See all Bariatric Surgery Clinics in Jelenia Gora

KCM Clinic S.A.

KCM Clinic S.A.

22 307 18 73 ext: 89489KCM Clinic, Bankowa 5-7, Jelenia Gora, 58500
4.7 / 5  Outstanding
from 1,990 users
WhatClinic ServiceScore™
Filters cached at 2017/04/27 06:14:59

Opening Hours

Monday07:30 - 21:00
Tuesday07:30 - 21:00
Wednesday07:30 - 21:00
Thursday07:30 - 21:00
Friday07:30 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00
Kirsty UK
Clinic's favourite review
"15 days post op and 18lbs lost, I'm out of the morbidly obese category"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 10 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I had a gastric sleeve on 25/9/16, via key hole surgery......the surgeon is excellent , as we thought I would have had to have open surgery due to previous abdominal surgery and a lot of scarring around that area.....I was more than delighted when I woke up to find out I had key hole.....and even more so,.....15days post op and 18lbs lost....I'm out of the morbidly obese category.....and feeling great....no probs with wounds, very lethargic first week, but hey....I did just have surgery....feeling much better now though....and so excited about the future. :)

The clinic was immaculate, the nurses took excellent care of me.....I had surgery on Saturday, stayed in a private room, went to local hotel on Monday and flew home on Tuesday. The patient advisors have been very approachable, and have answered every question I have asked promptly regarding diet, healing , exercise......and continue to be so.
I would def return to this clinic in the future should I need to. Thanks for giving me my life back KCM.X"

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,800

Was this review helpful?

Chantel UK
"They went above and beyond"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 25 Apr 2017 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had vertica sleeve gastrectomy.

I came to KCM from London, I was picked up from the airport by one of their drivers. When I arrived I had to do pre-op tests which were conducted professionally and in depth. Surgery went well and I was well looked after.

Warm, kind and helpful staff - they go above and beyond. The clinic is clean and inviting."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Was our pleasure to provide you with the latest techniques in modern weight loss surgery. Keep us posted on your recovery, and all the Best to You and your Mum. Best wishes Your KCM Team

read more
Total Amount Paid £5,035

Was this review helpful?

Hayley UK
"Excellent clinic!"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
90%Reviewed 06 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I had a Gastric Sleeve. Worked half the price of the UK

Excellent clinic. Very clean and the staff are friendly and attentive

I choice KCM after reading reviews online and was not disappointed and highly recommend"

read more

Was this review helpful?

Hayley UK
"They've made my experience so less scary than i had thought it would be"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 06 Feb 2017 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I decided to have a gastric sleeve operation having suffered with obesity for over 20 years. I researched and decided to go for it - im 40 this year and thought this was a ti me to do something formyself and my health for the next 40+ years! The cost if the treatment at KCM Clinic Poland was half the cost ofhVing tbe surgery private in UK and having tead a lot of reviews and talking to theit staff i decided to go for it.

From arriving in Poland for the first time the KCM driver was waiting forneand took me straight to the Mercure Hotel, a hotel group i am already familiar with which gave some comfort when traveling on my own. The next day the driver collected me and i had a day of tests which was all fine. All the staff were incredibly polite and friendly. Mary my coordinator was there to guide me and translate at every step of the process. I met with the surgeon and what a lovely man, one of those people you immediately trust and know you are in safe hands though it also helped that i had been sent his CV some weeks before.

Surgery day came and from then on the care given by the nursing staff has been wonderful. I wont lie, you do feel rubbish the first couple of days but they are there regularly with pain meds, antibiotics and a kind smile. I am feeble when it comes to needles and can honestly say theyve made my experience so less scary than i had thought it would be.

KCM are accredited with BUPA which was one of the reasons i chose them. BUPA is who provides our workplace medical insurance in UK and although the surgery isnt an option under that scheme, knowing the same international organisation accredits the clinic made me at ease."

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Susan UK
"The staff are very friendly and some speak very good english"
Treatment Received:
  • Plastic Surgery
100%Reviewed 28 Nov 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Spinal Surgery - Percutaneous laser disc decompression L5/S1 - DIAM Dynamic Spinal Stabalisation System. I was in urgent need of spinal surgery, the NHS had agreed funding for my operation to be done privately in a hospital in the UK, however this was going to take another 3 months, I was in a considerable amount of pain, taking a large amount of different drugs and I had been signed off work since September, there was a high risk that I could be rushed in at any moment and I could have ended up paralysed. The fact that I can now get my life back on track instead of waiting around for a date for surgery by the NHS means a great deal to me and I think it was excelleny value fo money.

