See all Medical Aesthetics Clinics in Stafford

Barbara Pointon

Barbara Pointon

0203 322 286030 Eastgate Street, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 2LZ
4.7 / 5  Outstanding
from 674 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/05/27 15:20:21

Opening Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:45 - 20:00
Wednesday09:45 - 17:30
Thursday09:45 - 20:00
Friday09:45 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday
Rebecca UK
"The results of my treatment are fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 27 May 2017 Review verified by phone.

"Having recently moved to the area I was desperate to find someone I trusted with my face!! I have had facial treatments for some time now and had spent a long time researching before I came across my previous professional in the South of England. I was convinced I'd never find anyone I could be as happy with...until I met Barbara Pointon. Barbara is highly skilled, highly qualified, highly professional and a genuinely lovely person. The results of my treatment are fantastic. I am so pleased to have found this clinic in Stafford...Barbara is my new savior!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £175
Treated By: Barbara
Tari UK
"Treatment i have had is incredible i am so very pleased with the outcome"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 24 Jan 2017 Review verified by email.

"Seen Barbara for my first treatments 2 weeks ago, And WAW!!! I am so pleased with the result, Barbara came recommended to me from a friend who has been going to her for some time (and looks fabulous).
Barbara explains everything before hand, she does not make false promises, she tells you your real expectations and carries this out perfectly, the treatment i have had is incredible i am so very pleased with the outcome. i will never go to any one else, Barbara is amazing i love her to bits, Thank u Barbara u have given me back my confidence and thats fantastic, (see u at my next treatment and thank u xxxx)
love Tari xxxxx

Amazing, really its the very best."

read more
Total Amount Paid £199
Sue UK
"Th results are just what I wanted"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
80%Reviewed 04 Nov 2015 Review verified by email.

"I had treatment 6 weeks ago and the results are great. I am very please with how natural I look. I will definitely be returning for more treatment in the future. I was reluctant to go ahead to start with but there was no need to be. The results are just what I wanted.

The location with it being local to where I live is great. The interior is decorated lovely and the atmosphere was very relaxing and friendly. All the staff were ver friendly and I was surprised by the number of treatment that they offer."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thanks so much for a lovely review and we are delighted you are happy. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards from the team.

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,000
Annette Stafford
"I would recommend her"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 31 Aug 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"It took more treatments than expected to achieve the results I wanted, but Barbara was more than reasonable and professional and I would recommend her and will go back for more treatment. Thank you Barbara xx"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you so much Annette for your recommendation. The outcome for my client is the most important thing of all in offering a quality service. My approach is always"less is more" as it's so much easier to add if necessary, but difficult to remedy when too much product has been injected. We got there and I'm delighted you like the result. You certainly don't look your age. Do come and see me again. Love Barbarax

read more
Total Amount Paid £590
Nicola STAFFORD
"Excellent results."
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 01 Feb 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"Excellent consultation and excellent results."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you Nicola for your excellent review and so glad you are pleased with the end resultx

read more
Total Amount Paid £220
Andrea Stafford
"Absolutely delighted with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 02 Nov 2013 Review verified by email.

"Consultation

I have been going to Barbara for 12 months now for my treatments. I am absolutely delighted with the results. I look and feel younger :). I find Barbara very friendly and easy to talk to and have no hesitation in recommending her. See you soon Barbara :)"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Andrea - it is always a pleasure and thank you for your review.I appreciate you taking the time as it does assist others in choosing a practitioner x

read more
Total Amount Paid £225
Treated By: Barbara
Sharon UK
"100% recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 09 Sep 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"[Treatment name removed]™

This was my first time having any kind of treatment done, so naturally I was a little worried, but I'm so happy that I chose Barbara as she was extremely welcoming and trustworthy for my first time. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else! I was quoted at £225, which was very reasonable and the best option after my research. I decided to go along with the reviews for her which were great and I was not disappointed. There was no pain and the check-up reassured me as I needed a couple of free top-ups, which was great!

