See all Chiropractic Clinics in Canterbury

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Canterbury Health Practice

Canterbury Health Practice

01227 641184 30 Whitstable Road, Blean, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 9EB

"Outstanding"

Average rating from 8 reviews 8 recommendations

"My Honeymoon has become a reality because of this Chiropractor. I've been seeing Dr. Christian at this centre and he has been absolutely fantastic answering all.."

Michael, UK
Write a Review
Filters cached at 2016/01/21 01:05:45

Opening Hours

Monday  7:30 -   6:30pm
Tuesday  7:30 -   6:30pm
Wednesday  7:30 -   6:30pm
Thursday  7:30 -   6:30pm
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Michael UK
"I would recommend it to anyone."
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractic
100%Reviewed 28 Oct 2011

"Chiropractic

My Honeymoon has become a reality because of this Chiropractor. I've been seeing Dr. Christian at this centre and he has been absolutely fantastic answering all my questions and ultimately fixing me! The centre itself is of extremely high quality and I would recommend it to anyone. I was having really bad headaches that only strong pain killers would relieve. I didn't like taking pills and wanted to see someone who could fix the problem and not patch me up. Dr. Christian is a magic doctor and chiropractor. Go and see him, you will not meet a more caring and professional person who truly cares about helping you. When I told my GP that I was going to see Dr. Christian he was very supportive because Dr. Christian was his chiropractor too! The reason I write this is because I would have never been able to travel long distances because my headaches were aggravated by travel and car journeys. I use to wake with headaches most days but since having my first adjustment, I haven't had a headache. It is like a miracle. I can say no more except you should go for a check-up. That is how I discovered the great work of Dr. Christian."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £65
Treated By: Dr. Christian

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Andrew UK
"I am glad I was recommended to see them"
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractor Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Apr 2011

"Excellent Centre with great service. I have had a slipped disc and low back pain problem that no one else could help. After just 3 weeks of treatment I no longer experienced pain, felt stronger and am about to do the London Marathon. I would have never contemplated this 6 months ago. Don't waste your time trying to find the right place to go. Go and see Dr. Christian Farthing and his Chiropractic team at the Spine Centre FIRST. I am glad I was recommended to see them."

Read More

Treated By: Dr. Christian Farthing

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Patricia UK
"Most appreciated"
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractor Consultation
100%Reviewed 08 Apr 2011

"Welcoming, really helpful and honest. Dr. Christian Farthing is the first chiropractor I have seen who could actually help me. I have travelled more than 2 hours to see him in Canterbury as I had heard about his expertise in helping arthritis and back pain. It has been worth the time and effort. Thanks for your expertise, my arthritis pain doesn't bother me anymore and the back pain has gone completely. It is the best I have felt in years. Most appreciated"

Read More

Treated By: Dr. Christian Farthing

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jonothan UK
"I have both been very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractor Consultation
100%Reviewed 03 Apr 2011

"My wife and I have both been very pleased with the recommendations and treatment.

The whole experience has been thorough and professional. My wife had been for an assessment at the Ideal Spine Centre in Canterbury and consulted Dr. Christian. We had heard many positive reports from friends, so I went along with my wife to learn some more and get the results. I was impressed by how thorough they had been. Most importantly, they did xrays and found the cause of her problem. I decided to have an assessment myself. The cause of my wife's neck and shoulder pain has been fixed and my frozen shoulder and tennis elbow has cleared up.

I was always skeptical about seeing anyone else outside the NHS, but have learnt that they can also be alot more effective. Chiropractic has helped us both."

Read More

Treated By: Dr. Christian

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Amanda UK
"Treatment was very effective and affordable"
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractor Consultation
100%Reviewed 08 Jan 2011
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Treatment was very effective and affordable. I am definitely going back to keep myself well."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I was treated with courtesy and the staff were very helpful in answering any of my questions. I have already recommended friends and they have also had a very positive experience."
Would you return for further treatment? "I have recommended my husband who has had chronic pain for years and for the first time in his life, he feels well. He has no pain and can move more freely. Hooray!"
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Doug UK
"Very pleased"
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractor Consultation
100%Reviewed 28 Nov 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I have been very pleased with the treatment I have received. After not being able to walk or even sit for very long as a result of severe back pain and sciatica. After xrays and a an examination, the cause of my problem has been addressed and I feel alot better. The Ideal Spine Centre has been a real eye opener as I thought I was going to have to live with the pain for the rest of my life."

Would you recommend the clinic? "The staff and chiropractors communicated everything to me and I really have felt cared for."
Would you return for further treatment? "My experience has been very positive and I hope this review helps you to find the best chiropractor in your area. I will definitely be going back to make sure I stay well and without pain."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Jonothan UK
"I was compensating"
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractor Consultation
100%Reviewed 27 Nov 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Great Service and Nice People. The initial visit was a very comprehensive physical assessment and a detailed history was taken. I chose to have treatment and it was all explained, including costs, at the outset and remained as quoted. Within 2 visits my posture and balance had improved greatly, I had no idea how far I was compensating! The course of treatments have worked really well and my back and shoulder feel so much better. I have already recommended others who feel much the same way."

Would you recommend the clinic? "I have already recommended others who feel much the same way."
Would you return for further treatment? "I am definitely continuing to use the services as they have been very effective and affordable."
Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Martin UK
"I can't believe the difference"
Treatment Received:
  • Chiropractor Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 Oct 2010
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I thought it was too good to be true when my GP told me to go and see a Chiropractor in Canterbury. His chiropractor fixed him and so he told me to go and speak with the specialist chiropractor in Blean at the Ideal Spine Centre. I have had back pain for years and the thought of surgery was worrying. That was nearly one month ago and since then I have been goiing to the Ideal Spine Centre. I can't believe the difference. I am pain free!"

Would you recommend the clinic? "Definitely! They were professional and treated me as an individual. Excellent care, fast and effective."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes. I am totally convinced that this is the answer to back problems. I am so appreciative that my GP recommended the chiropractic team in Blean, Canterbury."
Read More

Treated By: Dr. Christian Farthing

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

01227 641184 30 Whitstable Road, Blean, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 9EB