I researched clinics abroad that do the surgery I required and came across KCM, the reviews were excellent. I contacted Philip Pasler and gave him all the information I had been given by the NHS, from this Professor Kwiek was able to give me a cost estimate for my treatment.
I was apprehensive before I travelled to Poland but I was collected from the airport on time and taken to my hotel, the next day I was taken to the clinic where I had all the diagnostic tests done and another MRI, transport is arranged to take you back to the hotel, the following day I had my surgery. You have an assigned nurse that will look after you during your stay. My husband stayed with me in the same room at the hospital overnight as each room has two beds and on suite. The ward has it's own kitchen where tea and coffee is provided. The staff are very friendly and some speak very good english."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Dear Susan, thank you for the feedback. We hope you are better and better every single day. It was our pleasure. If you need anything always come back to us. All the Best, Your KCM Team

read more

Treated By: Philip

Was this review helpful?

Nina Sweden
"I'm very pleased with the service at KCM"
Treatment Received:
  • Tubal Ligation Reversal
100%Reviewed 10 Nov 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I did the Tubal Ligation Reversal

I'm very pleased with the service at KCM"

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Very happy for you Nina. All the Best from the entire KCM Clinic Team. Keep us updated on the results.

read more

Treated By: Mikolaj

Was this review helpful?

Sue Poland
"My friends were so impressed they are looking at going to KCM next year for treatment"
Treatment Received:
  • Facelift
  • Neck Lift
  • Blepharoplasty
  • Liposuction
90%Reviewed 19 Oct 2016 Review verified by phone.

"I had face and neck lifting . Upper and Lower blepharoplasty . Nutational infrasonic liposculpture . Had been thinking about having the treatment for a while but wasn't sure on which clinic to go too . Then by accident came across KCM on the website . It look very professional and the cost was very reasonable. So glad I did , everyone was very helpful and the clinic was immaculate . My friends were so impressed they are looking at going to KCM next year for treatment .

My 1st impressions was what a lovely clean clinic . Staff where very nice especially Mary who spoke very good English and she stayed with me til I went to surgery . Got picked up at the airport and taken straight to the clinic by Martin the driver , who was very nice . Overall fantastic !! They really do look after you . I'm going back in December for my teeth doing ."

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,400
Treated By: Piotr

Was this review helpful?

Gloria UK
"I chose KCM and cannot recommend them highly enough for there expertise and patient care"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
100%Reviewed 18 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I have just come home from having Reduction Mammoplasty - keyhole pattern, NAC graft in Wroclaw as I had been fighting with the NHS for 2 years to have it done here in the UK without success. The treatment I received was second to none and only the very best of care and treatment were given. My pain and recovery were addressed promptly at each request and given with the utmost respect and compassion. I was a very nervous patient and the staff were very compassionate towards this especially. Nothing was too much for ANY of the staff at any time of the day. There is a language issue of course but the staff actually understand much of what you are saying and if not there is always body language which is universal and there is google. My surgeon Dr Piotr Drosdowski was amazing, spoke extremely good English and made me feel 100% comfortable and explained all of the risks and possible outcomes to me spending at least an hour and a half and then going away and giving me a couple of hours to make my final decision as to whether or not I wanted to go ahead, this in itself was a great comfort to me as he made it clear it wasn't based on what finances it could make for the clinic but he gave me the realisation that the decision was mine to make without fear of wasting anyone's time. The pre assessment was thorough and all incidental findings were explained to me and were included in my paperwork for my own GP here at home. I was to have a 2 night stay due to the amount of surgery I was having but as there were a few complications this stretched out to 4 nights for my safety and comfort. The nurses were/are amazing and it felt very much like a little family as opposed to a clinical orientation. Everyone smiles and made me feel important and my daughter who came with me for support was treated well too. If I had a criticism it would only be the food but then NHS food isn't great either. The biggest issue is not knowing what you are being served with no choice offered but Marzena Zukowska (Mary) the English speaking coordinator was absolutely amazing and personally shopped for fruit for me, reading material and also accompanied us to the Pharmacy to ensure we got what we needed. Without Marys involvement in this process I cannot see it as being so successful. The private international side of KCM has only been going since 2006 but I can see it going from strength to strength in the future. It is a family concern with Dr Monika Passler, Cardiologist, Philip Passler CEO and Dominik Passler coordinator all playing a part in the patient pathway closely. I could have had this surgery a little cheaper in another country but I chose KCM and cannot recommend them highly enough for there expertise and patient care. My daughter is planning her surgery next year at KCM and l know that her care and treatment will be exemplary.

If you are looking for a trustworthy, competent and whole body experience of care then you should chose KCM Wroclaw every time."

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,900
Treated By: Piotr

Was this review helpful?

Brenn US
"I'd strongly recommend going here"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 12 Oct 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Got a gastric sleeve done here. I'm a few weeks out and absolutely no issues. I would recommend the sleeve, it's been fantastic. Very little hunger, no pain or nausea after a few days. I wish I'd done it years ago.

The clinic is great. Price was very reasonable, staff were fantastic. Doctors and tests were very thorough. I'd strongly recommend going here."