I would 100% recommend Barbara as she was very welcoming and overall, cleared all my troubles and gave great service!"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you so much Sharon for your lovely review. I am delighted you were pleased with your treatment and hope to see you in the future. Very best wishes Barbara

read more
Total Amount Paid £225
Treated By: Barbara
Heather UK
"Excellent service."
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 08 May 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"[Treatment name removed]™

Excellent service, very pleased with the results. Been three times now looking forward to my next treatment. Barbara is a lovely lady who makes you feel at ease. She's very professional and friendly. I'm looking forward to my next visit."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you so much for uour 100% review and Im delighted you like the results. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Love Barbarax

read more
Total Amount Paid £225
Treated By: Barbara
Jane MARSTON Church Eaton
"Thank you Barbara for restoring my faith in human nature too!"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Nov 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I have been having treatments for several years and was unhappy with the results for some time. Having tried two previous different practitioners I found Barbara and looked at her reviews and decided to try one last time before concluding I just wasn't going to get the results I expected. I was immediately impressed by Barbara's rapid response call and informative chat, but was so glad I went along for treatment when within a few days it was quite clear this lady knew exactly what to do and where. A couple of weeks on I am really pleased so far with the results. I will definitely be seeing Barbara again and recommending her to everyone who is interested in slowing down the inevitable!! Her prices are exactly as stated there is no hidden agenda, her clinic is very calming and immaculately presented. I cannot speak highly enough of my experience. Thank you Barbara for restoring my faith in human nature too!"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

This is such a nice review and thank you so much. I am so pleased that we have managed to achieve your expectations and you look amazing. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review - it does help others who may be feeling despondent to try again and reviews are the best testimony for people to get the information they need to make such decisions. Please come and see me again. Love Barbarax

read more
Total Amount Paid £225
Treated By: Barbara
Tracy Stone Stafford
"Don’t go anywhere else!"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 07 Aug 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Barbara is amazing; she listens and works hard to ensure customers achieve their desired result. Immediately at ease due to great rapport building..Don’t go anywhere else!"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Tracey - thank you so much for your really lovely comments. Your are just as amazing and it was a real pleasure meeting you. Do come back! with my best wishes Barbara

read more
Total Amount Paid £199
Treated By: Barbara
Libby Stafford
"Great results and thank you"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 31 Jul 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Outstanding service. This is not the first time I have had Treatment for lines and wrinkles but it was the first time with Barbara but it was the best. She made me feel relaxed and comfortable; Barbara explained the whole process in detail ensuring I fully understood the affects etc. Barbara is lovely and I would and will highly recommend her to all my clients. Great results and thank you x"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Libby - Wow and what a lovely compliment. It was an absolute pleasure treating you and hope to see you again. You look lovely in the photo too. Regards Barbarax

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Scott UK
"Price was very good"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 03 Jul 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Pleased with the results, price was very good"

read more
Total Amount Paid £199
Kelly UK
"We will definitely be returning"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"My friend and I both visited Barbara this evening and had Treatment for lines and wrinkles. Barbara was friendly and gave us a first class service from our initial contact, consultation through to treatment. The price we paid was excellent and was as quoted originally. We will definitely be returning."

read more
Total Amount Paid £195
Treated By: Barbara
Sabina Stoke On Trent
"She made me feel at ease & I'm very pleased with treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 18 Jun 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Barbara was very thorough & personable. She made me feel at ease & I'm very pleased with treatment."

read more
Total Amount Paid £199
Treated By: Barbara
Barbara UK
"Service was first class"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 29 May 2012 Review verified by email.

"I have to say the service was first class. Barbara was very friendly but professional, she gave me great advice and after discussing the procedure I decided to go ahead and was very glad I did. The price she quoted was very competitive and I am really happy with the result so much so that, although I'm not from the area, I will most definitely be going back for further treatments."

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Tracey Coppenhall staffordshire
"I was delighted with the results and the price was exactly as quoted"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 22 Apr 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I was delighted with the service received from Barbara, she discussed all my needs and advised me the best treatment. I was delighted with the results and the price was exactly as quoted. I have even now taken a relative along for treatment."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you Tracey for your review. I am pleased you are happy with your treatment and do hope you come back. It is lovely that you are recommending my services to others who have taken up my services and thank you so much for this. Barbara

read more
Total Amount Paid £199
Treated By: Barbara
Clinic Testimonial by Abi UK
"I am so pleased you enjoyed your treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Thank you Abi for your lovely feedback.
As I base my practice mostly from home I can then transfer lesser overheads to my patients, which is reflected in my prices.
I am hoping to improve as suggested by you in getting a facility for patients to pay by debit/credit card but this would in turn increase my prices.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your treatment. It was a pleasure meeting you."

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Abi Stafford
"But the treatment room itself is well set up and relaxing with a lovely garden view"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
90%Reviewed 24 Jan 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultationa

Barbara was friendly and informative, and followed up my initial request for an appointment promptly. The location is Barbara's own home, so is a little out of the way, but the treatment room itself is well set up and relaxing with a lovely garden view. The one downside is payment via debit/credit card is not yet possible. Price as quoted."

