See all Plastic Surgery Clinics in Seoul

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Grand Plastic Surgery

Grand Plastic Surgery

Show Phone Number 514-16, Sinsa Dong, Gangnam Gu, Seoul, 135887
Mario St julians
Clinic's favourite review
"I would highly recommend the clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Jaw Contouring
100%Reviewed 26 Jan 2015 Review verified by email.

"I recently returned from visiting The Grand Plastic Surgery in Seoul and I am absolutely delighted with the results of my surgery. One of the reasons I chose the clinic was because of their quick response to my enquiry. From the beginning the clinic were very professional towards me and they had great knowledge about the treatment and were able to answer all my questions. There was a very high level of trust generated from the beginning.The clinic is absolutely huge and spread over 20 stories with over 150 people working there which I found very impressive. Even though the clinic is very large and busy I was treated very well and in a very personal manner. My treatment was very expensive but as I said I am delighted with the results so it was very much worth the money I paid. I would highly recommend the clinic and their staff for the best treatment and results."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Mario, Thank you very much for the detailed feedback. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the outcome of the surgery and overall service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything for us to improve or if you have any question during your recovery process. We really appreciate any input.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Chris South Korea
"I would recommend them to anyone"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
  • Neck Lift
  • Facelift
90%Reviewed 24 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I came to Grand Surgery in order to reduce my body mass and tighten my chin up, because regardless of the amount of exercise I conducted I was not seeing results. The doctors recommended Flank and back liposuction along with a neck lift and lower face lift. From the time I walked in for my initial appointment to the surgery was only 2 weeks. The staff and doctors were very helpful and made me feel comfortable at all times. I could not be happier with my new look and the service of Grand Surgery. I would recommend them to anyone.

This clinic is the best of its kind. Everyone is very professional and friendly. They want you to have a good experiance"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: US$16

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Emily Brazil
"I was so happy with the result from the first week, then the follow up was perfect"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 29 Sep 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I'm so happy with the result, my double jaw surgery (ASO) was fantastic surgery, even the recovery was not so bad as I expected.
The result of this surgery changed my life, gave me self confident as a female, started enjoy my life with confident as a young girl.
Now it's 6 months after the surgery and the result is absolutely beautiful, eating normally and enjoying my life, just finished with my orthodontist treatment, now my smile super nice and no more big mouth as before, this surgery one of the most successful step in my life.
My trip to Grand Clinic
After I confirmed everything by email with them, then was 3 days flying from Brazil until I arrived South Korea, then I found a driver waiting for me at airport he picked me up to the hotel, he was so polite and educated person, the next day I met my surgeon and we discussed the surgery technique was (ASO) double jaw surgery and implant chin,
Then spent a week doing a nice tour and shopping at Seoul,
Then I made the surgery the recovery was not hard as I expected, the nurses were very clever and always there for me, I was so happy with the result from the first week, then the follow up was perfect and everybody was on time, they never been late
.
, enjoyed a lot South Korea.
Best regards,
Emily

- profissional team
- Many thanks for my surgeon ( sorry forgot the name, he makes ASO surgery for my double jaw ), he is an artist :)
- Grand clinic deserve all the way from Brazil.
- Thanks for Min Jun she helped me a lot with the translation, and she was available all the time for my question.
- Very special thanks for Jiwon, she the one who was replying my emails, she answered all my questions she was very patient with me, and so sweet always nice and polite, I felt so comfortable when I was contact with her, she was better than the other hospitals.
- Thanks for the good price of the surgery comparing to other hospitals.
- thanks for all the sweet nurses who been taking care of me so well, I didn't feel that I'm alone there because they was so warm.
- thank you for all the team for receptionist and driver and everybody at the clinic.
You Are Doing A Great Job :)

- wishing for Grand clinic successful time always :)
South Korea unbelievable country :) love it