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,600
Treated By: Philip

Was this review helpful?

Hassan UK
"I Highly recommend this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Breast Reduction
  • Gynecomastia
100%Reviewed 09 Sep 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Gynocomestia - breast reduction

The package that i bought included everything such as the taxi rides or the nights at the hotel and the night after the operation in the hospital, the assistant goes by the name MARY who guided me around the hostpital and took care of the translation from polish to English and her English is fluent very understandable deserves all the credit, Mary took her time to help me buy the medicines from pharmacy and showed me around the city to the restaurants and the shops, clinic provided the best service they could and they have amazing nurses very friendly. I Highly recommend this clinic"

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Dearest Hassan, always a pleasure to help out. If you need anything - we are here for your assistance. Best wishes, Your KCM Clinic Team

read more
Total Amount Paid £1,990
Treated By: Piotr

Was this review helpful?

Larry Cardiff
"I would recommend this surgery to anyone who really needs it"
Treatment Received:
  • Knee Replacement
90%Reviewed 11 Jul 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Knee replacement.Unable to walk without pain before surgery.
I would recommend this surgery to anyone who really needs it.
The whole treatment and stay in Poland for my wife and me was excellent value.

I read articles about surgery in different European countries, then researched online. KCM clinic appeared to be good value. I noted that the orthopaedic surgeon had been consultant orthopaedic surgeon at a hospital in Britain for several years which was reassuring, both from the professional perspective and the language perspective.
My first impression was that the clinic was very professional. The staff were all welcoming, helpful and pleasant. There was somebody at hand at all important junctures to help with interpretation so that I understood what was planned at all times."

read more

Treated By: Krzysztof

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous Ireland
"I would definitely recommend KCM"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 08 Jun 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"I had a gastric sleeve done it went very well I was up and about after the 2nd day the treatment in the hospital was brilliant all the tests carried out the day before the surgery my own GP Was very impressed with the paperwork and the way the surgery was done and how well my scars healed I would definitely recommend KCM for anyone thinking of having surgery done I'm 3 weeks out and have lost a stone so far :-)

The clinic was brilliant from the first time I spoke to the co-ordinator to the day I arrived for surgery everything went to plan they will help you with any questions or concerns you have before and after the op the always get back to you very quick I taught it was a very well run clinic and all the doctord and nurses was so nice"

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,000
Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Tracey UK
"I would definitely recommend this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 25 Apr 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"Absolutely brilliant service would recommend the pro op's test done here I have never had before anywhere in England . Very good . Feel great after my treatment an I an 2 weeks post now, looking forward to the future.x

Clinic was lovely & clean no problems there friendly too , I would definitely recommend this clinic , in fact I have to my sister & now she is having hers done next !! With bonus's of having extra treatments done while your there too !"

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,450

Was this review helpful?

Poland
"They have changed my life completely."
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 19 Apr 2016 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"In the beginning i was scared of the operation but then i recieved some support from the clinic employees and also got some consultation after that i decided to have the operation and now i dont regret.Awesome results!!

I had lost 20 kg in 4 weeks After Gastric sleeve and it was the Best decision of my life.now i feel much more confident.thanks a lot to kcm for helpIng me.They have changed my life completely.Now i love staring at myself on the mirror"

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Dking Dublin
"I would have no hesitation in recommending this clinic"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 19 Apr 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"I had a gastric sleeve procedure after having had a gastric band for three years which had to be removed three months previously as it had slipped. I would definitely recommend KCM Clinic. I had one to one care and the added bonus of having a charming host throughout my stay which made it a five star experience.

The clinic is ultra modern. All the staff are super friendly. Most of them speak English and those that do not, make every effort to communicate. The pre-diagnostics go above and beyond and the results are presented to you upon departure. The director of the clinic, Dr Pasler, is a total professional and a lady. Her team are simply wonderful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this clinic and was given five start treatment all the way. The reason I chose this clinic in the first instance was due to the fact that it was accredited by BUPA in the UK. I subsequently had excellent communication from the team who answered all my questions."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6
Treated By: Dr Pasler

Was this review helpful?

Ellie Kirkcaldy
"DOCTOR WAS VERY GOOD IN EXPLAINING PROCEDURE AND RISKS OF GASTRIC BYPASS"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Bypass
90%Reviewed 18 Apr 2016 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"GASTRIC BYPASS
FOR HEALTH AND WELL BEING IN THE FUTURE

GREAT VALUE ATTENTIVE STAFF SPOTLESS CLINIC NO ISSUES DURING OR AFTER PROCEEDURE DOCTOR WAS VERY GOOD IN EXPLAINING PROCEEDURE AND RISKS AFTER CARE ALSO VERY GOOD
WOULD RATE VERY HIGHLY ALL ASPECTS OF VISIT .