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Kerry UK
Clinic's favourite review
"I found her to be incredibly warm and easy to talk to"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 01 Feb 2017 Review verified by phone.

"Having had treatment for wrinkles for many years and stuck with the 'same old same old' out of a sense of security and loyalty, it was with a sense of dread that I started to research a new provider when my old chap retired. Your face is always out there for the world to see, and I was incredibly nervous about having to go elsewhere.......

What an absolute blessing in disguise this turned out to be!

Having researched and been impressed by Barbara's reviews here, I telephoned to make an appointment and was filled with a sense of confidence from that first conversation. Barbara herself answered, and I found her to be incredibly warm and easy to talk to. I attended my appointment the following week, and have to say that in all the years that I had doggedly stuck by my 'old faithful', no other appointment compared to this! I found Barbara to be thorough, informative (she told me things about my treatment I never knew!) and totally professional, but by the time we got to the treatment I felt like I had an old friend treating me! From the neck pillow for comfort to the squishy ball to squeeze whilst being injected, this was a treatment like no other and with fabulous results! I had a minor top up two weeks on, and had I known about this little gem before I'd have been a regular for years now! I've met two other staff members during my visits (I've since returned for an Obagi peel), and they too were absolutely lovely. Honestly, if you're having to look for a new clinic don't hesitate to visit Barbara - and even if you're not it might be worth a trip anyway because you don't know what you're missing out on! I have absolutely no doubt in recommending Barbara and her team and am look forward to my next visit with total confidence."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

My Goodness me - I am so, so humbled to receive such a glowing reviewing and thank you sincerely. The cosmetic industry is subject to such scrutiny and quite rightly, but f you do your research, hopefully your outcome will exceed expectations. A huge thankyou for taking the time out x

read more
Total Amount Paid £195
Treated By: Barbara
Sally UK
"The best experience and fantastic results"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 14 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Highly recommend my treatment with Barbara Pointon . Lovely salon , and Barbara was very informative about my treatment and administered it in a very professional way . I have had this treatment elsewhete and this was by far the best experience and fantastic results ."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you so so much Sally for taking the tie to place a lovely review. Appreciated and hope to see you again. x

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Jessica UK
"Very good!"
Treatment Received:
  • Lip Augmentation
100%Reviewed 03 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Princess lip fillers, great treatment, I'm a massive needle fobe but Barbara made me feel comfortable"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

It s a pleasure and hopefully your anxiety now reduced my lovely. Thanks for posting a review x

read more

Treated By: Barbara
UK
"Amazing results"
Treatment Received:
  • IPL Hair Removal
100%Reviewed 31 Jan 2017 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Have always felt very comfortable whilst there. Couldn't fault a thing"

read more
Sabrina Stone
"It overcame my expectations"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
80%Reviewed 29 Dec 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Barbara is very professional and passionate about her job. I had 3 dermal fillers done and both results are excellent. It overcame my expectations. I would recommend Barbara to anyone who would like to improve their appearance in a short time and with fantastic results
My first impression was that the clinic was very clean and everything was at a high standard"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Hi abrina - Icannot nor is appropriate to answer such comprehensive and rightly so, questions over email. I offer a free and without obligation consultation to ansew questions and assess suitability pre treatment. If you would kindly call clinic on 01785 214601 we shall be happy to assist.

read more
Total Amount Paid £600
Treated By: Barbara
Michelle UK
"I feel complete confidence in this clinic after one visit and will be returning very soon"
Treatment Received:
  • Facials
  • Skin Peel
100%Reviewed 20 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone.

"Luxury facial with peel

I walked in to be met by a lovely lady called Rachel who was so helpful and made me feel very welcome. I returned the next day to have my facial with Ebony who was also lovely. my facial was the best I have ever had. I spoke to Barbara who was so extremely knowledgeable and made you feel at ease. I feel complete confidence in this clinic after one visit and will be returning very soon. Thank you all so much for a lovely experience."

read more
Total Amount Paid £60
Treated By: Rachel
Nicole UK
"I can fully recommend Barbara and will only ever return to her in the future"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 20 Aug 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I travelled to Barbara today with my partner who has used her a few times himself, and I did question why he travelled so far for his visits but after my own experience today I now know why.

I have never had treatment for wrinkles before and even though I wasn't nervous, had I of being so, I would of been instantly relaxed from the moment we walked in.

