See all Plastic Surgery Clinics in George Town

Dr Ng Hian Chan, Plastic Surgeon

Dr Ng Hian Chan, Plastic Surgeon

03-9212 1166 ext: 90007465, Burma Road, Pulau Pinang, 10350
4.6 / 5  Outstanding
from 1,224 users
WhatClinic ServiceScoreā„¢
Filters cached at 2017/06/20 07:25:52

Opening Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 14:30
Saturday
Sunday
Anonymous Kuala lumpur
"The result is excellent and looks very natural"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 26 Apr 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I did my BA under Dr Ng in December and now it has been 4 months, all I can say is that the result is excellent and looks very natural. I was actually planning to visit Singapore or Korea for the procedure, but after meeting Dr Ng on my first visit, I felt comfortable with his kind, friendly and professional attitude.
He is particularly skilled with the periareolar incision method which resulted perfectly well in my case for 350cc. During the procedure, I felt well informed and safe. The result today makes me enjoy my new image in so many ways.
After reviewing and doing much research over the internet, the end result and value for my procedure is the best. Thanks again Dr Ng.

His clinic is in Adventist Hospital, a leading hospital in penang. Rest assured a full support of doctors and paramedics are available there. The nurses at his aesthetic clinic are all well trained and informed."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM15,000
Treated By: Ng Hian
Tony Adelaide
"I feel and look like a new man"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
90%Reviewed 13 Dec 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I just wanted to thank Dr Ng for the amazing job he did of my love handles liposuction, face laser treatment and fat injection. The results are unbelievable, I feel and look like a new man. I am so much more comfortable in everyday life. My clothes fit and feel so much better and my face discomfort has gone and new skin looks great. Thank you Dr Ng and the rest of the team like Carol and all the nurses, they were always helpful, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.
From the moment I met Dr Ng I was impressed with his professionalism, kindness and caring manner. The procedures that I had done at the clinic had all the latest medical equipment. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. I highly recommend the clinic with such experienced and supportive staff."

read more

Treated By: Ng Hian
Widya Jakarta
"I would highly recommended Dr Ng who is kind hearted, very humble person and a very good doctor"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Aug 2015 Verified user.

"My son got surgery on his facebone because of osteochondroma. I really thankful to Dr Ng did the surgery without leaving a scar on my son's face and have a quick recovery after the surgery. Thank you Dr Ng !!
Dr Ng is very friendly, helpful and always give a quick reply to my email and I really appreciate it. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon, I would highly recommended Dr Ng who is kind hearted, very humble person and a very good doctor ((:"

read more
Total Amount Paid RM7,700
Treated By: Ng Hian
Lim Malaysia
"He was very professional and response quickly to my enquiry."
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgeon Consultation
100%Reviewed 10 Apr 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I was in contact with Dr Ng via email. He was very professional and response quickly to my enquiry. He had great knowledge and very skilful in answering all my queries.Thank you Dr Ng"

read more

Treated By: Ng Hian
Malaysia
"Professional, attentive nursing staff"
Treatment Received:
  • Full Abdominoplasty
60%Reviewed 22 Apr 2017 Verified user.

"I had the Abdominoplasty procedure in mid January, complicated by extensive infection and a wound that was healing. After 6 weeks I returned to Australia for ongoing interactive treatment, debridement and hospitalization. I still have three months until full recovery.

Professional, attentive nursing staff. Dr Chan explained each step thoroughly, and kept me informed.
The end result was as desired, but with the complications, the cost was 3 times more than anticipated."

Dr Ng Hian Chan responded to this review:

Dear G, thank you for welling to write a review for me despite having complication from the abdominoplasty. I think your review is valuable for all my potential patients so that they can a more realistic and fair review about my service . Complications can happen despite best effort and precautions. Thanks again. Do visit me if you are back to Penang :)

read more

Treated By: Ng Hian
Winny Malaysia
"I really satisfied with the result!"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
100%Reviewed 27 Apr 2016 Verified user.