Clinic was excellent well equipped and very clean staff were friendly and approachable also happy to answer any concerns . If I was being picky little short on English speaking staff during weekend but my choice to chose clinic in Poland so wont count this as a problem ."

read more
Total Amount Paid £5,000
Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Gbelee Nigeria
"After treatment I am well and back to full active life"
Treatment Received:
  • Orthopedic Spine Surgery
100%Reviewed 14 Apr 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I had minimal invasive spine treatment under the great prof Stan kweik. The treatment is world class and before going to poland,i made an Internet research and realised this treatment is the best the world is using now

My experience with KCM Clinic was superb. I had major spine problem like lumber SPONDYLOSIS, CERVICAL SPONDYLOSIS, LORDOSIS AND CYSTIC GROWTH IN THE SPINE and I got different quotes from different parts of the world like India, Germany, USA and dubai. I travelled to dubai and realised a few things. Dubai happen to be very expensive in all ways. But when I came in contact with KCM Clinic, their customer relations was second to none plus they gave me a fantastic price for all my surgeries. Their techniques I goggle and realised was the best. I later travelled to poland and had my surgery with prof kwiek and I can't believe I had record time recovery and everything about KCM Clinic was far better than dubai. Above all I got my treatment and now am well and back to full active life. Their minimal invasive treatment is world class and now I really want to share this testimonies with the world at large."

read more
Total Amount Paid zł34,000

Was this review helpful?

L Ireland
"Felt really well looked after"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
80%Reviewed 11 Feb 2016 Review verified by email.

"From the time I got to the hospital it was a whirlwind of tests and checks. I got a very thorough check over which I was delighted with. Staff were friendly and quick. The surgeon who done the operation met with me the evening before and morning of the op in case id any questions to ask. I really felt looked after the whole time. My partner stayed next to me in the hospital at all times. Most staff spoke really broken English some staff had no English at all however gushra translated for me even on her day off she rang to see if there was anything I needed from the staff. The doctors and test doctord all spoke really good english. I had a great experience.

Lovely exp. I was treated quite well and Would definitely return for surgeries if needed in the future. The hospital was clean and travel to and from the hospital to the hotel was included. I would return here for the excellent service."

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Eug Dubai
"16 days since surgery and I have lost 8kg without feeling hungry!"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 01 Feb 2016 Review verified by phone and email.

"I travelled from Dubai and had Gastric sleeve surgery in January at the KCM Clinic.
The surgeon, doctors and medical staff were all very professional and they answered my questions to put my mind at ease before and after the surgery. I was up walking around my private room the next morning and felt little pain even without the painkillers. I spent a lot of time researching various clinics in the Middle East and Europe and it really paid off. 16 days since surgery and I have lost 8kg without feeling hungry!

I choose the KCM Clinic after reading many positive reviews across several independent medical websites and weight loss blogs. I also researched Dr Kowalski's experience and he has an excellent reputation as a Bariatric Surgeon throughout Europe. The drive from Prague airport was very scenic and the hotel welcoming. The clinic is modern, well equipped and family run with an emphasis on your personal well being which gave me confidence that I had made the right choice."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,000
Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Kimberley UK
"Best decision of my life"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 21 Jan 2016 Review verified by phone.

"Arrived in Wroclaw Airport in Poland Thursday evening, met by my driver. Was taken to straight to my hotel Mercure Hotel (included in the price) hotel was amazing! Friday morning I was collected 8am and was taken to KCM to meet everyone. Goisa my co-ordinator, Marta the dietician and Dominik another co-op! All perfect English! Underwent lots of tests including scan of the heart, my stomach, oxygen levels, cardio levels, was talked through the contract and all the paper work. I met the surgeon, cardiologist, Anaesthetist, Left around 5pm. Was taken to the hotel again and was told my driver would collect me 9am Saturday. Saturday at 9am I was taken back to KCM which is minutes away by car. Was giving my room which caters for your family too. Operation went smooth, I was discharged Monday late afternoon, driven to the airport again. I was asked if I would like to stay longer if I felt I wasn't able to make my journey home but Gosia arranged with my airline a wheel chair the whole way home! Absolutely amazing clinics. Staff caring and very understanding. The nurses spoke little English but the surgeon and cardiologist spoke good English. There was 7 patients on the ward all having the same op over the same few days. I was discharged with a massive folder of all my test Tests and results, scans, diet plan, emails contact numbers, emergency numbers, my prescription for all the medication I would need. I'm only 27, I was very scared about having any surgery abroad but the care was outstanding. From day one when I first had my consultation with Dominik to the day I got home and had texts from Gosia. They truly are amazing. As I write the review I am 9 days post -op and lost 8.5 kilos. Thank you KCM for changing my life, and putting me on a journey to a healthier life!

