See all Medical Aesthetics Clinics in Shah Alam

MJ Medical Aesthetic

MJ Medical Aesthetic

Show Phone NumberNo. 12-A 1st Floor, Jalan Singa D 20/D Section 20, Shah Alam, Selangor, 40300
4.5 / 5  Excellent
from 2,533 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/06/15 19:12:04

Opening Hours

Monday10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday10:00 - 18:00
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday10:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday
Clinic Testimonial by Carole US
"I wish we would have met when I first moved to Singapore"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Thank you so much Dr. Chin Shih Choon for taking so much time with me. I am going to miss you! I wish we would have met when I first moved to Singapore. You would have had me looking 10 years younger! And a body that did not have 4 knees instead of two. And those hips would be a normal size for someone small framed. Thank you, Carole Sloan, Houston, Texas."

read more

Treated By: Chin Shih
Abdulsalam Selangor, Subang Jaya
"Welcome and friendly"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
100%Reviewed 06 Feb 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Yes the treatment was very good, and they were so welcome and friendly. I'm so glad with the clinic."

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Dear Abdulsalam, Thank you very much for your review and encouraging comments. Looking forward to see you when you come for your follow-up treatment. Dr Chin & Staffs :-)

read more

Treated By: Chin Shih
Clinic Testimonial by Relva Northern Mariana Islands
"Eternally Grateful"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Dr Chin is indeed a magician who within minutes can erase years from an aging face. Walk in old and ugly. Walk out young and pretty again. I am eternally grateful. Renee Simao."

read more

Treated By: Chin Shih
Tze Malaysia
"Courteous and professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Medical Aesthetics Specialist Consultation
90%Reviewed 04 Nov 2009 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes, very much. The staff and doctors were courteous and professional. The price is reasonable and value for money."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes."
Would you return for further treatment? "Yes, definitely."
read more
Total Amount Paid RM180
Treated By: Chin Shih
Naizatul Kuala Lumpur
Clinic's favourite review
"The doctor is informative"
Treatment Received:
  • Fractional CO2 Laser Treatment
80%Reviewed 31 May 2010 Verified user.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"I am now 2 weeks out of the Fractional CO2 Laser treatment in MJ Aesthetic. There's a notably improvement on my skin tone but much lesser on the scar part as I have deep acne scars. I was told that I might need to have 2 - 3 treatments plus a permanent filling being injected under my skin in order to achieve better results, and this is my first one. However the doctor informed me that the recovery period for 1 procedure is a month and during this period, the collagen is actually continues to reproduce and fill in the scars. So, basically I'm still waiting for my 1 month due and hoping to see more improvements.
The reply on my email was quite prompt and the doctor is informative as he shares the information on the selection of treatments available at his clinic together with the price. I got my treatment done exactly for the price that he quoted."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Upon visit to his clinic, the assistant is friendly and also knowledgeable on the procedures & also the products that they have. And yes, the doctor is friendly too. Soft spoken I would say. The clinic is also very cozy and well kept, making the waiting time comfortable. You can read brochures cause there's plenty of it. Or you could just chat with the assistant. She's a warm person. "
Would you return for further treatment? "I am planning on returning for 2nd treatment and see how it goes with my scars. "
read more
Malaysia
"I will surely recommend my friends about MJ Medical Aesthetic"
Treatment Received:
  • Mole Removal
100%Reviewed 18 Mar 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I had mole removed in just 5 minutes done by Dr Chin.
Dr Chin was extremely gentle, caring and so professional, he made me feel so comfortable as I was little anxious. After the treatment I was given antibiotic cream.
I came out from the treatment room with smiling face.
I received good hospitality from the nurses, they gave me warm welcome and they were polite and friendly as well. The clinic ambience was pleasant. , Dr Chin was very humble. I will surely recommend my friends about MJ Medical Aesthetic."

read more

Treated By: Chin Shih
Alan Malaysia
"10mins to have the mole removed"
Treatment Received:
  • Mole Removal
100%Reviewed 07 Aug 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had a mole removal procedure (laser) performed by Dr Chin today and I have no hesitation in recommending his services to other potential patients. Dr Chin is extremely professional, gentle and made me feel really at ease from the start to the end of the procedure, with minimal discomfort. All in all, it only took approx. 10mins to have the mole removed.

Clinic is clean and staff is well trained. Price is very reasonable for my mole removal, only costed me less than MYR$300 incl. antibiotic cream and vitamin E cream. Parking to the clinic is easy and location easy to find."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM300
Treated By: Chin Shih
Hamza Malaysia
"Very professional"
Treatment Received:
  • Laser Hair Removal
100%Reviewed 10 Jan 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I highly recommend this clinic. Very professional and the service is great ,looking forward to complete my treatment."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM700
Siu Singapore
"I will go back to the clinic again"
Treatment Received:
  • Mole Removal
80%Reviewed 16 Sep 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"I did mole remover. The result after a week seem v good. I will go back to the clinic again"

read more
Total Amount Paid RM350
Th Malaysia
"I would have no hesitation recommending MJ and Dr Chin"
Treatment Received:
  • Gynecomastia
90%Reviewed 08 Sep 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

"I am a 53 year old man and recently had liposuction to get rid of/reduce my "man boobs". Having gone from being athletic and fit at 40, to fat and flabby at 50, I made many significant work and lifestyle changes so that I could have a more balanced life and be much more involved in my two young children's activities. Over the past 2+ years I lost a lot of weight and regained a lot of my fitness, but ironically this just made my chest fat more obvious and accentuated my "man boobs", of which I was very embarrassed and self conscious. It took a long time to make the decision to do something about it and after some internet research I found MJ Clinic.