Barbara accomadated us by staying over to fit our visit in and she is such a lovely pleasant professional lady that I can see why her customers travel so far and wide as she really does give you top class service and her ease of nature is so calming.

I can fully recommend Barbara and will only ever return to her in the future.

Many thanks

Nicole

Fantastic ! Professional ! Calming"

read more
Total Amount Paid £125
Treated By: Barbara
Eve UK
"I can honestly say I would never go anywhere else."
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 28 Apr 2016 Review verified by email.

"Treatment for Wrinkles and fillers for my wedding day

I decided to do something about my aging signs for my wedding day. I found Barbara purely from google as she was the only salon that had 100% reviews. You walk through the doors and the salon is quiet and relaxed, Poppy and Barbara are genuine happy professional and caring. I have a needle phobia yet I'm relaxed in Barbara's hands! Nothing is rushed everything is calm and Barbara explains everything to you she always asks if you have any questions then she starts with her treatment. I promise if you use Barbara you won't be let down the minute you meet her you will know this yourself. Every customer that enters the salon is treated the same from new customers to regular ones. Everything is done to make sure each and every customer is happy. Both treatments I'm more than happy with I have the natural look and I can honestly say I would never go anywhere else. After years of putting treatments off I am happy Barbara was found."

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Sharon UK
"The results achieved are amazing and are improving daily along with my confidence"
Treatment Received:
  • Thread Lift
100%Reviewed 17 Mar 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a consultation with Barbara as I was interested in PDO Thread Lift to boost my confidence for my daughters wedding. During the consultation Barbara talked me through the procedure and the effects I could expect and explained everything clearly. On the day of the procedure I was nervous but I was made to feel comfortable and at ease from the moment I walked in. During my lift Barbara was amazing! She was kind caring understanding and I felt so safe as she performed the PDO Lift I knew I was in good hands. The results achieved are amazing and are improving daily along with my confidence. I would highly recommend Barbara Pointon and I will definitely be back!!

Barbara was friendly and extremely professional. The staff are just lovely and everyone makes you feel at ease. I chose this clinic because of Barbara's knowledge. As soon as I had my consultation I knew I would go no where else and I will definitely be back for any future treatments. I can not thank Barbara enough!!"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thankou so much Sharon for this outstanding review. PDO Thread are still not as broadly popular as Injectables, but are a fantastic alternative for those not ready to face a surgeon's knife to lift and restore volume. I am very humbled and look forward to seeing you again.

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,450
Treated By: Barbara
Sharon UK
"Loving the new look!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
90%Reviewed 27 Nov 2015 Review verified by email.

"Arrived at the clinic Made to feel welcome and relaxed Dermal Lip Filler second time for me and the whole experience and results just as good as the first time.
Instant Result Loving The Look !! 5 Star would recommend to anyone

Amazing place love the staff love the clinic at home look and Barbara is soooooo good at making you feel brilliant no mater what treatment you have satisfaction guaranteed and so many treatments to choose.
Amazing."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thanks so much Sharon for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review for us. Lips can be painful at times, so Im glad you are so delighted. Hope to see you again soon.

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Sallyann UK
"Best tan I've ever had"
Treatment Received:
  • Facial and Makeup Salon Enquiry
100%Reviewed 14 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Best tan I've ever had and lvl lashes are definitely worth a try. My pedicure still looks as good as it did when it was done 3 week ago. Thank you Rachel, so professional and excellent results.

Lovely atmosphere and great surroundings. I will be a regular visitor !!"

read more
Emma UK
"Explained everything to me before treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 12 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had treatment for wrinkles on my forehead which was extremely quick and relatively pain free. I am looking forward to returning to Barbara to sample some other treatments in the near future. After working in the beauty business myself for over 20 yrs. I am aware that some people practicing these treatments do not understand the structure of the face and the different muscle groups, but Barbara explained everything to me before the procedure. I shall definitely be recommending her to all of my friends and clients.

Barbara Pointon really knows her stuff!!!! It was my first visit to her and I shall definitely be returning. She was extremely professional and very friendly which instantly put me at ease. The clinic is beautifully designed and her staff were also very welcoming."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Wow Emma - what an amazing review and a huge thank you from me and the team. Our customers always come first and I'm so glad you are happy with your treatment. Thank you once again.

read more
Total Amount Paid £165
Sarah UK
"Look 10 years younger!"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 17 Jul 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Treatment for lines and wrinkles and contouring along jaw line , Barbara made me feel at ease and spent time explaining the treatments, felt very reassured.
Professional throughout ensuring I was relaxed and comfortable at all times.
Excellent results look 10yrs younger minimal bruising following , would highly recommend Barbara as she is one of the best only uses the best products and tailors treatment to your own individual needs would recommend anyone who is considering having any work done to visit Barbaras salon in Stafford.