Cannot fault! Best decision of my life."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Hi! Glad you already see the results of your sleeve so fast. Thats the entire advantage of the gastric sleeve. We are happy to assist you with all further questions. Was great to have helped you. Enjoy and keep up the good and healthy diet. Good luck, your KCM Clinic Team

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,600
Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Garry Stafford
"Lots of pre-op tests carried out"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
90%Reviewed 21 Dec 2015 Review verified by email.

"Gastric sleeve operation. All went very well without problems.The whole procedure went exactly as planned. The all inclusive was a great option as you knew where you stood during every step. Would recommend.

The KCM clinic was professional throughout the whole process. Lots of pre-op tests carried out which has to be a good thing. Excellent rooms and staff at all Times. The hospital is kept immaculate at all times. The only thing I feel would be a benefit to all concerned is post op contact. Many thanks."

read more
Total Amount Paid £4,700
Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Danya Poland
"Perfect conditions for resting"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
90%Reviewed 21 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"I did a sleeve gasterectomy. I had no complications. Everything was done according to plan. Its a small high standard clinic in a quite city. Perfect conditions for resting. I would recommend this clinic.

It was good. Staff is prepared 24h, although nurses dont speak english, they are very nice and try to communicate. I choose this clinic due to its location and suregon. Overall nothing to complain about."

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Tadeusz Bradford
"Back pain is not so severe"
Treatment Received:
  • Vertebroplasty
90%Reviewed 10 Dec 2015 Review verified by email.

"I had a DIAM procedure carried out just over two weeks ago at L5/S1 level for severe lower back pain including sacro ileac joint pain .
The SI joint pain has gone and the back pain is not so severe thus enabling me to reduce my pain medication, Its early days and i am hopeful there will be less pain as time goes on though I it will not all go away I,m sure

I found the KCM clinic to be excellent . The staff were very professional and hospitable,
I found The consultant Mr Kwiek a nice approachable bloke I can recommend him for back pain
I can speak polish but I imagine it can be a daunting experience to patients who can not.
I found it it was a good move to have my back pain problem dealt with by the KCM clinic."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Shoshana Belfast
"No pain and mobility is excellent"
Treatment Received:
  • Orthopedic Spine Surgery
90%Reviewed 09 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone.

"PLDD percutaneous laser disc decompression at L4/L5, lateral posterior approach, SED YESS Selective Stabilisation Medtronic L5/S1 level, lateral posterior approach- waiting on NHS 1 year- NHS surgery recommended microdisectomy at L5.S1.

Initial communication was extremely quick, all information needed was provided and costings, advise on possible treatments very well detailed. Arrived in Poland, airport pick-up, driver was on time and provided excellent service throughout whole trip (includes airport drop off). Staff at KCM were extremely thorough with pre-op tests. Surgery was 2 days after arrival. Profesor Kwiek was the nicest, most thorough and approachable surgeon, his aftercare was excellent and is extremely recommended. Scar is extremely neat and smaller than expected. 6 weeks post surgery and have been cleared for gym, work, uni. Couldnt be happier with results, I feel like a new person and most importantly, for the first time in over a year, there is no pain and mobility is excellent. KCM clinic covered all aspects and would do it again in a heartbeat."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

On behalf of the entire KCM Clinic we are happy for your quick comeback to full mobility and a future without spine pain. Your KCM International Department

read more

Treated By: Stan

Was this review helpful?

Paul Poland
"All fitted perfectly in one great package"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 07 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Excellent treatment and warmth atmosphere from landing to take off after surgery. Great surgeons, full diagnostic in the same building. All fitted perfectly in one great package. I have doubts before flight... after landing... they all gone :) Thanks!

The staff were very pleasant and helpful in all matters. Good food served in hospital and in hotel. Overall the best health trip I have ever had in my life! The Jelenia Góra city is lovely city! I wish I could back here someday."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

You are always welcome. Happy to heat back from your recovery. Your KCM Clinic Team

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Uletta Karmøy
"Lots of tests were done to ensure that all would go well"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
80%Reviewed 07 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Excellent treatment. Lots of nurses around all the time as well as someone who speaks English. Almost pain free. I would definitely recommend this clinic. Lots of tests were done to ensure that all would go well.

My experience was as good as it could be considering the operation I had. Beautiful clinic and very clean. Comfortable bed with ensuite bathroom. Regular checkups made me feel safe and comfortable. Staff right outside your door."

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,200

Was this review helpful?

Poland
"I would definately recommend this clinic."
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
90%Reviewed 07 Dec 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Excellent treatment. Lots of nurses around all the time as well as someone who speaks English. Almost pain free. I would definately recommend this clinic. Lots of tests were done to ensure that all would go well.
My experience was as good as it could be considering the operation I had. Beautiful clinic and very clean. Comfortable bed with ensuite bathroom. Regular checkups made me feel safe and comfortable. Staff right outside your door."