To any other guy in a similar position to me:

1. Don't wait, go ahead. It has been well worth it for me. It has changed my self image, posture, clothes I wear, to have again a normal, healthy body shape

2. I would have no hesitation recommending MJ and Dr Chin. Despite being very self conscious of my fat chest, I was made to feel comfortable at all times.

I continue to exercise a lot, and have a healthier diet, but the lipo on my chest was definitely the right thing for me to do and has helped me to be more committed to my other activities."

read more
Total Amount Paid RM7,000
Treated By: Chin Shih
Maureen Malaysia
"Treatment went well"
Treatment Received:
  • Radiofrequency Body Contouring
90%Reviewed 10 Jul 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Vanquish

The treatment went well and the nurse who attended to me is very patient in helping to adjust the device in giving best result!!"

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Dear Maureen, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so thrilled with your 13.3cm loss in 4 weeks. Do keep up the good work at the gym too. Celo send her love. Regards, Dr Chin & Team

read more
Total Amount Paid RM6,800
Mrssharifa Selangor
"Really kind and patient"
Treatment Received:
  • Laser Lipolysis
100%Reviewed 05 Jun 2014 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I had laser lipolysis for my under eye bags a week ago. The doctor was really kind and patient in answering all my doubts and questions. It was a smooth procedure! Yet to see the result because it's still early."

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Dear Mrs Sharifa, It was a pleasure having you over at our clinic. We are happy that you are recovering well. Tissue tightening at your eyebags area will continue to take place and is best appreciated around 3 months after the procedure. Looking forward to review you again at our clinic. Thank you

read more
Total Amount Paid RM2,500
Alex Sydney
"Recommended"
Treatment Received:
  • Skin Lightening
90%Reviewed 19 Dec 2013 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had 2 treatments for a scar on my leg. The results have been very pleasing. Also continued communication from Dr Chin afterwards. I shall be returning in February and again anytime I am in Malaysia. Recommend this service to anyone who needs it."

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Thanks Alex. Looking forward to see you again. G'day

read more
Total Amount Paid RM860
Treated By: Chin Shih
Rina Klang
"I highly recommend this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Mole Removal
100%Reviewed 24 Apr 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Very good price and service too. I can't wait till my scar to be healed. I highly recommend this clinic."

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Dear Rina, It was nice having you at our clinic. Happy that you're doing well. Do keep in touch :-) Dr Chin & Team

read more
Total Amount Paid RM250
Mr Shah Alam
"Very efficient"
Treatment Received:
  • Laser Hair Removal
100%Reviewed 24 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Good, very efficient and was done on the spot!"

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Dear Mr Ho, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasant surprise... It was our pleasure in serving you. We look forward to see you when you come for your next treatment. Dr Chin

read more
Total Amount Paid RM1,800
Yanni Singapore
"Most likely will go back"
Treatment Received:
  • Scar Removal
80%Reviewed 07 Mar 2013 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"The price was as quoted. Service was prompt though have to wait a while due to quite many customers. Front desk staff were friendly. Most likely will go back for 2nd treatment."

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Hi Yanni, Nice having you at our clinic. Happy that you're doing well. Looking forward to your next visit for follow-up treatment. Warm regards, Dr Chin

read more
Total Amount Paid RM950
Muhammad Shah Alam
"Reasonable"
Treatment Received:
  • Tattoo Removal
90%Reviewed 28 Jun 2012 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Remove tattoo

Yes and the price quoted is reasonable and as informed earlier by the doctor."

Dr Chin Shih Choon responded to this review:

Dear Aiman, Thank you very much for your review. we look forward to see you in 3 weeks' time. Regards, Dr Chin & Staffs.

read more
Total Amount Paid RM300
Clinic Testimonial by Teri Malaysia
"The pigmentation which I had for years are gone...thanks!"
Treatment Received:
  • Pigmentation Treatment
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"So happy with the result of my treatment at MJ Skin Clinic.
The pigmentation which I had for years are gone...thanks!"

read more

Treated By: Chin Shih
Clinic Testimonial by Mayjune Malaysia
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Fractional CO2 Laser Treatment
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"Did Fractional CO2 laser for skin rejuvenation at MJ Skin Clinic. Dr Chin and Miss Yen was courteous, friendly and professional in their conduct. The result from my treatments were excellent. Gives me confidence and more opportunity."

read more

Treated By: Chin Shih
April Malaysia
"Excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Dermal Fillers
  • Cheek Augmentation
  • Chin Augmentation
80%Reviewed 29 Apr 2010 We were unable to verify the reviewer.
Were you pleased with the treatment?

"Yes. Staffs were courteous and professional. Place cosy and private. Surgeon's work especially dermal filler and cheek/chin augmentation is excellent."

Would you recommend the clinic? "Yes"
Would you return for further treatment? "yes"
read more

Treated By: Chin Shih

First Impressions Customer service feedback

Show Phone NumberNo. 12-A 1st Floor, Jalan Singa D 20/D Section 20, Shah Alam, Selangor, 40300