Excellent in everyway would highly recommend Barbara she is professional , highly skilled and has the ability to put you at ease in a relaxing environment , as well as providing facial aesthetics Barbaras salon provides a variety of beauty treatments which are carried out by highly skilled therapists at a competitive rates in a relaxing environment."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you Sarah for such an amazing review. You are the first client since we opened our new premises to leave us a review and it is much appreciated.We hope to see you again. Very best regards Barbara

read more
Marie UK
"Makes you feel very comfortable"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 18 Jun 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Went to see Barbara recently and upon meeting her she made me feel very comfortable explained everything in depth. I would absolutely rate her 100 per cent. Very happy with the results and I will be going back to see here.

Excellent Barbara make you very comfortable and I was very confident in her ability. Very professional explained everything in full before any treatment even the things that can go wrong. I will be going back to this clinic"

read more
Corinne Stafford
"Don't hesitate to give Barbara a call ladies you will leave her clinic feeling a million dollars!!!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 05 May 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I highly recommend a visit to this clinic. Barbara is a lovely lady very professional who takes time to listen to what you want from you're treatment. I have used this clinic several times now and have always been delighted with the results. Don't hesitate to give Barbara a call ladies you will leave her clinic feeling a million dollars!!!"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

This is one of the loveliest compliments we could receive and thank you so very much Corrine. I'm glad that despite the discomfort sometimes associated with aesthetic treatments,you walked out feeling like this. See you again. Love Barbara

read more
Total Amount Paid £390
Treated By: Barbara
Rosie Stafford
"No after effects other than improvement in skin!"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 02 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"She was very warm and welcoming, talked me through my options and what was possible. Treatment was explained well and completely painless with no after effects other than improvement in skin!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £195
Luciana Stafford
"Barbara is very knowledgeable"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 21 Feb 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Great welcome & consultation. Barbara is very knowledgeable."

read more
Total Amount Paid £250
Treated By: Barbara
Sarah Stafford
"What can i say barbara treated me with up most respect"
Treatment Received:
  • DermaFrac™ Micro-Needling
100%Reviewed 18 Feb 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I recently visited barbara to have my first Micro-Needling treatment, what can i say barbara treated me with up most respect, she took time to explain the procedure fully and went into great detail about the best aftercare. The treatment was relatively painless and after the inital redness and swelling subsided the result was fantastic! my skin feels and looks so more youthful and fine lines all but disappeared plus the bonus of people commenting on how fresh i look. I would definately reccommend this treatment to anyone and i,m already looking forward to my next visit, thanks barbara xx"

read more
Total Amount Paid £99
  • DermaFrac™ Micro-Needling: £9,900

Treated By: Barbara
Gaynor UK
"Recommend"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 15 Jan 2015 Review verified by email.

"I have been having the treatment for over 8 years and this is by far the best result and service I have had ! Barbara is a great practitioner, she takes the time to explain the procedures she is going to carry out and takes time to get to know you as a person. The results are outstanding - I feel 10 years younger and have a spring in my step that I didn't have a couple of weeks ago. I would not hesitate to recommend her."

read more
Total Amount Paid £225
Nikki Stafford
"Every step was explained and there was no pressure to go ahead with the treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 01 Jan 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I found Barbara to be very friendly, knowledgeable and professional and totally put me at ease. Every step was explained and there was no pressure to go ahead with the treatment. The treatment itself was very comfortable and I knew exactly what to expect. I will definitely be going back for more treatments."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Nikki -thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry I was unwell at the time of your follow up, but will most definately carry forward a top up for you. Very best regards Barbarax

read more
Total Amount Paid £225
Treated By: Barbara
Liz Trentvale
"Very pleased with results!"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 27 Dec 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"What a lovely lady. Very pleased with results. Wouldn't go anywhere else."

