See all Bariatric Surgery Clinics in Harley Street

Reviews, Testimonials and Feedback for Tonic Weight Loss Surgery Harley Street

Tonic Weight Loss Surgery Harley Street

0203 322 5328 22 Harley Street, London, W1G 9PL
4.3 / 5  Excellent
from 1,210 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/01/21 10:50:37

Opening Hours

Monday  9:00 -   5:30pm
Tuesday  9:00 -   5:30pm
Wednesday  9:00 -   5:30pm
Thursday  9:00 -   5:00pm
Friday  9:00 -   4:30pm
Saturday10:00 -   3:00pm
Sunday
Louise UK
"I had my Gastric Band with Tonic Weight Loss 6 months ago and have already lost 3 stone"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Band
100%Reviewed 13 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I'm so happy I chose Tonic the aftercare team has been so amazing they have helped me through every step of the way such a caring team , couldn't be more happy.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a company that really care about you and your journey.

Louise

Excellent so pleased"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £5,695

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Anonymous UK
"First class"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Band
100%Reviewed 19 Mar 2016 Verified user.

"I had a consultation today and I thought that the service i received was first class.

The surgeon and the after care team helped explain the procedure, the consequences and the process in a clear and concise manner."

Read More

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Emma UK
"I had finally reached a weight that was seriously affecting both my health and my self esteem"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 29 Feb 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"After years and years of yoyo dieting, loosing the weight and putting it all back on again, I had finally reached a weight that was seriously affecting both my health and my self esteem. I did go to the NHS for help, but was given yet another diet plan, which for me simply didn't work. I knew I had to take action, so I looked into surgery, which is the best decision I have ever made.
Its very easy for people to say eat less and move more, and we all know its what we should be doing, and even how we should be doing it, but for me food was my comfort and pleasure. I would eat for happy & sad occasions, because I was bored, or even frustrated, after all the only consequence was to get bigger, and frankly I felt I was so big already it wouldn't make much difference.
I had never really considered surgery, but then I saw a few documentaries and thought it might be my solution. I needed a real physical barrier, that would in turn help me to train my brain to not be so food orientated. I did my research, and thought I would have a band, but after a detailed consultation with the Tonic team, I felt that the Gastric Sleeve was actually a far better long term option for me.
Its changed my life completely, I am only 7 weeks in and already 3 stone down. I don't feel hungry, I am not in pain, and I could not be more impressed. Please don't misunderstand, this is not a miracle cure, its still something you have to work at. But the surgery is a tool to help you to get to where you need to be both physically and mentally. I would say that it was worth every penny.

I had done a fair bit of research online, and found many appalling reviews for other clinics, but not a bad word to be said about Tonic, plus it was local so I felt they were worth a visit. From the minute I walked in for my consultation I was treated like family, such a warm welcome.

During my consultation, I saw both my surgeon Mr Awad and Kay Franklin, who were both amazing. I thought that I had done my research, but when Mr Awad went through the surgeries in detail, the pro's and cons, and how they would be in relation to me specifically both in the short term and long term, I realised that a Sleeve would actually be the better long term option for me. I would like to stress that at no point was I pressured into making a decision, no dodgy "book now to receive a discount" techniques, just the simple honest truth. Kay was the same, made it clear that it wouldn't be a miracle cure, but at the same time answered every question and made me feel totally at ease. I left feeling very positive and so called back after a week and booked in, that was simply the best decision I have ever made.

I went to Derby Hospital, the clinic itself is spotless, and much nicer than some hotels that I have stayed in. The Nursing staff are second to none, I could not have been better looked after from the day of my surgery to the minute I was discharged, and even still today I get regular calls to check on my progress.
You have access to a whole support team, Kay who makes sure your are mentally prepared, Gary who keeps you on the right track through all the diet stages, and Baz who keeps you exercising. The whole support network is there for you, even out of hours.
Personally I have had no post op complications so far, not even excess acid.

I can hand on heart say that I would recommend Tonic to anyone in a heartbeat. They have looked after me and made it possible for me to believe that I can achieve the body and health that I have always wanted. I can't put into words just how thankful I am. If you are serious about making a real positive change in your life, then Tonic are the team to help you through it."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £9,995

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Tolu Nigeria
"Excellent service"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Bypass
100%Reviewed 01 Dec 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Contacted several clinics through what clinic and only Tonic got back to me - an on time too. Had a Skype consultation with the surgeon as I live in Africa.
Patient coordinator was excellent and friendly. Surgeon was professional.

Service was excellent. From the pick up service to checking in and post surgery care.

The whole professional team were and still are in constant contact. Psychologists, dietician, fitness trainer etc."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £9,600

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Viv Downham Market
"Very happy with my care"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Band
90%Reviewed 10 Nov 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I had a gastric band removed.
This was offered quickly and the treatment I had throughout was first class.
Communication excellent. On the second day of my enquiry the surgeon phoned me and I was admitted to the Leicester Nuffield three days later.

I did not go to a clinic but went direct to the hospital following a phone consultation. Tonic kept in touch throughout and provided very good support and aftercare. I saw a team of highly competent bariatric staff and was very happy with my care."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £4,150

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Kerry UK
"I have received was and is fantastic."
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Band
100%Reviewed 11 May 2015 Review verified by email.

"The treatment went very well and the care I have received was and is fantastic. My only regret is that I didn't have this procedure many years ago. I was in a lot of pain and discomfort for about 3 weeks after but I expected that and I still do have a little discomfort from time to time in my left shoulder and port sight but I consider this a very small price to pay seeing as I feel much better, fitter (especially now I have taken up jogging) and so much more confident. When I had the immediate pain I didn't see it as a negative but a little price to pay for what I perceived, hoped and have benefited. I know that it is not completely fool proof and the outcome is not always 100% successful but from my experience I am one very happy client and hope there are so many more people that are very happy with what they have been through or are considering going through. I can't recommend tonic weight loss enough and also spire hospital at Leicester. The before and after care at tonic is great and there is always someone to speak to if you need to."

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £5,350

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

Deborah Market harborough
"They still continue to support me"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Band
100%Reviewed 15 Apr 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"This clinic dealt with all my Queries from day one and even after my package has finished they still continue to support me. the support is second to none and I wouldn't consider going anywhere else if I required any Additional procedures"

Read More
Total Amount Paid: £5,950

Was this review helpful? Icon for helpful review

First Impressions Customer service feedback

0203 322 5328 22 Harley Street, London, W1G 9PL