasty with doctor Yoo last week. It wasn't painful at all and I can feel the results already. Yoo has lots of experience with patients from different ethnicities and his skill really exceeded my expectations. He gives suggestions that are in the patients best interest. He considered my other features in order to give me the best nose for my face shape and other features. The price was very reasonable and I don't think I could have found a better clinic. I definitely recommend!!

the staff are really kind and attentive. They made the experience amazing. The facility is clean and comfortable . It's in a convient location that is really easy to find. I would recommend this clinic to anyone looking to improve their look."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Moonlight Tehran
"Very satisfied with my surgery"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
70%Reviewed 28 Dec 2015 Review verified by email.

"I really do appreciate Dr. Yoo for his great surgery and the kind staff in Pitangui Medical & Beauty Surgery as well. I am satisfied with my surgery and I wish all the best for all of them.

Thank you so much in advance.

Actually I have chosen this clinic because I was informed that Dr. Yoo is educated from one of the medical university from Brazil and I knew that the Brazil is number one country in Body Surgery, that is why I have chosen this clinic.

My first visit from Pitangui Medical & Beauty Surgery was very good and I enjoyed a lot. I am grateful all the staff and hope have an awesome time in near future."

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Kristina Tokyo
"My new nose was not what I have imagined though, it is much better"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 18 Nov 2015 Review verified by phone.

"I had Rhinoplasty and Dr. Yoo made my nose complementary to the rest of my face. I was unhappy with the shape of my nose and I felt it didn't complement the rest of my face. Dr. Yoo found the perfect shape for me, that really looked natural and I'm very happy with the result.
I felt no pain and no bad side effects.
The recovery process was painless, fast and I had the whole clinic taking care of me and making sure I feel good.
Lovely people, professional and experienced. Dr. Yoo has over 20 years of experience and just by looking at you for 2 minutes will know exactly what will be needed to be done and how to do it.
My new nose was not what I have imagined though, it is much better.

The team is wonderful, I was in constant contact with their professional team before, during and after the treatment.
There weren't really any bad parts. I had a plethora of movies to watch and books to read. I felt no pain or anything.
I highly recommend Pitangui to anyone. So much better than any other clinic, their staff really takes care of you.
Doctor Yoo is truly lovely and definitely knows what he is doing. I know it must be hard to decide on the best clinic as there are millions of clinics, especially in Seoul :) But really, if you are wondering where you will get the treatment you deserve, go to Pitangui.
I paid around $5000, which was a bit high for my budget, but I thought better pay now more than save up in the future to fix something that has gone badly. So worth it."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Hello Kristina, Thank you so much for your lovely comment on your rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Yoo at Pitangui Medical & Beauty. Dr. Yoo and our whole team highly appreciate that you are satisfied with the result and happy with our service. We always try our best to serve our customers to feel comfortable and experience the highly satisfying surgical result. We are always here to assist you if you have any concerns in the future. Please feel free to contact us at anytime. Thank you so much and it was our pleasure to assist you. Sincerely, Pitangui Medical & Beauty

read more
Total Amount Paid US$5,000
Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

South Korea
"The price for everything was inline with the treatment and service I received so I'm happy"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
  • Chin Implant
90%Reviewed 08 Sep 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Rhinoplasty Chin Implant

I had nasal base reduction, alar reduction, bulbous nose reduction and chin implant. I was unhappy with the shape of my nose in proportion to my face and my chin was ok but improved after having a slight implant inserted. I'm so happy with the result because I was initially afraid that I'd change too much and it'd look like I had surgery done to my face. However Dr Yoo was very good in only altering my nose/chin to suit my face and the result is a natural yet improved look to my overall profile. The price for everything was inline with the treatment and service I received so I'm happy.

I am from overseas so the initial consultation was via email. Sarah was well informed, professional and always happy to help when I had questions. When I arrived, all the staff were really professional and helpful and made me feel very comfortable, even though I was really nervous initially. The consultation with Dr Yoo was only brief - perhaps 10 minutes - however I was comfortable in the end that the right procedure was done and that I was in good hands. Dr Yoo has many years experience and I was happy with the fact that it was closed rhinoplasty as opposed to open, which meant that there is little to no scarring involved. The after care service was great and they answered all questions I had. Everyone spoke English very well. I'd definitely recommend Pitangui to family/friends if they were looking to have cosmetic surgery done."