read more
Total Amount Paid £190
Tamsin Stoke-on-Trent
"Highly recommended."
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 21 Dec 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Barbara assessed me in a comfortable and pleasant setting. She made me feel as though my concerns were as important to her as they were to me. I cannot recommend this true lady highly enough and can honestly say I trust her professional judgement after only one appointment. She is a warm and friendly person and I do not give praise easily. I felt so very comfortable in her presence and am delighted with the results of her work already. I very much hope to develop a long and lasting relationship with Barbara who I really do believe has a gift for being able to tune into the needs and aspirations of her clients. There were no surprises with regards cost, Barbara has integrity and the price quoted was the price I paid."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Wow Tamsin. What a lovely, lovely review to receive. I am delighted you are happy with your treatment and very much look forward to seeing you again. Take Care. Love Barbara

read more
Total Amount Paid £385
Treated By: Barbara
Paula Stoke On Trent
"I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 15 Nov 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Friendly and professional service with fantastic results; I am so pleased I went to see Barbara for my wrinkle treatment, she really took great care of me from the moment I arrived and best of all I can smile again without being self-conscious about my crow’s feet. I wouldn't go anywhere else."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

What a lovely review Paula and thank you so much. It was a priviledge and a pleasure to treat you and KEEP SMILING X

read more
Total Amount Paid £165
Treated By: Barbara
Nicola STAFFORD
"So, so pleased with the results"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 25 Oct 2014 Review verified by email.

"Treatment for Wrinkles, Dermal Fillers

I have been coming to Barbara for a year and I am so, so pleased with the results the 3 times I have been (wrinkle treatment x3 and dermal fillers x1). Barbara is so friendly and professional and puts you at ease totally. Being in her treatment room is like being at home. I experienced virtually no discomfort every time. I would definitely recommend Barbara for a warm and friendly experience with great results."

read more
Total Amount Paid £600
Treated By: Barbara
Kay Stoke-on-Trent
"The results were fantastic"
Treatment Received:
  • Lip Augmentation
100%Reviewed 19 Oct 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I recently visited Barbara for the second time for Lip Augmentation. My initial consultation was absolutely fantastic. She took the time to explain the procedure and completely put me at ease with no pressure or hard sell. The results were fantastic - no bruising and very little swelling and ultimately achieving with the desired look I was after. I have since revisited for a top up and Barbara's less is more approach is what reassures me that I am in good hands. I could not recommend her services highly enough."

read more
Total Amount Paid £220
Treated By: Barbara
Deb, UK
"I will definitely be going back!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 26 Sep 2014 Review verified by phone.

"I have been to a couple of clinics for treatments previously, but was really impressed with Barbara. She is a lovely lady, puts you completely at ease and takes the time to explain treatments in a lot of detail, but doesn't push you or put you under any pressure at all to go ahead with treatments. I had under eye and cheek fillers - practically pain free procedures both - some bruising on one cheek and too early to tell full results yet but really pleased already. Barbara is extremely professional and makes you feel very comfortable as you can tell she definitely knows her stuff - and she genuinely loves her work and is very passionate about it and is as keen as you to get a good result!! prices are extremely competitive too. All in all great - given me hope that all is not lost as far as my face is concerned!!!! I will definitely be going back!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £500
Stephanie UK
"Treatment for wrinkles"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 19 Sep 2014 Review verified by email.

"I've returned today to see Barbara for my repeat prescription of [Treatment name removed].
My last visit was at the end of February I'm extremely pleased that its lasted for so long 7months!!
My treatment today is the third I've received from Barbara, the amazing results are lasting for longer between prescriptions now.
Barbara is so friendly and puts you at ease from the moment you walk through the door.
All my treatments have been painless with the minimum amount of swelling or bruising to the treatment area, thank you Barbara for being so gentle. See you again soon."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thankyouso much and I'm so glad you are happy with you're result Steph When patients persevere with regular treatments asadvised, the dividends do pay off. Take care and hope to see you again

read more
Total Amount Paid £225
Lindsay Stafford
"Great results for a great price"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 01 Sep 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"3 areas of treatment for wrinkles

Barbara was lovely. Makes you feel at ease and explains everything really well. Great lady and most of all, great results for a great price. Thanks Barbara, I will see you soon xxx"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you soohhh much Lindsay. It's always fun to see you all be it it is a serious business. I am so pleased you're happy with your results. Come and see me again soon. Love Barbarax

read more
Total Amount Paid £240
Maria UK
"Outstanding results!"
Treatment Received:
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 20 Aug 2014 Review verified by email.

