See all Medical Aesthetics Clinics in Temple Bar

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Akina Laser and Beauty Clinic

Akina Laser and Beauty Clinic

(01) 513 3150 1a Crow Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Dublin 2

"Very Good"

Average rating from 33 reviews
Communication Friendliness Price Location Satisfaction
75 recommendations

"i got a very quick response to my enquiry and the girl on the phone was very helpful with all my questions. The treatment went very well. there is a lovely rela.."

grace, Ireland
Filters cached at 2014/10/25 18:54:58

Opening Hours

Monday10:00 -   7:00pm
Tuesday10:00 -   8:00pm
Wednesday10:00 -   8:00pm
Thursday10:00 -   8:00pm
Friday10:00 -   7:00pm
Saturday10:00 -   5:30pm
Sunday
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
93 33 The treatment went very well
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Grace dublinWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 16 January 2012 Clinic's favorite review "The treatment went very well"

Were you pleased with the treatment? i got a very quick response to my enquiry and the girl on the phone was very helpful with all my questions. The treatment went very well. there is a lovely relaxed atmosphere as soon as you walk in and all the staff are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this clinic. Treatments Waxing

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Agnese IrelandClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 08 June 2014 "Satisfied with the results"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I am satisfied with the results. Very friendly staff and excellent communication. Treatments Milia Removal

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Deirdre DublinVerified by Phone
74%Reviewed 30 May 2014 "Very knowledgeable"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very knowledgeable and supportive. Treatments Beauty Salon Enquiry

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Ciara DublinClinic Patient
90%Reviewed 20 May 2014 "Excellent value!"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Treatment was excellent. Staff (Grainne) was so friendly and helpful. Half price deal on waxing, excellent value! Treatments Bikini Wax

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Matt IrelandVerified by Phone
94%Reviewed 10 May 2014 "Very friendly"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very friendly and saw results. Treatments Microdermabrasion

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Anne IrelandVerified by Phone
92%Reviewed 25 April 2014 "Amazing value!"

Were you pleased with the treatment? The girls at Akina were so down to earth and helpful I was able to relax and be myself and really enjoy the treatments I received. I was a first time tanner and Grainne put me so at ease. The organic tan was lovely and the deal for manicure, pedicure, eyebrow wax and tan was amazing value! Treatments Beauty Salon Enquiry

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Kirsten IrelandVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 20 April 2014 "Would recommend to anyone!"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I have been looking forward to getting my brows and lashes done for ages, but was a little nervous. I am so happy with the results and would recommend to anyone! So clean, friendly and good price. Treatments Semi-Permanent Makeup

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Louise IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 17 April 2014 "Excellent results"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very professional, very friendly staff. Excellent results from my laser hair removal on my legs. Would highly recommend Akina Laser and Beauty Clinic. Treatments Laser Hair Removal

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Helene DublinVerified by Phone
98%Reviewed 29 June 2013 "Spider Veins Treatment"

Were you pleased with the treatment? The treatment went very well. Everything was explained to me clearly and they were very professional. I thought the price was adequate. Treatments Spider Veins Treatment

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Danielle DublinVerified by Phone
98%Reviewed 16 June 2013 "Electrolysis"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Great result, reasonable price, capable and friendly staff. Treatments Electrolysis

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Anita DublinClinic Patient
98%Reviewed 11 June 2013 "Wart Removal"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Nice environment, kind and polite staff members. The wart removal treatment was done in a few minutes. I strongly recommend this clinic. Treatments Wart Removal

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Yvette dublinVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 20 May 2013 "Eyeliner"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very pleased with the service and the results. Would happily recommend and would go back. Treatments Eyeliner

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Ria DublinClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 20 May 2013 "Mesotherapy"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I am happy with the clinic the reasult and the prices are fair Treatments Mesotherapy

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Jennifer IrelandWhatClinic User
100%Reviewed 25 March 2013 "Exceeded my expectations"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I recently had permanent make-up completed on my eyebrows at Akina. The staff were very friendly and professional. The result exceeded my expectations and the attention to detail was excellent. Highly recommended! Treatments Permanent Makeup