Emily from Brazil"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: US$13

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Yuliya Landstuhl
"I cannot wait to get out in the sun and by the beach to enjoy my new younger look and body."
Treatment Received:
  • Facelift
  • Breast Lift
  • Fat Transfer
  • Eye Lift
100%Reviewed 01 Aug 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"The day of my surgery I was so excited, I was not nervous even a little bit, my time had come for me to get the surgery that I had thought about some time. Main factor was to choose the right clinic for myself and when I found that my husband got a job in Korea, I decided it is a sign to do it in Seoul vs Germany, since it is a Mecca of plastic surgeries. Now the most important part was to choose a right place and my criteria was to “feel” my doctor during consultation I want him to be experience, confident and exited for the best result for me. I found MY doctor in Grand Plastic Surgery hospital and immediately schedule the surgeries. I decided to do two main procedure at once to avoid going under general anesthesia twice, from my previous experience I remember how long it took for me to recover from anesthesia’s side effects. Now the day has come! I thought that I was both mentally and physically prepared. Looking back I was both prepared as well as not prepared. I arrived and everything went like clockwork with the staff at the Grand Plastic, I was prepped and taken in for surgery. In total it took around 6 hours.
After my procedures were done I awoke to being in pain, of course this I expected. Unfortunately I have a low thrush hold for pain, just meditation, positive thoughts and final image of improved self helped me to be strong during most critical first 24 hours. For some reason a tremendous source of the pain was coming from the cartridge of my right ear where I believe the bandage was the cause, it wasn’t a surgical site. I asked to stay overnight in Grand Plastic, since I knew my pain would be enormous and I hoped in a hospital I would get better care during first hours of recovery vs at home. After surgery, I was moved to a single person room, nice room and the privacy was much enjoyed by that time of the day. I found it difficult to sleep but I was expecting this, it is hard to find a comfortable position after what my body was just put through. The bright spot for me was knowing that each day after I would feel a little bit better until the pain was just a memory. Another good thing about the private room was that I did not keep anybody else awake.
I couldn’t have predicted what issues I might have in the first night after my surgery but I had a positive attitude about having my procedures done and knew that I was getting the best results at the end of this journey with Grand Plastic Surgery. I could see through all this bruising and swelling and see a beautiful ‘Cinderella’ on the other end. If there was one thing that I had wished I had the first night was a large box of fruit popsicles to help with how tender my throat was after the tube that was placed in for the surgery and down a fever.
Morning came and like the sun rising my mood did as well. I was look forward to my first treatment. The nurse was very caring person, I am so thankful to her, she did try to be as soft as she could to minimize my pain during the changing of all the dressings. Day shift of care givers were very helpful. They was able to provide a thermometer to confirm what I already knew, I was running a fever along with some much appreciated ice packs to help cool me. Even small stuff as a smile from them or any positive words were appreciated.
Morning also brought the return of my English speaking consultants/interpreters. They had been fantastic through all of my getting prepared for surgery. From my very first visit they presented themselves in such a professional (yet personal) manner and helpful role, I can’t say enough good things about my interactions with them. Just wonderful people, who like their job and truly care for the best of the patient’s needs. Despite my being short on patience and feeling very irritable from the pain, they were still there and literally held my hand the day following my surgery and had the patience to keep answer all my questions again and again without once show me that they could be irritated by it. They also kept my family updated on my status since I did not have any contact with them and when finally I got my wallet, they ordered and brought me my lunch.
I know that I made the right choice going with Grand Plastic Surgery. All of my research ensured that I had picked the top choice in this part of the world to use for my procedures. I’m home now and feeling better each day. Especially since I could control pain and fever better. Even so, my weakness and fever is still here but I am confident that like the pain it will pass as well day after day. Now I am concentrating on best recovery and follow all doctor’s guidance’s to the letter. No regrets having my surgeries on face and breast lifting. Cinderella story on the way to happy end!

One month later:
Today marks the 4 weeks after my surgery. Minus all the bandaging, itchiness, not being able to take shower and occasional feverish / cold feelings, I look great! My face has a youthful glow that I recall from my college years and I love having it again. I got face lift, fat injections and removing the bags under my eyes and breast lift. At first, I thought it is too much to get it all done at once. However, I am so happy that I listened to the doctor and chose to go with Grand. I expected great things and yet this has surpassed my expectations. I still have the tape on my incisions that is now skin tone and can hardly be seen, but will help to minimize the visual scaring. Most of the 'scars' are really just faint lines on my skin. After the breast lift, my breasts are now even perkier than when I was a teenager, needless to say they have gotten my husband's full attention. I can totally rock a t-shirt braless, I can't wait to visit the beach next month. It is a shame that I can't post pictures of the before and after of my breast due to privacy requirements, trust me they are truly remarkable! Doctor told me to still be careful but I cannot wait to get out in the sun and by the beach to enjoy my new younger look and body. I will keep you posted about my recovery progress.

It is a great place!"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anonymous Seoul
"I highly recommend the clinic for the best treatment and results"
Treatment Received:
  • Cheek Implants
  • Chin Implant
90%Reviewed 20 May 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Two weeks from visiting The Grand Plastic Surgery for cheek and chin implants and I am very satisfied with the results of my surgery. They are very cooperative . They professional with a quick response. My surgery has been done with Dr. kim Jong Do . He such an amazing artist rather than a skillful my surgeon. All staff there where kind and fluent English Speaking. My translator Ms. Sue Kim was very helpful in all time of my treatment progressing. The cost was a bit expensive but they offer me such a good discount as student.However. if I have a plan to preform a plastic surgery gain I would have it in Grand Plastic Surgery and I highly recommend the clinic for the best treatment and results.

."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Noppathee Thailand
"I love my new nose"
Treatment Received:
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 05 May 2016 Review verified by phone.