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Saida Dubai
"the result is very natural"
Treatment Received:
  • Blepharoplasty
  • Eyelid surgery
100%Reviewed 16 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Eyelid surgery,Blepharoplasty

had blepharoplasy the result is very natural if i don't say it nobody can guess."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Kim South Australia
"My treatment went really well"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 18 Feb 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"breast augmentation

My treatment went really well. The staffs there were very friendly and nice. They looked after me very well. I would definitely recommend this clinic."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Kim, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your time to share your experience at Pitangui. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service. It was our pleasure serving you. Should you have any questions, please let us know at anytime. Pitangui Medical & Beauty.

read more
Total Amount Paid US$7,000

Was this review helpful?

Liew Singapore
"Good experience"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
80%Reviewed 18 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Good experience. Did the double eyelid. Waiting for the thread to be taken out."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Stacey Geoje
"I am very grateful for everything"
Treatment Received:
  • Open Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 11 Aug 2014 Review verified by email.

"I had rhinoplasty and breast augmentation surgery at Pitangui two weeks ago. I was really apprehensive to get surgery in a foreign country, but I was also very determined and allowed myself to trust Pitangui. I am really happy with the results and had a good experience with them overall. I would definitely recommend! Doctor Yoo is very experienced and confident in what he does. I am very grateful for everything."

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Angela Texas
"Not pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Alarplasty
60%Reviewed 12 Jul 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I am not pleased with the results at all, but the price that I paid was within the range of the quoted price."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for your honest feedback regarding your surgery result. We apologize if you weren't satisfied with the result. There is a possibility for a revision so please contact us to discuss about your matters further with us. We appreciate your time to share your honest feedback again.

read more
Total Amount Paid US$1,200

Was this review helpful?

Nash Tianjin
"Staff did their best to make me feel comfortable"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 06 Feb 2014 Review verified by email.

"I had my nose surgery in Jan, it was basically shaving off the nasal hump, narrowing nasal bone and correcting my droopy nose tip. 3 of my sisters and 4 aunties did their surgeries in Los Angeles and they were pushing me to do it over there too but I am happy that I went to Pitangui.

My doctor did a top notch job and also staff did their best to make me feel comfortable through the whole process.
price was reasonable, plus I got a good discount when I decided to fix my uneven ears. Nicole and Boni were two of staff who could speak English and they were there right next to me all the time."

read more
Total Amount Paid ₩4,500
Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Mallory Boeun,
"Dr. Yoo does good work, just not the most personable guy!"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
  • Brow Lift
90%Reviewed 31 Jan 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Brow Lift, Rhinoplasty

1 month post op. Happy with the results! Pitangui was really friendly at first, but after the surgery was over, the customer service and professionalism went down quite a bit. Dr. Yoo does good work, just not the most personable guy!"

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Gladysjames South Korea
"Thanks for your surgery with good care"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
  • Rhinoplasty
70%Reviewed 09 Jan 2014 Review verified by email.

"Hi, last Month I had Rhinoplasty and Eyelid Surgery in Pitangui Medical and Beauty Center. It went well and I got the good results. Thanks for your surgery with good care."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Madina Yongin
"The staff were friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Mole Removal
70%Reviewed 05 Dec 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I liked the clinic in general but the price was higher than the price I was sent by email. But the coordinator explained it was with the size of my mole. Plus I didn't like that they don't have any warranty papers and no tests to check if the mole is cancerous or not. But the staff were friendly and most of them spoke English."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Michelle South Korea
"I am quite happy with the result."
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 25 Jun 2013 Review verified by email.

"double eyelid & nose revision

I am an English teacher in Korea. Both online and offline consultations were friendly, very detailed and swift. I got my double eyelid and rhinoplasty revision by Dr. Yoo. Prices were very reasonable compared to other foreign targeted clinics. I am in 1 month post-op now and I am quite happy with the result. I just need to wait for a few more months to see the final result while waiting for the swelling to go down."

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Gayle Seoul
"very friendly and efficient"
Treatment Received:
  • Mole Removal
70%Reviewed 20 Feb 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I chose this clinic because, after contacting three, this clinic replied immediately and in detail about the services they could offer.The staff were very friendly and efficient although only the director spoke any tangible English and was not able to be present for the after-care service.

I thought the price was a bit high but it was better than I could receive at home in England. The only worry I had was that I felt quite unprepared with the after-care instructions they gave me (eg. they gave me pain relief medicine without telling me the name of any of the pills, they only informed me when I specifically asked that I couldn't drink alcohol for a month after the treatment, didn't ask about allergies before beginning the treatment) so I felt more comfortable to search myself online in case anything important had been missed.