"I wish to do breast aug since few years ago. And i planning to done it overseas maybe Korea or Taiwan because saw a lots of ad on website or youtube. Until one day my friends recomment me to Dr Ng. I decided to do my operation after my first consult with Dr Ng. Is because Dr Ng give me a clearly explanation and i feel that he is really experient in this! And now it is already 2 months the implant "stay" with me. I really like it! I really satisfied with the result! Even u ask me 10 times,if can re-choose will i choose Dr Ng to do my breast aug? My answer is YES! YES! YES! i will! Thanks Dr Ng..appreaciate and happy with the breast aug u do it to me??
The clinic is very comfortable and the nurse all taking good care to the patient."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM15,000
Treated By: Ng Hian
Abraham Tanjung Tokong Georgetown
"I love my new body"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
80%Reviewed 11 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Great doctor! I went to Dr. Ng Hian Chan for tumescent liposuction after I had moved to Penang permanently. My experience with Dr. Ng Hian Chan was superb. He seemed to be very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable with the thought of having surgery. The staff was friendly, and professional too and I had no problems at all. I got tumescent liposuction done rather than getting traditional liposuction because it is much safer and allows you to heal faster. It has now been over 6 months since my surgery and I love my new body. It has triggered me to stay in shape and exercise even more and more.

I highly recommend Dr. Ng Hian Chan! I am absolutely pleased with what Dr. Ng Hian Chan has done for me and can honestly say that he has changed my life."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM11,000
Treated By: Ng Hian
Tan Indonesia
"Breast reconstruction after Mastectomy"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reconstruction
80%Reviewed 10 Aug 2015 Review verified by email.

"Today 10 August 2015 is one month of my Breast Tram Flap Reconstruction on my right side due to the mastectomy I had done on Oct 2012. It was incredible that after staying at hospital for 2 days. I could left hospital and after 3 times of control. 10 days later I went back to my country, though I thought it was a major surgery but the healing was very quick, almost no severe pain,and I hadn't consumed any pain killer...and now the scars look to be getting better day by day....I want to thank to Dr Ng.....I agree with those who said that Dr Ng was very humble and careful that made me sure that this kind of doctor I would choose to,and also want to thank to nurses,they are very helpful. About the price, I think was reasonable..I was cost 22 k Rm within 8 or 9 hours operation(as I been told) here I want to share to anybody who had done mastectomy to be considerated, ask for the help to Dr Ng

The nurses in ward mostly are quite professional and very nice, except one nurse on ward, once she wanted to change the dressings, after wearing gloves, she touched lavatory's handle. I reminded her n she asked me if she needed to change the gloves or not. Honestly I was shock."

Dr Ng Hian Chan responded to this review:

Dear Dr Tan, Good day. Thank you very much for your kind words. I will discuss with the nursing manager so that they can look into the issue and improve the service for future patients. Thank you. Dr NG

read more

Treated By: Ng Hian
Farah Puchong
"I am 3 month post op breast augmentation"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Implants
80%Reviewed 04 Aug 2015 Review verified by email.

"Excellent, professional work.

I want to say thanks to dr. Ng. Hian chan and his nurse for doing a very good job. I am 3 month post op breast augmentation with areola reduction now and I'm very satisfied with the results.

Doctor and nurse very caring and helpful and the price is so reasonable. Most important doctor gave good advice and did not insist or push the patient. The surgery went well. I feel no pain during surgery and also speed recovery. Very recommended!"

Dr Ng Hian Chan responded to this review:

Dear Farah, Thank you for your good comments.

read more
Total Amount Paid RM16
Treated By: Ng Hian
Rudy Indonesia
"The lids look very good and precise"
Treatment Received:
  • Blepharoplasty
100%Reviewed 17 Jun 2015 Review verified by email.

"Male upper eyelid surgery (blepharoplasty) - I got lazy eyes that need to be fixed in order to look more fresh. It's very tricky because I actually have natural lids but they will only appear when I open-wide my eyes and I want the exact lids as that (or better)

I got a very fast email response from the customer service (within the first 48 hours). Dr Ng even replied my email and answered in detailed points to all my questions. I know Adventist Hospital and it's such a busy hospital and to get prompt reply from Dr Ng and Doreen/Carol (customer service) despite of very tight schedule, I were very much appreciated.

The surgery itself went well. Dr Ng gave detailed explanation before surgery regarding how the procedure is done and risks involved so that I'm aware. I feel no pain during the surgery. Even couple days after the procedure is done, I felt no significant pain. And now is the 8th day after my surgery. The swellings and bruises are almost gone by now. The lids also look very good and precise, though still in progress (bet it will look awesome in couple of weeks later). I would definitely suggest people to do procedures with Dr Ng for his professionalism and work . Very much recommended!"