"My name is Noppathee. I m 30 years old from Bangkok Thailand. My problem start with my nose because i dont like the size of it also, want a better shape of my face. After a better result of my wife who was surgery at Grand Plastic surgery, korea, i decide to go to the hospital and have a consultation with doctor.

My first impression start with Dr.Ryu Sang Wook and Dr.Rhee Se Whan, who give my advices about plastic surgery both of them give me trust confident.
At first, i have a problem with my nose because is bigger so, i need a perfect size of it. I m so exciting because this is my first time surgery also, do operating abroad and far away from home but Grand give my trust with good doctor and technological. Just a little bit swollen after post OP
but it will back to normal in a few week to become perfect in 6 mount. I love my new nose so much because of the shape and size belonging well together that make me feel confident.
Grand plastic surgery is the biggest plastic surgery hospital in South korea with top plastic surgeons and technological also with a professional staff and services. I recommend everyone come to feel the different of beauty in here !

***most of men don't like a needle and blood but after my rhinoplasty with Grand my fear is gone and become Plastic surgery lover."

Read More

Treated By: Sang Wook

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

South Korea
"I had great service"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 27 Apr 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had great service
Staff were good
facility"

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jason Australia
"Super caring and very skilled"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
90%Reviewed 05 Nov 2015 Review verified by email.

"Double Eyelid Surgery. Asian guy from Australia who just wants to look better. Typical small Asian eyelids and in a corporate role needed a point of difference from all the other intelligent people in my field.

Grand was good. From consultation to treatment to post surgery they were fine.
With a simple procedure like Double Eyelids grand met my expectations. I am going back for eyelid revision (which is normal because the fold didn't stay high enough after swelling subsided) and looking to maybe get rhinoplasty as well. My Double eyelid surgery was done by DR Rhee Se Wan. Super caring and very skilled. Highly recommend this Doctor.

After care was very considerate and relatively pain free. The nurses and translators for foreign patience was great. In terms of physical recover there was a lot of swelling though which took around a week to recover and different from patient to patient.

I Will be posting another review after my next visit (revision and rhinoplasty) at end of Dec 2015."

Read More

Treated By: Sang Wook

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

South Korea
"Highly recommend this Doctor."
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
90%Reviewed 05 Nov 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Double Eyelid Surgery. Asian guy from Australia who just wants to look better. Typical small Asian eyelids and in a corporate role needed a point of difference from all the other intelligent people in my field.
Grand was good. From consultation to treatment to post surgery they were fine.

After researching this surgery over and over again I noticed they've had some issues with mistakes, ghosting etc which may or may not be true. But with a simple procedure like Double Eyelids I don't think this is an issue because its a small surgery. I am going back for eyelid revision (which is normal because the fold didn't stay high enough after swelling subsided) and looking to maybe get rhinoplasty as well. My Double eyelid surgery was done by DR Rhee Se Wan. Super caring and very skilled. Highly recommend this Doctor.

After care was very considerate and relatively pain free. A lot of swelling though which took around a week to recover but I've read that is very normal

Will be posting another review after my next visit (revision and rhinoplasty) at end of Dec 2015."

Read More

Treated By: Se Whan

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Aitgul Kazakhstan
"I would highly recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
100%Reviewed 21 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Eyelid surgery
I would highly recommend this clinic as the attitude of the clinic personnel meets my requirements as a client. The level of professionalism of the doctors and administrative staff were beyond of my expectations. I wish the clinic every success in their noble activity!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: US$11,700

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jenny US
This review is hidden.
 
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
40%Reviewed 18 Dec 2014
Grand Plastic Surgery has chosen not to publish this review text. The score of the review is included in the average ratings above.
Read More
Amber Georgetown
"recommend this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Oct 2014 Verified user.

"Soo Young Help Me done the first day consultation until Complete the all Procedure . Good Personality and Helpful . Almost contact me everyday for followup my recover . recommend this clinic."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: US$8,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Mavia Singapore
"Highly recommend this clinic to all"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
100%Reviewed 22 Jul 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I did partial eyelid surgery and the results are good. All my friends commented it look very natural just after 1 week. In actual fact, the swelling subside on the 3rd day. Great staff and doctor. I was quite nervous and the doc joked to calm me down. Highly recommend this clinic to all."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Mavia, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are glad that you were satisfied with the surgery and our service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve and you have any questions.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Yasmine Dubai
"Perfect and qualified"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 11 Jul 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Oh I just want to say that they are perfect and qualified. I just trusted my doctor from the first meeting. On the first day I took the taxi to my hotel. I slept the second day and the third day I was out for shopping. The hostesses speaks English and they really care about you. My face is getting better every day and I will come back in October for my tummy tuck."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Yasmine, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure having you at the clinic. We are glad that you were satisfied with the consultation and our service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve. We will see you again in October!