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Poland
"overall the clinic was lovely, the hotel i stayed in was pretty awesome"
Treatment Received:
  • Revisional Bariatric Surgery
100%Reviewed 07 Dec 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"i originally wanted a bpd - ds. due to adhesions i ended up with a sleeve revision and massive adhesions removed from my bowels,intestines and liver.
i did not even know that my prior severe pelvic pain i suffered for months with was due to the adhesions until i the pain in my pelvis was gone, which was a god send.
i previously had a sleeve 8 years before, but i had stretched my stomach back to a large size. i would like to blame pregnancy and hormones but it comes down to my eating habits.
i was upset when i woke up from surgery to be told that i did not have the surgery that i wanted but i was given a second chance to put my self right again and them adhesion removal have changed my life, its nice not to have severe pelvic pain all the time.

the clinic is lovely, very clean and tidy. a little annoying that english is a problem and causes a few language barriers, you have to wait until one of the two english speaking staff comes around to ask the nurses your questions. but realistically it was my choice to go to poland i can not expect them to speak my language in their own country lol. overall the clinic was lovely, the hotel i stayed in was pretty awesome to.
i chose this hospital because it was recognised by bupa."

read more

Was this review helpful?

Sabine Germany
"My life changed after hip replacement"
Treatment Received:
  • Hip Replacement
100%Reviewed 07 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone.

"After 11 days with KCM Clinic in Poland I returned home. My hip replacement was very successful, they started specialized physiotherapy and rehabilitation straight after the hospitalization. I continued physiotherapy back home in UK and now feel better than ever. My life changed and i can only recommend this family owned private Hospital to everybody looking for an excellent treatment and care.

I choose KCM because because of best reviews not only from UK but also from patients from overseas. Everything was perfectly prepared, starting from Airport pickup thru hotel before admission, very extensive testing, surgery and aftercare. If you are looking for orthopedic surgery abroad - KCM Clinic is the best choice."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Excellent Patient, very quick recovery

read more

Treated By: Krzysztof

Was this review helpful?

Poland
"I would recommend this place for everyone"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
100%Reviewed 06 Dec 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"My treatment was excellent. Everything was so professional. The surgery went well with no major compilations. My room was big, warm and comfortable. The doktor and the lady helping me spoke good English and did everything to make me feel good.
The over all experience was beer then expected and I would recommend this place for everyone
The clinic was clean, warm and professional. I had everything o needed to have and felt very safe. Feeling safe was I big issue for me because I come from a little foreign island and did not know what to expect. I was very happy with everything"

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Shafraz Matale
"Helped me to get back on the ice as quickly as possible"
Treatment Received:
  • Physiotherapist Consultation
100%Reviewed 04 Dec 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"KCM Clinic Physiotherapy was quick to asses my injury and explain the best route of recovery.
The instruction given throughout my rehabilitation was very clear and informative and, along with excercises specifically designed to meet my needs, helped me to get back on the ice as quickly as possible.”

I am really impressed with what has been achieved through professionalism and his approach to my treatment. What I thought was a lost cause has been turned round and is no longer a problem. I have the deepest respect and admiration for KCM Clinic and the work they do.

Shafraz from Sri Lanka"

read more

Treated By: Krzysztof

Was this review helpful?

Robert Dumfries
"The best assessment I have ever had"
Treatment Received:
  • Vasectomy Reversal
90%Reviewed 23 Nov 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"Vasectomy reversal, very good value for money. The clinic doctors, nurses, admin staff were 1st class. The pre opp evaluation was prob the best pre opp assessment I have had, from my fitness, heart, 5 blood test, X-ray and various ultra sound excellent.

I looked at various option, not only cost. The clinic had some excellent reviews, my opp was not listed but after some consultation they provide some dates and the surgeon, doctor who would be involved. I took the time to look at the doctors who they proposed."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Our pleasure Robert. All the Best, Your KCM Clinic Team.

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,300

Was this review helpful?

Allison Strontian
"Everything was so complete"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 04 Jul 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone and email.

"The treatment I received was second to none, it far out weighed anything that I would have received in the UK. Everything was so complete, from the many tests before hand to the after treatment regarding food. There was always staff in attendance, I was only ever a bells ring away from having a nurse or doctor at my side.

I chose this clinic after months of research and talking to people who had already been there, and I was not disappointed, it was clean and well staffed, the rooms each had two beds but I was on my own and so were others that were there at the same time as me, each room has its own shower and toilet, also its own television and internet access, I could not fault it."

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

We always try our best and our goal is to give the patient an excellent experience. We know the problems with UK private clinics or NHS Hospitals. We are glad you are well and lets keep in touch. Your KCM Team

read more

Was this review helpful?

Lesley UK
"I'm completely satisfied"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 17 May 2015 Review verified by email.