Dr Ng Hian Chan responded to this review:

Dear Rudy, Good day. Thank you very much for your very kind words. I am glad that you are happy and satisfy with our service. Dr Ng

read more
Total Amount Paid RM3,020
Dev Indonesia
"Faster than dieting and exercising"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
70%Reviewed 08 Jun 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I did the stomach and abdomen liposuction about 4 months ago and to-date have lost close to 10kg with waistline reduced about 3cm. All these was also achieved with proper eating habits and exercise after my liposuction. In my case the improvements were faster than the dieting and exercising over the years.

The clinic is located within the hospital which provides many other professional services. I am pleased with the results from this procedure and dr. ng and his team who attended were very professional and courteous. I will definitely consider revisiting this clinic in future."

read more
Martinus Israel
"I felt very comfortable"
Treatment Received:
  • Laser Assisted Liposuction
100%Reviewed 10 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Quite pleased with the results. The staff is great; very professional and caring. I felt very comfortable, and the Doctor is both knowledgeable and highly ethical."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM4,600
Nazlin PENANG
"Really satisfied"
Treatment Received:
  • Weight Loss Consultation
80%Reviewed 10 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I went for Lipo consultation and I really satisfied with the explanation given by Dr Ng."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM100
Treated By: Ng Hian
Aliaa Kuala Lumpur
"Good service"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
90%Reviewed 10 Dec 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"So far so good. The service is good. Can't wait to do the check up."

read more
Ivan Malaysia
"Good"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
90%Reviewed 08 Dec 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Good"

read more
Total Amount Paid RM12
Ili Malaysia
"The surgery went well"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
100%Reviewed 20 Oct 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The reply received from Dr Ng was very fast. I received my reply the next day, but unfortunately did not realise this as it went into my spam folder. The clinic was quick to call to check if I am aware of my appointment made. The consultation itself was very detailed. All my questions were answered by Dr Ng with good explanation. I felt that the nurses were very friendly and competent too. I was already told what to expect on the day of surgery.

The surgery went well. I was drowsy throughout my first night, but the nurses really took the effort to made me aware when they are administering medications for me and I appreciate that. I was discharged with some antibiotics and painkillers. Throughout the first week the pain was manageable, I was more concern with the weeping of the wound, but there wasn't any pus, so I wasn't worried of infection (I was briefed to look out for this before my discharge). I followed up with Dr Ng 2 weeks after the surgery and since then have continued to my normal activities."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM10,538
Treated By: Ng Hian
Zulaikha Batu caves
"The result after the surgery was amazing"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
100%Reviewed 23 Jul 2014 Review verified by email.

"Breast Reduction and liposuction

I had my breast reduction surgery with Dr. Ng on the 1st of July. The result after the surgery was amazing, just like what I wanted my size to be. The healing process is really good and most importantly the whole surgery was painless, trust me, it was painless. I never ask for high dose painkiller after the surgery, in fact I refused to take the mild painkiller from the nurse as I didn't feel any pain during and after the procedure. I do have some bruises with very mild and bearable pain when I touch the stitches area, but that is very common. The next day after the surgery I can sleep on my side without any support. I went for shopping and I watched movie with my husband.

My trip from Kuala Lumpur to Penang for 6 days was just like a vacation. I had great fun in Penang after my surgery. Dr Ng was very humble, friendly, soft spoken and he gave me so much of information about the surgery. The nurses at Dr Ng's clinic were really good and helpful. Their customer service was excellent. The best part is, the surgery only cost me less than 10.5k, no hidden and unnecessary charges. I paid what I was told on the phone before I went there.

I am very pleased with Dr Ng and his staff. I highly recommend Dr Ng to those who wish to have breast reduction surgery. Feel free to email me if you want to know more on my breast reduction procedure at Dr Ng's clinic."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM10,500
Ranauro Penang
"Fine"
Treatment Received:
  • Liposuction
90%Reviewed 06 Apr 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Everything is fine, the price and service."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM5,000

First Impressions Customer service feedback

03-9212 1166 ext: 90007465, Burma Road, Pulau Pinang, 10350