"I had wrinkle treatment with Barbara 2 weeks ago and the results were outstanding! I am so happy and my face feels so much younger and fresh! The moment you walk in she makes you feel totally at home and she has all the patience in the world to explain the procedure in depth and answer any questions or doubts you might have about the treatment. I felt extremely confident that my well-being and satisfaction were of her utmost priority. Her prices are extremely competitive and her facilities are state of the art too. I will most definitely be doing all my future facial treatments with her and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to have any medical aesthetics procedures done. Thank you Barbara! :)"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Maria - thank you so much for your lovely review and I feel very humbled by it, as I understand it can be easy to go away and not bother leaving a review. This is always helpful fr new "considerers" researching practitioners and I am very grateful you took the time. Very best wishes and hope to see you again. Barbarax

read more
Total Amount Paid £195
Lynne UK
"Barbara is very friendly and proficient"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 01 Aug 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had the treatment 5 days ago. The area was quite swollen and lumpy the day following treatment and there was also some bruising. The swelling and bruising has virtually disappeared and the results are as good as I hoped for. Barbara is very friendly and proficient and I would probably have more work done if I could."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you so much Lynne for your review and for taking the time to post it. Yes, bruising and swelling is part of the Inflammatory Response (healing process) and is one of the possible adverse effects, but as you rightly say, a few days of slight discomfort can give a year of feeling wonderful. I do hope to see you again and it was a pleasure to treat you. Best wishes Barbarax

read more
Total Amount Paid £500
Treated By: Barbara
Matthew UK
"Barbara's treatment pricing is also very competitive which is an added bonus"
Treatment Received:
  • Cheek Augmentation
  • Lip Augmentation
100%Reviewed 01 Dec 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"Lip Augmentation, cheek enhancement, tear trough rejuvenation.

I have seen Barbara for a couple of treatments now, after being recommended by a friend who had also seen Barbara for a filler, and was very pleased

Barbara is very warm and friendly, and not remotely pushy in terms of what treatments one could have which I think show true professionalism. I've been very pleased with my treatments. Particularly worth noting is Barbara also is able to treat the tear trough, which I had done, and this is a very skilled procedure but one with a great aesthetic result.

Barbara's treatment pricing is also very competitive which is an added bonus. Thank you Barbara."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thankyou so much Matt for an amazing review. I hope to be able to resume services fully and offer the same quality treatments to my clients into 2014. Your testimony is lovely and thank youx Much appreciated.

read more
Total Amount Paid £900
Treated By: Barbara
Nicole UK
"You are a wonderful, professional lady."
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 07 Aug 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"I am extremely pleased with my treatment off Barbara - brilliant results. Barbara explained all procedures to me in full detail and put my mind at total ease. Thank you Barbara for my confidence in myself and my treatment. You are a wonderful, professional lady."

read more
Total Amount Paid £400
Treated By: Barbara
Sue Stafford
"Wonderful results"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 19 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Very pleased with treatment. Wonderful results. Barbara is such a lovely lady. She makes you feel so relaxed and reassured and is very, very professional. I would highly recommend going to see her for any treatment. 10/10 gold star service."

read more
Total Amount Paid £205
Treated By: Barbara
Emma Burton on Trent
"Excellent service, very impressed!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 27 Feb 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Where do I start!
Its easier if I say that if your looking for a clinic and spending lots of time researching, like I have done, then I'll save you the time.

Ive been going for dermal fillers for the past 5 years in my lips. Having a fast metobolism means I need to get them more regularly. I have had some bad experiences in the past. I have also tried [Treatment name removed] with a bad experience.

Barbara met me with a smile on her face a warm and welcoming manner. I can honestly say I have never been to a clinic as thorough as Barbara's. Out of all the places I have been, here I was given more then enough information. Clearly telling me exactly what was being injected, how long and why she used the products she did.
The side effects and much more.
During the treatment Barbara kept me up to speed with what she was doing!

The most amazing thing from the whole experience is I've had my lips done about 12 times, and came back like a round with Mike Tyson! There is one tiny little mark on my lip with NO swelling! No soreness! I cant actually believe it! I was able to go to my photo shoot today no problems!!! Even the [Treatment name removed] is taking effect so quickly! My lips are no longer wonky either, and Barbara was clear she would not over inject anything she didn't think would look right. Genuine, professional and trustworthy! Prices are reasonable too, and to be how fast I get rid of the products! Excellent service, very impressed!"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Emma. I have to admit it is nerve wracking treating a gorgeous model in particular lips as they are so important for smile and pout etc lol!!!!! I am delighted you are happy with the outcome and thank you for leaving me such a nice review. It does help inform others considering such treatments to make a more informed decision. I do hope to see you again.