"Whole experience from first enquiry to when I left the clinic was first class.
KCM clinic offer a full loop service which includes transfers, hotel stay, pre op tests and surgery.
You can tell that patient safety is their number 1 concern.
I'm completely satisfied with the service and out come.
I chose the Gastric sleeve surgery and glad I chose KCM.
I would recommend this clinic to any one wishing to start their weight loss journey."

read more
Total Amount Paid zł4,280
Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Ghazala UK
"I am very pleased with the overall care"
Treatment Received:
  • Tubal Ligation Reversal
100%Reviewed 04 May 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

"Reversal of Tubal Ligation
I am very pleased with the overall care i received from KCM clinic. I was a little apprehensive going into a country I wasn't familiar with, but i was surprised to find that the doctors were able to speak speak in good english and assured me every step of the way of my procedure. I had a reversal of tubal ligation and felt i was in good hands. Everything from my transport to hotel accommodation, to my special diet requirements were all very professionally organised right from the point of landing in Wroclaw.

I was given an up to date report for my doctor to peruse and keep in my medical records at the of my stay i totally tay recommend KMC clinic if you seek a high standard of medical care.

I must mention a special thanks to Jalenia for all her help and support in making us feel comfortable.

Regards

Mrs Khan"

read more
Total Amount Paid £2,400

Was this review helpful?

Lee UK
"I can only recommend these people with 20 out of 10"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Bypass
100%Reviewed 27 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"Excellent care. No request was too much, I had so many tests prior to the operation if there was anything wrong it would no doubt have been picked up. I can only recommend these people with 20 out of 10."

read more
Total Amount Paid €4,500

Was this review helpful?

Shevonne London
"Staff where excellent and made my stay very comfortable"
Treatment Received:
  • Tubal Ligation Reversal
100%Reviewed 26 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"Treatment went very well, and staff where excellent and made my stay very comfortable. I would recommend KCM clinic to anyone wanting treatment."

read more
Total Amount Paid €2,339
  • Tubal Ligation Reversal: €3,253

Was this review helpful?

Haley UK
"Outstanding"
Treatment Received:
  • Laparoscopic Gynecological Surgery
100%Reviewed 16 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by phone.

"From first contact everyone at KCM have been fantastic!! Very professional but also very kind and the care I received was outstanding, highly recommended."

read more
Total Amount Paid zł13,000
  • Laparoscopic Gynecological Surgery: zł3,226

Treated By: Lukasz

Was this review helpful?

Victoria Leixlip
"And that meant a lot to me!"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 14 Apr 2015 Verified user. Review confirmed by email.

"I chose to go with KCM Clinic for my Gastric Sleeve operation. This is the best decision I have ever taken! I am so satisfied! The packet it was excellent, the service, the safety, the people. It could not have been better. I felt I was safeguarded from the first moment of! And that meant a lot to me! I cannot praise the organizer and the rest of the team enough!"

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,800
Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Tom Penzance
"Keep up the good work guys!"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Bypass
  • Dermal Fillers
90%Reviewed 30 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"Gastric Bypass and lip fillers.

I had my gastric band removed and had it replaced with the gastric bypass. The communication was excellent between me and a few of the staff. They were very professional and are not the sort of company that just wants your money, as I almost had to cancel my operation due to my bad test results which luckily due to me arriving early got fixed in time for my operation. The location was literally a stones throw away from the apartments that we were renting (I came with my boyfriend and best friend). The room I had in the clinic was great and had a smart t.v and wifi so I didn't get bored! It has been 2 weeks since my operation and I am healing very well. I hope to come back for my tummy tuck and lipo once all my weight has been lost. Keep up the good work guys!"

read more
Total Amount Paid €5,000

Was this review helpful?

Lea Naples
"A wonderful experience!"
Treatment Received:
  • Gastric Sleeve
100%Reviewed 28 Mar 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

"VSG - Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy

Very pleased with the results. No pain or complications with the surgery. The packet I was given of all my tests was translated for my doctor and he recorded all the medical information in my file at home to keep up with my progress. Everyone at the clinic was so friendly. Doctor Pasler is amazing and so is Dr. Kowolski. I was able to communicate and had Dagmara there the whole time but even at night there was never an issue with language. A wonderful experience!"

Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

Dear Lea, we are glad you have such a quick recovery. We are here for your assistance if you need anything. Best wishes, KCM Weight Loss Center

read more
Total Amount Paid €6,500
  • Gastric Sleeve: €5,973

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Clinic Testimonial by Gary UK
"Definitely best place for weight loss surgery abroad"
Treatment Received:
  • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
This is a testimonial submitted by the clinic

"amazing care, superb atmosphere, very nice Hospital, brilliant pricing, friendly people - what to shy more! Definitely best place for weight loss surgery abroad."

read more

Treated By: Kowalski

Was this review helpful?

Jim Germany
"everything went well as planned before."
Treatment Received:
    100%Reviewed 12 Feb 2015 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "Im really suprised with how awesome my treatment at KCM was. I had a gastric band in november 2014 and everything went well as planned before."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €2,500
    Treated By: Kowalski

    Was this review helpful?