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Mary dublinVerified by Phone
100%Reviewed 17 January 2013 "[Treatment name removed]"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was very pleased and I will be back. Treatments [Treatment name removed]

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Richard DublinClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 25 August 2012 "I’m so happy with them"

Were you pleased with the treatment? When I called in, the clinic was so nice and the ladies so friendly. You feel so relax when you come here. I highly recommend it as the best one I've ever been to. There is secure parking very close to the clinic. I'm so happy with them, thanks for all, best regards Richard

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty Clinic responded to this review:

Thank you for the feed back Richard, delighted to help.

Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Marie IrelandWhatClinic User
96%Reviewed 19 July 2012 "Fungal Nail Laser"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I had Laser on a Fungal Nail Infection on my finger nails. I had previously tried prescribed tablets by a GP and anti-fungal creams , neither of which worked ,but this did! Procedure took approx 20 minutes, cost €150 and was slightly painful (hot) but was so worth it. The staff here are extremely friendly too which is almost as important as the treatments they provide. I would highly recommend this treatment and the salon. Treatments Fungal Nail Laser

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Stefan DublinClinic Patient
74%Reviewed 11 July 2012 "Toenail Fungus Treatment"

Were you pleased with the treatment? It is too early to tell if it has been successful but it certainly was painful! The price was as advertised. Treatments Toenail Fungus Treatment

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Chris IrelandClinic Patient
100%Reviewed 03 July 2012 "Warm and friendly"

Were you pleased with the treatment? My beautician was warm and friendly and very professional. She attended to my comfort at all times and in particular was considerate of my jet lag :) I was very happy with the results of my pedicure and manicure

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Annette IrelandClinic Patient
94%Reviewed 20 April 2012 "Electrolysis"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was extremely happy with both the treatment procedure (electrolysis) and the results. Professional approach which inspires confidence and peace of mind. Treatments Electrolysis

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Lou DublinClinic Patient
54%Reviewed 07 March 2012 "Very happy "

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very well. Very happy with the service.

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Sinead Dublin Clinic Patient
100%Reviewed 05 March 2012 "Wart removal"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very friendly professional service. Price was per quote and price list. I am tempted to go back for other treatments. Delighted to get rid of wart. Treatments Wart removal

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Patricia IrelandClinic Patient
98%Reviewed 26 January 2012 "Wart Removal"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was very happy with my treatment, my therapist was very skilled and did a great job, she handled any questions i had with great patience and clarity.

I would recommend this clinic to anyone looking for a simular treatment. Treatments Wart Removal

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Anna Ireland
100%Reviewed 05 July 2011 "I was delighted with the results"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was delighted with the results, treatment only took 30mins but my skin was radiant afterwards, i will be doing a course of these in the lead up to my wedding. The staff are so friendly and Evelyn gave me great advise. Excellent value for money. Treatments Facials

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Niall Ireland
92%Reviewed 03 March 2011 "Super relaxed atmosphere and professional staff"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Yes, Very pleased. Only went in as a one off, but have been back several times since. Would you recommend the clinic? As a man going into a "beauty clinic", I have to admit I was very apprehensive. But the girls completely put me at ease. I went to have a treatment on facial skin problem and ended up having 2 other treatments the following week. Would you return for further treatment? Yes, have been back since original visit several times. Super relaxed atmosphere and professional staff.

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Nichola Ireland
96%Reviewed 03 March 2011 "I was extremely impressed"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was extremely impressed with the manner in which I was treated. The staff were warm and welcoming. My therapist put me at ease and she very knowlegable. She was confident and really assured me that I was in good hands! She listened to me and she relaxed me as she carried out the treatment. I have already seen great results in such a short time. Would you recommend the clinic? I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Akina to friends and family and I have done since. Would you return for further treatment? I have since booked a series of treatments and I will definitely become a regular customer in the future! Thank you Akina.

