See all Cosmetic Dentists in Cork

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Dr. Brian Hickey

Dr. Brian Hickey

Trinity House, 7 Georges Quay, Cork, Ireland

"Excellent"

Average rating from 11 reviews 18 recommendations

"I was very nervous going to the clinic but the staff and Brian really put me at ease. They were willing to work around my schedule so that I didn't need to take.."

Philip, Ireland
Write a Review
Filters cached at 2016/06/21 06:15:44

Opening Hours

Monday  8:30 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   6:30pm
Tuesday  8:30 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   6:30pm
Wednesday  8:30 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   5:30pm
Thursday  8:30 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   6:30pm
Friday  8:30 -   1:00pm  2:00 -   5:00pm
Saturday
Sunday
Philip Ireland
Clinic's favourite review
"Really put me at ease"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 27 Feb 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I was very nervous going to the clinic but the staff and Brian really put me at ease. They were willing to work around my schedule so that I didn't need to take time off work. The staff were very professional and friendly."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I would recommend the clinic to anybody. I felt at ease the moment I walked in the door. "
Would you return for further treatment? "I have returned to the clinic and will continue to do so. "
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kim Ireland
"Looking forward to having a nice clean smile again"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
  • Ultrasonic Scaling
80%Reviewed 22 Oct 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Antibiotic for gum infection and scheduled an appointment for filings and a scaling next week. Very fast appointment and cheap too which is always a bonus these days. Looking forward to having a nice clean smile again

So far so good. Both dentist and dental nurse were very welcoming and friendly. Practice looked clean and up to date with lots if different reading materials available while you wait. Although I wasn't waiting long at all. Over all lovely dentist"

Read More

Treated By: Brian

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Hugh Ireland
"Excellent dentist!"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
92%Reviewed 18 Nov 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Fillings

Was seen to, examined, and had 3 fillings removed and replaced within an hour. Excellent dentist!"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €108

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John Ireland
"Very pleased with the result"
Treatment Received:
  • Teeth Cleaning
92%Reviewed 25 Sep 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Teeth Cleaning

Very pleased with the result. Possibly best price for a clean I've seen in Cork."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €25

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Ray Tralee
"Service was fast"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
96%Reviewed 22 Dec 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Cement filling

Results were good. Service was fast. Even though I was being put in between appointments and I was late so they had to see someone just when I came in, I was only waiting ten minutes. Ideal set up for emergency treatment where a person is working to a schedule. At 110 for a filling would seem to be a bit expensive but otherwise no complaints."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €110

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Roy Cork
"Quick and easy"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 16 Dec 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Fillings

It went well. Quick and easy."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €65

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

John Cork
"Very happy with the cost"
Treatment Received:
  • Fillings
100%Reviewed 12 Nov 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"emergency temp filling

Great man. Looked after me when I needed a temp filling. Very happy with cost. Will be going back."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €50

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Alan Cork
"I feel back to normal again"
Treatment Received:
  • Extractions
98%Reviewed 21 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Tooth extraction

I went in for a tooth removal and it went as smooth as it could possibly have went. I didn't feel a thing and it was over in minutes. Its been 4 hours now and i feel back to normal again there's no pain or anything."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €65

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Michel Cork
"Thanks Dr Brian"
Treatment Received:
  • White Filling
100%Reviewed 09 May 2012 Review verified by email.

"White Filling

I am very satisfied by all the services provided by the dentist. I have had an appointment within a few hours. Thanks Dr Brian"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: €100
Treated By: Brian

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Aidan Cork
"My teeth look great"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
90%Reviewed 16 Sep 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Dentist Consultation

Yes, I hadn't been to the dentist for quite a while and Brian was great (as well as the receptionist who called to confirm). The only thing that left me a bit dissatisfied was that I my face ended up being sprayed with my own saliva quite a bit which is not the most pleasant feeling. As I am not a regular attendee of the dentist, perhaps this is down to my own ignorance and it happens at all dentists? My teeth look great though which was the priority and Brian also helped out with a Colgate promotion which allows you to get the check up for free :)"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes, I already have"
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes. Brian gave some advice regarding further treatment and I will return to him shortly"
Read More

Treated By: Brian

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Daniel Ireland
"Brilliant"
Treatment Received:
  • Dentist Consultation
100%Reviewed 16 May 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"yes, brilliant"

Would you recommend the clinic? "yes, i already have"
Would you return for further treatment? "yes"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Trinity House, 7 Georges Quay, Cork, Ireland