    Emil Germany
    "Thanks to the level of service and qualification of personal"
    Treatment Received:
    • Knee Rehabilitation
    100%Reviewed 11 Feb 2015 Review verified by phone and email.

    "Very satisfied about result of the therapy in the KCM Clinic. thanks to the level of service and qualification of personal I can only recommend this clinic!"

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €1,500

    Was this review helpful?

    Adam UK
    "The offer was amazing"
    Treatment Received:
    • Gastric Band
    100%Reviewed 13 Nov 2014 We were unable to verify the reviewer.

    "Hey,
    my name is Adam and i had a gastric band at KCM Clinic in Jelenia Gora, Poland in april 2014. I must say - i felt very comfortable from the very beginning, starting from contact with their so called "international patient coordination Team" thru the Doctors opinion after checking my medical reports.

    The offer was amazing, all inclusive service, the included pre diagnostic was very extended and precise. I found cheep flights and arrived to Wroclaw, from where i was picked up - from that moment everything was prepared for me.

    To sum up, i would have never imagined that a surgery trip can be such a easy experience, i just felt very welcome everywhere and the medical part was very forward. At KCM you can feel the technology and the true value of taking inividual care of the patient - not like that what im used to get from Hospitals and Clinics here in UK. 10/10 !!!"

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €8,000
    Treated By: Kowalski

    Was this review helpful?

    Gayle Cumnock
    "went perfectly"
    Treatment Received:
    • Gastric Sleeve
    100%Reviewed 05 Nov 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

    "My treatment was with care and attention, and went perfectly. Language; girls really tried hard to understand, and an app on your mobile was amazing."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €4,400
    Treated By: Kowalski

    Was this review helpful?

    Katherine York
    "I'm thrilled"
    Treatment Received:
    • Alarplasty
    100%Reviewed 01 Jun 2014 Review verified by email.

    "Vein

    This clinic is the creme de la crem. The best I've been to in Wroclaw before to various clinics, but this beats every one. A special thank you to Anna, also Monica, all the nurses and the surgeon. He is the amazing, reconstructive doctor. I'm thrilled with his work. Also a warm thanks to Philip and Domanik and Monika. Such lovely, helpful people. Anyone looking to come for any surgery, believe me, this is the only clinic you should come to. I cannot fault the experience, it is the best from the booking to arrival, from the tests right through to the surgery and the after care, all fantastic. The hotel nearby is also arranged and very comfortable. If you're looking for the best all round surgery, excellence in every way, you need to book this KCM Clinic. Thank you all again."

    Mr Philip Pasler responded to this review:

    Thank you Katherine, you are most welcome.

    read more
    Total Amount Paid £800
    Treated By: Kowalski

    Was this review helpful?

    Sharon UK
    "Fantastic staff"
    Treatment Received:
    • Eye Exam
    100%Reviewed 31 May 2014 Review verified by email.

    "upper eye

    Cannot fault this clinic. Fantastic staff, very comfortable and welcoming. Really enjoyed my stay. I will be going back see you all soon and thank you to you all."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €900

    Was this review helpful?

    Joanna Poland
    "Very professional work and fantastic atmosphere"
    Treatment Received:
    • Bariatric Surgery Consultation
    100%Reviewed 03 Apr 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I would like to thank all staff for very profesional work and fantastic atmosphere during my stay in hospital.

    Month ago I was operated on for major back surgery by one of the best Polish neurosurgeons in Poland, who set up very quick and very professional diagnosis. Operation was carry out one week after consultation in very professional way without any medical complications. After one month I have come back to work. I would like to thank all staff for very professional work and fantastic atmosphere during my stay in hospital."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid zł3,000
    Treated By: Stan

    Was this review helpful?

    Sebastian Germany
    "The quality to price ratio is superb"
    Treatment Received:
    • Gastric Bypass
    100%Reviewed 31 Mar 2014 Review verified by phone and email.

    "I had a gastric bypass procedure at KCM Clinic in Jelenia Gora. Starting from the airport pick-up, through pre diagnostic on the day before surgery I felt very well taken care of. The next day I had the gastric procedure, it went very smooth, woke up in my private room with my personal assistant supporting me in every possible way. After 3 days hospitalisation, I choose to spend 5 days in a magnificent palace which is close to the Hospital. It was my first health trip abroad and I would never expect to be treated so professional and welcome. Also my wife had great vacation, as she was not only supporting me but also visiting the local attractions. The quality to price ratio is superb. I saved a lot, and I can just recommend KCM."

    read more
    Total Amount Paid €7,000
    Treated By: Kowalski

    Was this review helpful?

    First Impressions Customer service feedback

    22 307 18 73 ext: 89489KCM Clinic, Bankowa 5-7, Jelenia Gora, 58500