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Louise Ireland
96%Reviewed 03 March 2011 "Very pleased with the results I'm getting from laser hair removal"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Very pleased with the results I'm getting from laser hair removal . I was a bit nervous before my 1st treatment as I had heard laser can be very sore,but its not!! (well ok, maybe a teeny bit!! ) but Eavanna put me completly at ease, and it was over before I knew it! Roll on a shaving free Summer!!! :) Would you recommend the clinic? Yes, very professional staff, beautiful relaxing premises, and competitive prices Would you return for further treatment? Yes, definitely

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Jane Ireland
100%Reviewed 03 March 2011 "All of the staff at Akina were extremely helpful and efficient"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I was delighted with the treatments I received,I use Jane Iredale and Environ products and am really happy with them Would you recommend the clinic? All of the staff at Akina were extremely helpful and efficient as well as having a professional but friendly disposition. Would you return for further treatment? A very relaxing environment, I would strongly recommend Akina with no hesitation

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Sophie Ireland
94%Reviewed 02 March 2011 "Great results and the atmosphere was so relaxing"

Were you pleased with the treatment? Yes. I received a gift voucher for Christmas and recently visited Akina for a microdermabrasion facial. As it was my first time there the staff did a full consult with me before starting. The treatment itself had great results and the atmosphere was so relaxing. Would you recommend the clinic? I would highly recommend Akina, the staff were very welcoming and knowledgable. They were very experienced and even though I had lots of questions they were able to answer them all with confidence. Would you return for further treatment? Definitely. I booked in for my spray tan and shellac nails for next week. They even did patch test on me to avoid any allergies.

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Barbara Ireland
86%Reviewed 02 March 2011 "Completely revitalised and refreshed"

Were you pleased with the treatment? after spending a wonderful afternoon, getting the most fab pampering session, i felt i had share how i felt, completely revitalised and refreshed. the staff were both friendly and very informative, i have an on going skin problem, that i discussed with the therapist, she made some suggestion, that im definitely going to try Would you recommend the clinic? yes Would you return for further treatment? as soon as possible

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Jm Ireland
96%Reviewed 02 March 2011 "The therapist was extremely friendly, professional and capable"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I recently visited Akina to try out the shellac manicure and it was flawlessly done and lasted for the entire two weeks.
The therapist was extremely friendly, professional and capable. Would you recommend the clinic? Definitely. A bit pricey but treatment was enjoyable. Would you return for further treatment? Yes

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Anna dublin
94%Reviewed 02 March 2011 "I would recommend this salon"

Were you pleased with the treatment? I regularly visit Akina for waxing and facial treatments and all the girls there are great. They are very competitive on pricing too. Would you recommend the clinic? I would recommend this salon. Would you return for further treatment? I return regularly. Great salon.

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty ClinicClinic1a Crow StreetTemple BarDublinDublin 2Ireland
Lena Ireland
60%Reviewed 10 February 2011 "Dissatisfied"

Were you pleased with the treatment? hi
I'm not the person who would complain but this time it was too much, I've recently received treatment in Akina beauty clinic and im not satisfied at all, dont get me wrong the girl was very friendly but in my opinion not very experienced and 48 hours after the treatment ive developed a rash (sth i never had before). I didnt change anything in my routine so im almost sure its the result of the treatment or products used during the treatment.im thinking now about calling them and officially complain about that. Would you recommend the clinic? not a chance Would you return for further treatment? i dont think so, definately not after last treatment

Report this review
Akina Laser and Beauty Clinic responded to this review:

Dear Lena, I am very disappointed that you were not happy with your experience at Akina. You mentioned that you had a rash on your skin after the treatment and this is something we would take very seriously. If you can contact the clinic and give us some more details about what treatment you had and when you had it, I would like to be given the opportunity to help? All of our staff has at least two years salon experience, so again I am disappointed to hear that you felt that your therapist was inexperienced. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. As with a business like ours, the greatest advertising is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It is my goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Eavanna Breen Director

First Impressions Customer service feedback

(01) 513 3150 1a Crow Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Dublin 2