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Marina Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk
"Treatment went great"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 13 Jun 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Treatment went great. Thank you!"

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Marina, Thank you very much for a great feedback. We are glad that all of your treatment went great. We hope that you are recovering well and satisfied with the surgical result. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve and you have any questions.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Alice Singapore
"The service at Grand was wonderful"
Treatment Received:
  • Eyelid surgery
100%Reviewed 15 Dec 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The service at Grand was wonderful. My coordinator was very professional and I was well taken care of every step of the way. The price was as published. There was no hard selling at all although the surgeon did recommend that I also do epicanoplasty in addition to the double eyelid surgery. I have to say I'm very pleased with the results of both surgeries and I find the price absolutely reasonable with the service level and outcomes of the surgeries."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Alice, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with the surgery outcome and our service. Please let us know anytime if there is anything to improve or if you have any question.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: S$2,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Peter Des Plaines, IL
"Highly recommend!"
Treatment Received:
  • Eye Lift
100%Reviewed 24 Aug 2013 Review verified by email.

"Eye-lid corrective surgery

My wife, Chris, had some minor eye-lid corrective surgery done at Grand PS. Overall the experience was excellent. The English translator was great and the entire staff was very accommodating to our needs. The facilities were clean, modern, and easily accessible. I would highly recommend Grand PS."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Peter, Thank you very much for your great comments. We are glad that you and your wife were satisfied with the surgery and our service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve and you have any questions.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Emma South Korea
"Are very professional and super friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
  • Rhinoplasty
100%Reviewed 28 Jun 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Rhinoplasty and breast implants

Mine treatment looks like it went fine. I had my surgery one day ago, so it's hard to say. But the clinic took well care of me. They treated me like a princess and make sure I got the information I wanted and that I was fine the whole time. I'm strongly recommend this clinic since they are very professional and super friendly. Thanks that you took such good care of me."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Emma, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are glad that you were satisfied with the surgery and our service. We hope that you are recovering well and satisfied with the surgical result. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve and you have any questions.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: ₩88,000

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Chelsea Singapore
"Pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
60%Reviewed 25 Jun 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"We are pleased with the operation procedures and also the follow up sessions."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Chelsea, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with the operation procedures and follow up sessions. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve on.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Chris Vancouver
"He was also courteous and caring"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
90%Reviewed 10 Dec 2012 Review verified by email.

"My treatment went well. My surgeon was very skilled in his trade. I had a great result. He was also courteous and caring. The staff were helpful and pleasant. If you like to get good discount, pay cash."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear. Chris, Thank you very much for your great comment. We are glad you were satisfied with the result and our service. Please let us know anytime if there is anything to improve or if you have any question.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: ₩2,500

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

April Seoul
"They also expressed interest in learning my expectations"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Aug 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Excellent customer service. I made a consultation appointment the next day and was met by my personal liaison. She spoke perfect English and helped me express my concerns to the staff and surgeon. Everyone was very exact about the information they collected and made sure I was comfortable at every step of the process. They also expressed interest in learning my expectations from the procedure so they could give me honest feedback regarding its fulfilment."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear April, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are glad that you were satisfied with the consultation and our service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve. We will see you again in January next year!

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

E.Van Japan
"Overall a very good place"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 25 Jun 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"A week after the surgery, I can say that I'm pleased with the result and the treatment at Grand Plastic Surgery. They are extremely helpful to non-Korean speakers and they make you feel at ease and very welcome. You need to ask them all the questions that you have, though, as they do not always come forward by themselves with all the information (duration of treatment, medication, etc) due to the language problem. Looking at the amount of people - both clients and staff- in the (stylish) waiting area, it is a popular clinic. The only slight minus is that I didn't always feel that the treatment areas were as clean as I'm used to in Europe. Overall a very good place."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear E.Van, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We hope that you are recovering well and satisfied with the surgery. Also, we are glad that you were satisfied with our service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve and you have any questions.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anonymous Seoul
"Dr Yim and his staff have been so nice"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 23 May 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Breast Augmentation

I am so pleased with the result that I recommend this clinic, Dr Yim and his staff have been so nice, interpreter in English did a great work too, attending all the appointments with me, communication is still very efficient. Clinic is 5' from station. I am from France."

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear patient, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We hope that you are recovering well and satisfied with the surgical result. Also, we are glad that you were satisfied with the surgery and our service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve and you have any questions.

Read More
Total Amount Paid: ₩4,300
Treated By: Dr Yim

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Brenda Singapore
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
90%Reviewed 14 May 2012 Review verified by email.

"Very professional"

Grand Plastic Surgery
responded to this review:

Dear Brenda, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are glad that you were satisfied with the surgery and our service. Please let us know at anytime if there is anything to improve and you have any questions.

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone Number 514-16, Sinsa Dong, Gangnam Gu, Seoul, 135887