I had to have stitches removed in Japan, where I live, one week later and unfortunately the doctor didn't have nice things to say about what he saw. However, I think my case was not so usual because the moles were too large for laser treatment and, being on my back, it was harder for me to apply bandages everyday, possibly the reason for slight infection to occur."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Gayle, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We really appreciate your time to share your experience at Pitangui with other users. We sincerely apologize for not providing you enough instructions about post-op treatments. We will try out best to provide as much information as possible to future patients. We understand that it was a difficult for you to treat your back by yourself. We could have helped you more with post-op treatments if you had longer time to stay in Korea. Should you have any questions, please let us know at anytime. Pitangui Medical & Beauty.

read more

Was this review helpful?

Kris Cheonan
"very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Gynecomastia
100%Reviewed 18 Feb 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Yes I am very pleased with this clinic, everything was exceptional. I have no complaints about Pitangul. Nicole did a great job at making me feel comfortable and she was really personable. Dr.Yoo did a great job explaining what the procedure will be like. It was an A+."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Kris, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your time to share your experience at Pitangui with other users. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service. It was our pleasure serving you. Should you have any questions, please let us know at anytime. Pitangui Medical & Beauty.

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Annie South Korea
"Friendly and helpful staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Fraxel™
100%Reviewed 10 Feb 2013 Review verified by email.

"Fraxel

I had fraxel done. So far so good and it's only been 3 days post opt. Friendly and helpful staff."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your time to share your experience at Pitangui with other users. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service. It was our pleasure serving you. Hope to see you again in the near future. Meanwhile, should you have any questions, please let us know at anytime. Pitangui Medical & Beauty.

read more

Was this review helpful?

Thao Daejeon
"they provided me with a lot of information"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 21 Jan 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Asking information before surgery

The contact service is very nice and they provided me with a lot of information I need. I feel comfortable working with this staff in the hospital :)"

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Ms. Thao, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your time to share your experience at Pitangui with other users. It was pleasure talking to you. We look forward to seeing you in person soon. Meanwhile, should you have any questions, please let us know at anytime. Pitangui Medical & Beauty

read more

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Uijeongbu
"Very good"
Treatment Received:
  • Laser Hair Removal
100%Reviewed 20 Jan 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"They are very good for giving information."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Mrs. Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your time to share your experience at Pitangui with other users. It was pleasure talking to you. We look forward to seeing you again. Meanwhile, should you have any questions, please let us know at anytime. Pitangui Medical & Beauty

read more

Was this review helpful?

Lyann New Zealand
"Flexible and responsive service"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
80%Reviewed 14 Jan 2013 Review verified by email.

"Very informative, helpful advice. Flexible and responsive service from Beauty & Medical Pitangui."

Pitangui Medical & Beauty responded to this review:

Dear Ms. Lyann, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your time to share your experience at Pitangui with other users. It was pleasure talking to you. We look forward to seeing you in person soon. Meanwhile, should you have any questions, please let us know at anytime. Pitangui Medical & Beauty

read more
Total Amount Paid ₩4,000

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Steven Australia
"I finally have the V-line face that I wanted!"
Treatment Received:
  • Jaw Contouring
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"mandibular jaw reduction

I always hated my square face and wanted look like a k-pop star. I did extensive research about korean plastic surgery clinics and found about pitangui. I heard that Dr. Yoo is a board certified plastic surgeon in Brazil and Korea with rich experiences. I know about Brazil as it is one of the leading countries for plastic surgery. Dr. Yoo spoke good english and english translator also helped me with all necessary things. They helped me everything with my itinerary. Now, I finally have the V-line face that I wanted! I am coming again to Korea for the next eyes & nose surgery!"

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Mark Indonesia
"My nose look even better now!"
Treatment Received:
  • Nasal Tip Surgery
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"deviated septum

I injured my nose when i was young because of basketball. I had my first surgery in Indoensia but the result turned out quite bad. The nose got more deviated. So, I searched for a good plastic surgery clinic in Korea and found Pitangui. My Korean friend recommended me this clinic first saying that it is the oldest plastic surgery clinic in Korea. My second revision turned out really well and fixed functional and aesthetic problem of my deviated septum. My nose look even better now!
Staff were very kind and helpful with fast online consultation, flight reservation, visa application, hotel reservation, sightseeing tours and po-op care."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Suzie US
"Result was very satisfactory"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
  • Rhinoplasty
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Double eyelids & rhinoplasty

I came to know about Dr. Yoo and Pitangui as the oldest plastic surgery clinic in Seoul. Result was very satisfactory and staff were very accommodating and friendly.The English translator spoke fluently which eased the whole steps. Thank you Pitangui!"

read more

Treated By: Jea Sung

Was this review helpful?

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number3F Soo-il Building 2-15 Nonhyun-dong,, Gangnam-gu, Seoul