read more
Total Amount Paid £465
Fiona Wrenbury
"An excellent service all round!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 25 Nov 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"My treatment from Barbara was fantastic. I hadn't had treatment of this type before and was obviously a little nervous. Barbara put me at ease straight away and I felt very confident that I was in good hands. The treatment was virtually painless due to Barbara's excellent technique I'm sure! I am returning in a couple of days for a check up/ top up if required but I am very happy with the results so far. I would definitely recommend Barbara and felt she was also very competitively priced. An excellent service all round!"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thankyou so much for this review. It is daunting to have any treatment for the first time when you are unsure of what to expect. I am so glad you are happy with the outcome and feel it was worth going ahead. You will look gorgeous for all the Xmas festivities Please come and see me again. Kind regards Barbarax

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Helen Staffordshire
"I would recommend anybody to visit Barbara."
Treatment Received:
  • Lip Augmentation
100%Reviewed 10 Nov 2012 Review verified by email.

"Barbara is a wonderful person who puts you at ease the moment you see her. I had lip fillers and I am thrilled with the results. she explained to me the procedure so I knew exactly what I was having and what the end result would be. I would recommend anybody to visit Barbara."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you Helen for your very kind words. I am so pleased that you love your lips now - just don't go kissing any frogs and please come and see me again. Best regards Barbarax

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Donna UK
"Barbara you are a very professional lady with a lovely personality"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 14 Oct 2012 Review verified by email.

"my first time for treatment for lines and wrinkles so very nervous. Barbara and Paul put me at ease straight away. I was asked what i wanted to achieve and Barbara explained the proceedure. 3 days later i went back for dermal fillers again everything explained and Barbara put me and ease:) got my top up of treatment for lines and wrinkles at the same time so now just waiting for the full affect:) I can see the difference with the treatment for lines and wrinkles and its only been 5 days :) the fillers were almost instant and my daughter and husband could see the difference straight away. just waiting for the bruising and slight swelling to go down and then it will be great. thank you very much Barbara you are a very professional lady with a lovely personality . Would recommend to friends and family :)"

read more
Total Amount Paid £705
Treated By: Barbara
Angela UK
"Totally professional and I'm mega impressed, excellent price"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 04 Oct 2012 Review verified by email.

"Superb, my first time so I was a little apprehensive, wonderful first class service from start to finish, everything was explained in detail, I told Barbara what I wished to achieve and she informed me exactly what could be done to get the results, both treatment for lines and wrinkles and filler were applied, totally professional and I'm mega impressed, excellent price, very easy to travel to from the M6, will definitely be visiting again, highly recommended, Very pleased with the results"

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you Angela for your lovely review of my treatments and services. It was an absolute pleasure to treat you and you looked fantastic before, but even more fantastic afterwards. I hope to see you again. Barbara

read more
Total Amount Paid £625
Treated By: Barbara
Jacqui Costa del silencio
"Thank you Barbara for all you did"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 26 Jun 2012 Review verified by email.

"I first saw Barbara in December last year and have just seen her again this week, we discussed my requirements and offered me some very detailed advice, I feel very comfortable with her and at ease. I have had treatment for lines and wrinkles and dermal fillers, and am delighted with the results. She is not a pushy person, and her first question to me was what my main areas of concern are. Then we filled in a very detailed medical history, and we took things from there. I have had treatment for lines and wrinkles before, but I have to say this was a far better service, both for discreetness, and after effects. Thank you Barbara for all you did x"

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Tracey UK
"Definitely will use again and recommend to others"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
100%Reviewed 28 May 2012 Review verified by email.

"Had an excellent service from Barbara from initial phone call to actual treatment. I had filler and Treatment for lines and wrinkles and both were discussed with me in full prior to having and reasons behind why etc. I experienced no discomfort and left looking 'normal'. My husband could not believe the difference when I got home and after a few days he even commented again! So pleased with the service and results - totally natural looking and only me, my husband and Barbara know the truth!! :) Definitely will use again and recommend to others."

Barbara Pointon responded to this review:

Thank you so much Tracey for your excellent feedback. I am delighted with your result and it is always my top prioprity above all else for my customers to be happy with the end result. Your secret is safe with me. Regards Barbara

read more

Treated By: Barbara
Corinne Stafford
"Price was excellent!"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
  • Treatment for Wrinkles
100%Reviewed 16 Mar 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"dermal fillers and Treatment for lines and wrinkles

I'm delighted with the results and the price was excellent!"

read more
Total Amount Paid £535
Treated By: Barbara

First Impressions Customer service feedback

0203 322 286030 Eastgate Street, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 2LZ